EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Seresto or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs

Aneffective,reliablealternativetomonthlyfleaandticktopicalsWithitssustainedreleasetechnology,Seresto&regdeliverstheperformanceyouexpectfromatopicaltreatmentinaneasy-to-usecollarfor8monthsofuninterruptedprotectionagainstfleasandticksSerestoforSmallDogsisauniquefleaandtickcollarthatprovidesupto8monthsofprotectionMadeofanovelblendofmaterials,itreleasesitsactiveingredientsinsmalldosesgivingyourdogasafeandcontrolledbarrierTheSerestocollarnotonlykillsexistingfleasandticksbutrepelsticksbeforetheybiteTh
Average Customer Rating:
4.311 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
116
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
18
141 out of 161(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
Review 1 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money
By:
Date:February 8, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese & Lab
These are the first flea collars that I would ever recommend. They are simply amazing and the fact that you don't have to take them off to bath you pet and that they last 8 months is wonderful. My vet said to leave them on during bathing because if you take them off repeatedly the collar will loose it's hold. It seems pricey the first time you buy them but divide that by 8 months and it's worth it. Would recommend to anyone.
Review 2 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works wonders.
By:
Date:January 27, 2016
 fromAlabama
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
We had a flea infestation in the park we were at. I had been using Frontline plus, the fleas in this area were immune to it, it was wasn't working My vet had recommended we try this collar because it not only kill fleas it also takes care of ticks.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fleas will flee!
By:
Date:February 12, 2016
 fromJackson GA
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short haired calico
It seems every year more and more fleas become resistant to the other flea products so these collars were a huge help last summer in Georgia with our cat rescue when the fleas would not flee! highly recommended however please do keep an eye on any animal who gets this collar to make sure no allergic reaction (just as with any flea product). Worth the cost
Review 4 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is from3-PACK Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money
By:
Date:February 8, 2016
 fromWindber, Pa
Pet:Cat
These are the first flea collars that I would ever recommend. They are simply amazing and the fact that you don't have to take them off to bath you pet and that they last 8 months is wonderful. My vet said to leave them on during bathing because if you take them off repeatedly the collar will loose it's hold. It seems pricey the first time you buy them but divide that by 8 months and it's worth it. Would recommend to anyone.
Review 5 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, so good
By:
Date:December 7, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:malti-poo
I put this collar on my smallish dog a couple of weeks ago, after all the topicals I'd formerly used with success suddenly no longer had any effect. It took a few days so begin to see the results, but now there are no signs of crawly critters (and he was seriously infested). Not sure how long this collar will last, but I'm so far very pleased to see my baby-dog's discomfort abated.
Review 6 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flea/Tick Collars
By:
Date:January 15, 2016
 fromTennesee
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
The Soresto collars work great for my outside dogs.
Review 7 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST EVER
By:
Date:November 19, 2015
 fromTullahoma, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shi-Tzu
Bought this collar for my best friend (Shi-Tzu) approx. 2 years ago. I just now have to replace it.
Review 8 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto Flea Collar
By:
Date:November 5, 2015
 fromWest Monroe, LA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shitzu
I use this on my little shitzu, other collars would make her sick. This one is expensive but it lasts a long time and she doesn't get fleas or ticks!
Review 9 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is from6-PACK Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Irritating Skin Reactions!
By:
Date:December 10, 2015
 fromNorth Beach, MD
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Long Hair
Because the dose is released over time, there are no more raw spots on the back of my cat's necks. I foster 18 cats for a nonprofit rescue group. This product is fantastic! It is true to all its claims by being very effective in eliminating fleas and keeping the cats protected for the full 8 months. The collar does appear to work consisently over time. I write the date it is to be replaced in permanent marker on each collar as well as marking it on my calendar.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our cats prefer these to the topical treatments
By:
Date:December 7, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siberian
Our cats absolutely HATED getting flea treatments when we put topical treatements like Advantage (etc - we tried them all) on the backs of their necks. They hated the smell, the feel, it would just make them miserable for the rest of the day, and they'd avoid us for days (like we'd done something terrible to them). These flea collars don't bother them at all and so far seem to be working fine. The reason I only gave them 4 stars:
- There is no adjustability in the collar. Once it's on, that's it. You can tighten it, but not loosen it. Be careful not to make it too tight, or you'll have to cut it off. There goes $50.
- The excess length is supposed to go into a loop on the collar, and everything after that trimmed off. But it never stays in. I may have to tie something around it to hold that flap. One cat got hold of it with her teeth and somehow managed to tighten the collar one click.
Review 11 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is from6-PACK Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:
Date:November 25, 2015
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
I bought these flea collars because my Yorkies were having issues with their previous flea treatment. There is no powdery residue and there is no odor about them. They work great. The price was responsible. And they really do last for the 8 months like it is stated on the tin.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best flea protection ever
By:
Date:November 17, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriver
I would recommend this collar to anyone. Best thing that could of happened for dogs and cats. Better than having to apply flea protection every month.
Review 13 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SERESTO FLEA & TICK COLLAR FOR SMALL DOGS
By:
Date:September 27, 2015
 fromHIMROD,N.Y.
Pet:Dog
Breed:LONG HAIRED CHIHUAHUA & SHIH ZHU
THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I HAVE USED THESE COLLARS. I JUST LOVE THEM. THEY WORK WONDERS IN A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME AND ARE SO EASY ! I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE TO EVERYONE !
Review 14 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great collar
By:
Date:November 7, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed breed
Just what I wanted for my kitties. The collar is not too wide for tiny necks and doesn't bother any of them! Keeping them from biting and scratching is wonderful.
Review 15 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto Flea Collar for Large Dogs
By:
Date:November 5, 2015
 fromWest Monroe, LA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman & German Shepard Mix
I use these on my big dogs, Doberman, German Shepard Mix. They work and my girls do not get fleas or ticks. Collars are expensive but they work and last a long time.
Review 16 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome protection
By:
Date:November 3, 2015
 fromWaynesville, OH
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retriever
We have been using Seresto collars for a couple of years now. Our female is super sensitive to the topicals, she hates the smell and pouts for days after we treat her. The Seresto collars are odor free and there is no powdery residue at all. They last for the full 8 months at least. Normally we buy Seresto in early spring for tick season since we don't really have a flea problem. This time we purchased in the fall for our vacation to Florida, the home owner we were renting from said that fleas were rampant in the area. I put the new collars on a week before we left and never even saw a flea!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the Job!
By:
Date:October 31, 2015
 fromBuda Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie
We are in a rural area that gets pretty bad with fleas. I hated the topical monthly treatments, leaving the fur sticky. This collar has worked out perfectly. I will be changing out my dog's collar for a new one next month. Thanks for a great product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:
Date:October 13, 2015
 fromPatrick Springs, VA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed breed dog
Good product.................keeps fleas and ticks away for months. Good price also.
Review 19 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:October 4, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Olde English Bulldog
The dog collar was the second one that I have bought and I am completely satisfied with the results. The only problem that I might have is that the collar seems to only be effective for around six months and not the eight months that is advertised. With that said I am still alright with the product and feel that it is the best out there for the price. The collar really has all but eliminated the fleas.
Review 20 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fleas be gone!
By:
Date:September 30, 2015
 fromMilford, DE
Pet:Dog
Breed:Husky
Tried front line three times in six weeks still had fleas. Shampooing two times in them six weeks. Had some friends telling me about the Seresto collar. So I got one and in three days { No more fleas}. Very happy for my four legged best friend. Thank you from Dagger and me.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>