EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop S-Adenosyl (SAMe) or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

S Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs

S-Adenosyl-425isforuseinpromotingproperliverfunctionindogsDirectionsDogs40to80lbs-1tabletdailyDogsover80lbs-2tabletsdailyActiveIngredientspertabletSAMe(S-Adenosyl-L-Methionine)-425mgMilkThistle-80mgN-AcetylL-Cysteine-40mgL-Taurine-33mgincAscorbate-20mgPyroxidineHCL-16mgB-ComplexProprietaryBlend-14mgD-AlphaTocopherylAcetate-20IUInactiveingredients-Cellulose,Dimethicone,Eudrigit,Hydroxymethylpropyl,MagnesiumSilicate,Magnesium,StearicAcidPowder,TriethylCitrate
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
5 stars
141
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
171 out of 182(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for S Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs
Review 1 for S Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs
This review is fromS Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 60 Tabs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Long term dog meds
By:
Date:July 10, 2016
 fromWyoming
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
Very convenient with auto ship and very good price compared to purchasing the same product from my vet.
Review 2 for S Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs
This review is fromS-Adenosyl SNAP Tablets 225 mg (30 ct) by Sogeval.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good
By:
Date:July 9, 2016
 fromnew york
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranian
I can't give a full review on this product yet because we have not had blood work done. I'm hoping we will see some improvement since taking this product. I can say that I am thrilled there is a product like this and it is not a huge pill. My baby had issues with Denamarin and I was looking for something that would not be big. He is taking this with no problems and has not thrown up on this like he did with Denamarin. I'm keeping my fingers crossed for good results with the blood work. The only thing that I wish were different is that I would like to find something with Milk Thistle in it. I cannot get my dog to take it as a separate supplement.
Review 3 for S Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs
This review is fromS-Adenosyl SNAP Tablets 225 mg (60 ct) by Sogeval.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Waiting for liver numbers
By:
Date:July 8, 2016
 fromColorado
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pomeranian
So far, our diabetic 10 year old male Pomeranian has been given 1/2 SNAP per day for 2 weeks. Hopefully, when the vet checks his liver numbers, which have been very high, will have started to come down. I can not tell if SNAP is doing its job yet. It is easy to snap the tabs in half and quarters for our 18# fur kid.
I am anxious to get the numbers.
I have to give him the partial tab with some meat or peanut butter as he does not take it plain.
I'll be able to rate this better after a couple of months.
Review 4 for S Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs
This review is fromS Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 60 Tabs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well being
By:
Date:July 8, 2016
Pet:Multiple Pets
This product seems to improve the quality of life for my 8 year malamute/lab mix. She had very high liver enzymes and those levels have now decreased. I just wish they were chewable!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for S Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs
This review is fromS Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 60 Tabs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend!
By:
Date:June 21, 2016
 fromIndependence, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
My 8 year old, 70 pound lab mix ruptured his ACL in September. The pain meds they gave him prior to the surgery elevated his liver to 5 times normal. The specialist still performed surgery in November and post surgery, December, my dogs liver enzymes were OFF THE CHART!
We tried other remedies and after 3 months there was no improvement to his values, we were still off the chart. I found these and talked to my vet about trying them vs the $150 in clinic version. After about 2 months of being on this, his liver enzymes were 951! Yes that is still 9 times what they should be but we were back on the scale!
Last check in May we were at 825 which included a set back with hospitalization due to ibuprofen ingestion. FYI, if you have children, DO NOT KEEP the bottle of flavored chewable ibuprofen on a counter where the dog can jump up and reach it. Looking forward to the next blood draw.
Review 6 for S Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs
This review is fromS Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 60 Tabs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does Wonders for the Liver
By:
Date:June 16, 2016
 fromAuburn, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bernese Mountain Dog
Our 8 1/2 yr. old Bernese Mountain Dog, Sophie, has taken S Adenosyl since she was 8 months old. She has a LOT of genetic disorders, including RD, being born without a gal bladder and a liver that never learned to function properly. The S Adenosyl, along with a special diet, helps keep her liver enzymes at normal levels. As a nice bonus, Sophie is also a VERY energetic dog...not always the case with older extra-large breeds.
Review 7 for S Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs
This review is fromS Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:June 3, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basenji mix
My 16 year old mix-breed dog has been taking this for about 3 years. Her liver function has steadily improved every year.
Review 8 for S Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
By:
Date:April 19, 2016
 fromMetro Atlanta
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
This med keeps my lab healthy! About half the cost compared to the vet.
Review 9 for S Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs
This review is fromS Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product at a Great Price!!
