EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Supplies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
Review 1 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
By:Donna
Date:April 25, 2014
Pet:Dog
It took a good 3 weeks before I could definately say that but it does work. My Lab was barely walking and now hes like he was. Granted he's still not running and jumping but the big test came was when he was able to get back on the couch. That's when I knew for sure. Yes it works!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Small Tablets
By:Alexhouse
Date:November 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
My dog didn't like them and I had to force him to eat them or disguise them.
They are very small and my large dog (80 lbs.) didn't want to eat them like she loves other types of pills.
I'm switching to a different product with bigger pills.
Review 3 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works with no side effects
By:Greytdad
Date:September 24, 2013
 fromHooksett, NH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
Originally purchased this product for a senior greyhound several years ago who, due to arthritis in a formerly broken leg, walked with a limp. Within about 3 days of taking the product, the limp was gone! It continued to help him through the remaining years of his life (he made it to 15), without the side effects of NSAIDs. Though our current greyhound's issues are not as bad, this product has helped him regain his playfulness and flexibility.
Review 4 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awsome product
By:precious6
Date:September 14, 2013
 fromBeaverton, Oregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshunds
My dogs love the product and takes them hassel free which I truly like, no fighting to get them to take it :)
Review 5 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used For Our Dogs for Years
By:Ray
Date:July 24, 2013
 fromWashington State
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
Have used this product for years. Our oldest dog is 16 years old and the youngest is 9. Both have arthritis, and we feel that this has helped both of them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far I see improvement
By:Robiney's mom
Date:July 3, 2013
 fromAlvaton, KY
Pet:Dog
I haven't been using this long enough to know if the effects will last but two of my arthritic dogs are using it. It was recommended by my vet because of the dogs has some early kidney function issues and we are trying to avoid nsaids. Robiney does seem to run more and the stairs are easier for her now.
Review 7 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Relief from Arthritis Pain
By:Sandy
Date:March 9, 2013
 fromPortland, Oregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
Dad's 13-year-old Sheltie, Lucky, developed Arthritis in his front, right knee. We took Lucky to vet and tried a prescription drug that did not help and produced some undesirable side effects. Went back to the vet and he suggested we try Boswellia.
Lucky has been taking these tablets for about 3 weeks. The limp has lessened, I would say its improved by 3/4 and there don't appear to be any adverse side effects such as diarrhea or change in personality.
I also judge this a success because Lucky is more willing to get up and play or go for walks than he has been recently.
So far so good.
Review 8 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good in combination with Synovi G 4
By:Yukon
Date:February 9, 2013
 fromFairbanks, Alaska
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden mix
I purchased this product along with the Synovi G 4 and I can say that this has helped my 11 year old 80 lb golden mix with inflamation. I did research on the bosweilla and the SOD and found both to be good for arthritis and I always do a more natural treatment so as not to hurt my dogs liver. I will be repurchasing.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product!
By:Dan
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromBerlin, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
My Dachshund had a serious mishap that damaged his back legs, he didn't walk for 7 weeks. I had him on several different meds but he only responded to the Boswellia. I credit his recovery to this and continue to buy it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product - Stellar Mfg
By:Shelbie's Mom
Date:June 6, 2012
 fromSanta Fe, NM
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My Golden Retriever has taken NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia for years and it has been a great help with her active joints.
Review 11 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved My Dog!
By:dan
Date:May 29, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:dashund
Along with meds from my vet , this product got my weiner pup up and walking agian!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved My Dog
By:finishman62
Date:February 3, 2012
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Daschund
My wiener dog jumped out of my van after a squirrel, he recovered but has trouble walking. After many visits to the vet they suggested very invasive back surgery. We just couldn't afford it and was told about boswellia...he now runs the park like he used to! :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Supplement
By:valaree
Date:November 15, 2011
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rhodesian Ridgeback/Pit Bull Mix
After just a few days, my 80 pound, 10 year-old rhodesian ridgeback mix was initiating play for the first time in months. After 2 knee replacements and a new diagnosis of arthritis in her front legs, too, we thought she'd never jump around and play again. Amazing. She's off the tramadol and, hopefully,will be off the meloxicam soon.Her whole attitude is more positive and energetic. Bosswellia works for my arthritis and works for hers, too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great recovery
By:I <3 Doxies
Date:November 4, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:dashund
This product has been very helpful in helping my dachshund regain his leg strength! He had some trouble walking and with a daily regiment now runs around the back yard again!
Review 15 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful recovery
By:Dan
Date:October 15, 2011
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
My dachshund jumped out the car window several years ago and recovered just fine, but last year slipped on the ice and lost the use of his back legs. The vet didn't think there was any hope due to his breed and the prior accident. I read about boswellia and decided...it couldn't hurt. Well that dog now RUNS around the park once again and I will say this supplement and his strong will regained his mobility!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo