EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop S-Adenosyl (SAMe) or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)

SAdenosyl225(SAMe)formediumtolargedogsisusedtoimprovelivermetabolicactivityandrestoreproperliverfunctionContainsantioxidantstohelpneutralieoxygenfreeradicals,aminoacidstostimulateglutathionesynthesisandreduceoxidativedamage,B-vitaminstoprovidenutritionalsupportensuringproperproteinandenergymetabolism,andvitaminB-6forsynthesisofcysteineintheliverdetoxificationpathwayUnique,enteric-coateddeliverysystemallowsittostandupformidablytostomachacidandeffectivelydelivertheS-Adenosylmethionine1,4butanedisu
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (170 reviews)
5 stars
129
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
156 out of 166(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
Review 1 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SAMe review
By:
Date:February 12, 2016
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier
My dog's life span was in question when her heart murmur got worse. I did not know if she would make it to her 13th birthday. The meds through the vet were expensive. I asked for his suggestions. I found this product which the vet approved. It works fine. My dog is now 14 1/2 and doing so much better. An added bonus is that the shipping is super fast so I do not have to worry about ordering it way ahead of time.
Review 2 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:December 24, 2015
 frommelbourne,fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:chi mix
van's liver function tests were high. once we started giving him this product suggested by our vet his liver function tests are all normal thank you
Review 3 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Canine Cognitive Dysfunction
By:
Date:December 14, 2015
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow Mix
Although the product description did not say it was used for Canine Cognitive Dysfunction it is the reason I purchased the product after reading several studies indicating it has positive results. So far we have seen the success we were hoping for. Our dog Lea is 16 and due to cognitive dysfunction started to lose her house training skills. She is more attentive and went from having accidents in the house 4 times a day to only one a week! So we are very happy with the results.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 60 Tabs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Changing Purchase
By:
Date:November 30, 2015
 fromFort Mill,SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bassett Hound
i could tell a difference in my Bassett Boy,Otis, after only a few days on Sam-e. His energy level doubled. Otis is 12 years old. He is back to his old laid back self. He is enjoying his walks and howling again. Great product!!! We will never be without Sam-e.
Review 5 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best pill for older dogs
By:
Date:November 15, 2015
 fromTrail, Oregon
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Airedale
My dog was having kidney problems and her vet put her on these SAMe pills. They have worked wonders for her no more problems at all. She just turned 13 and is an airedale.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As advertised !
By:
Date:November 5, 2015
 fromSoCal
Pet:Dog
My dog is on long term pill taking and these, per the labels, are what the Vet is selling for a third more... $$$
Shipping was fast, ordering easy.
Review 7 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING
By:
Date:September 17, 2015
 fromNorth Dakota
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs) ..my ole girl of 13 has been on this a year and a half ..it has helped her so much..
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS-Adenosyl SNAP Tablets 225 mg (60 ct) by Sogeval.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!
By:
Date:October 11, 2015
 fromSouthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:standard poodle
My 11.5 year old poodle lost 10% of his body weight. Was eating poorly and was lethargic. Blood test revealed a liver problem. Vet prescribed SAMe 225 mg by Sogeval and he quickly responded with a better appetite and normal energy. He has been on this product since March 2015 and is doing well.
He has not regained the lost weight, but he looks and acts healthy.
Review 9 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS-Adenosyl SNAP Tablets 225 mg (60 ct) by Sogeval.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for high liver enzymes
By:
Date:October 6, 2015
Pet:Dog
My vet recommended this because my elderly dog had high liver enzymes. The dog thinks the taste is okay, but not great. I spray it with Cheez Wiz (cheaper than Kong spray), and she eats it right down. Price is much better than vet price, especially if you choose auto refill.
Review 10 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 60 Tabs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 5th purchase
By:
Date:October 6, 2015
 fromOregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:American....part Lab and part Chow
My "Sara" continues to need SaMe; Entirely Pets are able to provide this medication at a reasonable cost. Sara is 11 years old .
Entirely Pets is a company that ships their orders quickly and doesn't charge shipping if your order is over a certain amount
Review 11 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Liver enzymes lowered
By:
Date:October 5, 2015
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed - Basenji/Terrier
My 15 year old rescue dog had slightly elevated liver enzymes a year ago and now after taking this product daily, they have improved somewhat.
Review 12 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product.
By:
Date:September 15, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
We recently used this product for our 15 year old Golden Retriever - Mitzi. She was diagnosed with liver problems in June. We just had her blood work completed again and her liver values were almost normal. The vet was impressed! We are so thankful that the product has worked so well for her. We recently started giving it to our 11 year old Golden who is having some joint issues. We are hoping that it will work for him for his problem. Our fingers are crossed!
Review 13 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS-Adenosyl SNAP Tablets 225 mg (30 ct) by Sogeval.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I do not recommend
By:
Date:September 15, 2015
 fromBozeman, MT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell mix
While I applaud the idea behind the SNAP tablet, its square shape makes it difficult to administer to my dog. In order to give her one full tablet, I have to break that very large tablet into 4 separate segments and administer each segment, one at a time. I abandoned the whole bottle after trying this regime twice, and ordered the ovoid SAMe tablets, which are much easier to give to my medication-averse Jack Russell.
Review 14 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:July 25, 2015
 fromRedmond, Wa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Llasa Apso
The milk thistle supplement seems to be effective for my dogs health.
Review 15 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product - S Adenosyl 425 (SAMe)
By:
Date:September 2, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Vet suggested my Golden (11 1/2) take this because his liver enzymes were so high. Although there is sure fire cure, this product has helped his symptoms considerably-particularly the constant panting and pacing & inability to "get comfortable".
Review 16 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price
By:
Date:August 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:yellow lab
My dog takes this b/c the other meds she uses take a toll on her liver. This place is way cheaper than my vet's office!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish the pills were smaller
By:
Date:August 18, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic medium hair
I have been giving my cat SAM-e for a few months, and it seems to work ok. I say that because about 20% to 25% of the time, she regurgitates the pill. She is on the pills for liver problems. It would be helpful if the pills were smaller or have the ability to be crushed so they could be added to the food. I use a dispenser that I purchased from the Vet to give the pills, which makes it easier, but it still is quite a difficult task. My son holds my cat who weighs about 4.5 lbs., and I force the pill down her throat.
Review 18 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:July 3, 2015
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier mix
seems to be working fine the dog is still alive!
Review 19 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (30 tabs).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Senior Dogs
By:
Date:August 17, 2015
 fromElon,NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chihuahua
My eleven year old Chihuahua has high liver ALT. We switched from a prescription drug to this per our Vet. She does great! Since she has IBS too, I was skeptical. But she has no stomach issues at all. I have to say that the several things I have ordered have been delivered in a timely manner, & your customer service is excellent! Thanks!
Review 20 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It helps
By:
Date:June 22, 2015
 fromnorth dakota
Pet:Dog
My black lab has liver problems very high enzymes...been giving her these and thank God the enzymes are lower...Im so glad I found Entirely pets...My vet wanted double the price...with entirely pets ..I can double my order and still be cheaper then the vets..
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>