By:
Date:May 19, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnoodle
Our Senior Schnoodle is 12 years old and is having some minor liver issues. So the vet recommended that we give him these, and in addition to this supplement, we also put milk thistle extract in his food twice a day. As a result of this regimen, we have succeeded in reducing his liver counts substantially and the Vet said he's impressed with the results we have gotten.
Review 10 for S Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs
This review is fromS Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price is right
By:
Date:May 3, 2016
 fromColumbus,Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel/Jack Russell
Archie tore his ACL. When testing for his surgery the DR. found elevated levels in his liver. After 1 week on SAdenosyl 225 (SAMe) his levels were down enough to have his surgery. Per the DR. she suggested I go through EntirelyPets because of their prices.
Review 11 for S Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs
This review is fromS-Adenosyl SNAP Tablets 225 mg (60 ct) by Sogeval.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with these tablets
By:
Date:April 23, 2016
 fromOntario, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
These are much easier to break and give to my dog than the Denamarin tablets are. He doesn't like either unless I coat them in a small piece of soft cheese though. I like that these tablets have extra liver and immune helpers in them in addition to the SAMe. I do have to give Marin separately though as milk thistle isn't included in these tablets. I still prefer these though because of the extra beneficial ingredients.
Review 12 for S Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs
This review is fromS Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs).
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Impossible to feed to dog
By:
Date:April 21, 2016
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:chichuhua
We have a chihuahua and my vet gave us these to feed to the dog. But they are way too big for her to swallow, not to mention hard and sharp-edged. Crushing them is an incredible chore and she hates the taste. I'm sure the ingredients are valuable but if the dog can't eat the pills they're useless.
Review 13 for S Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs
This review is fromS-Adenosyl SNAP Tablets 225 mg (60 ct) by Sogeval.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product Good Price
By:
Date:April 7, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug Rescure
Same as purchased from our Vet much cheaper and arrived quickly
Review 14 for S Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs
This review is fromS Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (30 tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Cats.
By:
Date:March 29, 2016
 fromFresno, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Himylayan Seal Point
My 19 yr old cat was having lots of problems in early November of this year and was in the hospital for 2 1/2 days. They started giving her SAMe at that time and her regular Vet agreed that she should continue taking the SAMe. At that time her liver function was down, among other things. Today she is full of energy, happy, and she will turn 20 yrs old next month!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for S Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs
This review is fromS-Adenosyl SNAP Tablets 225 mg (30 ct) by Sogeval.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be working well
By:
Date:March 10, 2016
 fromWashington
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix
I generally am not a believer in supplements. Our 18 1/2 year old dog was listless with no energy back in December. She had blood in her urine and was having a difficult time moving. We took her to the vet thinking this was the end. After all, she is over 18, but we had to do something. She is the only dog our kids have known, only 1 year younger than our youngest who was shipping out to the Marines. The vet had her on antibiotics and the S-Adenosyl. We figured we would give it a try. Since then, she has rebounded nicely. She is back to wagging her tail, chasing the ball, and playing soccer with one of her balls. And she is back to her old tricks of not wanting to take any medications/pills/supplements. So far, so good!
Review 16 for S Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs
This review is fromS Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth waiting for when it's back-ordered!
By:
Date:March 2, 2016
 fromslc, UT
Pet:Dog
Breed:pomeraniani
This has been a miracle for my pom's liver.
Review 17 for S Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs
This review is fromS Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SAMe review
By:
Date:February 12, 2016
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier
My dog's life span was in question when her heart murmur got worse. I did not know if she would make it to her 13th birthday. The meds through the vet were expensive. I asked for his suggestions. I found this product which the vet approved. It works fine. My dog is now 14 1/2 and doing so much better. An added bonus is that the shipping is super fast so I do not have to worry about ordering it way ahead of time.
Review 18 for S Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best pill for older dogs
By:
Date:November 15, 2015
 fromTrail, Oregon
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Airedale
My dog was having kidney problems and her vet put her on these SAMe pills. They have worked wonders for her no more problems at all. She just turned 13 and is an airedale.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 19 for S Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs
This review is fromS Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:December 24, 2015
 frommelbourne,fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:chi mix
van's liver function tests were high. once we started giving him this product suggested by our vet his liver function tests are all normal thank you
Review 20 for S Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs
This review is fromS Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Canine Cognitive Dysfunction
By:
Date:December 14, 2015
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow Mix
Although the product description did not say it was used for Canine Cognitive Dysfunction it is the reason I purchased the product after reading several studies indicating it has positive results. So far we have seen the success we were hoping for. Our dog Lea is 16 and due to cognitive dysfunction started to lose her house training skills. She is more attentive and went from having accidents in the house 4 times a day to only one a week! So we are very happy with the results.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>