EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats

Average Customer Rating:
4.219 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
18
117 out of 137(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
Review 1 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Works!
By:
Date:August 19, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
I tried the Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats because my outside/inside cat would not allow me place any liquid on his neck and I already knew that the ordinary flea collars did not work. My vet recommended Seresto and I was dubious about its ability to keep Rudy flea and tick free but I felt I had to try something since I have three indoor cats. It worked! I couldn't believe it but when I went through his coat, it was clean...no fleas, no eggs, no ticks. And so, I've just purchased my second collar for him.
Review 2 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This collar is well worth the money!
By:
Date:August 1, 2015
 fromNorth Idaho
Pet:Multiple Pets
I've been treating indoor cats (and indoor/outdoor dogs) with topicals for the last fours months as well as using premise spray and the fleas just kept coming back. It's been three weeks with collars on the cats and no scratching or fleas which is better than the topical worked! Very happy camper!!! Just ordered collars for the dogs as well and can hardly wait.
Review 3 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thank heavens for this collar!
By:
Date:July 18, 2015
Pet:Cat
Was advised to get this collar from vets as our cat had a terrible flea allergy. it was so bad that she was chewing all her fur out and one day we found her led in the bath on the cold ceramic, completely bald down one side.
We had tried so many other flea treatments that just hadn't worked. We had 3 other cats at the time and they never had fleas but this one was riddled with them. They were also all over the house and I was constantly covered in bites from them.
Was sceptical at first but we started to see a difference straight away. she was also on steroids to calm her skin down and after a month she was looking 1000% better.
we are now on 7th month and are going to buy another collar this week just incase it doesn't last the full 8months as the repercussions of her having fleas are not worth it.
I know lots of peoples pets have had reactions but I couldn't be more thankful for this collar as it has worked wonders. Honey is now so much happier and calmer, and its such good value for money!
we thought we had ran out of options so are so happy this collar has worked.
would definitely recommend but obviously keep an eye on your cat for first few days just incase.
Review 4 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is from3-PACK Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto Flea Collar
By:
Date:August 25, 2015
 fromKnoxville, Tennessee
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Beagle, Jack Russell & Pit Bull
Price is much less at Entirely Pets. My Vet charges twice that much. I have been using these collars for the past 6 years and haven't had even a hint of a flea. $44. for 8 months of protection sounds like a lot but it really isn't when it is so effective!! Love it!!!
Review 5 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto Flea Collar
By:
Date:August 14, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon's no longer with us, Westie and Yorkie
Wish I had found these earlier. They are the greatest. My dogs hated the flea drops and they really did not work as well as these collars. Even my groomer gave me a thumbs up when she found out I had switched.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Flea product
By:
Date:August 12, 2015
 fromNY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retriever, a basset mix, and cats
This is the best flea product on the market. My vet recommended it and I wouldn't buy anything else.
Review 7 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Date:August 10, 2015
 fromChattanooga, TN
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:2 Daschunds, 1 mix breed small
I purchased 3 collars for my dogs in June of 2015, it is August of 2015 and all 3 dogs have fleas still on them. What is up with that? I reviewed the video and instructions, and I placed the collars on the dogs as instructed.
Review 8 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase flea prevention
By:
Date:August 5, 2015
 fromRedmond, Wa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Llasa Apso
The collar seems to work best for my pets. They hated the stuff I smeared on their backs and I did too. This appears to be a better solution.
Review 9 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is from3-PACK Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
By:
Date:July 26, 2015
 fromChapel Hill, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
I find Seresto to be a wonderful product. Since putting them on my 6 Border Collies, I have seen no scratching nor found any ticks, dead or alive, on my guys. With other "topical" products, I quite often found my dogs scratching not to mention the messy coat and the awful taste they experienced. The 3-pack offered by you is a good value and greatly appreciated.
Review 10 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto Flea & tick collar
By:
Date:June 10, 2015
 fromNew Castle Delaware
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle
I have used this product for 28 months now and it is much more effective than the old collars. I have had great success keeping the bugs/parasites outside where they belong.
