EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Supplies for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at EntirelyPets.

Sentry HC Good Behavior Pheromone Collar Cats (upto 15" neck)

Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sentry HC Good Behavior Pheromone Collar Cats (upto 15" neck)
Review 1 for Sentry HC Good Behavior Pheromone Collar Cats (upto 15" neck)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
calming collar
By:Stumpyishappy
Date:October 22, 2013
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Shitshoo and crabby tabby
Stumpy cat is 20, and went in to a stress titzy when we got a new dog for the house. and I mean titzy...peeing all over the bathroom, tearing up the carpet, howling all hours, fighting, pooh everywhere! I am not saying this collar works 100%, but after one week without the collar [time] and one week with the collar [more time] with the dog, Stumpy cat is ok now. He wore the collar for 30 days. Now he is ok with the dog, so maybe it was the time not the collar?
Review 2 for Sentry HC Good Behavior Pheromone Collar Cats (upto 15" neck)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sentry Calming Collar
By:Sheila
Date:April 24, 2013
 fromWest Virginia
Pet:Cat
This product works ok, I will recommend it, but it needs to work better for the price. Costs to much to only work for a few days.
Review 3 for Sentry HC Good Behavior Pheromone Collar Cats (upto 15" neck)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It seems to help
By:CB
Date:April 22, 2013
 fromCincinnati, OH
Pet:Multiple Pets
I put one of these on one of my particularly nasty cat (to other cats, not me). He seems calmer and spends a lot of time rubbing up against my legs. He got it off after a few days and was back to his nasty self, so I put it back on and he's calmer. He still swats at some of the other cats when they walk by, but he doesn't growl and go after them.
Review 4 for Sentry HC Good Behavior Pheromone Collar Cats (upto 15" neck)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Never get again
By:jb
Date:April 3, 2013
Pet:Cat
I'd never get these again! They were worthless. My first one was Feliway but I couldn't find that this time so I tried Sentry. It was like they, my kitties, had nothing on! Smelled like baby powder and nothing else. I gave it a week or two and re-ordered the Nurture Calm -- it seems to be working better. What happened to Feliway?
Review 5 for Sentry HC Good Behavior Pheromone Collar Cats (upto 15" neck)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calm Cat
By:Suzanne in Aus
Date:January 1, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Birman cat, Maltese x Shitzu dog, Shitzu x Bichon Frise dog
I have purchased Sentry HC Good Behavior Pheromone Collar for cats twice now and find them excellent to calm my Birman cat. He is an inside cat and they help prevent him spraying inside.
Review 6 for Sentry HC Good Behavior Pheromone Collar Cats (upto 15" neck)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Calming Collar
By:Kristy
Date:January 1, 2013
Pet:Cat
I use this in addition to the calming plugins because I have one female cat who has shown aggressive tendencies towards my older girl. Despite taking my time to introduce them, the new girl would attack the older one who only wanted to be left alone. Time helped reduce the attacks but they hadn't stopped so I added this product. It seems to help improve her demeaner and I do notice that she chases the older cat more as the collar gets to the point (about a month old) that it needs changing. I'm not a big fan of the floral scent, but can accept it if it helps her feel more calm. I would advise opening the collar over a trash can as it has a coating that crumbles when you first unroll it. This isn't a 100% fix, but I do believe it can be another tool in the fight against aggression.
Review 7 for Sentry HC Good Behavior Pheromone Collar Cats (upto 15" neck)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Bart
Date:November 12, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Short Hair
Works Great! I have 4 cats and 2 of them never seem to get along. After we stated using the product, there was less aggression from both of them. What a relief!
Review 8 for Sentry HC Good Behavior Pheromone Collar Cats (upto 15" neck)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great for Stressed-Out Cats
By:Kaomi
Date:November 8, 2012
 fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bengal
I foster Bengal cats for rescue. I have had success using this pherome collar on a couple of foster cats, when the pherome diffusers weren't enough by themselves. Both of these cats stopped their over-grooming, once they started wearing these collars. After the cats adjusted to their new homes, they no longer needed to wear the collars.
