EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Seresto for Cats and Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats

Average Customer Rating:
4.028 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
6
30 out of 36(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
Review 1 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto Flea & Tick Collar
By:blazinbay
Date:April 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Wire Fox Terrier and Jack Russell
Works - no skin irritation - worth the cost for 8 months
Review 2 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:4doghome
Date:April 16, 2014
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
Collar does what it says--Keeps fleas and ticks away! Very easy to use. It works!!
Review 3 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best flea product ever
By:deb
Date:March 31, 2014
 fromsalem, indiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:french bulldog
My dogs have an allergic reaction to spot on flea products. The Seresto collars have had no side effects and my dogs were flea and tick free all last summer. I live in the country and I was impressed that my dogs would go through the fields and not have a tick on them when coming home. I think the product is well worth the price and plan on using Seresto collars for years to come.
Review 4 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great flea and tick collar
By:shilogirl
Date:March 24, 2014
 fromwinfield,ks
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkie/schnauzer mix 15lbs
this seresto collar is great. this is the second one we have purchased. I like because it works up to 8 months. just put it on and no worries for at least 8 months. no fleas no ticks. wonderful product!!!!!!!!!!!!! would highly recommend!!!!!!!!
Review 5 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best investment
By:sweet pea
Date:March 18, 2014
 fromPine Bluffs,WY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Saint Bernards
buying the seresto large dog collar has been the best way to keep my saint bernards free of those nasty biting fleas. and also got rid of the flea dirt as well
:)
Review 6 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto Flea & Tick Collar
By:Teresa
Date:January 27, 2014
 fromLittle Rock, AR
Pet:Cat
Breed:tabby
I love the product, it works great, and I like the fact that you only replace every 8 months.
Review 7 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto Flea Collar for Cats
By:Opie's Mom
Date:November 8, 2013
Pet:Cat
Very pleased with results of collar. Within 24 hours fleas were gone. Expensive spot applications did not rid our cat of fleas. We have a large cat and the collar did the trick, thanks to Seresto.
Review 8 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
would not puchase again
By:mis
Date:December 14, 2013
 fromPittsburgh, Pa.
Pet:Dog
found a fully engorged tick under dog's chin - 5 inches from product within 2 weeks
Review 9 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's early
By:JJ
Date:October 22, 2013
 fromBennington, VT
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
I just purchased this product so it's hard to tell yet on effectiveness. Both cats are still wearing the collars after 1 week, so this is great. One cat has not had fleas yet, the other had fleas to start with and I await elimination/reduction.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jury still out.
By:Florida West Coast
Date:October 1, 2013
 fromSarasota,FL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden retreiver
I have a sensitive golden who swims daily and does not do well with internal products. I started using a few weeks ago and so far so good. I do notice that after swimming it does take some time to re travel over his fur coat. I was told by Bayer that it was not necessary to remove and that it would last 5 months -vs- 8 months. I have been removing it but next time around I will see if it makes a difference to leave it on.
Review 11 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product ever
By:Tiny
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromSpring, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:German shepherd
My German shepherd is allergic to fleas and just about everything else. We gave this a try because we had to put a topical on her every 3 weeks. After using seresto we have eliminated the flaking on her back. Thrilled with the results. We have had it on her for 5 months now. Can't believe that this product didn't work for everyone. One has to get rid of all fleas before they slap on a collar. I look at collars as a preventative, not a remedy to an infestation.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not work at all.
By:C. Jones
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromVirginia Beach, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepard mix
The collar didn't work at all on my dog. Looking at other reviews it looks like the collar has trouble with long hair, (my dog has long hair). I'm not sure if its the collar or the fleas in my area, we have had a hard time finding anything that works. Luckily Entirely Pets had the price discounted so we didn't waste $80.00.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
one caution
By:JavaPrincess
Date:June 23, 2013
 fromOregon
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
I think the collar works well. We got it for our cat because he hates the drops. Unfortunately, he lost it before the first month was up. We tightened it according to the instructions.
Review 14 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Am Impressed!
By:Big Ben Brewer
Date:August 4, 2013
 fromOquawka, Illinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Registered Chocolate Lab
I take my dog for runs through the woods on trails in Illinois every day and prior to using this collar, I would pull several ticks off of him daily. Within the first week of placing the collar on him I was only pulling one or two ticks off of him a week. I will be purchasing another collar because he already lost his. Make sure you fit it on your dog properly. Money well spent! HAPPY DOG!
Review 15 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:spanky
Date:May 28, 2013
 fromleroy ny
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:five assorted cats
The seresto flea & tick collar for cats, is the best product I've ever used. I've tried other collars, applied liquids to the neck,used flea shampoo, none worked as effective as Soresto!
The collars have been on about a month, and I am very happy with the results.
Review 16 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:tadf
Date:July 10, 2013
 fromColumbia, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
I have found that this product has worked very well on both my yorkie and my lab.. I would and will be purchasing this product next year for the fleas.
Review 17 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seresto Dog Collars Slow to Work
By:clarice
Date:July 5, 2013
 frommiddle TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:rescues, large, medium and small sizes
My three large dogs have had their collars on for 2 1/2 - 3 weeks now and just today I have seen a SLOW DOWN with ticks and fleas. I am still pulling off live ticks from the dogs. It seems to be working fine with the short haired dog, but not as well with the long haired ones even with skin contact. I called and spoke to a customer service rep at Bayer (the manufacturer). She was very nice, and after talking with her it seems that the collar is working as expected, but she offered to refund my money. I told her I would give it a little longer. After doing the math, IF this product continues killing fleas and ticks for the promised 8 months, it will eventually be less expensive than purchasing a topical. The real advantage is there is no mess with the collars and one does not have to worry about children playing with the pet and getting insecticide on them. The collars are suppose to be water PROOF. We have had a lot of rain, and so far that's been the case. The product appears to be more of a repellent than a collar that kills the fleas and ticks. It will remain to be seen if the collar works as well as a topical. If it doesn't, I will return to topicals as I don't have children.
Review 18 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seresto for cats doesn't work
By:flagal49
Date:May 20, 2013
Pet:Cat
I bought two of these collars for my cats. The first week it looked promising..only a few fleas. After that the fleas kept coming. The fleas are actually jumping around on the cats. This is even less effective than the Advantage II.
Review 19 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
This review is fromSeresto Flea & Tick Collar for Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tick protection!
By:Lynne
Date:July 1, 2013
 fromNew Hampshire
Pet:Dog
Breed:Vizsla
We used to find 2-3 ticks/day on our dog. Since applying this collar about 6 weeks ago we have only found 3 and they have all been dead. This is an awesome product!
Review 20 for Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seresto flea and tick colllar
By:Cindy
Date:May 7, 2013
 fromWestchester New York
Pet:Cat
I was hesitant to pay so much for a flea collar, but it is worth the price. Within a week my cats were no longer suffering with flea bites. I had tried spot on remedies, spraying the house and nothing worked. I am thrilled with this product.
1 2 next>>