EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
Review 1 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (500 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Up and running
By:
Date:April 27, 2015
 fromRogers, AR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Welch terrier and Westie
I have two terriers that are getting up in years. Both were having a hard time getting around. I put them on the Naturvet Boswellia. Now they are running and playing like young dogs. Has improved they quality of life so much.
Review 2 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:
Date:March 9, 2015
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow Mix
I purchased this supplement by advise by my BFF who runs a dog day care and was looking to a more natural alternative than Cosequin and the like. For my Presley, after 10 days I truly noticed a difference with his limping and energy. This is a great product.
Review 3 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (500 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eases the pain
By:
Date:February 18, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
I really think this product helps my Yellow Lab with the pain in her bad hips. She's 12 now and having difficulty getting up and down but I do notice a difference when she's missed a couple days of the S.O.D. & Boswellia tablets. These tablets were recommended by a friend and she swore by them for her older mix.
Review 4 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (500 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:June 14, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
It does what you would expect but give it about 3 weeks. My dog can get on the coach again something he hasn't done in awhile.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
By:
Date:April 25, 2014
Pet:Dog
It took a good 3 weeks before I could definately say that but it does work. My Lab was barely walking and now hes like he was. Granted he's still not running and jumping but the big test came was when he was able to get back on the couch. That's when I knew for sure. Yes it works!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Small Tablets
By:
Date:November 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
My dog didn't like them and I had to force him to eat them or disguise them.
They are very small and my large dog (80 lbs.) didn't want to eat them like she loves other types of pills.
I'm switching to a different product with bigger pills.
Review 7 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works with no side effects
By:
Date:September 24, 2013
 fromHooksett, NH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
Originally purchased this product for a senior greyhound several years ago who, due to arthritis in a formerly broken leg, walked with a limp. Within about 3 days of taking the product, the limp was gone! It continued to help him through the remaining years of his life (he made it to 15), without the side effects of NSAIDs. Though our current greyhound's issues are not as bad, this product has helped him regain his playfulness and flexibility.
Review 8 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awsome product
By:
Date:September 14, 2013
 fromBeaverton, Oregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshunds
My dogs love the product and takes them hassel free which I truly like, no fighting to get them to take it :)
Review 9 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used For Our Dogs for Years
By:
Date:July 24, 2013
 fromWashington State
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
Have used this product for years. Our oldest dog is 16 years old and the youngest is 9. Both have arthritis, and we feel that this has helped both of them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far I see improvement
By:
Date:July 3, 2013
 fromAlvaton, KY
Pet:Dog
I haven't been using this long enough to know if the effects will last but two of my arthritic dogs are using it. It was recommended by my vet because of the dogs has some early kidney function issues and we are trying to avoid nsaids. Robiney does seem to run more and the stairs are easier for her now.
Review 11 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Relief from Arthritis Pain
By:
Date:March 9, 2013
 fromPortland, Oregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
Dad's 13-year-old Sheltie, Lucky, developed Arthritis in his front, right knee. We took Lucky to vet and tried a prescription drug that did not help and produced some undesirable side effects. Went back to the vet and he suggested we try Boswellia.
Lucky has been taking these tablets for about 3 weeks. The limp has lessened, I would say its improved by 3/4 and there don't appear to be any adverse side effects such as diarrhea or change in personality.
I also judge this a success because Lucky is more willing to get up and play or go for walks than he has been recently.
So far so good.
Review 12 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good in combination with Synovi G 4
By:
Date:February 9, 2013
 fromFairbanks, Alaska
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden mix
I purchased this product along with the Synovi G 4 and I can say that this has helped my 11 year old 80 lb golden mix with inflamation. I did research on the bosweilla and the SOD and found both to be good for arthritis and I always do a more natural treatment so as not to hurt my dogs liver. I will be repurchasing.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (500 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
S.O.D & Boswellia
By:
Date:March 12, 2013
 fromWashington State
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
We have been using this product for several years now and it really helps our dog Murphy. He is over 14 years old now and is still hanging in there. It helps him with his hind legs. Aso our other dog Cocoa (which by the way, both are Australian Shepherds) takes them as he has the beginning of arthritis.
Review 14 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product!
By:
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromBerlin, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
My Dachshund had a serious mishap that damaged his back legs, he didn't walk for 7 weeks. I had him on several different meds but he only responded to the Boswellia. I credit his recovery to this and continue to buy it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (500 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good homeopathic inflamation reducer
By:
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromOlathe, Kansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
This was recommended to us by a homeopathic Veterinarian and we have been giving it to our Lab of 4.5 years old after she has had 2 knee surgeries called the TPA at age 1.5 year and the other knee at 2.5 years and a 3rd knee arthroscopic surgery at age 4. She has done very well and we believe that this product has helped tremendously.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (500 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help for a Senior Hound
By:
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromN. Las Vegas, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset Hounds
Our Basset Hound was 10 years old when he started having trouble getting up in the morning, we started him on the NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswella, in a few days he was having no problems getting up in the morning or after naps during the day - he will be 12 in February of 2013 and shows no signs of stiffness or discomfort. We use the directions (number of pills per weight) on the back of the container.
Review 17 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product - Stellar Mfg
By:
Date:June 6, 2012
 fromSanta Fe, NM
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My Golden Retriever has taken NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia for years and it has been a great help with her active joints.
Review 18 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved My Dog!
By:
Date:May 29, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:dashund
Along with meds from my vet , this product got my weiner pup up and walking agian!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (500 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joint Pain Treatment
By:
Date:April 3, 2012
 fromNorth Las Vegas, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bassets Hounds (2)
Hank, our 11 year old blind Basset, has used this product twice a day for several years. When we started he could hardly get up, he now walks with us to the dog park every morning and has done wonderfully on these pills. I would recommend these to any dog who suffers from aging joint pain.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for NaturVet S.O.D. & Boswellia Tablets (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved My Dog
By:
Date:February 3, 2012
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Daschund
My wiener dog jumped out of my van after a squirrel, he recovered but has trouble walking. After many visits to the vet they suggested very invasive back surgery. We just couldn't afford it and was told about boswellia...he now runs the park like he used to! :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>