EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,653)
Dog Supplies(14,104)
Dog Toys(3,161)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (8.75 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (8.75 oz)
Review 1 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (8.75 oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cats refused to eat this!
By:october13
Date:September 22, 2014
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon and Calico
I have to give it a two star rating because my cats would not readily lick it up. I tried mixing with food but no luck.
Review 2 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (8.75 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:Kari
Date:August 26, 2014
 fromOlney, Illinois
Pet:Cat
Breed:Not sure, she was a rescue. Part Siamese or Snowshoe I think.
My cat Lucy will be 17 years old in October 2014 and I noticed she had been stiffening up in her back legs. A friend suggested this product. I give it to her twice a day and she is much more limber. She is jumping up on my bed again and is playing more. She just seems more youthful all around. I will, for sure, keep buying this for her.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (8.75 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too soon to tell...
By:Charlie's Mum
Date:March 20, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:BichoPoo
I've only started giving this to my dog a week or 2, maybe 3 weeks. I haven't really notice any difference on his hair or skin, so i have to come back later on to review that aspect of this product. As to the taste, he likes it. He is very picky so not turning his nose on it is a great thing. The smell is a bit strong for me, but it fades away after a short while. I will continue to use it and hope that he gets healthier looking skin and hair. I will be back...
Review 4 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (8.75 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Suppliment
By:Nancy
Date:October 16, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland Terrier
We have used Iceland Salmon Oil for about 3 years. It has made a huge difference in my
Westie's skin. He is prone to have allergies
and we give the oil daily with his breakfast.
Review 5 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (8.75 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pure Salmon Oil
By:LMC
Date:December 5, 2012
 fromNJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic shorthair
My cat needs salmon oil for her coat. This is an excellent oil with no preservatives. Shipping was very fast.
Review 6 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (8.75 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best Salmon Oil
By:Merle
Date:January 26, 2012
 fromToledo, OH
Pet:Cat
Breed:To many to list
I purchased this to put into my cats homemade food and they scarfed the food up like usual not even noticing it was in there. Already their fur is getting extra thick and soft and hardly any shedding. Love this stuff - This is a keeper!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 7 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (8.75 oz)
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to have helped with tush gland issues
By:Happy in MA
Date:January 6, 2010
 fromMA
Gender:Female
Pet:Dog
My doctor had recommended derm caps to help with my pug's puppy acne and tush (the site wouldn't let me us the real term :-) gland issues because they could be related to allergies. It helped the acne but not the glands. We finished up the derm caps and switched to the icelandic a few weeks ago and her glands have remained pretty empty (which is a long time for her.) We are so happy!
Review 8 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (8.75 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible Product!
By:Maria from Silver Spring
Date:July 8, 2008
Easy To Administer, Effective, Gentle, No Side Effects
Best Uses: Daily Care, Treat Specific Illnesses
This product is just terrific. I purchased it after doing research on helping my pooch through some recently developed skin itchiness that seemed season related and read that salmon oil can help. After about 10 days on this product, my dog is not itching at ALL and he loves having it his food! Very easy to administer. This is also a salmon oil that is very safe as there are no toxins in the salmon! We LOVE it!! Will keep using - it has other great beneficial effects as well for our older pooch :)
Review 9 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (8.75 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the skin
By:pet lover
Date:July 8, 2008
Good Value, High Quality
Best Uses: Skin
My puppy has long white fur and I want it to stay healthy and beautiful. This salmon is great for her skin and coat. I put some on her food and she just licks it up. She loves the taste of the salmon oil.
Review 10 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (8.75 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing treats
By:Donna
Date:July 8, 2008
Animal Likes It
Best Uses:Dog, Large Animals, Small Animals
Ok, so it's a well known fact that the my Great Dane will eat most anything. Well, I ordered a couple bgas of the salmon snack and opened the first bag last night. I have *never* seen Marmaduke sit for any treat without being told...he smelled it and SAT.