EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop S Adenosyl (SAMe) By Vitality Vet or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
Review 1 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great deal!
By:madmama
Date:July 9, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnoodle
Same medication that the vet sells, only MUCH cheaper!
Review 2 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:DoggyMom
Date:February 1, 2014
 fromMesquite, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Alaskan Klee Kai
Our dog will be 16 in a couple of months and is doing incredibly well with this product! We are so amazed at how much it has improved his quality of life at this stage. I would recommend this to anyone that has a dog with any type of liver enzyme issues.
Review 3 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service as always from Entirely Pets!
By:puginmud
Date:July 22, 2013
 fromVermont
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
I swear by this product. I firmly believe that it has helped keep my pug with a severe liver shunt alive for 8 years!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
By:Butch
Date:April 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:sheep dog mixed
Seems to be doing some good. Plus the price is fair.
Review 5 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Purchase
By:Weimdogs
Date:March 19, 2013
Pet:Dog
I purchased this product after finding out that my 7yr old adopted weim had elevated liver enzymes. He's been on this product for over a month along with a Hills Science Liver diet and some of his enzymes have decreased. I will continue to give this product in hopes of restored liver function!
Review 6 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable improvement for arthritis pain
By:Fester
Date:February 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pembroke Welsh Corgi
I give these to my 15 year old corgi. We ran out, and after a few days I could definitely tell he did not feel as good and moved more stiffly. After re-ordering, he is back to feeling great, so I know this product definitely works.
Review 7 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
S Adenosyl 225/ liver disease
By:Angie
Date:March 2, 2012
 fromArkansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rat Terrier
I am very pleased with this product and I received it in just a few days. This is the same meds that my vet tried to sell me at at about 1/2 the cost. My dog Murphy (14yrs) has to take one pill everyday to help the function of her liver.
Review 8 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Works
By:T. Hunt
Date:January 28, 2012
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pointer/Dalmation mix and a Red nose Pitbull
I have 2 elderly dogs whose ALT counts had risen above normal. This brought both their counts back to normal. They will both be on it for the rest of their lives. There is no side effects. If there was, my one dog would have experienced them. My only suggestion would be to make a bottle with more than 60 tablets. I need to purchase at least one bottle month. It would help with multi-pet families if there was a bottle with 120 tablets in it.
Review 9 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maggie's Protector
By:Vic
Date:November 2, 2011
 fromCentennial, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aussie Shepherd Mix
We must give our Aussie Shepherd mix many medications for her heart (Mitral Regurgitation). The SAMe helps keep her healthy and happy. Thank you Entirely Pets for making this product so readily available.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:PJ
Date:October 31, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed she was rescued..
My vet recommended that my dog "Shadow" needed to take this for a liver enzyme problem. I had not found it any where they advised and the vet was currently out. So yes, very happy with this product. Shadow is a little friskier even though she is 13. I will be ordering this product again.
Review 11 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
price increase
By:Ted
Date:October 29, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:keeshonden
I was a loyal customer until May of 2011. Thats when you increased the price of s-adenosyl 225 (60 tabs) for med. to large dogs, from $33.24 on 3-29-11 to 49.95 in May. That's such a jump in price that I figure that you must be overcharging on everything else you sell which is OK with me but I won't be buying it.
Review 12 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs)
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than Human Sam-e
By:Apryl
Date:August 4, 2008
I like this product because it is cheaper than sam-e you get in pharmacies and it works just as well. My pet has chronic high liver values due to chronic use of N-SAIDS (anti-inflammatories) for arthritis and she has cushings disease which also increases liver values and using s-adenosyl have brought her liver values down and has really helped protect her liver!