EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs

Average Customer Rating:
4.236 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
14
92 out of 106(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
Review 1 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent ,Product
By:Pete
Date:May 5, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 dogs one Bernese Mountain Dog, one chihuahua and one yorkie mix
I have used highly recommended products, in this category, previously with limited success. The Seresto collars have proven to be exactly as advertised. I have been using them for almost a year and my dogs have not had any flea or tick issues. I have only used them for 6 to 7 mos, just in case but, that's just me. They'll likely work for all 8 mos that they advertise. These are definitely worth the peace of mind that they provide.
Review 2 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CAUTION FOR SENSITIVE DOGS
By:Amy's Mom
Date:May 21, 2015
 fromsouthern WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab-beagle mix
I wasted quite a bundle for this "Flea/Tick" collar (~$50) in late May of 2014. Finally found the E.P. request for product rating buried in my email box. Being it's May 2015 my rating is about a year late, but what I have to say is important so I'm doing it now. I am usually very cautious about what I put in and on my dog. But I let the reviews get the better of me. Firstly, my now senior lab- mix is an allergic dog since she was about 1-1/2 yrs old. After having the collar on for about a week I noticed that the underside of her neck had lost much of the hair and her skin there was really red. I removed the collar, wondering whether it was responsible for these effects. This is an allergic dog so it could have been something else. She healed up in a few weeks & her hair had started to grow back. The confirmation proof is that I reapplied the collar and within a few days the reaction began anew. Please inspect your dog's neck area after a few days-weeks if you apply this collar to your pet. My dog did not show any outward signs (such as scratching) that the collar was causing her a bad reaction.
Review 3 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally Flea Free
By:Yellow Horses
Date:May 18, 2015
 fromBowling Green IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
I have 3 dogs and 5 cats and fleas have been a problem for a long, long time. One of the dogs is actually hypersensitive to the fleas. Since using the Seresto collar, she has a full coat of hair and she is not chewing on herself. I am so pleased with this product that I have already purchased next years collars.
Review 4 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flea Control without chemicals
By:Sara's Mommy
Date:April 1, 2015
 fromEast Meredith,Ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chiuahua-miniture greyhound
Sara went into an apartment and came out infested with fleas. I bought the Seresto flea collar and within 24 hours she had no more fleas on her anywhere. I am happy not to be putting chemicals on her body with the other flea control products. I now have a happy dog.
Thank you for such a great product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great idea
By:Patti
Date:May 12, 2015
 fromHornell, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
So glad that somebody finally came up with the idea of a flea collar that would last for 8 months. I like the idea that I don't have to apply flea medication every month.
Review 6 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These really work!
By:hb
Date:May 12, 2015
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retriever
I have 4 dogs, 3 golden retrievers and a lab/golden retriever mix. One of the goldens has flea allergies and will develop a terrible skin rash if he is bitten by just one flea. We purchased these collars the first time 8 months ago and haven't had one single issue with a flea allergy. Even when I was using drops, my dog would have to be put on benedryl, antibiotics and sometimes even steroids to help clear up his skin due to a flea bite, at least twice a year (in the fall and in the spring). Not this year! I love these collars!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW!
By:Larry
Date:May 7, 2015
 fromMobile, Al
Pet:Dog
Breed:rescues..all different
I decided to try this product because it works for 8 months! Compared to once/month treatments the price is great. Having 7 dogs I was just about having to take a loan out every month to cover expense of treatment. Within 2 hours of placing the collars, there were no fleas I could fid on the dogs! I had to re-adjust the collars after a couple of days and have had no problem since. I will definitely reorder!!
Review 8 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
collar
By:louise
Date:April 30, 2015
Pet:Cat
no fleas and my kitty is a happy camper. works great
Review 9 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luv this protection!
By:Kathy
Date:April 28, 2015
 fromPortland, Oregon
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic house from feral mom
This is the second year I've used Soresto collars for our two cats. They stay on, where other collars don't. No fleas, no ticks. and no mess for our cats to lick off their fur or each others fur. Our cats are indoor/outdoor kitties.
Buying on line is so simple and so handy.
Best decision to buy these.
Review 10 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these collars!
By:Deb1
Date:April 21, 2015
 fromMiddletown, R.I.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pitbull mix and shepard mix.
These collars are one of the best things I have bought for my dogs. Put them on and don't have to worry all summer long. They swim with them and still no worries! I recommend these to everyone I know. Great product! Ordering from Entirely Pets is always fast and easy as well.
Review 11 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
By:TraySea
Date:April 21, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab, Lab/Beagle, Maltipoo
Living in sandy Florida is a breeding ground for fleas. We've never had a problem in the past several years, however last year we found a traveler on one of our dogs. After my initial shock of how could that happen to our dogs, we had a conversation with a friend who recommended the Seresto collar. We picked up three at our local pet store, OMG they we're expensive.But they last for 8 months. Now it was time to update the collars and I found them the cheapest here on Entirely Pets. I am entirely a happy shopper of happy, healthy dogs.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the price!
By:Boomer
Date:April 16, 2015
 fromPasadena, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bull Terrier
This is the best flea and tick preventative I have ever purchased. We have 4 acres of mostly woods. Ticks are a serious problem for us and our dog.....until now. Purchased this collar last year from our vet and could not believe how well it worked. It lasts for the entire tick season even when he is playing in his pool. It is expensive for a flea and tick collar but worth every penny if I am not picking ticks off of my dog or us, I got a new one this year from Entirely Pets and look forward to the same results.
Review 13 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great
By:Melissa
Date:February 20, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retreiver
Finally a product that actually works. My fur babies were bug free for the full active time of the collar. Amazing product worth buying.
Review 14 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far so good
By:Bruno
Date:April 6, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rotti
The product seems to be doing what it said it would do.
Review 15 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soresto collar
By:DK
Date:April 3, 2015
 fromFairport,NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:beagle
Dog's second one...it lasts for eight months and no worries.
Review 16 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
By:nanscats
Date:March 24, 2015
 fromCleveland, Ohio
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Felines--Domestic Short Hair, Tabby
I like this product because it lasts 8 months--don't have to worry about monthly treatments. Put it on and it is done. Even gives you a little sticker to put on your calendar to remind you when to change it.
Review 17 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Good Value.
By:Tricie
Date:March 17, 2015
 fromTroy, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
I started using this on my dog last year and there were no ticks. I live in a rural area with lots of wildlife and trees. I definitely recommend it.
Review 18 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No Expiry Date on product
By:Judy
Date:March 5, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
No expiry date on product. The collars may no longer be effective.
Review 19 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth buying
By:Melissa
Date:February 20, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Pinscher
Finally a product that actually works. My fur babies were bug free for the full active time of the collar. Amazing product worth buying.
Review 20 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Alternative to Monthly Topicals!
By:Kate & Her Dog
Date:February 19, 2015
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labraoda Retriever
So for the first year and a half I was afraid to use collars not wanting to have so much spouse to constant medication hanging around neck. BUT then we were planning to spend a month in northern Wisconsin where the deer ticks like to roam so I knew I needed tick coverage. I bought the Seresto collar. LOVE IT! So easy - lasts for 8 months - so more economical - not the mess of application you have w/topicals PLUS I feel a lot better knowing we have some protection against ticks and disease. Five weeks in the woods, water, swamps and this lab did not have 1 tick on him! Seresto is now my flea & tick collar of choice!!
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>