EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Supplies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (5 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (5 oz)
Review 1 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Sweet Potato Chew
By:HeatChick
Date:June 13, 2014
 fromCoral Springs, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland Terrier
My westie loves these sweet potato chews! They do not stain and are a great source of fiber!
Review 2 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (5 oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Chews
By:gagrammy1
Date:February 12, 2014
 fromPemberville OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu and Weiner Dog
My dogs didn't like them, as they are very tough and crunchy. I was looking for something with more of a chew sensation.
Review 3 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (5 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Katie
Date:December 7, 2012
Pet:Dog
My dog loves these, and the are good quality. Just wish they weren't quite as pricey, but I think they are worth it.
Review 4 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (5 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
poor choice for my dogs
By:bill
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
My two Yorkies and one Lhasa Apso did not care for them. However, I deliver Meals On Wheels and my clients dogs loved them. Therefore I would not buy them for my dogs but will recemmend them to people with larger dogs.
Review 5 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (5 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best chewy on the market!!
By:merrychase
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
We've been feeding raw foods to our dogs for many years now so when these came on the market a few years ago we tried them. Been ordering them ever since. Dogs love them and there is no wasted product...nothing to be afraid they might choke on. AND they are so good for them. Wonderful product!
Review 6 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (5 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish they came in a bigger package
By:calvi
Date:June 7, 2012
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
First time trying these. Needed sweet potato for his diet and tired of buying fresh or canned because sometimes he ate it and sometimes he didn't. He can chew these and he loves them. Sorry they don't come in a bigger package. A bit expensive for this size.
Review 7 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (5 oz)
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great treat for dogs on a limited ingredient diet.
By:sylvia
Date:January 29, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:shetland sheep dog
My dog (7 y.o. male sheltie) recently had to try a limited ingredient diet for allergies. Main food is a venison & sweet potato dry & canned food - so I needed treats. I found this product in an ad in the Bark magazine & went looking for a place to purchase it - this site was my first look.
Doggie likes the treats, his skin looks great, we are all happy...
Review 8 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (5 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
treat
By:bellarue
Date:December 6, 2011
 fromspringfield, oh
Pet:Dog
Breed:dashhound
my dashound loves these things, gobble gobble's them up.