EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Supplies for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats

Average Customer Rating:
4.108 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
13
71 out of 83(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
Review 1 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
#1 Collar
By:Kramer and Gabby
Date:November 1, 2014
 fromDudley,Massachusetts
Pet:Cat
Don't bother with any other flea and tick prodeuct for your cat or dog. I use to buy Frontline and still saw fleas and I had more ticks on me than they did. My cats cuddle on me and the ticks loved me. This year I saw 1 tick at the beginning of the season and that was it, instead of 10 or 12. Best collar and it's not messy. They can get wet too. It lasts the whole 8 mo which makes it a better buy. I have told everyone I know and they love it too. Entirely Pets also has the best price for most of my animals needs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seresto Effectiveness
By:katowner
Date:September 8, 2014
Pet:Cat
Advantage II did not seem to be as effective as it once was on my cat. Read reviews on Seresto product and the reviews seemed positive.Followed use instructions and placed it on my cat's neck. Seemed to help at first, then she resumed scratching after a few days. Not at all effective in my case.
Review 3 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for Barn Cats
By:Halle's mom
Date:July 25, 2014
Pet:Cat
Very good flea & tick collar. Only criticism is that reflector tabs did not stay on.
Review 4 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Tessy
Date:September 7, 2014
 fromschenecyady, ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:cockeranian
Great product but should be easier to adjust size for growing puppy.
Review 5 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto is a good alternative to Advantix K9
By:Duck Lady
Date:September 1, 2014
 fromLos Osos, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have always used Advantix K9 on my four dogs, 2 small and 2 large. It has worked fine until this year. I decided to try Seresto to see if it would work for my pets and I am happy to say it is working great with no side effects so far. I don't miss the messy liquid on my dogs backs and I like having to replace it only every 8 months. I would recommend giving it a try to anyone who is not happy with their current flea and tick product.
Review 6 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best new product for flea control
By:Billy and Opos
Date:July 11, 2014
 fromSalem, OR
Pet:Cat
Breed:Orange tabby
The topicals like Frontline and Advantage were not working this year. We have resistant fleas to these products now. With this collar the cats were flea free in 2 days. Such a great relief for us humans and our cats!
Review 7 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works!
By:Vt dog lover
Date:August 22, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed rescues
Nothing else worked but this has been better than I thought possible at keeping ticks off my dogs.
Review 8 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money
By:John
Date:August 22, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Olde Boston Bulldogge and Miniature Pincher
Poor product with a lot of hype. Bought 3 of these Seresto collars for my two dogs. I bought the wrong size the first time. The sizing is small and large with small being for SMALL dogs and large for any dog over 30 pounds. The collar gave one dog a raw rash under her neck and the other dog was still bothered by fleas. I also applied for the rebate but could not get it because I bought from Entirley Pets and not a vets office. Don't waste your hard earned money.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good choice for friendly ferals
By:CatGirl
Date:July 4, 2014
 fromOrmond Beach, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Feral Domestic short hair
I needed flea control for a sweet little white feral cat who showed up at my back door. She's too nervous to catch, so a prescription medication for fleas/ticks wasn't an option. She was skittish when I put the collar on her, but it is doing the trick in controlling fleas and ticks. She didn't have a reaction to the collar itself, doesn't mind it being on her, and it's great that there's a quick release if she gets caught by a branch or another animal. The product comes in a tin which is great for disposal of collar later. This should last eight months, so she's good to go for the hot summer in Florida. Yes, for an outside cat, I would do it again!!
Review 10 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:MM
Date:August 16, 2014
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed breeds--all rescues
I purchased 4 Seresto collars for my 4 large dogs in April. They have worked great and I will purchase these again when they don't work. My daughter works for another pet company but the product she has must be applied every month and I always end up getting it on me more that the dogs so I use this product instead.of the product she represents.
Review 11 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soresto Flea and tick collar are great
By:armyapril
Date:August 16, 2014
 fromRaleigh, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
I have used this collar now 2 years. I love it. Frontline quit working with my dogs and I started checking around for something new. I stumbled along this collar and decided to give a try. I have NEVER regretted the purchase. I recommend it to everyone.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Beth
Date:June 16, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Great to have something that last's for 8 months. Great price- great product!
Review 13 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far so good!
By:kayloves pets
Date:June 16, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Just started using this product on my pets and it seems to be working so far. I have not seen fleas on them or in the house.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto Flea
By:DD
Date:June 13, 2014
 fromTennessee
Pet:Cat
This is the second time using this product. Well worth the money. I have a cat that gets sores from just one flee bite. And had to go to the vet for shots for the sores. He is an indoor cat. Since using this product NO vet trips NO sores. Execellent product.
(I have an indoor/outdoor cat and using it on him to and so far very little scratching.) AA++ product.
Review 15 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be doing its job
By:mimi
Date:July 17, 2014
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy Fox Terrier
A friend recommended this to me, stating that he has had no problems with ticks/fleas on his dogs. Mine is a toy fox terrier, under 10 lbs. We live near a wooded area and often pick ticks off of her after a walk. To date, I have not seen a single tick. I am hoping this works as long as it claims to!
Review 16 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seresto for cat
By:MotoMom
Date:May 29, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
We had a flea problem last Summer. Tried everything and it wasn't stopping the cycle. We then tried Seresto and was able to put an end to it, we have not had any fleas return in the last 8 months that we have been using this. This is the 2nd collar we have purchased and hope that it will avoid any future flea issues. One thing that I had been told about Seresto is to not get it wet or it will be less effective.
Review 17 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alternative to ointment and chewablies
By:Skip
Date:July 6, 2014
 fromGlennie, Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spanial
So far so good, the worst part of flea season is coming. Time will only tell. My dog has had no ticks so far this year which hasn't happened in the past couple years. The chewable s and ointments have had adverse affect on my dog and so far not even a rash around his neck. I would highly recommend this product.
Review 18 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this collar
By:AprilArmy
Date:July 4, 2014
 fromRaleigh, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
I live in North Carolina and have both fleas and ticks in my area. We used Frontline and it usually worked, but the monthly application was easy to forget. I decided to try the collar and I LOVE IT. You don't have to reapply and there are NO fleas on my dogs.
Review 19 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:cocoa's mom
Date:June 30, 2014
 fromNew York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
My dogs didn't like when I applied their previous flea medication. They have very short hair and they would end up rubbing the flea stuff off before all of it absorbed into their skin. So far the collar has been working great.
Review 20 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto Flea & Tick Collar
By:Annie
Date:June 23, 2014
 fromTupelo MS
Pet:Dog
Breed:Retriever
have had the collar on my outside dog for about a month and so far I have not seen a tick on her....have not seen fleas ....hopefully, we have a winner with this product.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>