EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Supplies for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sea Pet Omega-3 Fish Oil (32 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sea Pet Omega-3 Fish Oil (32 oz)
Review 1 for Sea Pet Omega-3 Fish Oil (32 oz)
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to help; cats like it
By:dj
Date:May 5, 2014
 fromSunnyvale, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic
I have one cat with urinary tract problems, no known cause. As part of her treatment, the vet recommended Fish oil. They like the taste (I add it to the soft food).
Review 2 for Sea Pet Omega-3 Fish Oil (32 oz)
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better coats
By:Corgold
Date:August 25, 2013
 fromConcord, NH
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden retriever and Pembroke corgi
Since I started using Sea Pet Omega Fish Oil there has been a noticeable improvement in the coats of all my dogs. There is more shine and less shedding. Skin looks clearer. I definitely recommend this product.
Review 3 for Sea Pet Omega-3 Fish Oil (32 oz)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sea Pet Omega 3 Fish Oil
By:Pam
Date:July 13, 2013
 fromCody, WY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle
Jack LOVES this on his dry kibble!! Not too much of a fish odor compared to some other products we have used. Like the spout cap as well.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Sea Pet Omega-3 Fish Oil (32 oz)
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for our pets
By:Marleynsox
Date:June 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Purchased solely for skin care and itching. Saw very quick results
Review 5 for Sea Pet Omega-3 Fish Oil (32 oz)
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet reccommended, great results.
By:medic1105
Date:June 20, 2013
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab male
This fish oil supplement was used to help my dogs dry skin/coat. He was bothered with itching and "flakes" from his skin due to being dry. This supplement is placed onto his dry food. He seems to enjoy it and we noticed a significant improvement within one week! His coat looks amazing, shinny and soft. There is NO more evidence of flaking skin either. Good price. Great results!
Review 6 for Sea Pet Omega-3 Fish Oil (32 oz)
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for arthritis
By:nottierottie
Date:February 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler and Chow/Pit mix
Both of my dogs (ages 7 and 10) get a daily helping of this great product for their arthritis, and it works wonders! They never limp anymore, even after the 2-hour naps they take after 2 mile walks through squirrel country. No need for Rimadyl anymore! They love the taste, although the bottle dispenser is a little messy for the human delivering the fish oil. However, this is the best-priced product on the market that actually has enough of the essential fatty acids (DHA and EPA) to make a difference. So many other (and pricier!) products are not effective because the DHA levels are very low. This is also true for human fish oil supplements - why is it so difficult and expensive to consume 1000mg of DHA daily? Well, at least SeaPet is the answer for dogs!
Review 7 for Sea Pet Omega-3 Fish Oil (32 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Huds
Date:January 14, 2013
 fromB, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bernese Mountain Dog
Was recommended by a friend and it has worked great! Noticeable difference in his fur softer and might have helped with Hotspots.
Review 8 for Sea Pet Omega-3 Fish Oil (32 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for your Dog
By:Allyg
Date:November 18, 2012
 fromSan Diego CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
This product was recommended by the girls who ran the rescue group we got our third dachshund from.I wasn't convinced but decided to try and that was 2years ago and all our dogs now use and their skin and coats look great wouls highly recommend.
Review 9 for Sea Pet Omega-3 Fish Oil (32 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like but...
By:Cat
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
The packaging isn't that good. It's messy with the top that's provided. Other than that the fish oil is great and my dogs love it.
Review 10 for Sea Pet Omega-3 Fish Oil (32 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product, Good Value
By:Marty
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromNC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mix
I purchased a 32-oz. bottle of Sea Pet Omega-3 Fish Oil for my dogs, and another for a friend's dogs with skin allergies. We both believe the oil is helping the dogs' condition. This "economy size" bottle is a great value, and the oil is fresh, keeps well and is apparently tasty -- all four dogs love it on their food!
Review 11 for Sea Pet Omega-3 Fish Oil (32 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product!
By:medspec71
Date:March 15, 2012
 fromSC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Retrievers
My dogs have joint problems, and I believe this fish oil helps keep them moving a little better. The scent is very mild, and my dogs don't even notice it on their food. Highly recommend it!
Review 12 for Sea Pet Omega-3 Fish Oil (32 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Quality
By:PK
Date:November 30, 2011
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Dog
Sea Pet products are of the highest quality. I've tried others and have always gone back to Sea Pet. It is the best!
Review 13 for Sea Pet Omega-3 Fish Oil (32 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must buy
By:Carol (ABC)
Date:January 24, 2010
 fromMilwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Pet:Dog
Breed:2-Goldendoodles and 1-Australian Labradoodle
I starting using Sea Pet for one of my dogs that has a thyroid problem and has skin problems from it. I noticed the difference immediately. No more scratching or yeasty smell. Now all 3 of my dogs get it in their food. Their coats are wonderful. One thing that Entirely Pets needs to mention is that this fish oil is deodorized. No smell at all...nothing. It's truly fantastic IMO. I just ordered another bottle.
:)