Review 9 for Sentry HC Good Behavior Pheromone Collar Cats (upto 15" neck)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calm Kitty instantly
By:Casper the friendly dog
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromRhode Island
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:American Eskimo (Casper), short-hair mix/Burmese? (Gizzy)
I had to wrestle with our cat Gizzy to get the collar on her (She was going out of her mind because of the turmoil of a roommate and her cats moving out.) . Two minutes later she was purring snuggled in my arms. It was like a switch being flipped. The collar lasts a very time and is well worth the price, especially since the effect is so immediate. This is one very calm kitty now, and I am sooo thankful.
Review 10 for Sentry HC Good Behavior Pheromone Collar Cats (upto 15" neck)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT WORKS!
By:Julez1214
Date:July 4, 2012
 fromNorth Ridgeville, OH
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I love this product! Bought it in desperation due to an older male cat that kept 'marking' every doorway in my home! Once the collar was put on Timmy stopped marking!!!!! I highly recommend this product if you have a 'marking' cat!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Sentry HC Good Behavior Pheromone Collar Cats (upto 15" neck)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pheromone Collar Cats
By:Nicks
Date:May 29, 2012
 fromMelbourne Beach, FL.
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby with white undercarrage
This product not only works but is cost effective. I used to go through the diffuser phermones like water and my cat was not as calm as he is with the collar.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Sentry HC Good Behavior Pheromone Collar Cats (upto 15" neck)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This collar works great!
By:Jenn
Date:March 15, 2012
 fromUpstate, New York
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:QH, Shepard, Amer. short hair & Amer. long hair
One of my cats had been having some health issues and stopped using the litter box. Even after a number of weeks of medication and his health was better, he still wouldn't use the litter box. The day after I put this collar on him, he started using the box again! I took the collar off after 2 weeks and he hasn't had an accident since!!
Review 13 for Sentry HC Good Behavior Pheromone Collar Cats (upto 15" neck)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helped our cat considerably
By:Fosty's mom
Date:November 15, 2011
Pet:Cat
One of our cats was misbehaving and sometimes was a bit of a bully to his sister. This has calmed him and actually made him more affectionate.
Review 14 for Sentry HC Good Behavior Pheromone Collar Cats (upto 15" neck)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this is working!
By:barbee
Date:November 6, 2011
 fromDelaware,Ohio
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
I bought this at a pet store for $15.99
I did not see it on Entirely Pets web site.
But now I know it's here and $5 dollars less!
My male cat wants out all the time because he sees other cats outside, if I don't let him out he sprays in our house. (He's and indoor cat now and he only goes out with one of us with him)
I have the phermone spray and the plug in, they help but if the plug in runs out and I don't know, he will spray again.
He has had it on 3 days now and seems to be doing better. Now if I could get him to sleep past 5 am I would be even happier!
Review 15 for Sentry HC Good Behavior Pheromone Collar Cats (upto 15" neck)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's really working!
By:Jet
Date:November 4, 2011
Pet:Cat
This collar is really helping my anxious and aggressive foster cat. He seems much calmer and is biting less. I have no idea how long it will work but for now it is working great. :)
Review 16 for Sentry HC Good Behavior Pheromone Collar Cats (upto 15" neck)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made for a friendlier household!
By:tk
Date:October 26, 2011
 fromGrand Rapids, MI
Pet:Cat
I can't believe how well these worked. I had 2 male cats (3 yrs old) and had a roommate move in with his 2 yr old male cat. Things were not going well. We tried the plug in pheromone thing but that really didn't seem to do anything. The collars worked so fast! The cats are nicer to new people and each other. They do have a little chemical odor but not too bad. I expected them to hate wearing collars but they don't seem to mind. Although one cat was able to chew it off after a couple weeks, but I may have had it too loose. I would definitely purchase again.
Review 17 for Sentry HC Good Behavior Pheromone Collar Cats (upto 15" neck)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works so nicely
By:AZDeb
Date:May 22, 2011
 fromTucson, AZ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair Cats
I have a bully, teenage cat that this works great on because he has it on 24/7. The diffusers are great but I can't afford to have one in every room in the house.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo