EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Seresto for Cats and Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats

Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
11
65 out of 75(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
Review 1 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for Barn Cats
By:Halle's mom
Date:July 25, 2014
Pet:Cat
Very good flea & tick collar. Only criticism is that reflector tabs did not stay on.
Review 2 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best new product for flea control
By:Billy and Opos
Date:July 11, 2014
 fromSalem, OR
Pet:Cat
Breed:Orange tabby
The topicals like Frontline and Advantage were not working this year. We have resistant fleas to these products now. With this collar the cats were flea free in 2 days. Such a great relief for us humans and our cats!
Review 3 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good choice for friendly ferals
By:CatGirl
Date:July 4, 2014
 fromOrmond Beach, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Feral Domestic short hair
I needed flea control for a sweet little white feral cat who showed up at my back door. She's too nervous to catch, so a prescription medication for fleas/ticks wasn't an option. She was skittish when I put the collar on her, but it is doing the trick in controlling fleas and ticks. She didn't have a reaction to the collar itself, doesn't mind it being on her, and it's great that there's a quick release if she gets caught by a branch or another animal. The product comes in a tin which is great for disposal of collar later. This should last eight months, so she's good to go for the hot summer in Florida. Yes, for an outside cat, I would do it again!!
Review 4 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Beth
Date:June 16, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Great to have something that last's for 8 months. Great price- great product!
Review 5 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far so good!
By:kayloves pets
Date:June 16, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Just started using this product on my pets and it seems to be working so far. I have not seen fleas on them or in the house.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto Flea
By:DD
Date:June 13, 2014
 fromTennessee
Pet:Cat
This is the second time using this product. Well worth the money. I have a cat that gets sores from just one flee bite. And had to go to the vet for shots for the sores. He is an indoor cat. Since using this product NO vet trips NO sores. Execellent product.
(I have an indoor/outdoor cat and using it on him to and so far very little scratching.) AA++ product.
Review 7 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be doing its job
By:mimi
Date:July 17, 2014
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy Fox Terrier
A friend recommended this to me, stating that he has had no problems with ticks/fleas on his dogs. Mine is a toy fox terrier, under 10 lbs. We live near a wooded area and often pick ticks off of her after a walk. To date, I have not seen a single tick. I am hoping this works as long as it claims to!
Review 8 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seresto for cat
By:MotoMom
Date:May 29, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
We had a flea problem last Summer. Tried everything and it wasn't stopping the cycle. We then tried Seresto and was able to put an end to it, we have not had any fleas return in the last 8 months that we have been using this. This is the 2nd collar we have purchased and hope that it will avoid any future flea issues. One thing that I had been told about Seresto is to not get it wet or it will be less effective.
Review 9 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alternative to ointment and chewablies
By:Skip
Date:July 6, 2014
 fromGlennie, Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spanial
So far so good, the worst part of flea season is coming. Time will only tell. My dog has had no ticks so far this year which hasn't happened in the past couple years. The chewable s and ointments have had adverse affect on my dog and so far not even a rash around his neck. I would highly recommend this product.
Review 10 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this collar
By:AprilArmy
Date:July 4, 2014
 fromRaleigh, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
I live in North Carolina and have both fleas and ticks in my area. We used Frontline and it usually worked, but the monthly application was easy to forget. I decided to try the collar and I LOVE IT. You don't have to reapply and there are NO fleas on my dogs.
Review 11 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:cocoa's mom
Date:June 30, 2014
 fromNew York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
My dogs didn't like when I applied their previous flea medication. They have very short hair and they would end up rubbing the flea stuff off before all of it absorbed into their skin. So far the collar has been working great.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto Flea & Tick Collar
By:Annie
Date:June 23, 2014
 fromTupelo MS
Pet:Dog
Breed:Retriever
have had the collar on my outside dog for about a month and so far I have not seen a tick on her....have not seen fleas ....hopefully, we have a winner with this product.
Review 13 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a good purchase
By:Bratty's Staff
Date:May 7, 2014
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
Our cat's Vet placed a Seresto flea and tick collar on him in December 2013. Where we live, there was snow on the ground from November 2013 to March 2014 (months without fleas and ticks). It is now beginning of May and the weather is warming up (65 degrees). Today, I found a tick on him. Consequently, I had to make a trip to the Vet's office and purchase Frontline 360 and a tick remover. The collar was supposed to provide protection until July/August 2014, a duration of 8 months. Our cat is mainly an inside cat.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase
By:Patches O Hoolahan
Date:June 17, 2014
 fromsan diego, ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:scottish terrier
I had tried just about every flea treatment under the sun and nothing took. Every May to October my Scottish Terrier will start to develop hot spots and the fleas mounted to that cause him to start pulling out his hair in mouth fulls and leave him bloodied and infected. A friend finally told me about this product and it saved my dogs life, literally. Its all I use now, haven't seen a flea on my dog for well over a year.
Review 15 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works good in heavy tick populations
By:BoykinSpanielLover
Date:June 17, 2014
 fromCassville,Mo
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boykin Spaniel
I use it with Frontline for extra added piece of mind
Review 16 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Lu
Date:May 1, 2014
Pet:Cat
This is the 2nd year that I have purchased Seresto for my cats. I love that it last for 8 months. Put the collar on and forget about it. I haven't had any problems with this product at all. Would recommend this product.
Review 17 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 months and Counting - NO FLEAS
By:Jade's Mom
Date:June 14, 2014
 fromNE Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagles, Rottweiler, Rat Terriers
Started using Seresto Collars last August and little by little have them for all my dogs. No Fleas anywhere. Starting to replace the old ones now. So easy!
Review 18 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seresto collar
By:Ejay
Date:June 14, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle
My little dog is a tick magnet! He constantly was getting ticks on himself, ever since I put this collar on him, I have found no ticks on him. It is a great product!!
Review 19 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain!!!
By:Jill
Date:June 14, 2014
 fromForest, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:beagles/hound
I purchased these for my three girls (dogs) to avoid the monthly cost and application of Frontline. So far i am pleased with the protection from fleas and ticks. We live in a heavily wooded area in southern Virginia and ticks are a major problem. The cost broken down per month is a huge savings over topicals that i have used in the past. Plus no more messy, oily marks on my girls!
Review 20 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love This Product
By:tootsie
Date:April 26, 2014
 fromNH
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hair domistic
Every time I had to apply a topical to my cat or dog I was always worried that I was doing something to harm them, My cat would end up scratching and licking the spot and I assume ingesting some of the liquid. Both animals became very lethargic for most of the day. My vet introduced me to the Seresto Flea and Tick collars. I love this product. It works and I feel confident that I' doing what's best for my animals.
1 2 3 4 next>>