EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,839)
Dog Supplies(14,316)
Dog Toys(3,167)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (17 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (17 oz)
Review 1 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (17 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love It
By:Arbee
Date:January 26, 2014
 fromOregon
Pet:Dog
We give a squirt of this to our dog in each of his 2 daily meals and he loves it.
He licks his dish clean and doesn't end up smelling like fish.
This is very good for the dogs coat also, keeps it very nice and shiny.
Good Stuff
Review 2 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (17 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
By:Jackson's mom
Date:January 15, 2014
 fromMO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westy
Keeps our Westy from itching. We add it to his food three times each week. Adding it more often does cause him to have an odor.
Review 3 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jack LOVES IT!
By:Pam
Date:October 24, 2013
 fromCody, WY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle
Our 'Jack" is a 7 yr old 80 lb standard poodle. Being that he is well into the second half of his life he has some arthritis, mostly along his spine. We have tried various fish oils the past few years and like most our only complaint was the odors. This does not seem to have any residual odor, it does not leave the sticky residue in his dish. Most of all Jack LOVES it. I like the idea of the METAL bottle as in the past I have seen the plastic ones break down with the fish oils.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice container, seems like a quality product.
By:nevadastu
Date:October 6, 2013
 fromNorthwest Nevada
Pet:Dog
Breed:#1Golden/Afghan and #2 Australian Shepherd mix.
My dogs like it, and so do I. It comes in an aluminum container with a convenient pump. I use it for health maintenance rather than for a specific problem, so I can only assume it is doing my dogs some good. I intend to keep using it.
Review 5 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the dog
By:Jim S
Date:September 30, 2013
 fromRedmond, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Salmon is a superfood and I think that salmon oil is a great addition to my dog's diet.
Review 6 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it!
By:Nancy
Date:April 2, 2013
 fromLawrence, KS
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:1 Westie, 3 lovable mutts, and 1 spoiled cat
I didn't know if this was something I would continue to buy but I'm sold! I had been cutting fish oil capsules to give our dogs, but this is handier with the easy pump. No fishy smell is a bonus ~
Review 7 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (17 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must!
By:fk
Date:January 28, 2013
 fromNY
Pet:Cat
Breed:tabby
This is a fabulous, high quality product that makes an absolute difference in our cats' coat, energy and overall health.
Review 8 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (17 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Quality Product
By:Sugarman's Daddy
Date:December 16, 2012
 fromMobile, AL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
We have been using Iceland Pure Salmon Oil for several years now and our littile yorkies love it and have very healthy skin and hair.
Review 9 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (17 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Oil yet!
By:spivey
Date:June 18, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:all rescues... both cats and dogs...
I have used this oil in combination with anchovy and Sardine non scented for two years and all of my cats and dogs love it. Their coats are so shiny, energy is terrific. It took me awhile to research and identify the purest non toxic oil out there that was also affordable. I love the bottle- non hexene- so no plastic toxins are released and love the certifications of its purety.
Review 10 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (17 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Pam
Date:April 28, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
Our 14 yr old dog is having problems with very flaky skin and has had this issue on and off for the last few years. The blood work and exams show nothing. We tried another salmon oil product bought locally for convenience, but it had a heavy odor. We then tried Linatone, which did nothing. Her food has been changed and now she gets the Icelandic, which we used in the past. She is already looking better. You can't go wrong w/Icelandic - no smell, concentrated, and lasts long. We refrigerate it.
Review 11 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (17 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Greg
Date:January 29, 2012
Pet:Dog
Great product, seems to help dogs coat,great service, thanks
Review 12 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (17 oz)
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:LuAnn
Date:December 8, 2011
 fromCincinnati, OH
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:French Bulldogs
I use this product daily for a number of reasons; skin and coat, joints and pregnant and whelping females. I have had great success with it for everyone!!!
Review 13 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (17 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product!!!
By:4doggymama
Date:October 9, 2011
 fromPort Orchard, Washington
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Three small terrier mixes and one staffie
I love this stuff. Unlike the salmon oils I've tried in the past, this is neither messy or smelly. The container doesn't drip, which has also been a problem with brands I've tried before. All that and it's very competitively priced. And the dogs like it too, so it's an all-around winner at my house. I highly recommend and will definitely continue buying this product.
Review 14 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (17 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:LuAnn
Date:October 4, 2011
 fromCincinnati, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:French Bulldog & Shar Pei
I use this product for my pregnant girls and older dogs. I get great results. This is a great product!
Review 15 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (17 oz)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Two Brown Dogs from Wolcott, VT
Date:July 8, 2008
Pros:Easy To Administer, Effective, Gentle, No Side Effects
Best Uses:Daily Care, Older Pets, Younger Pets
Bottom Line:Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
My two chocolate labs love this salmon oil....I have tried other oils and this one is the most cost efficient [...]. I heat my home with a woodstove and find that in the winter months my dogs coats become really dry and this product helps to deter that. One other bonus is that my older dog has a sensitive stomache and this doesn't seem to bother him at all. I have recommended this product to many people already.
Review 16 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (17 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the smell!
By:puzzlelady from Birmingham, AL
Date:July 8, 2008
Pros:Easy To Administer, Effective, No Side Effects
Cons:The fishy smell
Best Uses:Daily Care, Shiny coat less itching
Bottom Line:Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Before I added this to my 3 dogs food daily they had dull dry looking coats. They scratch less now and their coats shine.
Review 17 for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (17 oz)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One Out Of Two Cats Recommend
By:Me 'n The Boys from New Bern, NC
Date:July 8, 2008
Pros: Easy To Administer, No Side Effects
Best Uses: Finicky Eaters, Supplement Kibble
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
I have two cats who can sniff out - and reject - even trace amounts of any supplement. One of them will very happily accept salmon oil either sprinkled over or mixed in with his preferred canned food. In fact, he will sometimes hold out until I DO add some salmon oil to it. Occasionally I can slip in a bit of another medication or supplement without him realizing it, as the salmon oil flavor (and smell) is fairly strong.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Iceland Pure Salmon Oil (17 oz)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1