EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,839)
Dog Supplies(14,316)
Dog Toys(3,167)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Safe Paw Ice Melter (8 lbs.)

Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Safe Paw Ice Melter (8 lbs.)
Review 1 for Safe Paw Ice Melter (8 lbs.)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product
By:ace
Date:March 15, 2014
 fromKansas City,Missouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier
When using safe paw ice melter apply before snow or ice.Makes it easier to shovel off concrete however do not let it dry or you will have white stains/circles residue thats hard to remove without scrubbing.Does not burn dogs feet.No interest in licking it off applied surface.Has not stained carpet and excess can be vacumed up.Works as advertised.A little goes a long ways.Do not over apply.
Review 2 for Safe Paw Ice Melter (8 lbs.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Paw Ice Melter
By:John
Date:December 27, 2013
Pet:Dog
Excellent product - melts the ice in very low temp and does not bother dog's paws like cal cloride or rock salt.
Review 3 for Safe Paw Ice Melter (8 lbs.)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Sue
Date:October 30, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pomeranians & Pekingese & Cats
Keeps my slippery wooden deck ice free during the winter without having to worry about damaging my little dogs' paws and health.
Review 4 for Safe Paw Ice Melter (8 lbs.)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product and Price for Safety of dog's paws
By:FuzzyLuvR
Date:February 16, 2012
 fromCentral PA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:American Bulldog and American Staffordshire Terrier
It is nice to see there are safety made products for our 4 legged family members. Haven't had much of an opportunity to use this product this winter where I live in Central PA. But sure is peace of mind to know I have it on hand in the event I need it. Have 2 dogs who will be pleasantly surprised when they go out to not have salt burn paws anymore. ;)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Safe Paw Ice Melter (8 lbs.)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job
By:keeswoman
Date:February 12, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Keeshond
Safe Paw Ice Melter melted my ice very quickly without damaging my cement or harming my dog's paws.
Review 6 for Safe Paw Ice Melter (8 lbs.)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Nicole
Date:December 13, 2011
Pet:Dog
Very good product for animal lovers. Safe for paws!
Review 7 for Safe Paw Ice Melter (8 lbs.)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at an unbelievable sale price
By:Homer T
Date:December 9, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden retriever
Best & safest product for our golden retriever & icy driveway combo.
Review 8 for Safe Paw Ice Melter (8 lbs.)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:mrstewart
Date:December 9, 2011
 fromNrew Kingston and New York, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Tibetan mastiff
We ahve used Safe Paws for years and find that it melts ice and snow very well without harming our dogs paws at all.
Review 9 for Safe Paw Ice Melter (8 lbs.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price on a safe product!
By:rzirkle
Date:December 8, 2011
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Australian Shepherd
This is the only product we use. It does a good job of melting/clearing snow/ice as long as much of the heaviest snow is cleaned off first. You cannot throw it down and expect it to melt everything.
The positives for me that make me a repeat buyer? Most importantly it is safe. Secondly, it helps prevent surfaces from refreezing and provides great traction from slips and falls for both the humans and furbabies in our house.
Review 10 for Safe Paw Ice Melter (8 lbs.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Paw
By:sunny
Date:December 7, 2011
Pet:Dog
I can't say whether this product does the trick because I have to wait for snow! But by word of mouth, friends give it high praise so I am sure it will safely melt ice on my deck and not hurt my two dogs!
Review 11 for Safe Paw Ice Melter (8 lbs.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy
By:ginginsmom
Date:December 6, 2011
 fromboston, ma
Pet:Dog
Breed:beagle
This is an excellent product, I have used it many times in the past, have had no issues.
In the Northeast you need a great ice melter that's animal safe. This is it!
Review 12 for Safe Paw Ice Melter (8 lbs.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Paw
By:Alison
Date:January 16, 2009
Great product. We have had a lot of snow and ice on the decks and this product works great and I know my dogs are safe using it.
Review 13 for Safe Paw Ice Melter (8 lbs.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Valerie
Date:January 16, 2008
Great product---Cant go wrong with this one.