EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs

Average Customer Rating:
4.219 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
18
117 out of 137(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
Review 1 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto Flea Collar
By:
Date:August 14, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon's no longer with us, Westie and Yorkie
Wish I had found these earlier. They are the greatest. My dogs hated the flea drops and they really did not work as well as these collars. Even my groomer gave me a thumbs up when she found out I had switched.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Flea product
By:
Date:August 12, 2015
 fromNY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retriever, a basset mix, and cats
This is the best flea product on the market. My vet recommended it and I wouldn't buy anything else.
Review 3 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is from3-PACK Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto Flea Collar
By:
Date:August 25, 2015
 fromKnoxville, Tennessee
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Beagle, Jack Russell & Pit Bull
Price is much less at Entirely Pets. My Vet charges twice that much. I have been using these collars for the past 6 years and haven't had even a hint of a flea. $44. for 8 months of protection sounds like a lot but it really isn't when it is so effective!! Love it!!!
Review 4 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SERESTO FLEA & TICK COLLAR FOR LARGE DOGS
By:
Date:July 9, 2015
 fromsan leandro, ca
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Dachshund mix and calico cat
I really recommend this product without reservations. We were having a huge flea problem and were using Frontline every 2-3 weeks and also treated the house with Ovitrol (which is really expensive) and nothing seemed to work. Saw Entirely Pets on Facebook and said "why not?". Entirely Pets had a sale for the Seresto Collars. Bought 1 for dog and 1 for cat. After a week or so No FLEAS on the animals or in the house. Love it so far.
Review 5 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Works!
By:
Date:August 19, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
I tried the Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats because my outside/inside cat would not allow me place any liquid on his neck and I already knew that the ordinary flea collars did not work. My vet recommended Seresto and I was dubious about its ability to keep Rudy flea and tick free but I felt I had to try something since I have three indoor cats. It worked! I couldn't believe it but when I went through his coat, it was clean...no fleas, no eggs, no ticks. And so, I've just purchased my second collar for him.
Review 6 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Date:August 10, 2015
 fromChattanooga, TN
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:2 Daschunds, 1 mix breed small
I purchased 3 collars for my dogs in June of 2015, it is August of 2015 and all 3 dogs have fleas still on them. What is up with that? I reviewed the video and instructions, and I placed the collars on the dogs as instructed.
Review 7 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase flea prevention
By:
Date:August 5, 2015
 fromRedmond, Wa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Llasa Apso
The collar seems to work best for my pets. They hated the stuff I smeared on their backs and I did too. This appears to be a better solution.
Review 8 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This collar is well worth the money!
By:
Date:August 1, 2015
 fromNorth Idaho
Pet:Multiple Pets
I've been treating indoor cats (and indoor/outdoor dogs) with topicals for the last fours months as well as using premise spray and the fleas just kept coming back. It's been three weeks with collars on the cats and no scratching or fleas which is better than the topical worked! Very happy camper!!! Just ordered collars for the dogs as well and can hardly wait.
Review 9 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is from3-PACK Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
By:
Date:July 26, 2015
 fromChapel Hill, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
I find Seresto to be a wonderful product. Since putting them on my 6 Border Collies, I have seen no scratching nor found any ticks, dead or alive, on my guys. With other "topical" products, I quite often found my dogs scratching not to mention the messy coat and the awful taste they experienced. The 3-pack offered by you is a good value and greatly appreciated.
Review 10 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed, would like my money back
By:
Date:June 5, 2015
 fromJacksonville, FL
Pet:Multiple Pets
I purchased 2 of these collars in late February...it is now the beginning of June and at least one of my dogs is loaded in fleas again. She started scratching a couple weeks ago...so this product lasted less than 4 months! For the money I paid, and it's not easy for me to replace, I feel ripped off. Wish I could get my money back...SOOO upset.
Review 11 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thank heavens for this collar!
By:
Date:July 18, 2015
Pet:Cat
Was advised to get this collar from vets as our cat had a terrible flea allergy. it was so bad that she was chewing all her fur out and one day we found her led in the bath on the cold ceramic, completely bald down one side.
We had tried so many other flea treatments that just hadn't worked. We had 3 other cats at the time and they never had fleas but this one was riddled with them. They were also all over the house and I was constantly covered in bites from them.
Was sceptical at first but we started to see a difference straight away. she was also on steroids to calm her skin down and after a month she was looking 1000% better.
we are now on 7th month and are going to buy another collar this week just incase it doesn't last the full 8months as the repercussions of her having fleas are not worth it.
