EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs

Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
17
112 out of 131(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
Review 1 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SERESTO FLEA & TICK COLLAR FOR LARGE DOGS
By:BOOGIE
Date:July 9, 2015
 fromsan leandro, ca
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Dachshund mix and calico cat
I really recommend this product without reservations. We were having a huge flea problem and were using Frontline every 2-3 weeks and also treated the house with Ovitrol (which is really expensive) and nothing seemed to work. Saw Entirely Pets on Facebook and said "why not?". Entirely Pets had a sale for the Seresto Collars. Bought 1 for dog and 1 for cat. After a week or so No FLEAS on the animals or in the house. Love it so far.
Review 2 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This collar is well worth the money!
By:North Idaho customer
Date:August 1, 2015
 fromNorth Idaho
Pet:Multiple Pets
I've been treating indoor cats (and indoor/outdoor dogs) with topicals for the last fours months as well as using premise spray and the fleas just kept coming back. It's been three weeks with collars on the cats and no scratching or fleas which is better than the topical worked! Very happy camper!!! Just ordered collars for the dogs as well and can hardly wait.
Review 3 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is from3-PACK Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
By:BCrus
Date:July 26, 2015
 fromChapel Hill, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
I find Seresto to be a wonderful product. Since putting them on my 6 Border Collies, I have seen no scratching nor found any ticks, dead or alive, on my guys. With other "topical" products, I quite often found my dogs scratching not to mention the messy coat and the awful taste they experienced. The 3-pack offered by you is a good value and greatly appreciated.
Review 4 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed, would like my money back
By:nyteeyes
Date:June 5, 2015
 fromJacksonville, FL
Pet:Multiple Pets
I purchased 2 of these collars in late February...it is now the beginning of June and at least one of my dogs is loaded in fleas again. She started scratching a couple weeks ago...so this product lasted less than 4 months! For the money I paid, and it's not easy for me to replace, I feel ripped off. Wish I could get my money back...SOOO upset.
Review 5 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thank heavens for this collar!
By:sammie9874
Date:July 18, 2015
Pet:Cat
Was advised to get this collar from vets as our cat had a terrible flea allergy. it was so bad that she was chewing all her fur out and one day we found her led in the bath on the cold ceramic, completely bald down one side.
We had tried so many other flea treatments that just hadn't worked. We had 3 other cats at the time and they never had fleas but this one was riddled with them. They were also all over the house and I was constantly covered in bites from them.
Was sceptical at first but we started to see a difference straight away. she was also on steroids to calm her skin down and after a month she was looking 1000% better.
we are now on 7th month and are going to buy another collar this week just incase it doesn't last the full 8months as the repercussions of her having fleas are not worth it.
I know lots of peoples pets have had reactions but I couldn't be more thankful for this collar as it has worked wonders. Honey is now so much happier and calmer, and its such good value for money!
we thought we had ran out of options so are so happy this collar has worked.
would definitely recommend but obviously keep an eye on your cat for first few days just incase.
Review 6 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great protection
By:rottkoff
Date:May 30, 2015
 fromVerona, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:terrier-found her in woods, as starving puppy
A friend told me about Seresto last year after my dog broke out from using the liquid flea products on the back of her neck---and she still had a lot of fleas! She has red hair and fair skin. Seresto worked great for her, no more fleas, no worry about ticks and she didn't break out. We put the collar on in May and the protection lasts till November.
Review 7 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is from6-PACK Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awsome purchase ever
By:frc
Date:July 13, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix breeds
I have six dogs and they was cover up in fleas I gave them a bath before I put the fleas collars on them and now they have no fleas at all.this product mite be high but it is worth it.
Review 8 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ALMOST KILLED OUR LAB!!!!!
By:natasha
Date:May 24, 2015
 frompensacola fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:LAB
DO NOT PURCHASE SERESTO FOR YOUR PETS!!!!!!!! I BOUGHT 3 COLLARS. 1 FOR MY CHOCOLATE LAB AND 2 FOR OUR TERRIORS. MY LAB STARTED GETTING LATHARGIC AFTER I PUT IT ON HIM. HE THEN STOPPED EATING AND GOT A FILM OVER HIS EYES. HE GOT THE MY HORRIBLE BOWL MOVEMENTS OF HIS LIFE AND SMELLED LIKE HE WAS ROTTING. THREE DAYS LATER HE STOPPED WALKING. I REMOVED THE COLLAR AFTER REALIZING THIS IS WHAT WAS CAUSING IT!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO YOUR RESEARCH EVEN IF YOUR VET RECOMMENDS THIS. MY 5 YEAR OLD LAB ALMOST LOST HIS LIFE, IT TOOK 12 HOURS TO GET HIM TO BE ABLE TO WALK AGAIN AND BREATHE RIGHT!!!!!!!! DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 9 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is from3-PACK Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
3- pack Seresto Flea & Tick Collars
By:Debs
Date:July 7, 2015
 fromCentral Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Please see my review for the 6- Pack. We are just into our second week of wearing them so far pretty good results.
Review 10 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is from6-PACK Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
6-Seresto Flea & Tick Collars
By:Debs
Date:July 7, 2015
 fromCentral Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
The first week the collars seemed to work extremely well. We had a severe problem with the fleas and scratching with the dogs & cats. However, during the second week the occasional flea has appeared, given the collars are to last 8 months, I'm hesitant to believe they will continue to keep the fleas under control, but we will just have to wait and see.
Review 11 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto Flea & Tick Collar
By:Don't have one
Date:July 6, 2015
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle
I bought the seresto collar for
my dog because he could not use
frontline or those others . I have not
seen any fleas on him and he is
doing fine with it.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CAUTION FOR SENSITIVE DOGS
By:Amy's Mom
Date:May 21, 2015
 fromsouthern WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab-beagle mix
I wasted quite a bundle for this "Flea/Tick" collar (~$50) in late May of 2014. Finally found the E.P. request for product rating buried in my email box. Being it's May 2015 my rating is about a year late, but what I have to say is important so I'm doing it now. I am usually very cautious about what I put in and on my dog. But I let the reviews get the better of me. Firstly, my now senior lab- mix is an allergic dog since she was about 1-1/2 yrs old. After having the collar on for about a week I noticed that the underside of her neck had lost much of the hair and her skin there was really red. I removed the collar, wondering whether it was responsible for these effects. This is an allergic dog so it could have been something else. She healed up in a few weeks & her hair had started to grow back. The confirmation proof is that I reapplied the collar and within a few days the reaction began anew. Please inspect your dog's neck area after a few days-weeks if you apply this collar to your pet. My dog did not show any outward signs (such as scratching) that the collar was causing her a bad reaction.
Review 13 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally Flea Free
By:Yellow Horses
Date:May 18, 2015
 fromBowling Green IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
I have 3 dogs and 5 cats and fleas have been a problem for a long, long time. One of the dogs is actually hypersensitive to the fleas. Since using the Seresto collar, she has a full coat of hair and she is not chewing on herself. I am so pleased with this product that I have already purchased next years collars.
Review 14 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed
By:Dog lover
Date:June 28, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
I purchased 3 collars for my dogs in March and they are scratching and digging now for the last 2 weeks.. I was hoping for more protection for the price.
Review 15 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is from3-PACK Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works well!
By:totalRAH
Date:June 26, 2015
 fromTulsa, OK
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Australian Shepherd, Standard Poodle
The Aussie was being eaten up by fleas, and we had to cut her coat short to be able to treat the sores that had formed on her haunches. All she did, all the time, was scratch and lick. Three days after we put the collar on her, she was a different dog. The scratching stopped, and the sores are healing nicely. I left the extra length on (they say to cut it), and just wrapped it around the collar so it would not be in the way. I wanted the extra killing power to work in her "den" area under our bed, where is it hard to reach to clean. The poodle was not nearly as infested, but now shows no signs of fleas, either. I am very happy, and so are my dogs!
Review 16 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great idea
By:Patti
Date:May 12, 2015
 fromHornell, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
So glad that somebody finally came up with the idea of a flea collar that would last for 8 months. I like the idea that I don't have to apply flea medication every month.
Review 17 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These really work!
By:hb
Date:May 12, 2015
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retriever
I have 4 dogs, 3 golden retrievers and a lab/golden retriever mix. One of the goldens has flea allergies and will develop a terrible skin rash if he is bitten by just one flea. We purchased these collars the first time 8 months ago and haven't had one single issue with a flea allergy. Even when I was using drops, my dog would have to be put on benedryl, antibiotics and sometimes even steroids to help clear up his skin due to a flea bite, at least twice a year (in the fall and in the spring). Not this year! I love these collars!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is from3-PACK Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:BK2015
Date:June 25, 2015
 fromCushing, OK
Pet:Dog
Breed:red healer, pit bull, & lab. & pit bull cross
I purchased the 3-pack Seresto Flea & Tick Collars for Large Dogs. We live in the country on a farm, and I have not seen any ticks on my dogs since I put the collars on them. My daughter bought one last year for her dog and she loved it.
Review 19 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW!
By:Larry
Date:May 7, 2015
 fromMobile, Al
Pet:Dog
Breed:rescues..all different
I decided to try this product because it works for 8 months! Compared to once/month treatments the price is great. Having 7 dogs I was just about having to take a loan out every month to cover expense of treatment. Within 2 hours of placing the collars, there were no fleas I could fid on the dogs! I had to re-adjust the collars after a couple of days and have had no problem since. I will definitely reorder!!
Review 20 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Seresto for Small Dogs
By:Duck Lady
Date:June 20, 2015
 fromLos Osos, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chihuahua
I used the Seresto collar for small dogs for 8 months without any problems; however, when I put new collars on my Chihuahuas within a short time the short hair female began trying to remove the collar. On further inspection I could see where she had a loss of fur around her neck. The long hair male did not have the same reaction; however, I removed both collars and called Bayer to get a refund. I really liked the convenience of the 8 month collar, but I had to go back to Advantix K9 monthly because of the adverse reaction.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>