EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.817 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
61 out of 63(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
Review 1 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than all the other oils we've tried
By:Joyce
Date:June 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:We have several - mutts and purebreds
We'd tried a bunch of fish oils to clear up our dog's dry, scabbed skin, and this is by far the best!
Review 2 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No plastic!
By:Puppurchaser
Date:June 2, 2015
 fromStaatsburg, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:hound
This is the only brand of fish oil I buy now. I feel much better about buying it because it is in a lined aluminum bottle rather than plastic, which I worry could leach into the oil. I buy the large size and refrigerate it.
Review 3 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to use
By:Kas
Date:May 11, 2015
 fromKnoxville TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mutts
I have been using the Iceland Pure Salmon oil on my dogs food for 2 weeks. One is 16 and the other 11 and they have both been on glucosamine since they were 5. I have already noticed a big difference, especially in the 16 year old dog. The anti- inflammatory effects have eased her getting up and laying down movements. She's also running again! It's so easy to squirt the right dose in their food.
Review 4 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps so much!
By:jnkitts
Date:May 6, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
My animals love it and it is helping my oldest dog move around better.
Review 5 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skin already looks better!
By:suzzy319
Date:May 6, 2015
 fromDeLand, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle/Shih Tsu mix
My dog has a lot of skin irritations and this has really minimized his itching and his skin is clearing up!
Review 6 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog's coat shines!
By:Raven
Date:April 27, 2015
 fromBoulder, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
She likes it and I like how her coat is soft and shiny now!
Review 7 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Itchy Skin?
By:Lizzy
Date:April 1, 2015
 fromPalisade, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:West highland white terrier
Bought this for my Westie who has skin allergies. Thought product might help with that issue. Only had the product for a short time and so far he is still licking his paws so too early to tell if it will work. Giving it average rating for now since I have not yet seen any benefits for my dog.
Review 8 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps with shedding!
By:Marty
Date:March 23, 2015
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retrievers
This has really helped reduce the amount if shedding that my labs do.
Very happy with it.
Review 9 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly Recommended!
By:Akitagirl3
Date:March 6, 2015
 fromGresham, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Akita
I never thought that when the product claimed to be unscented it could be true......but in fact it was! I am giving Salmon Oil to all of my dog now.
Review 10 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!!
By:CzechShepGirl
Date:January 22, 2015
 fromBC, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Czech Shepherd
Using this product for just over a month. My two "german shedders" are shedding at least 50% less than before, and are much less itchy. Their coast are lush and full, and when bathed - weren't blowing out their coats as usual.
Would HIGHLY recommend this product. No smell, dogs love it - they just get mildly fishy breath which is the least of my worries now that my boys are less itchy and shedding has decreased significantly.
Review 11 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great alternative to alaskan salmon oil
By:Lauren
Date:July 21, 2014
Pet:Dog
Big boy loves the taste. No stinky fish smell. Most importantly this is a great alternative to all the salmon oil that comes from Alaska.
Review 12 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Robert O
Date:June 12, 2014
 fromJunction, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab's and Rat Terrier
We have three chocolate lab's and two rat terriers. One of our lab's has dry skin and this product has eliminated her scratching. Our older female (the mom of the other two) had started to get a little stiff in her rear hip joint and this has really helped her limber up. Results took around three weeks and they really love their evening feeding with this oil in the food. The container and pump is great by making it easy to measure correct amounts by pumps per pound. We love this product and will continue it's use.
Review 13 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new zest for eating
By:doggiemistress
Date:April 15, 2014
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland Sheepdog
I bought this to entice my older dog into eating once more. for some reason after a recent tooth extraction, he had no desire to eat his usual diet. This did the trick. He now looks forward to his meals and his coat has a wonderful softness and lustre. I do not want to be without this.
Review 14 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iceland Pure Salmon Oil
By:sam
Date:April 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basenji
I have given my dogs salmon oil for a long time but this is my favorite . It is pharmaceutical grade so it is the highest quality with no contaminants and the aluminum container is bpa free. Only issue was one bottle with a faulty pump so I could not give accurate doses but that was corrected on the next bottle.
Review 15 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog Loves this
By:GG
Date:March 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:RESCUE PIT/LAB MIX
I put this on my dogs dry food and she eats it up like a child eating candy. She loves it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Important for my Dogs
By:kim
Date:March 4, 2014
 fromOregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:Collies and Whippet
Highly recommended source particularly for the Omega Fatty Acids and the Salmon Oil.
My orders for the Salmon Oil are always
promptly delivered and well packaged. Thank you for your excellent service.
Review 17 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonder product
By:WylieWorld
Date:February 14, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
Purchased this product for my dogs due to the harsh winter. Skin and coat needed a boost. Excellent results!
Review 18 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than Fish Oil capsules.
By:Rich F
Date:January 6, 2014
Pet:Dog
I was using fish oil capsules previously, opening up each capsule and putting oil on the food but that was so messy and stunk like fish. This has no odor and the pump makes it very easy to put on the food. Great product.
Review 19 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:nevadastu
Date:December 18, 2013
 fromNorthwest Nevada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden/Afghan & Aussie mix
Doesn't have a strong fishy smell. I don't know if that's good or bad, but it seems to be of good quality. I like the aluminum container and easy delivery via the pump. This is my second order of this product, and I will continue ordering it as needed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
By:Thom
Date:November 25, 2013
 fromHuntsville, AL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberiasn Husky Rescues
Our Sibes like this on their kibble & their coats are really improved. Hope it is also helping their cardo health.
1 2 3 4 next>>