EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at EntirelyPets.

3 Month Sentry Natural Defense Flea & Tick Squeeze-On RED for Dog over 40 lbs

Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3 Month Sentry Natural Defense Flea & Tick Squeeze-On RED for Dog over 40 lbs
Review 1 for 3 Month Sentry Natural Defense Flea & Tick Squeeze-On RED for Dog over 40 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Dogs with Sensitivities
By:Dog Owner
Date:May 21, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Doodle
I have used this product for years and now that my dog is older with dementia, using chemicals flea control can cause a significant increase in disorientation. Nature's Defense is the only topical flea control that works and doesn't cause him disorientation or other discomfort.
Review 2 for 3 Month Sentry Natural Defense Flea & Tick Squeeze-On RED for Dog over 40 lbs
This review is from3 Month Sentry Natural Defense Flea & Tick Squeeze-On ORANGE Dog 15-40 lbs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works Naturally
By:AbbysMom
Date:February 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
I am pleased with Sentry Natural Defense. It's easy to use, pleasant smelling (if you like a walking air freshener for a couple of days!), and appears to work. I take my dog out in the woods a lot and I have not had any infestations of ticks or fleas. I like that the product is natural and not expensive. I will buy it again.
Review 3 for 3 Month Sentry Natural Defense Flea & Tick Squeeze-On RED for Dog over 40 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natural Flea Control
By:Derby's Mom
Date:November 27, 2012
 fromWest Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retrievers
Following the diagnosis of bone cancer in a young golden, we began researching natural ways to care for our dogs. We found this product and began using it on our dogs and cat. To date, we have had excellent results. We live in a rather arid area but our dogs travel to wetter climates with us and we have not had problems. One of the benefits of the product is that it can be applied twice a month if necessary and it is quite cost effective. It also smells so much better than the insecticidal versions.
Review 4 for 3 Month Sentry Natural Defense Flea & Tick Squeeze-On RED for Dog over 40 lbs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money. This product does NOT work
By:Anonymous
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromIndianapolis, IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever and Boxer Mix
I put this product on my dogs and the best it did was smell good for a while. It didn't kill any fleas, they continued to itch and all this after I treated my house. UGH...now I have to start all over again.
Review 5 for 3 Month Sentry Natural Defense Flea & Tick Squeeze-On RED for Dog over 40 lbs
This review is from3 Month Sentry Natural Defense Flea & Tick Squeeze-On ORANGE Dog 15-40 lbs.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money. This product does NOT work
By:Anonymous
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromIndianapolis, IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
I put this product on my dog and the best it did was smell good for a while. It didn't kill any fleas, they continued to itch and all this after I treated my house. UGH...now I have to start all over again.
Review 6 for 3 Month Sentry Natural Defense Flea & Tick Squeeze-On RED for Dog over 40 lbs
This review is from3 Month Sentry Natural Defense Flea & Tick Squeeze-On BLUE for Dogs Under 15 lbs.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AWFUL
By:jess84
Date:October 22, 2012
Pet:Dog
IT DIDNT KILL FLEAS IT HAD AN AWFUL SMELL TOO. I THINK IT ATTRACTED FLEAS.
Review 7 for 3 Month Sentry Natural Defense Flea & Tick Squeeze-On RED for Dog over 40 lbs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wish this didn't cause my dog's fur to fall out...
