EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs

Average Customer Rating:
4.139 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
17
96 out of 115(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
Review 1 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed, would like my money back
By:nyteeyes
Date:June 5, 2015
 fromJacksonville, FL
Pet:Multiple Pets
I purchased 2 of these collars in late February...it is now the beginning of June and at least one of my dogs is loaded in fleas again. She started scratching a couple weeks ago...so this product lasted less than 4 months! For the money I paid, and it's not easy for me to replace, I feel ripped off. Wish I could get my money back...SOOO upset.
Review 2 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great protection
By:rottkoff
Date:May 30, 2015
 fromVerona, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:terrier-found her in woods, as starving puppy
A friend told me about Seresto last year after my dog broke out from using the liquid flea products on the back of her neck---and she still had a lot of fleas! She has red hair and fair skin. Seresto worked great for her, no more fleas, no worry about ticks and she didn't break out. We put the collar on in May and the protection lasts till November.
Review 3 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ALMOST KILLED OUR LAB!!!!!
By:natasha
Date:May 24, 2015
 frompensacola fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:LAB
DO NOT PURCHASE SERESTO FOR YOUR PETS!!!!!!!! I BOUGHT 3 COLLARS. 1 FOR MY CHOCOLATE LAB AND 2 FOR OUR TERRIORS. MY LAB STARTED GETTING LATHARGIC AFTER I PUT IT ON HIM. HE THEN STOPPED EATING AND GOT A FILM OVER HIS EYES. HE GOT THE MY HORRIBLE BOWL MOVEMENTS OF HIS LIFE AND SMELLED LIKE HE WAS ROTTING. THREE DAYS LATER HE STOPPED WALKING. I REMOVED THE COLLAR AFTER REALIZING THIS IS WHAT WAS CAUSING IT!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO YOUR RESEARCH EVEN IF YOUR VET RECOMMENDS THIS. MY 5 YEAR OLD LAB ALMOST LOST HIS LIFE, IT TOOK 12 HOURS TO GET HIM TO BE ABLE TO WALK AGAIN AND BREATHE RIGHT!!!!!!!! DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 4 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CAUTION FOR SENSITIVE DOGS
By:Amy's Mom
Date:May 21, 2015
 fromsouthern WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab-beagle mix
I wasted quite a bundle for this "Flea/Tick" collar (~$50) in late May of 2014. Finally found the E.P. request for product rating buried in my email box. Being it's May 2015 my rating is about a year late, but what I have to say is important so I'm doing it now. I am usually very cautious about what I put in and on my dog. But I let the reviews get the better of me. Firstly, my now senior lab- mix is an allergic dog since she was about 1-1/2 yrs old. After having the collar on for about a week I noticed that the underside of her neck had lost much of the hair and her skin there was really red. I removed the collar, wondering whether it was responsible for these effects. This is an allergic dog so it could have been something else. She healed up in a few weeks & her hair had started to grow back. The confirmation proof is that I reapplied the collar and within a few days the reaction began anew. Please inspect your dog's neck area after a few days-weeks if you apply this collar to your pet. My dog did not show any outward signs (such as scratching) that the collar was causing her a bad reaction.
Review 5 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally Flea Free
By:Yellow Horses
Date:May 18, 2015
 fromBowling Green IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
I have 3 dogs and 5 cats and fleas have been a problem for a long, long time. One of the dogs is actually hypersensitive to the fleas. Since using the Seresto collar, she has a full coat of hair and she is not chewing on herself. I am so pleased with this product that I have already purchased next years collars.
Review 6 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed
By:Dog lover
Date:June 28, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
I purchased 3 collars for my dogs in March and they are scratching and digging now for the last 2 weeks.. I was hoping for more protection for the price.
Review 7 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great idea
By:Patti
Date:May 12, 2015
 fromHornell, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
So glad that somebody finally came up with the idea of a flea collar that would last for 8 months. I like the idea that I don't have to apply flea medication every month.
Review 8 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These really work!
By:hb
Date:May 12, 2015
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retriever
I have 4 dogs, 3 golden retrievers and a lab/golden retriever mix. One of the goldens has flea allergies and will develop a terrible skin rash if he is bitten by just one flea. We purchased these collars the first time 8 months ago and haven't had one single issue with a flea allergy. Even when I was using drops, my dog would have to be put on benedryl, antibiotics and sometimes even steroids to help clear up his skin due to a flea bite, at least twice a year (in the fall and in the spring). Not this year! I love these collars!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW!
