EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at EntirelyPets.

Salmon Treats for Cats (4 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
1 out of 2(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Salmon Treats for Cats (4 oz)
Review 1 for Salmon Treats for Cats (4 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wish my cat liked it
By:Todd
Date:June 30, 2010
Pet:Cat
I bought this product because my cat likes salmon and because of the good reviews for this product. My cat is not a picky eater by any means. He will eat any type and brand of food he's given. However, when I gave him these treats, he refused to eat them. I'm sorry to say I can't recommend this product.
Review 2 for Salmon Treats for Cats (4 oz)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best EVER
By:Simon
Date:December 30, 2009
 fromSanta Clara, CA
Gender:Male
Pet:Cat
My cat loves these so much, she does backflips for them now. It's the most incredible thing to see.
Review 3 for Salmon Treats for Cats (4 oz)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meh.
By:Vicky
Date:December 9, 2009
I was excited at getting some new treats for my cats to try, as they are big salmon lovers. When the package arrived the first thing I did (as I do with everything I give to my pets) was turn the package over and read the label.
Imagine my disappointment when I found the first ingredient listed was "fish meal". In fact, the only salmon that appears to be in these treats at all is the salmon oil (ingredient number 5 on the list) and "natural salmon flavor, whatever that means.
I did offer the treats to my three cats. One immediately turned his nose up at it (but he's a snob), one ate a couple, but hasn't touched them since, and one cat likes them.
This is not a product I'll purchase in the future. Being a bit of a purist when it comes to my pets' nutritional needs, I'll stick to the freeze dried salmon chunks I usually buy. Salmon flavored fish meal just doesn't work for me.
Review 4 for Salmon Treats for Cats (4 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat Lover
By:Valerie P.
Date:December 7, 2009
I received my free sample of Salmon Treats for my 4 cats. Two cats loved them, and couldn't get enough. I of my cats was runt of litter and I found treat to be too large for her to chew (she is very tiny) so I broke it into pieces and she ate it, and 1 cat didn't care for them but rarly eats treats of any kind. I loved trying your new product and look forward to trying more. I was very happy overall with your product and would definately purchase them. Thank you very much
Valerie Polychronopoulos
Review 5 for Salmon Treats for Cats (4 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salmon Treats for Cats
By:Colleen
Date:December 7, 2009
Baby is a very picky eater and will normally snub any and all cat treats however, she couldn't gobble up the Salmon Treats for Cats fast enough.
Review 6 for Salmon Treats for Cats (4 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Max loves 'em
By:Kay Schultetus
Date:December 6, 2009
We have two cats - Max normally turns his nose up at treats, and will not eat any of the fish/seafood flavors of canned or dry food. He adores these treats! Pepper, who will eat only dry food, did lick them, and gave them quite a bit of attention which is more than she will do to even real meat. She has not yet actually eaten one, but she does show interest in them before allowing Max to finish them off. I would definitely buy them for Max. He begs for treats when the dogs get theirs. Giving him the dry food he normally get just never seemed like much of a treat to me.
Review 7 for Salmon Treats for Cats (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salmon Treats
By:Rachel (Gracie)
Date:December 6, 2009
I opened the envelope and was pleasantly surprised - 4 oz of cat treats is a BIG bag! The treats come in a resealable bag, so they stay fresh. Plus, the pieces inside are large, as well. Gracie is 8 pounds and had no problem eating them. These are semisoft treats with Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil that my cat loved. She always loves treats, at first. The big test is does she like them after a week or two? We've had them for almost two weeks now, and the answer is, ""Yes!": All I have to do is shake the bag, and she comes running. These are a hit!
Review 8 for Salmon Treats for Cats (4 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Salmon treats
By:Debbie
Date:December 4, 2009
Big Jack loves the treats. I did have to break them up for him. He loved the smell of them. and ate them right up.
Review 9 for Salmon Treats for Cats (4 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
3 more agree
By:Teri
Date:December 4, 2009
All three of mine liked them but I had to break them up first. If they were smaller they would have 5 stars. even my picky guy ate them.
Review 10 for Salmon Treats for Cats (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy Kitties
By:Sue
Date:December 4, 2009
My cats loved them so much that they snuck the bag and stole the ones left in the bag!! They were definitely a hit!!!
Review 11 for Salmon Treats for Cats (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salmon treats for cats
By:Kellie
Date:December 4, 2009
Shiloh, my cat, took to the treats right away! Sasha, my dog, seems to enjoy them even more than Shiloh! They often share the same treats and don't care if they are made for dogs or cats! Thank you for the opportunity for my girls to try out a new treat. I truly appreciate you very generous offer and hopefully, we will have the chance to sample more treats in the future!! Thank you.
Review 12 for Salmon Treats for Cats (4 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy cat
By:Tina
Date:December 1, 2009
Dusty went running after this treat and pounced on it, sniffing it and eating it up immediately. He has not gotten bored with it like he often does with treats and still eats them eagerly.
Review 13 for Salmon Treats for Cats (4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Five Paws Up
By:Dee & Kitty (aka Kit Kat)
Date:November 30, 2009
Salmon treats...Kitty LOVES seafood but I wasnt certain if she would try a new treat. So, I let Kit Kat decide which treat she preferred (old vs new) by placing both out at the same time. She immediately went for the Salmon treat and she hasn't looked back. Looks like a hit to me!!!! This treat has substance to it (size and thickness). Most of all, I like knowing that Kit will be eating an all-nautral product that contains Omega 3 and 6. I hope you will consider releasing other flavors.
Review 14 for Salmon Treats for Cats (4 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Salmon Cat treats
By:Maria
Date:November 28, 2009
Our cats loved them. However, they are a little large.