EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,548)
Dog Supplies(12,051)
Dog Toys(2,369)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Food & Treats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)

Average Customer Rating:
4.825 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
110 out of 114(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
Review 1 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great!
By:maryb
Date:March 27, 2014
 fromTulsa, OK
Pet:Dog
Breed:German shepherd Dogs
My dogs love these. And I feel good about giving them to them.
Review 2 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Treats EVER!
By:Kwright1216
Date:March 14, 2014
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Manchester Terrier Mix
My dog absolutely loves these to the point that he is uninterested in any other treats. I give him 1/day in the afternoon and he patiently waits day after day. They take him a little while to get through which is nice for a treat. Buying in bulk is not only necessary but definitively cost-effective as well!
Review 3 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them
By:Joanne
Date:February 23, 2014
 fromNH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shelties
The dogs love them and they are good for them too. What's not to love?!?
Review 4 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:2 girls
Date:January 20, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 rescues
Sams Yams and their carrot crunches are loved by my 2 girls...... As I've said in previous reviews I dehydrate my own treats for them and there are very few brands I trust to purchase for them. This is one of them. also - very important to me that they are MADE IN THE USA - Thank you!!!
Review 5 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great low protein snack
By:Alphamama
Date:January 15, 2014
 fromDurham, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dalmatian
My Dalmatian is a stone producing male. He is on a low-protein diet so treat choices are limited. These are great for him!
Review 6 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Wishbone Farm Schnauzers
Date:January 6, 2014
 fromMonroe, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:schnauzer
Absolutely recommend. They are best either cut up for smaller dogs or terrific size for larger breeds
Review 7 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love them!!!
By:lacosta5
Date:December 30, 2013
 fromrio rancho, NM
Pet:Dog
Works great at keeping teeth clean. Natural safe and they love them.
Review 8 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Healthy Chewing Option
By:Bruiser's Mom
Date:December 20, 2013
 fromMaine
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxers
We are looking for healthy chewing options for our dogs. These are made in the USA and are a great natural chew treat for my dogs. They love them! Only draw back, if it is a draw back, is that the chunks don't seem to digest fully and can be seen in the stool.
Review 9 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jack Russell loves them
By:sullivanjo
Date:December 18, 2013
 fromCLARKS MILLS PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
My dog loves sweet potatoes so i thought I would try the sweet potato chewz. She likes treats she can spend a little time chewing on Sweet potato chewz were just the answer.
Review 10 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good and Chewy for Teeth
By:Mary
Date:December 13, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bernese Mountain Dog, Golden Retriever, Newfie
I like the fact that these are vegetable based and purport to be just one ingredient--sweet potatoes. My three dogs get a good dental workout on these rawhide-like treats, which aren't made in China. One of our three dogs seems to have food sensitivities so I'm confident that Sam's Yams are okay for her.
Review 11 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not same quality as past
By:Martha
Date:December 9, 2013
 fromNew Haven, CT
Pet:Dog
My dog loves these sweet potato treats and I've ordered them several times. Previously the treats had a semi soft texture which could be broken or cut with utility scissors to make smaller pieces. This batch, the dried sweet potato treats are brittle and dry and when I break them in my hands I sometimes cut myself. Not sure why they're different this time....
Review 12 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doggie Delights
By:beagle lady
Date:December 1, 2013
 fromOdessa, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:4 beagles
Dogs just love it, it is a little pricy but my dogs are worth buying it for. If you purchase it buy the 1 Lb size, it becomes less expensive that way.
Review 13 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fresh aroma,but too big+toohard for small dog!
By:nemesis
Date:November 28, 2013
 fromRoyersford,Pa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel-Poodle (cock-a-poo ) `u`
Iwas very happy as I opened the package because of the aroma.I was really disappointed when I took one out.The piece was very large and extremely hard.I tried cutting,sawing and tried banging it with a hammer to try to soften it up.No go.I`ve given up and am looking for a Great Dane or at least a German Shepherd to give them to.This isn`ta complaint,I just thought you should be made aware of this .My little dog is a 3year old,16lb.cockapoo :) Nemi
Review 14 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Fantastic Treat that's Healthy Too!
By:Yorkie Mama
Date:October 4, 2013
 fromOrange Park, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
The pack loved this product! I like giving it to them, because it's healthy, and the amount you get in the package goes a long way. With 6 dogs to "treat" volume is necessary when purchasing for them. Takes them a while to chew these, gives them a workout, and is a way to clean their teeth too. I would recommend this to anyone.
Review 15 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DOG ABSOLUTELY LOVES THE PRODUCT
By:Jeff
Date:September 17, 2013
 fromNashua NH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
Fabulous, nutritious treat the dog salivates over. Originally recommended by a veterinarian because the dog has IBD and it's one of a very few treats the dog can tolerate because of its low protein levels.
If your dog gets this treat two or more times per day (as our dog Charley does), it does indeed get very expensive on a long term basis.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Margie
Date:August 14, 2013
 fromChicago area
Pet:Dog
Really like this product for my dogs. They loved it. They are minis so I need to cut the very large pieces down for them.
Review 17 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sam's Yams are great!
By:P.
Date:August 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
My dogs love these chews. They aren't the type of dog to sit down with a bone and chew all night so I'm always looking for treats that they have to take the time to chew and help with cleaning their teeth. Sam's Yams fit the bill. And they smell really good!
Review 18 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Out staple
By:Lee
Date:July 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
We feed our dog Sam's Yams since she was several months old. She used to have sensitive stomach, and this helped greatly. Ever since, she gets at least one piece of this every day. Won't live without it.
Review 19 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet Potato Chewz
By:Chris
Date:June 26, 2013
 fromCincinnati, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
My German Shepherd puppy absolutely loves these. Of all the treats, these are absolutely his favorite!
Review 20 for Sam's Yams Veggie Rawhide Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love this product
By:Amelia
Date:June 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
The Chewz are a safe alternative to rawhide. Sweet potato is good for them and since it is only ingredient in this product it is safe. Try it, your dog will love them!
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>