Review 11 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is from6-PACK Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awsome purchase ever
By:
Date:July 13, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix breeds
I have six dogs and they was cover up in fleas I gave them a bath before I put the fleas collars on them and now they have no fleas at all.this product mite be high but it is worth it.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto for cats
By:
Date:May 26, 2015
 fromSouthern New Jersey
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I am so pleased I found this product. My cats freak out over something as easy and fast as putting the spot drop on the base of their head and neck, so not having to go through that drama every month is such a relief. Nor do I have to find fleas anywhere! They don't scratch, so there must not be any fleas. The collar even lasts longer than 8 months, too. Couldn't be happier.
Review 13 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SERESTO FLEA & TICK COLLAR FOR LARGE DOGS
By:
Date:July 9, 2015
 fromsan leandro, ca
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Dachshund mix and calico cat
I really recommend this product without reservations. We were having a huge flea problem and were using Frontline every 2-3 weeks and also treated the house with Ovitrol (which is really expensive) and nothing seemed to work. Saw Entirely Pets on Facebook and said "why not?". Entirely Pets had a sale for the Seresto Collars. Bought 1 for dog and 1 for cat. After a week or so No FLEAS on the animals or in the house. Love it so far.
Review 14 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is from3-PACK Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
3- pack Seresto Flea & Tick Collars
By:
Date:July 7, 2015
 fromCentral Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Please see my review for the 6- Pack. We are just into our second week of wearing them so far pretty good results.
Review 15 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is from6-PACK Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
6-Seresto Flea & Tick Collars
By:
Date:July 7, 2015
 fromCentral Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
The first week the collars seemed to work extremely well. We had a severe problem with the fleas and scratching with the dogs & cats. However, during the second week the occasional flea has appeared, given the collars are to last 8 months, I'm hesitant to believe they will continue to keep the fleas under control, but we will just have to wait and see.
Review 16 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto Flea & Tick Collar
By:
Date:July 6, 2015
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle
I bought the seresto collar for
my dog because he could not use
frontline or those others . I have not
seen any fleas on him and he is
doing fine with it.
Review 17 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed
By:
Date:June 28, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
I purchased 3 collars for my dogs in March and they are scratching and digging now for the last 2 weeks.. I was hoping for more protection for the price.
Review 18 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is from3-PACK Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works well!
By:
Date:June 26, 2015
 fromTulsa, OK
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Australian Shepherd, Standard Poodle
The Aussie was being eaten up by fleas, and we had to cut her coat short to be able to treat the sores that had formed on her haunches. All she did, all the time, was scratch and lick. Three days after we put the collar on her, she was a different dog. The scratching stopped, and the sores are healing nicely. I left the extra length on (they say to cut it), and just wrapped it around the collar so it would not be in the way. I wanted the extra killing power to work in her "den" area under our bed, where is it hard to reach to clean. The poodle was not nearly as infested, but now shows no signs of fleas, either. I am very happy, and so are my dogs!
Review 19 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is from3-PACK Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:
Date:June 25, 2015
 fromCushing, OK
Pet:Dog
Breed:red healer, pit bull, & lab. & pit bull cross
I purchased the 3-pack Seresto Flea & Tick Collars for Large Dogs. We live in the country on a farm, and I have not seen any ticks on my dogs since I put the collars on them. My daughter bought one last year for her dog and she loved it.
Review 20 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Seresto for Small Dogs
By:
Date:June 20, 2015
 fromLos Osos, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chihuahua
I used the Seresto collar for small dogs for 8 months without any problems; however, when I put new collars on my Chihuahuas within a short time the short hair female began trying to remove the collar. On further inspection I could see where she had a loss of fur around her neck. The long hair male did not have the same reaction; however, I removed both collars and called Bayer to get a refund. I really liked the convenience of the 8 month collar, but I had to go back to Advantix K9 monthly because of the adverse reaction.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>