EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Seresto or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats

Average Customer Rating:
4.168 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
13
77 out of 89(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
Review 1 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth buying
By:Melissa
Date:February 20, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Pinscher
Finally a product that actually works. My fur babies were bug free for the full active time of the collar. Amazing product worth buying.
Review 2 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great
By:Melissa
Date:February 20, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retreiver
Finally a product that actually works. My fur babies were bug free for the full active time of the collar. Amazing product worth buying.
Review 3 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Alternative to Monthly Topicals!
By:Kate & Her Dog
Date:February 19, 2015
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labraoda Retriever
So for the first year and a half I was afraid to use collars not wanting to have so much spouse to constant medication hanging around neck. BUT then we were planning to spend a month in northern Wisconsin where the deer ticks like to roam so I knew I needed tick coverage. I bought the Seresto collar. LOVE IT! So easy - lasts for 8 months - so more economical - not the mess of application you have w/topicals PLUS I feel a lot better knowing we have some protection against ticks and disease. Five weeks in the woods, water, swamps and this lab did not have 1 tick on him! Seresto is now my flea & tick collar of choice!!
Review 4 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Collar to Use
By:Nan
Date:February 17, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed breed golden retriever
This is our second Seresto Collar for our rescue older dog. We find it provides complete protection and is so easy to use. Once we put it on her, we forget all about fleas or ticks. She gets a bath about every 3 weeks and we never take the collar off. It was recommended by our vet and we are very happy.
Review 5 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Invention!
By:Daphne's "Mum"
Date:February 6, 2015
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix
My dog has not had one tick since we've started using the Soresto collar. And it's so much easier than using topical solutions. Definitely a must if you and your dog enjoy the outdoors!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Flea and Tick product on market today!
By:SUSIEQ
Date:January 27, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 mixed breed dogs
We live in a tick infested area from spring to fall.
Since we live on 40 acres, the dogs are always running around in the woods. Seresto kept the dogs tick and flea free for the entire time. Since the dogs did not have fleas and ticks, we were not getting fleas and ticks on us. It had always been a challenge in the past to keep the dogs from bringing ticks into the house. The ticks get killed immediately when they get on the dogs. This product is fantastic! We love it! EntirelyPets sells it at very reasonable price!
Review 7 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
#1 Collar
By:Kramer and Gabby
Date:November 1, 2014
 fromDudley,Massachusetts
Pet:Cat
Don't bother with any other flea and tick prodeuct for your cat or dog. I use to buy Frontline and still saw fleas and I had more ticks on me than they did. My cats cuddle on me and the ticks loved me. This year I saw 1 tick at the beginning of the season and that was it, instead of 10 or 12. Best collar and it's not messy. They can get wet too. It lasts the whole 8 mo which makes it a better buy. I have told everyone I know and they love it too. Entirely Pets also has the best price for most of my animals needs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seresto Effectiveness
By:katowner
Date:September 8, 2014
Pet:Cat
Advantage II did not seem to be as effective as it once was on my cat. Read reviews on Seresto product and the reviews seemed positive.Followed use instructions and placed it on my cat's neck. Seemed to help at first, then she resumed scratching after a few days. Not at all effective in my case.
Review 9 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for Barn Cats
By:Halle's mom
Date:July 25, 2014
Pet:Cat
Very good flea & tick collar. Only criticism is that reflector tabs did not stay on.
Review 10 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Tessy
Date:September 7, 2014
 fromschenecyady, ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:cockeranian
Great product but should be easier to adjust size for growing puppy.
Review 11 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto is a good alternative to Advantix K9
By:Duck Lady
Date:September 1, 2014
 fromLos Osos, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have always used Advantix K9 on my four dogs, 2 small and 2 large. It has worked fine until this year. I decided to try Seresto to see if it would work for my pets and I am happy to say it is working great with no side effects so far. I don't miss the messy liquid on my dogs backs and I like having to replace it only every 8 months. I would recommend giving it a try to anyone who is not happy with their current flea and tick product.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best new product for flea control
By:Billy and Opos
Date:July 11, 2014
 fromSalem, OR
Pet:Cat
Breed:Orange tabby
The topicals like Frontline and Advantage were not working this year. We have resistant fleas to these products now. With this collar the cats were flea free in 2 days. Such a great relief for us humans and our cats!
Review 13 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works!
By:Vt dog lover
Date:August 22, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed rescues
Nothing else worked but this has been better than I thought possible at keeping ticks off my dogs.
Review 14 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money
By:John
Date:August 22, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Olde Boston Bulldogge and Miniature Pincher
Poor product with a lot of hype. Bought 3 of these Seresto collars for my two dogs. I bought the wrong size the first time. The sizing is small and large with small being for SMALL dogs and large for any dog over 30 pounds. The collar gave one dog a raw rash under her neck and the other dog was still bothered by fleas. I also applied for the rebate but could not get it because I bought from Entirley Pets and not a vets office. Don't waste your hard earned money.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good choice for friendly ferals
By:CatGirl
Date:July 4, 2014
 fromOrmond Beach, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Feral Domestic short hair
I needed flea control for a sweet little white feral cat who showed up at my back door. She's too nervous to catch, so a prescription medication for fleas/ticks wasn't an option. She was skittish when I put the collar on her, but it is doing the trick in controlling fleas and ticks. She didn't have a reaction to the collar itself, doesn't mind it being on her, and it's great that there's a quick release if she gets caught by a branch or another animal. The product comes in a tin which is great for disposal of collar later. This should last eight months, so she's good to go for the hot summer in Florida. Yes, for an outside cat, I would do it again!!
Review 16 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:MM
Date:August 16, 2014
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed breeds--all rescues
I purchased 4 Seresto collars for my 4 large dogs in April. They have worked great and I will purchase these again when they don't work. My daughter works for another pet company but the product she has must be applied every month and I always end up getting it on me more that the dogs so I use this product instead.of the product she represents.
Review 17 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soresto Flea and tick collar are great
By:armyapril
Date:August 16, 2014
 fromRaleigh, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
I have used this collar now 2 years. I love it. Frontline quit working with my dogs and I started checking around for something new. I stumbled along this collar and decided to give a try. I have NEVER regretted the purchase. I recommend it to everyone.
Review 18 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Beth
Date:June 16, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Great to have something that last's for 8 months. Great price- great product!
Review 19 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far so good!
By:kayloves pets
Date:June 16, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Just started using this product on my pets and it seems to be working so far. I have not seen fleas on them or in the house.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto Flea
By:DD
Date:June 13, 2014
 fromTennessee
Pet:Cat
This is the second time using this product. Well worth the money. I have a cat that gets sores from just one flee bite. And had to go to the vet for shots for the sores. He is an indoor cat. Since using this product NO vet trips NO sores. Execellent product.
(I have an indoor/outdoor cat and using it on him to and so far very little scratching.) AA++ product.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>