EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Iceland Pure Fish Oils or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)

IcelandicSalmonOilcamefromthepurewatersofIcelandAministerbymixingwithyourpetsfoodForanimaluseonlyIcelandPureSalmonOilisanexcellentsourceofOmega3and6essentialfattyacidsUseasadialynutritionalsupplementtoobtainthemanybenefitsofessentialfattyacids,includingskinandcoathealthIncludespumpFeedinginstructions1-20lbs-1pumpdaily20-50lbs-4pumpsdaily75-100lbs-6pumpsdaily100lbs-8pumpsdailyGuaranteedAnalysis(perteaspoon(4,700mg)CrudeProtein0%CrudeFat999%Moisture01%CrudeAsh0%TotalOmega3FattyAcidsmax*1,118mg/tsp
Average Customer Rating:
4.831 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
67 out of 69(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
Review 1 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proven Healthy Salmon Oil
By:
Date:June 19, 2016
 fromYork, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle
I have fed my standard poodle this Salmon Oil for over 4 years now. I chose it for the claimed 'purity' of the oil even in the polluted waters of the ocean today. Since my continued concern for the high levels of mercury in most fish and specifically salmon, I decided to have Nico tested for levels of Heavy Metals in her body. When the results came back to me for Dec 2015 and May 2015...mercury was .01 which is explained as 'Below Calibration Limit.' From that information I would give this product and A+ for what it DOES NOT Contain...as far as the benefits of using this product. Nico is very healthy, happy and beautiful so I must go with that fact!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pure Health
By:
Date:April 9, 2016
 fromChicago IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Brussels Griffons, Shih Ztu, Boxer
This product is excellent for the dogs skin and coat by adding nutrients to cut down on shedding and providing oil to the skin from drying out. All of my 9 dogs love it and tolerate it real well. I add this oil to my dogs dry dog food about 3 x's a week. Start with a tiny amount and slowly work up to the proper amount. Check for signs of vomiting and diarrhea. If these symptoms are shown cut back to a smaller amount and give 1 - 2 x's a week till your dog is use to it.
Review 3 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Quality
By:
Date:March 30, 2016
 fromRenton, WA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cats, dogs & birds
This is a very good quality Salmon Oil at a very reasonable price. I give to my yorkies and cats in their food daily. I like that it comes in the 33 ounce bottle since I am giving to several animals daily. Much more economical than the 16 ounce botlles when you have multiple pets. It works well and keeps my fur kids with shiny soft fur. I don't much like the fishy smell though.
Review 4 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must-have for me
By:
Date:February 23, 2016
 fromCA
Pet:Dog
My vet recommended salmon oil for my pup's dry skin. I like Iceland Pure for several reasons. It is the closest to odor free that I have found to date. The oil comes in an opaque bottle that protects it from light. My dog loves it and it is supposed to benefit her health. Refrigeration is not necessary, but the pump seems to work better when I do. This is my second order from Entirely Pets. Both times my order arrived when promised. They will send you coupons if you subscribe to their mailing list.
Review 5 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:
Date:September 14, 2015
 fromNew Orleans, LA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Harlequin Great Dane
My Great Dane has had multiple skin issues all of this life. I haven't had the product long enough to know how it may improve the skin issues, but I am now putting it on his food and he licks the bowl CLEAN!!
Review 6 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Three Dogs Enjoy This Product
By:
Date:July 18, 2015
 fromUSA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Three Mix Breed Dogs
I place this product (one squirt) on my three dogs' food twice a day and they seem to enjoy it.
Review 7 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than all the other oils we've tried
By:
Date:June 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:We have several - mutts and purebreds
We'd tried a bunch of fish oils to clear up our dog's dry, scabbed skin, and this is by far the best!
Review 8 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No plastic!
By:
Date:June 2, 2015
 fromStaatsburg, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:hound
This is the only brand of fish oil I buy now. I feel much better about buying it because it is in a lined aluminum bottle rather than plastic, which I worry could leach into the oil. I buy the large size and refrigerate it.
Review 9 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to use
By:
Date:May 11, 2015
 fromKnoxville TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mutts
I have been using the Iceland Pure Salmon oil on my dogs food for 2 weeks. One is 16 and the other 11 and they have both been on glucosamine since they were 5. I have already noticed a big difference, especially in the 16 year old dog. The anti- inflammatory effects have eased her getting up and laying down movements. She's also running again! It's so easy to squirt the right dose in their food.
Review 10 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps so much!
By:
Date:May 6, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
My animals love it and it is helping my oldest dog move around better.
Review 11 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skin already looks better!
By:
Date:May 6, 2015
 fromDeLand, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle/Shih Tsu mix
My dog has a lot of skin irritations and this has really minimized his itching and his skin is clearing up!
Review 12 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog's coat shines!
By:
Date:April 27, 2015
 fromBoulder, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
She likes it and I like how her coat is soft and shiny now!
Review 13 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Itchy Skin?
By:
Date:April 1, 2015
 fromPalisade, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:West highland white terrier
Bought this for my Westie who has skin allergies. Thought product might help with that issue. Only had the product for a short time and so far he is still licking his paws so too early to tell if it will work. Giving it average rating for now since I have not yet seen any benefits for my dog.
Review 14 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps with shedding!
By:
Date:March 23, 2015
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retrievers
This has really helped reduce the amount if shedding that my labs do.
Very happy with it.
Review 15 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly Recommended!
By:
Date:March 6, 2015
 fromGresham, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Akita
I never thought that when the product claimed to be unscented it could be true......but in fact it was! I am giving Salmon Oil to all of my dog now.
Review 16 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!!
By:
Date:January 22, 2015
 fromBC, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Czech Shepherd
Using this product for just over a month. My two "german shedders" are shedding at least 50% less than before, and are much less itchy. Their coast are lush and full, and when bathed - weren't blowing out their coats as usual.
Would HIGHLY recommend this product. No smell, dogs love it - they just get mildly fishy breath which is the least of my worries now that my boys are less itchy and shedding has decreased significantly.
Review 17 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great alternative to alaskan salmon oil
By:
Date:July 21, 2014
Pet:Dog
Big boy loves the taste. No stinky fish smell. Most importantly this is a great alternative to all the salmon oil that comes from Alaska.
Review 18 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:June 12, 2014
 fromJunction, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab's and Rat Terrier
We have three chocolate lab's and two rat terriers. One of our lab's has dry skin and this product has eliminated her scratching. Our older female (the mom of the other two) had started to get a little stiff in her rear hip joint and this has really helped her limber up. Results took around three weeks and they really love their evening feeding with this oil in the food. The container and pump is great by making it easy to measure correct amounts by pumps per pound. We love this product and will continue it's use.
Review 19 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new zest for eating
By:
Date:April 15, 2014
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland Sheepdog
I bought this to entice my older dog into eating once more. for some reason after a recent tooth extraction, he had no desire to eat his usual diet. This did the trick. He now looks forward to his meals and his coat has a wonderful softness and lustre. I do not want to be without this.
Review 20 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (33 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iceland Pure Salmon Oil
By:
Date:April 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basenji
I have given my dogs salmon oil for a long time but this is my favorite . It is pharmaceutical grade so it is the highest quality with no contaminants and the aluminum container is bpa free. Only issue was one bottle with a faulty pump so I could not give accurate doses but that was corrected on the next bottle.
1 2 3 4 next>>