By:Dee4
Date:July 18, 2012
 fromCT
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:shepherd-lab mix
I tried Sentry Natural Defense. Like the title says, I really wanted this to work. It's natural, I actually like the smell and it may do a good job. I never found out. The first try, my shepherd/lab mix's fur started coming out in clumps on her back (2 days later). I reported it and they told me to bathe her w/ dish soap, use Vit E and ice packs for inflammation. I tried it because I did extensive research through vets, naturopathic vets, and valid online sites on other pet flea and tick products due to carcinogens and side effects that conventional meds cause. I can't use Advantix because I have cats and it could kill them if they groom the dog within 12 hours or so after I apply it. Not taking chances, thank you. It also can cause skin reactions, contains a carcinogen and could put my dog into convulsions. Bio Spot, Vectra 3D, ParaStar Plus (which contains WAY too much medicine) and many others are just as bad or worse. Frontline Plus is the least of all the evils, so I guess I'll go back to that since it didn't cause reactions the first time I tried it on her and I know it does work on fleas and ticks from experience with my last dog. It can cause thyroid cancer over time though. I won't try knock-offs like it (Fiproguard, Pet Armor Plus) since they have many undisclosed ingredients which could be toxic. As soon as it's not flea and tick season, I'll stop again. The less meds and vaccines for our dogs the better! It's killing them. Vets have got to know that if most people do. It's common sense. They are trained by drug co's that market to their vet schools to say/think that the benefits outweigh the side effects. BS. How come dogs in particular used to live longer then? Drug co.'s say that with dog's life expectancies growing LONGER (?!) that cancers and disease also rise with it. Look at the facts. They've lost many years of life over 2 decades and the only changes made since our parents had animals is that we vaccinate them more and have all these chemicals we are supposed to put on them in order to be considered "good owners" now. Scary. I remember when we used to spend about $60/year in vet bills per pet. Don't you? I lost my dog last July to a rare cancer. He had a tumor in his heart that bled out and put him in shock with no symptoms or warnings even hours before. Perfectly healthy 9 year old lab. Explain THAT to your 5 year old why her best friend died. Older, yes. We looked at his food and had our well water tested. The only thing fingers could point to was Heartguard Plus which is known to cause cancer over time. That's why I'm using Interceptor now, again the least of the evils. If I didn't live in CT in the woods with high populations of fleas ticks and mosquitos, I wouldn't use any of this. I implore all technicians, scientists, engineers, "green consultants" and anyone else in this field to PLEASE COME UP WITH SOMETHING GOOD-and that's affordable. But as we all know, that's another story...hope this helps all who read it. Blessings.
Review 8 for 3 Month Sentry Natural Defense Flea & Tick Squeeze-On RED for Dog over 40 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safer Option
By:Derby's Mom
Date:July 9, 2012
 fromSweetwater, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retriever
I am quite happy with Sentry Natural Defense. Though we don't live in a heavily infested area, our dogs travel all over Texas and neighboring states to dog shows and since switching to this product, I have not seen any fleas or ticks on the dogs. Care must be taken to apply in very small amounts down the entire length of the back in order to prevent skin irritation on sensitive pets and the smell of the natural ingredients can be a bit overwhelming when using on multiple inside dogs but I am so happy with the safer alternative and effectiveness.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for 3 Month Sentry Natural Defense Flea & Tick Squeeze-On RED for Dog over 40 lbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:MIKNAN
Date:February 8, 2012
 fromLINCOLNTON,NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:LARGE DOGS AND CATS
i HAVE 5 DOGS AND THREE CATS THAT ARE ALL RESCUED. i HAVE THREE OF MY ANIMALS WHO HAVE ALLERGIC REACTIONS TO REGULAR FLEA TREATMENT. i HAVE USED SENTERY NATURAL DEFENCE FOR THREE YEARS NOW AND HAVE NO PROBLEMS WITH FLEA INFESTATION. ALL OF MY ANIMALS ARE IN MY HOME WITH NO PROBLEMS. THEY ACTUAL SIT TO LET ME PUT THERE TREATMENT ON NOW. i LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT EVEN IF YOUR ANIMAL IS NOT ALLERGIC TO TRADITIONAL TOPICAL TREATMENT
Review 10 for 3 Month Sentry Natural Defense Flea & Tick Squeeze-On RED for Dog over 40 lbs
This review is from3 Month Sentry Natural Defense Flea & Tick Squeeze-On PURPLE for Cat & Kitten.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:MIKNAN
Date:February 8, 2012
 fromLICOLNTON,NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:LARGE DOGS AND CATS
I HAVE RESCUED DOGS AND CATS.SOME OF MY ANIMALS HAVE ALLERGIES TO SOME FLEA TREATMENTS. I HAVE USED NATURAL DEFENCE FOR THREE YEARS NOW WITH NO PROBLEMS OF FLEA INFESTATION ON MY ANIMALS OR IN MY HOUSE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
Review 11 for 3 Month Sentry Natural Defense Flea & Tick Squeeze-On RED for Dog over 40 lbs
This review is from3 Month Sentry Natural Defense Flea & Tick Squeeze-On ORANGE Dog 15-40 lbs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works!
By:Blaze
Date:December 6, 2011
 fromPA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:sheltie
Have used this flea season,found a dead tick so it does work without harsh chemicals