EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs

Average Customer Rating:
4.108 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
13
71 out of 83(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
Review 1 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
#1 Collar
By:Kramer and Gabby
Date:November 1, 2014
 fromDudley,Massachusetts
Pet:Cat
Don't bother with any other flea and tick prodeuct for your cat or dog. I use to buy Frontline and still saw fleas and I had more ticks on me than they did. My cats cuddle on me and the ticks loved me. This year I saw 1 tick at the beginning of the season and that was it, instead of 10 or 12. Best collar and it's not messy. They can get wet too. It lasts the whole 8 mo which makes it a better buy. I have told everyone I know and they love it too. Entirely Pets also has the best price for most of my animals needs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto is a good alternative to Advantix K9
By:Duck Lady
Date:September 1, 2014
 fromLos Osos, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have always used Advantix K9 on my four dogs, 2 small and 2 large. It has worked fine until this year. I decided to try Seresto to see if it would work for my pets and I am happy to say it is working great with no side effects so far. I don't miss the messy liquid on my dogs backs and I like having to replace it only every 8 months. I would recommend giving it a try to anyone who is not happy with their current flea and tick product.
Review 3 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works!
By:Vt dog lover
Date:August 22, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed rescues
Nothing else worked but this has been better than I thought possible at keeping ticks off my dogs.
Review 4 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money
By:John
Date:August 22, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Olde Boston Bulldogge and Miniature Pincher
Poor product with a lot of hype. Bought 3 of these Seresto collars for my two dogs. I bought the wrong size the first time. The sizing is small and large with small being for SMALL dogs and large for any dog over 30 pounds. The collar gave one dog a raw rash under her neck and the other dog was still bothered by fleas. I also applied for the rebate but could not get it because I bought from Entirley Pets and not a vets office. Don't waste your hard earned money.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soresto Flea and tick collar are great
By:armyapril
Date:August 16, 2014
 fromRaleigh, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
I have used this collar now 2 years. I love it. Frontline quit working with my dogs and I started checking around for something new. I stumbled along this collar and decided to give a try. I have NEVER regretted the purchase. I recommend it to everyone.
Review 6 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seresto Effectiveness
By:katowner
Date:September 8, 2014
Pet:Cat
Advantage II did not seem to be as effective as it once was on my cat. Read reviews on Seresto product and the reviews seemed positive.Followed use instructions and placed it on my cat's neck. Seemed to help at first, then she resumed scratching after a few days. Not at all effective in my case.
Review 7 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Tessy
Date:September 7, 2014
 fromschenecyady, ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:cockeranian
Great product but should be easier to adjust size for growing puppy.
Review 8 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alternative to ointment and chewablies
By:Skip
Date:July 6, 2014
 fromGlennie, Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spanial
So far so good, the worst part of flea season is coming. Time will only tell. My dog has had no ticks so far this year which hasn't happened in the past couple years. The chewable s and ointments have had adverse affect on my dog and so far not even a rash around his neck. I would highly recommend this product.
Review 9 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this collar
By:AprilArmy
Date:July 4, 2014
 fromRaleigh, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
I live in North Carolina and have both fleas and ticks in my area. We used Frontline and it usually worked, but the monthly application was easy to forget. I decided to try the collar and I LOVE IT. You don't have to reapply and there are NO fleas on my dogs.
Review 10 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:MM
Date:August 16, 2014
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed breeds--all rescues
I purchased 4 Seresto collars for my 4 large dogs in April. They have worked great and I will purchase these again when they don't work. My daughter works for another pet company but the product she has must be applied every month and I always end up getting it on me more that the dogs so I use this product instead.of the product she represents.
Review 11 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:cocoa's mom
Date:June 30, 2014
 fromNew York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
My dogs didn't like when I applied their previous flea medication. They have very short hair and they would end up rubbing the flea stuff off before all of it absorbed into their skin. So far the collar has been working great.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto Flea & Tick Collar
By:Annie
Date:June 23, 2014
 fromTupelo MS
Pet:Dog
Breed:Retriever
have had the collar on my outside dog for about a month and so far I have not seen a tick on her....have not seen fleas ....hopefully, we have a winner with this product.
Review 13 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase
By:Patches O Hoolahan
Date:June 17, 2014
 fromsan diego, ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:scottish terrier
I had tried just about every flea treatment under the sun and nothing took. Every May to October my Scottish Terrier will start to develop hot spots and the fleas mounted to that cause him to start pulling out his hair in mouth fulls and leave him bloodied and infected. A friend finally told me about this product and it saved my dogs life, literally. Its all I use now, haven't seen a flea on my dog for well over a year.
Review 14 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works good in heavy tick populations
By:BoykinSpanielLover
Date:June 17, 2014
 fromCassville,Mo
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boykin Spaniel
I use it with Frontline for extra added piece of mind
Review 15 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 months and Counting - NO FLEAS
By:Jade's Mom
Date:June 14, 2014
 fromNE Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagles, Rottweiler, Rat Terriers
Started using Seresto Collars last August and little by little have them for all my dogs. No Fleas anywhere. Starting to replace the old ones now. So easy!
Review 16 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain!!!
By:Jill
Date:June 14, 2014
 fromForest, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:beagles/hound
I purchased these for my three girls (dogs) to avoid the monthly cost and application of Frontline. So far i am pleased with the protection from fleas and ticks. We live in a heavily wooded area in southern Virginia and ticks are a major problem. The cost broken down per month is a huge savings over topicals that i have used in the past. Plus no more messy, oily marks on my girls!
Review 17 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for Barn Cats
By:Halle's mom
Date:July 25, 2014
Pet:Cat
Very good flea & tick collar. Only criticism is that reflector tabs did not stay on.
Review 18 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well...I bought 2 more
By:farmgirl
Date:June 7, 2014
 fromtomball, tx
Pet:Multiple Pets
I had looked at reviews for these collars before and got mixed reactions. I didn't buy one until my next door neighbor told me she had one and it worked. She told me she bathed her dog (with the collar) and it lasted about 5 months. The instructions say 5 months if you dog gets wet. I have 2 labs that spend a large portion of their time in water. They swim in the pond, sit in the water tub, play in the hose, etc, multiple times every day. The collars have lasted almost 4 months and it is time to replace them. I have noticed that after my dogs spend a long time outside that I will find fleas on them HOWEVER the fleas don't stay on them. I was hoping for a magic collar that repelled fleas in a 3 foot radius from my dog:). This is not it. But, I will say it worked comparably to the $10+ a month topicals I've been using. Occasionally (maybe 3 times) when there seemed to be a lot of fleas, I dusted my dogs with diatomaceous earth or a natural flea powder. I feel like between the collars and those occasional dustings I got pretty decent control of the fleas without pouring chemicals onto my dog. It is June and I am just now putting a new collar on. Hopefully it will be stronger going into the summer.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easier than pills & drops and more effective
By:MaryAnn
Date:June 6, 2014
 fromKnoxville, Tennessee
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 dogs - Mixed Breed Rescues
These collars are fantastic. Much easier than using drops or p ills and lasts a lot longer. Pets don't seem to mind the collar at all. Cost is much less in the long run compared to other Flea/Tick methods. Entirely Pets has got the best prices too! My next purchase will be a Thunder Shirt.
Review 20 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be doing its job
By:mimi
Date:July 17, 2014
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy Fox Terrier
A friend recommended this to me, stating that he has had no problems with ticks/fleas on his dogs. Mine is a toy fox terrier, under 10 lbs. We live near a wooded area and often pick ticks off of her after a walk. To date, I have not seen a single tick. I am hoping this works as long as it claims to!
1 2 3 4 5 next>>