EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,839)
Dog Supplies(14,313)
Dog Toys(3,167)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sam's Yams Big Boyz Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)

Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sam's Yams Big Boyz Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
Review 1 for Sam's Yams Big Boyz Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Alternative to Rawhide
By:mlb
Date:April 24, 2014
 fromManson, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottwelier
I was looking for an alternative to rawhide for Griffin, my 108 lb. Rottweiler. He eats raw sweet potato so I decided to try these. He loves them! They are fairly big and thick - like a good-sized sweet potato sliced lengthwise. The only down side is that they don't last as long as a rawhide strip and they are expensive. There are usually about 16 in a bag. That's why I rated them at 4 stars instead of 5.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Sam's Yams Big Boyz Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great treat healthy, too!
By:2 poodles
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromHawaii
Pet:Dog
Breed:standard poodle
My dogs love these treats. Nice change from raw hide or meat sticks.
Review 3 for Sam's Yams Big Boyz Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yummy Gooey Chewy
By:TBone
Date:January 22, 2014
 fromRedondo Beach, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
These are great chewz! My dog loves these chews. I love them because she is allergic to beef, so I cannot give her rawhides. They also last a good amount of time (which is great for her because she goes through chews rapid fire)and they don't stain the carpet. Just remember though, sweet potato color in, sweet potato color out!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Sam's Yams Big Boyz Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dogs not crazy about this
By:Angela
Date:January 7, 2014
 fromNew Orleans, LA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
I loved the idea of giving my pups the Sam's Yams, especially since I have made my own yam treats for them and they loved them! They were not crazy about these treats. When I got home from work 2 of the 3 treats were still there, uneaten!
Review 5 for Sam's Yams Big Boyz Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By:lskty
Date:July 31, 2013
 fromFT LAUDERDALE
Pet:Dog
Breed:std poodle
my dogs use to love these treats. Now they don't like them. I don't believe they are fresh
Review 6 for Sam's Yams Big Boyz Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice special treat
By:Fandango33
Date:July 10, 2013
 fromSan Francisco, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
My boy looks forward to his special treat. The bigger size takes a little longer to eat. Hard to find in the stores, so we are happy they have them.
Review 7 for Sam's Yams Big Boyz Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet Potato Chewz are my favorite!
By:Stymie
Date:July 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:pit mix
My mom always buys me treats from Entirely Pets. Sam's Yams are one of my very favorite.
I like them much better than rawhide and they are better for me too. Tell your momma to buy you some..soon!
Review 8 for Sam's Yams Big Boyz Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for big dogs
By:MB
Date:April 25, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:yellow lab
My dog has severe food allergies and raw hides are a no-no. Big Boy yams allow her chew for a bit as if they are "raw hides." Lately, I have been disappointed in the size of the yams received. They are much smaller than my first purchasr.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Sam's Yams Big Boyz Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yummy
By:Marilyn
Date:April 10, 2013
 fromSt. Louis
Pet:Dog
My chocolate lab needs to lose a few pounds so I was looking for a healthy snack to give him. I bought a small package from a local dog bakery to try them. He loved them. Found them here much cheaper. They smell just like fresh baked sweet potatoes. I think I could eat them. I got the large size and he loves them..
Review 10 for Sam's Yams Big Boyz Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy pups.
By:Sooby78
Date:October 24, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Springer Spaniel and a Springer-Border Collie mix
My dogs love these, they're a substantial size and thickness and much more safe than rawhide.
Review 11 for Sam's Yams Big Boyz Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great treat for large dogs
By:Cathy K
Date:December 7, 2011
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Irish Wolfhound and a retired racing Greyhound
I have an Irish Wolfhound that loves treats but does not need a ton of extra calories in his diet. This treat is great. He loves them and they have an added bonus of cleaning his teeth. Don't give your dog too many of these as the fiber will give him loose stools.
Review 12 for Sam's Yams Big Boyz Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great treat!
By:Lisa
Date:December 13, 2009
My dog absolutely loves these! He has food allergies and is on a sweet potato and venison diet, and these are the only treats that I have found that are suitable with his diet, because they are completely natural. When he gets these as a special treat, he is thrilled.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sam's Yams Big Boyz Sweet Potato Chewz (1 lb)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2