EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,839)
Dog Supplies(14,313)
Dog Toys(3,167)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sam's Yams Bichon Fries (5 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sam's Yams Bichon Fries (5 oz)
Review 1 for Sam's Yams Bichon Fries (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chi's love the yams!
By:Eppo50
Date:July 17, 2014
 fromCincinnati
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chi, Lab, Ridgeback
Great size for chihuahuas. All 3 love EM.
Review 2 for Sam's Yams Bichon Fries (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Dogs Love Them
By:garya
Date:June 25, 2014
 fromStratham, NH
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniel
Our springer spaniels are crazy about them and they are healthy for them as well unlike some other dog treats.
Review 3 for Sam's Yams Bichon Fries (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She Loves Them
By:BJ
Date:June 9, 2014
 fromChandler, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Coton De Tulear
Our little dog has a touchy stomach. However she can eat a couple of these a day and does just fine.
I would recommend them.
Review 4 for Sam's Yams Bichon Fries (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for little dogs
By:singingheart
Date:February 26, 2014
 fromPrescott, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
This is a clean product made in USA. No additives or anything but yams. The thin fries is perfect for my 3 pound Yorkie. Buy it, your dog will love it. Actually best for small dogs as the big ones will gobble it up too fast.
Review 5 for Sam's Yams Bichon Fries (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yam chews
By:gagrammy1
Date:February 12, 2014
 fromPemberville OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu and Weiner Dog
They begged for these. My only regret is that they didn't last longer. Again, a larger pkg would be nice
Review 6 for Sam's Yams Bichon Fries (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Wishbone Farm Schnauzers
Date:January 6, 2014
 fromMonroe, NC
Pet:Dog
My dogs love these - highly recommend for small dogs
Review 7 for Sam's Yams Bichon Fries (5 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Treats!
By:Chris
Date:June 26, 2013
 fromCincinnati, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
While my German Shepherd puppy loves these, the similar Sweet Potato Chewz are absolutely his favorite. These are basically the smaller "french fry" version of the same sweet potato chewz. Otherwise, they appear to be the same thing. My dog loves these as well, but a bit pricey for what you pay for and what you get in the small 5 .oz bag...
Review 8 for Sam's Yams Bichon Fries (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
By:Ruth
Date:June 19, 2013
 fromTucson, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
My vet recommended these Sweet Potato Bichon Fries as the ONLY treat my Westie could have after some health problems. He loves them! And I love being able to give him a healthy treat!
Review 9 for Sam's Yams Bichon Fries (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
treat for hypoallergenic dog
By:kauaiberta
Date:June 13, 2013
 fromkauai, Hawaii
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab/golden mix
another good treat for a dog with lots of allergies and a very restricted diet. Chewy, evidently flavorful, and liked.
Review 10 for Sam's Yams Bichon Fries (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tasty treat
By:Jean G
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromPensacola, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:pug
Sam's Yams Bichon Fries are a tasty treat my pug looks forward to daily.
So far, I've seen no digestion problems or allergy problems after giving this treat.
I would definitely recommend Sam's Yams.
Review 11 for Sam's Yams Bichon Fries (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for small dogs or training treats
By:Labmom
Date:March 31, 2013
 fromAL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
what dog doesn't love sweet potatoes......my girls love the regular size so purchased this for a friend who has a Min-Pin. Harper loves them also. Just the right size for a small dog & can be broken into smaller pieces easily for use in training. not gooey or smelly like some treats.
Review 12 for Sam's Yams Bichon Fries (5 oz)
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good snack
By:Eppo50
Date:March 27, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
Feed to my chi chi as a snack. She loves them, but they sometimes get very hard in the pack.
Review 13 for Sam's Yams Bichon Fries (5 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Her Favorite!
By:Tillie mom
Date:February 3, 2013
 fromChicago
Pet:Dog
Breed:Minigoldendoodle
While my dog loves all of her treats, Sam's Bichon Fries are her absolute favorite! She gets one each evening, and she skips away with joy each time! She has a special diet, so we are limited in what she can have. Thankfully, she could not be more thrilled with her fries!
Review 14 for Sam's Yams Bichon Fries (5 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute treat & healthy, too!
By:Mastiff Lover
Date:February 2, 2013
 fromBrookfield, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retreiver, 2 English Mastiffs
I prefer these to the Chewz. There are more pieces in the bag so it seems like I get more for the money.
Review 15 for Sam's Yams Bichon Fries (5 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chewy
By:red25541
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromFranklin, IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
Made in US and a good chewy treat that is good for them.
Review 16 for Sam's Yams Bichon Fries (5 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Treat
By:LAC5007
Date:August 16, 2012
 fromDC
Pet:Dog
Breed:GSMD
These are wonderful even for my big Greater Swiss Mountain Dog. She has an allergy and this is one of the easiest things to treat her with. Easy to find and she just goes crazy for them!
Review 17 for Sam's Yams Bichon Fries (5 oz)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Healthy Alternative
By:Lily&Casper
Date:April 19, 2012
 fromBaytown, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih-Tzu
The title says it all. This is a much healthier treat for your pets that is packed with antioxidants and vitamins as opposed to boring ol' rawhide which has a "zero" nutrient content. I like to give my two little shih-tzu the bichon fries because it is easier for them to eat than the bigger sizes but regardless, I still monitor them closely because a little piece of it can easily become a big problem if not swallowed properly. I feel like a good mom when I give them these treats though. BTW, they are made in America!
Review 18 for Sam's Yams Bichon Fries (5 oz)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yummy yam alternative to rawhide
By:Equestrienne
Date:March 5, 2012
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell terrier
These are completely natural with no other ingredients. Much safer than rawhide.