EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,548)
Dog Supplies(12,059)
Dog Toys(2,371)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Skin & Coat Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.814 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
49 out of 51(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
Review 1 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new zest for eating
By:doggiemistress
Date:April 15, 2014
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland Sheepdog
I bought this to entice my older dog into eating once more. for some reason after a recent tooth extraction, he had no desire to eat his usual diet. This did the trick. He now looks forward to his meals and his coat has a wonderful softness and lustre. I do not want to be without this.
Review 2 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iceland Pure Salmon Oil
By:sam
Date:April 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basenji
I have given my dogs salmon oil for a long time but this is my favorite . It is pharmaceutical grade so it is the highest quality with no contaminants and the aluminum container is bpa free. Only issue was one bottle with a faulty pump so I could not give accurate doses but that was corrected on the next bottle.
Review 3 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog Loves this
By:GG
Date:March 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:RESCUE PIT/LAB MIX
I put this on my dogs dry food and she eats it up like a child eating candy. She loves it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Important for my Dogs
By:kim
Date:March 4, 2014
 fromOregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:Collies and Whippet
Highly recommended source particularly for the Omega Fatty Acids and the Salmon Oil.
My orders for the Salmon Oil are always
promptly delivered and well packaged. Thank you for your excellent service.
Review 5 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonder product
By:WylieWorld
Date:February 14, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
Purchased this product for my dogs due to the harsh winter. Skin and coat needed a boost. Excellent results!
Review 6 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than Fish Oil capsules.
By:Rich F
Date:January 6, 2014
Pet:Dog
I was using fish oil capsules previously, opening up each capsule and putting oil on the food but that was so messy and stunk like fish. This has no odor and the pump makes it very easy to put on the food. Great product.
Review 7 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:nevadastu
Date:December 18, 2013
 fromNorthwest Nevada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden/Afghan & Aussie mix
Doesn't have a strong fishy smell. I don't know if that's good or bad, but it seems to be of good quality. I like the aluminum container and easy delivery via the pump. This is my second order of this product, and I will continue ordering it as needed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
By:Thom
Date:November 25, 2013
 fromHuntsville, AL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberiasn Husky Rescues
Our Sibes like this on their kibble & their coats are really improved. Hope it is also helping their cardo health.
Review 9 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Salmon Oil is # 1
By:pdpal
Date:June 1, 2013
 fromNC
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic
This is a pure salmon oil from Iceland, not polluted like the products coming out of the Pacific Ocean now. Those are filled with mercury, chemicals and now radiation. I would definitely recommend this product!!
Review 10 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
She like's it...She really like's it!!!!!!
By:Rosebud
Date:May 11, 2013
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Cat
Breed:tabby
My cat is very fussy and if she does not like the smell of something she will not eat it. I pump 1 squirt into her wet food and mix up with 2 - 3 TBSP of hot water, and she eats it everytime.
Delicious!! ^..^
Review 11 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oil great, pump poor
By:cyclesf
Date:April 30, 2013
 fromSan Francisco, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Akita
I will continue to buy this oil, only because of all the Salmon Oil out there, this one seems to be one of the best. I also like the fact that it's bottled in a metal bottle and not plastic but the pump mechanism stops working before the bottle is half gone. It's terrible. I clean it regularly and that helps some but it doesn't keep it from eventually not being able to pump. I wish they would revisit the design.
Review 12 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Salmon Oil
By:Pumaabby
Date:April 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
I have a dog that will eat pretty much anything, except bananas (unless it's banana bread :). HOWEVER, when I ran out of the Unscented Icelandic Salmon oil, I replaced it with a scented brand from my local pet supply stores (one is a great store, specializes in organic products). She will not touch anything that has the other salmon oils in it!
This is another product she has been taking since she was a puppy. Her coat is beautiful, she doesn't have any skin issues (and for an English Bulldog, that is saying something!).
The Icelandic Salmon Oil is truly scent free so you don't have that strong fishy odor. If you stick your nose into the top of the bottle (and are sensitive to odors) yes, you can detect a faint fish smell.
I have a little Rescue kitty who loves the fish oil and has figured out how to work the pump so, be warned!
Review 13 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trouble with pump
By:Boxer Lover
Date:April 23, 2013
 fromMinneapolis MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
While I am happy with the salmon oil itself, I can never get the pump to work. I've tried cleaning it, etc. but always seem to have to remove the pump and use a teaspoon.
Review 14 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Food for thought
By:Roc
Date:April 22, 2013
Pet:Cat
Used this product for two weeks and my cat threw up every day, undigested food. Stopped using the product and she stopped throwing up. My vet had recommended Omega Maxx years ago and that is what I used. However it was discontinued from this site so I tried the Iceland Pure Salmon Oil. Just found out that I am unable to return the 33oz. bottle. Probably won't order from this site again because of it.
Review 15 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great For My Pet
By:MAE
Date:February 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
I have been using this product for over a year
My dog is 12 years old and he loves the Salmon Oil! He still wants to play fetch. I think
it has helped his over all being-especially his
joints.I like the service from Entirely Pets!
Review 16 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful coat
By:Westiemom3
Date:January 8, 2013
 fromPeoria, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland White Terrier
My groomer always compliments my dog's coats. Very happy with this product.
Review 17 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:kawon
Date:December 20, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab and Golden
I have been using this salmon oil for over a year now and it is wonderful.
Review 18 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as advertised
By:horsenanny
Date:December 9, 2012
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradoodle, St. B., Spaniel, Lhasa Poo, Border Collie
So glad to find a product not made in Asia or Middle East. Quality concerns me and this is perfect. My dogs (7) and cats (11) love it
Review 19 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
By:Monitor03
Date:November 29, 2012
 fromMiddleburg,fl.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepherd mixed breeds
I have been using this product on my three dogs for a few years now.They are all rescue dogs.They all came with skin issues.From constant itching and licking of coat to thick scales on skin.With a good diet of midgrade food.I use Exceed and Iceland Pure,the scale are gone,itching and licking rare.I highly recommend this product.
Review 20 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Sally
Date:November 28, 2012
 fromVirginia Beach, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd Dog
I originally purchased this product for my foster dog. She is a 20 month old German Shepherd Dog with severe skin allergies. Her allergies are mostly controlled by an Rx diet and Rx antihistamines. However, the antihistamines dry out her nose to the point that it cracks and peels away. Ouch! About a week after starting her on this salmon oil, her nose began to heal. She's been on the oil about 3-4 months now and she looks great. Her nose is nice and black and her coat feels like a plushy toy! I've also begun adding it to my other GSDs food. They all love it. And I like that it has no scent. I've already recommended this product to several friends in our rescue and will continue to do the same.
1 2 3 next>>