I know lots of peoples pets have had reactions but I couldn't be more thankful for this collar as it has worked wonders. Honey is now so much happier and calmer, and its such good value for money!
we thought we had ran out of options so are so happy this collar has worked.
would definitely recommend but obviously keep an eye on your cat for first few days just incase.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great protection
By:
Date:May 30, 2015
 fromVerona, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:terrier-found her in woods, as starving puppy
A friend told me about Seresto last year after my dog broke out from using the liquid flea products on the back of her neck---and she still had a lot of fleas! She has red hair and fair skin. Seresto worked great for her, no more fleas, no worry about ticks and she didn't break out. We put the collar on in May and the protection lasts till November.
Review 13 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is from6-PACK Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awsome purchase ever
By:
Date:July 13, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix breeds
I have six dogs and they was cover up in fleas I gave them a bath before I put the fleas collars on them and now they have no fleas at all.this product mite be high but it is worth it.
Review 14 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ALMOST KILLED OUR LAB!!!!!
By:
Date:May 24, 2015
 frompensacola fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:LAB
DO NOT PURCHASE SERESTO FOR YOUR PETS!!!!!!!! I BOUGHT 3 COLLARS. 1 FOR MY CHOCOLATE LAB AND 2 FOR OUR TERRIORS. MY LAB STARTED GETTING LATHARGIC AFTER I PUT IT ON HIM. HE THEN STOPPED EATING AND GOT A FILM OVER HIS EYES. HE GOT THE MY HORRIBLE BOWL MOVEMENTS OF HIS LIFE AND SMELLED LIKE HE WAS ROTTING. THREE DAYS LATER HE STOPPED WALKING. I REMOVED THE COLLAR AFTER REALIZING THIS IS WHAT WAS CAUSING IT!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO YOUR RESEARCH EVEN IF YOUR VET RECOMMENDS THIS. MY 5 YEAR OLD LAB ALMOST LOST HIS LIFE, IT TOOK 12 HOURS TO GET HIM TO BE ABLE TO WALK AGAIN AND BREATHE RIGHT!!!!!!!! DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 15 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is from3-PACK Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
3- pack Seresto Flea & Tick Collars
By:
Date:July 7, 2015
 fromCentral Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Please see my review for the 6- Pack. We are just into our second week of wearing them so far pretty good results.
Review 16 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is from6-PACK Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
6-Seresto Flea & Tick Collars
By:
Date:July 7, 2015
 fromCentral Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
The first week the collars seemed to work extremely well. We had a severe problem with the fleas and scratching with the dogs & cats. However, during the second week the occasional flea has appeared, given the collars are to last 8 months, I'm hesitant to believe they will continue to keep the fleas under control, but we will just have to wait and see.
Review 17 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto Flea & Tick Collar
By:
Date:July 6, 2015
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle
I bought the seresto collar for
my dog because he could not use
frontline or those others . I have not
seen any fleas on him and he is
doing fine with it.
Review 18 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CAUTION FOR SENSITIVE DOGS
By:
Date:May 21, 2015
 fromsouthern WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab-beagle mix
I wasted quite a bundle for this "Flea/Tick" collar (~$50) in late May of 2014. Finally found the E.P. request for product rating buried in my email box. Being it's May 2015 my rating is about a year late, but what I have to say is important so I'm doing it now. I am usually very cautious about what I put in and on my dog. But I let the reviews get the better of me. Firstly, my now senior lab- mix is an allergic dog since she was about 1-1/2 yrs old. After having the collar on for about a week I noticed that the underside of her neck had lost much of the hair and her skin there was really red. I removed the collar, wondering whether it was responsible for these effects. This is an allergic dog so it could have been something else. She healed up in a few weeks & her hair had started to grow back. The confirmation proof is that I reapplied the collar and within a few days the reaction began anew. Please inspect your dog's neck area after a few days-weeks if you apply this collar to your pet. My dog did not show any outward signs (such as scratching) that the collar was causing her a bad reaction.
Review 19 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally Flea Free
By:
Date:May 18, 2015
 fromBowling Green IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
I have 3 dogs and 5 cats and fleas have been a problem for a long, long time. One of the dogs is actually hypersensitive to the fleas. Since using the Seresto collar, she has a full coat of hair and she is not chewing on herself. I am so pleased with this product that I have already purchased next years collars.
Review 20 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed
By:
Date:June 28, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
I purchased 3 collars for my dogs in March and they are scratching and digging now for the last 2 weeks.. I was hoping for more protection for the price.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>