EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,492)
Dog Supplies(13,687)
Dog Toys(2,494)
Harnesses(80)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Flea Collars or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs

Average Customer Rating:
4.135 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
11
64 out of 74(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
Review 1 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be doing its job
By:mimi
Date:July 17, 2014
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy Fox Terrier
A friend recommended this to me, stating that he has had no problems with ticks/fleas on his dogs. Mine is a toy fox terrier, under 10 lbs. We live near a wooded area and often pick ticks off of her after a walk. To date, I have not seen a single tick. I am hoping this works as long as it claims to!
Review 2 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seresto collar
By:Ejay
Date:June 14, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle
My little dog is a tick magnet! He constantly was getting ticks on himself, ever since I put this collar on him, I have found no ticks on him. It is a great product!!
Review 3 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are wonderful
By:fox mom
Date:May 30, 2014
 fromMarietta Ga
Pet:Dog
Breed:Wire Haired Fox Terriers
I first put these collars on my dogs May 2013, replaced in Feb. 2014, simply because it had been eight months. Since the first day with the collars, we have seen neither a tick or a single flea. There have also been NO adverse reactions!
Review 4 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best new product for flea control
By:Billy and Opos
Date:July 11, 2014
 fromSalem, OR
Pet:Cat
Breed:Orange tabby
The topicals like Frontline and Advantage were not working this year. We have resistant fleas to these products now. With this collar the cats were flea free in 2 days. Such a great relief for us humans and our cats!
Review 5 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alternative to ointment and chewablies
By:Skip
Date:July 6, 2014
 fromGlennie, Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spanial
So far so good, the worst part of flea season is coming. Time will only tell. My dog has had no ticks so far this year which hasn't happened in the past couple years. The chewable s and ointments have had adverse affect on my dog and so far not even a rash around his neck. I would highly recommend this product.
Review 6 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good choice for friendly ferals
By:CatGirl
Date:July 4, 2014
 fromOrmond Beach, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Feral Domestic short hair
I needed flea control for a sweet little white feral cat who showed up at my back door. She's too nervous to catch, so a prescription medication for fleas/ticks wasn't an option. She was skittish when I put the collar on her, but it is doing the trick in controlling fleas and ticks. She didn't have a reaction to the collar itself, doesn't mind it being on her, and it's great that there's a quick release if she gets caught by a branch or another animal. The product comes in a tin which is great for disposal of collar later. This should last eight months, so she's good to go for the hot summer in Florida. Yes, for an outside cat, I would do it again!!
Review 7 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this collar
By:AprilArmy
Date:July 4, 2014
 fromRaleigh, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
I live in North Carolina and have both fleas and ticks in my area. We used Frontline and it usually worked, but the monthly application was easy to forget. I decided to try the collar and I LOVE IT. You don't have to reapply and there are NO fleas on my dogs.
Review 8 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase EVER!
By:Susan9824
Date:May 17, 2014
 fromBradford, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Tibetan Spaniel
Prior to the Seresto collar my little dog Chloe had three ticks on her in a week. We have had the collar over a month now and she is flea free and tick free for the next 8 months. Can't thank you enough for this product - hallulejah!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointed
By:PG
Date:May 16, 2014
 fromSmyrna, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
I have had the collar on my 12lb chihuahua for about 2 months and it took about 1 wk before I stopped finding ticks on her and good until last week. I found one at the base of her ear. It was dead but attached. My mother swears by this product but she uses it for the fleas. She also doesn't live on a farm like me. She is mostly an indoor dog but runs the fields in the am and pm. After I found the tic last week I had to use the liquid in addition to the collar. Disappointed and not worth the investment if you have a tic problem and live in the country. I gave it a 3 beacuse it's good for fleas.
Review 10 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:cocoa's mom
Date:June 30, 2014
 fromNew York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
My dogs didn't like when I applied their previous flea medication. They have very short hair and they would end up rubbing the flea stuff off before all of it absorbed into their skin. So far the collar has been working great.
Review 11 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far so good
By:Linda H.
Date:May 10, 2014
 fromCooperstown, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collies
The seresto flea and tick collars have been on my 3 dogs for about 3 weeks now and I am very pleased with the results. I have not seen any ticks on them at all, no residue from the collars, no itching, no reaction from the dogs whatsoever. The only problem I see is that now the ticks are coming to me instead! I am very happy with the collars and would definitely buy them again.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto Flea & Tick Collar
By:Annie
Date:June 23, 2014
 fromTupelo MS
Pet:Dog
Breed:Retriever
have had the collar on my outside dog for about a month and so far I have not seen a tick on her....have not seen fleas ....hopefully, we have a winner with this product.
Review 13 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wORST PURCHASE EVER
By:PATZLAFF
Date:May 4, 2014
 fromhERNANDO, FLA
Pet:Dog
Breed:lHASA aPSO
tHIS IS COMPLETE GARBAGE AND I AM DISPUTING THIS CHARGE ON MY CREDIT CARD. MY DOG WAS FULL OF FLEAS AFTER WEARING THE COLLAR FOR 10 DAYS.
Review 14 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase
By:Patches O Hoolahan
Date:June 17, 2014
 fromsan diego, ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:scottish terrier
I had tried just about every flea treatment under the sun and nothing took. Every May to October my Scottish Terrier will start to develop hot spots and the fleas mounted to that cause him to start pulling out his hair in mouth fulls and leave him bloodied and infected. A friend finally told me about this product and it saved my dogs life, literally. Its all I use now, haven't seen a flea on my dog for well over a year.
Review 15 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works good in heavy tick populations
By:BoykinSpanielLover
Date:June 17, 2014
 fromCassville,Mo
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boykin Spaniel
I use it with Frontline for extra added piece of mind
Review 16 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Beth
Date:June 16, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Great to have something that last's for 8 months. Great price- great product!
Review 17 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far so good!
By:kayloves pets
Date:June 16, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Just started using this product on my pets and it seems to be working so far. I have not seen fleas on them or in the house.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 months and Counting - NO FLEAS
By:Jade's Mom
Date:June 14, 2014
 fromNE Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagles, Rottweiler, Rat Terriers
Started using Seresto Collars last August and little by little have them for all my dogs. No Fleas anywhere. Starting to replace the old ones now. So easy!
Review 19 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain!!!
By:Jill
Date:June 14, 2014
 fromForest, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:beagles/hound
I purchased these for my three girls (dogs) to avoid the monthly cost and application of Frontline. So far i am pleased with the protection from fleas and ticks. We live in a heavily wooded area in southern Virginia and ticks are a major problem. The cost broken down per month is a huge savings over topicals that i have used in the past. Plus no more messy, oily marks on my girls!
Review 20 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto Flea
By:DD
Date:June 13, 2014
 fromTennessee
Pet:Cat
This is the second time using this product. Well worth the money. I have a cat that gets sores from just one flee bite. And had to go to the vet for shots for the sores. He is an indoor cat. Since using this product NO vet trips NO sores. Execellent product.
(I have an indoor/outdoor cat and using it on him to and so far very little scratching.) AA++ product.
1 2 3 4 next>>