By:Larry
Date:May 7, 2015
 fromMobile, Al
Pet:Dog
Breed:rescues..all different
I decided to try this product because it works for 8 months! Compared to once/month treatments the price is great. Having 7 dogs I was just about having to take a loan out every month to cover expense of treatment. Within 2 hours of placing the collars, there were no fleas I could fid on the dogs! I had to re-adjust the collars after a couple of days and have had no problem since. I will definitely reorder!!
Review 10 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Seresto for Small Dogs
By:Duck Lady
Date:June 20, 2015
 fromLos Osos, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chihuahua
I used the Seresto collar for small dogs for 8 months without any problems; however, when I put new collars on my Chihuahuas within a short time the short hair female began trying to remove the collar. On further inspection I could see where she had a loss of fur around her neck. The long hair male did not have the same reaction; however, I removed both collars and called Bayer to get a refund. I really liked the convenience of the 8 month collar, but I had to go back to Advantix K9 monthly because of the adverse reaction.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto Flea & tick collar
By:Michele
Date:June 10, 2015
 fromNew Castle Delaware
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle
I have used this product for 28 months now and it is much more effective than the old collars. I have had great success keeping the bugs/parasites outside where they belong.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flea and tic collar
By:Alboy
Date:June 9, 2015
Pet:Dog
This collar might work for some but as for our doggy ,she was very allergic to it and had a bad reaction
Review 13 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!
By:LMM
Date:June 6, 2015
 fromConnecticut
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scottish Terrier & Miniature Pinscher
Living in Connecticut - home of Lyme Disease -my dogs have both had Lyme in the past. I've tried the shot and countless other products with little success. The day before these arrived, I pulled 3 ticks off of one dog and 1 off of the other. The collars arrived, I put them on and I haven't seen another tick since. Very happy with this product! My only "issue" is that the small collar isn't quite big enough for my Scottie. He falls into the small category weight-wise, but it doesn't fit around his big neck as easily as I'd like. Large for him next time around!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these collars!
By:Deb1
Date:April 21, 2015
 fromMiddletown, R.I.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pitbull mix and shepard mix.
These collars are one of the best things I have bought for my dogs. Put them on and don't have to worry all summer long. They swim with them and still no worries! I recommend these to everyone I know. Great product! Ordering from Entirely Pets is always fast and easy as well.
Review 15 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
By:TraySea
Date:April 21, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab, Lab/Beagle, Maltipoo
Living in sandy Florida is a breeding ground for fleas. We've never had a problem in the past several years, however last year we found a traveler on one of our dogs. After my initial shock of how could that happen to our dogs, we had a conversation with a friend who recommended the Seresto collar. We picked up three at our local pet store, OMG they we're expensive.But they last for 8 months. Now it was time to update the collars and I found them the cheapest here on Entirely Pets. I am entirely a happy shopper of happy, healthy dogs.
Review 16 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the price!
By:Boomer
Date:April 16, 2015
 fromPasadena, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bull Terrier
This is the best flea and tick preventative I have ever purchased. We have 4 acres of mostly woods. Ticks are a serious problem for us and our dog.....until now. Purchased this collar last year from our vet and could not believe how well it worked. It lasts for the entire tick season even when he is playing in his pool. It is expensive for a flea and tick collar but worth every penny if I am not picking ticks off of my dog or us, I got a new one this year from Entirely Pets and look forward to the same results.
Review 17 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto for cats
By:medieval7
Date:May 26, 2015
 fromSouthern New Jersey
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I am so pleased I found this product. My cats freak out over something as easy and fast as putting the spot drop on the base of their head and neck, so not having to go through that drama every month is such a relief. Nor do I have to find fleas anywhere! They don't scratch, so there must not be any fleas. The collar even lasts longer than 8 months, too. Couldn't be happier.
Review 18 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far so good
By:Bruno
Date:April 6, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rotti
The product seems to be doing what it said it would do.
Review 19 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soresto collar
By:DK
Date:April 3, 2015
 fromFairport,NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:beagle
Dog's second one...it lasts for eight months and no worries.
Review 20 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent ,Product
By:Pete
Date:May 5, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 dogs one Bernese Mountain Dog, one chihuahua and one yorkie mix
I have used highly recommended products, in this category, previously with limited success. The Seresto collars have proven to be exactly as advertised. I have been using them for almost a year and my dogs have not had any flea or tick issues. I have only used them for 6 to 7 mos, just in case but, that's just me. They'll likely work for all 8 mos that they advertise. These are definitely worth the peace of mind that they provide.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>