EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Seresto for Cats and Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs

Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
11
65 out of 75(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
Review 1 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alternative to ointment and chewablies
By:Skip
Date:July 6, 2014
 fromGlennie, Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spanial
So far so good, the worst part of flea season is coming. Time will only tell. My dog has had no ticks so far this year which hasn't happened in the past couple years. The chewable s and ointments have had adverse affect on my dog and so far not even a rash around his neck. I would highly recommend this product.
Review 2 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this collar
By:AprilArmy
Date:July 4, 2014
 fromRaleigh, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
I live in North Carolina and have both fleas and ticks in my area. We used Frontline and it usually worked, but the monthly application was easy to forget. I decided to try the collar and I LOVE IT. You don't have to reapply and there are NO fleas on my dogs.
Review 3 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:cocoa's mom
Date:June 30, 2014
 fromNew York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
My dogs didn't like when I applied their previous flea medication. They have very short hair and they would end up rubbing the flea stuff off before all of it absorbed into their skin. So far the collar has been working great.
Review 4 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto Flea & Tick Collar
By:Annie
Date:June 23, 2014
 fromTupelo MS
Pet:Dog
Breed:Retriever
have had the collar on my outside dog for about a month and so far I have not seen a tick on her....have not seen fleas ....hopefully, we have a winner with this product.
Review 5 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase
By:Patches O Hoolahan
Date:June 17, 2014
 fromsan diego, ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:scottish terrier
I had tried just about every flea treatment under the sun and nothing took. Every May to October my Scottish Terrier will start to develop hot spots and the fleas mounted to that cause him to start pulling out his hair in mouth fulls and leave him bloodied and infected. A friend finally told me about this product and it saved my dogs life, literally. Its all I use now, haven't seen a flea on my dog for well over a year.
Review 6 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works good in heavy tick populations
By:BoykinSpanielLover
Date:June 17, 2014
 fromCassville,Mo
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boykin Spaniel
I use it with Frontline for extra added piece of mind
Review 7 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 months and Counting - NO FLEAS
By:Jade's Mom
Date:June 14, 2014
 fromNE Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagles, Rottweiler, Rat Terriers
Started using Seresto Collars last August and little by little have them for all my dogs. No Fleas anywhere. Starting to replace the old ones now. So easy!
Review 8 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain!!!
By:Jill
Date:June 14, 2014
 fromForest, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:beagles/hound
I purchased these for my three girls (dogs) to avoid the monthly cost and application of Frontline. So far i am pleased with the protection from fleas and ticks. We live in a heavily wooded area in southern Virginia and ticks are a major problem. The cost broken down per month is a huge savings over topicals that i have used in the past. Plus no more messy, oily marks on my girls!
Review 9 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for Barn Cats
By:Halle's mom
Date:July 25, 2014
Pet:Cat
Very good flea & tick collar. Only criticism is that reflector tabs did not stay on.
Review 10 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well...I bought 2 more
By:farmgirl
Date:June 7, 2014
 fromtomball, tx
Pet:Multiple Pets
I had looked at reviews for these collars before and got mixed reactions. I didn't buy one until my next door neighbor told me she had one and it worked. She told me she bathed her dog (with the collar) and it lasted about 5 months. The instructions say 5 months if you dog gets wet. I have 2 labs that spend a large portion of their time in water. They swim in the pond, sit in the water tub, play in the hose, etc, multiple times every day. The collars have lasted almost 4 months and it is time to replace them. I have noticed that after my dogs spend a long time outside that I will find fleas on them HOWEVER the fleas don't stay on them. I was hoping for a magic collar that repelled fleas in a 3 foot radius from my dog:). This is not it. But, I will say it worked comparably to the $10+ a month topicals I've been using. Occasionally (maybe 3 times) when there seemed to be a lot of fleas, I dusted my dogs with diatomaceous earth or a natural flea powder. I feel like between the collars and those occasional dustings I got pretty decent control of the fleas without pouring chemicals onto my dog. It is June and I am just now putting a new collar on. Hopefully it will be stronger going into the summer.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easier than pills & drops and more effective
By:MaryAnn
Date:June 6, 2014
 fromKnoxville, Tennessee
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 dogs - Mixed Breed Rescues
These collars are fantastic. Much easier than using drops or p ills and lasts a lot longer. Pets don't seem to mind the collar at all. Cost is much less in the long run compared to other Flea/Tick methods. Entirely Pets has got the best prices too! My next purchase will be a Thunder Shirt.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be doing its job
By:mimi
Date:July 17, 2014
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy Fox Terrier
A friend recommended this to me, stating that he has had no problems with ticks/fleas on his dogs. Mine is a toy fox terrier, under 10 lbs. We live near a wooded area and often pick ticks off of her after a walk. To date, I have not seen a single tick. I am hoping this works as long as it claims to!
Review 13 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love seresto collars
By:gess
Date:June 2, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:pit bull cross
this collar is absolutely wonderful it works great my dog spends half the summer in the water and it still protects him up to five months against everything it says it will. I don't have to worry about my kids getting into the medication because it is all located on the collar and not down his back in a liquid which is very nice
Review 14 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product
By:Boo
Date:June 1, 2014
 fromLehighton, Padog
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 retired racing greyhounds
this is the second season I am using this product, I live in the woods and have fleas and ticks, last season using this product I did not see any fleas or ticks on my dogs, hoping for the same results this season
Review 15 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although pricey, these are great.
By:bigeyedfish63
Date:May 29, 2014
 fromNH
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Foxhounds
Here in rural NH, there are ticks everywhere. I've tried the topicals and pills, nothing works as great as this collar. It does take a couple of weeks to start working. I do remove them when bathing or when they go swimming.
Review 16 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seresto collar
By:wskline
Date:May 29, 2014
 fromClearfield, Pa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
Seemed to work great but few weeks in, our 7 year old lab was lethargic so we took collar off. Next day and since then, she is fine. Didn't want to take chance with our 11 year old lab so took collar off him also.
Review 17 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it realy works
By:ann
Date:May 28, 2014
 fromNew Orleans, LA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Brittany
Seresto is the only product that I have found that really works to keep fleas away from Millie, I live in the deep south and fleas were a year round problem. Seresto eliminates the flea problem for about 3 months. Expensive but can't be without it.
Review 18 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best new product for flea control
By:Billy and Opos
Date:July 11, 2014
 fromSalem, OR
Pet:Cat
Breed:Orange tabby
The topicals like Frontline and Advantage were not working this year. We have resistant fleas to these products now. With this collar the cats were flea free in 2 days. Such a great relief for us humans and our cats!
Review 19 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:ol pup
Date:May 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
Performed as stated regarding flea and tick control. However, the collar broke in two and fell off after only two months.
Review 20 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good choice for friendly ferals
By:CatGirl
Date:July 4, 2014
 fromOrmond Beach, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Feral Domestic short hair
I needed flea control for a sweet little white feral cat who showed up at my back door. She's too nervous to catch, so a prescription medication for fleas/ticks wasn't an option. She was skittish when I put the collar on her, but it is doing the trick in controlling fleas and ticks. She didn't have a reaction to the collar itself, doesn't mind it being on her, and it's great that there's a quick release if she gets caught by a branch or another animal. The product comes in a tin which is great for disposal of collar later. This should last eight months, so she's good to go for the hot summer in Florida. Yes, for an outside cat, I would do it again!!
1 2 3 4 next>>