EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Shampoos and Sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sebolux Medicated Shampoo (15.5 oz) by Virbac

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sebolux Medicated Shampoo (15.5 oz) by Virbac
Review 1 for Sebolux Medicated Shampoo (15.5 oz) by Virbac
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sebolux
By:Noah
Date:May 1, 2014
 fromFranklin NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavachon
Have been using this shampoo for 15 years and have tried others but this is my favorite and always will be. Gentle enough to use everyday. I use it once a week.
Makes the coat soft and shinny. Smells great, not perfume smell.
Review 2 for Sebolux Medicated Shampoo (15.5 oz) by Virbac
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Jake
Date:January 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever
This shampoo seems to always be on back order from Entirely Pets which is an inconvenience to the consumer. When I can obtain the shampoo, it does a great job of controlling the flaky skin condition that my dog has.
Review 3 for Sebolux Medicated Shampoo (15.5 oz) by Virbac
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Depends on the dog
By:Joanne
Date:October 2, 2013
 fromNH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shelties
This really helps to clear on of my dogs who had terrible allergies that result in skin sores. HOWEVER, when I tried it on my other dog who had broken out, it dried out her skin horribly. Depends on the dog. Always use with a good conditioner!
Review 4 for Sebolux Medicated Shampoo (15.5 oz) by Virbac
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DOES ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
By:brm2013
Date:August 2, 2013
 fromorlando, fl
Pet:Cat
WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY. DID NOT HELP MY CAT'S DANDRUFF ONE BIT!
Review 5 for Sebolux Medicated Shampoo (15.5 oz) by Virbac
7 of 16 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It Works
By:CB
Date:January 29, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shar-Pei
My Shar-Pei had a pretty bad case of the elephant skin on the cheeks, backbone area, and hind legs. After 4 weeks, elephant skin is about a 50% improvement. He is not on any other medication at this time.
Review 6 for Sebolux Medicated Shampoo (15.5 oz) by Virbac
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:Von
Date:December 17, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I was very pleased that Entirely Pets carried the same shampoo that I had previously purchased from my dog's veterinarian. Entirely Pets actually sells a larger bottle at a better price. Ordering was easy, shipping cost was low and delivery was fast.
Review 7 for Sebolux Medicated Shampoo (15.5 oz) by Virbac
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our saviour!
By:nikki
Date:October 22, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Wheaten
My dog started scratching in the spring. We were on drug trials etc. which I was not happy about. We were given some Sebolux to try and within two weeks of using it her itching had greatly reduced. We still use it twice a week for maintenance and she is a happy camper!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Sebolux Medicated Shampoo (15.5 oz) by Virbac
8 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allergic to cats
By:Allergic to Cats
Date:July 2, 2012
Pet:Cat
I am allergic to cats and when we were "found" first by our two cats we weren't sure that we could keep them. Our vet recommended this shampoo because it helps keep the cat dander down. With continual use and the continued presence of our cats my allergies are under control and I can tolerate our cats well. I still have to wash my hands after petting cats, but I can live with them now:)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Sebolux Medicated Shampoo (15.5 oz) by Virbac
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:LaLa
Date:February 23, 2012
 fromSugar LaNd TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih tzu
Been bathing once a week to control skin problems on dog. Need to let soap stay on dog for 10 minutes before rinsing. Not fun
Review 10 for Sebolux Medicated Shampoo (15.5 oz) by Virbac
8 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sebolux deletes elephant skin on my females
By:Anne Lise Juncker
Date:February 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shar peis
You nearly gave me a chock seing Sebolux soap was changed into a clear non smell soap instead of a thick brown substance,smelling of tar like the other bottle I bourght couple of years ago,but I noticed it works the same way pheeew I added a couple of pictures to show what it can do in two weeks after four washes,letting the soap stay on skin 2x15 minuts each,this is pure magic hard to believe,but true.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Sebolux Medicated Shampoo (15.5 oz) by Virbac
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!!
By:crayola
Date:October 20, 2011
 fromBemidji, Minnesota
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniel
We used this shampoo as prescribed by our vet and we can not believe how beautiful her coat is. The flaking is about gone after 2 treatments. Should have used it a long time ago.
Review 12 for Sebolux Medicated Shampoo (15.5 oz) by Virbac
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:tucker
Date:October 17, 2011
Pet:Dog
Vet recommended and it cleared up my boston terrier's skin after 2 baths
Review 13 for Sebolux Medicated Shampoo (15.5 oz) by Virbac
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great for my pets problem.
By:Zoe's Mom
Date:October 13, 2011
 fromPort Clinton, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
My dog has severe skin issues and Sebolux has been the best shampoo for her thus far. Really rich lather which seems to sooth her skin and calm it.
Review 14 for Sebolux Medicated Shampoo (15.5 oz) by Virbac
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent cleanser
By:Beth
Date:October 2, 2010
 fromOrting WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Short Haired Pointer
I understand the overall frustration of the previous reviewer's dog's health, as my dog had the same issues. It was discovered however, that she had a serious thyroid deficiency which was the root of the skin problems. Once the thyroid was addressed, this shampoo has assisted in regaining her coat's beauty, eliminating the horribly dry flakes,shedding and overt oilness. It has brought her skin back to life. I will continue using this shampoo even in good health.
Review 15 for Sebolux Medicated Shampoo (15.5 oz) by Virbac
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sebolux for aging skin
By:Michael Lanphier
Date:August 3, 2008
This shampoo was prescribed by our vet for our 14-year-old Sheltie (spayed). Her skin has serious scaling and scabbing (no blood) all over her thinning coat. She is very thin - only 16 lbs, though she eats well on a prescribed Hills G/D dog food and U/D kibbles.
This shampoo works well in the short term, though it takes time to administer - about 15 minutes lathering up. Its effects on this dog are short-term. I cannot remove all the scales even with the long shampoo. The scaling reappears within a day or so. It appears that the medication is not strong enough, but we have to consider the age of the bitch.
I am in a quandary, really.