EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Bargain Bin page 2 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 out of 33(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs)
Review 1 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saved my dogs life
By:Farmer Carol
Date:June 21, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:springer spaniel terrier mix
My dog Maggie got sick on March 26th 2014. After vets visit and specialty Vet Clinic in another town they told me she was terminal with liver cancer. They had put her on S-Adenosyl-225 on March 29th. I brought her home on April 4th to say goodbye and have a couple of days with her before I had to put her down. By monday april 7 she seemed to be getting better.
Her condition on April 4th was eyes, ears, and skin was extremely Jaundiced. She hadn't eaten since March 24th. . Within 2 weeks she was eating again and her skin was pink again and she was back to her normal self. Vet calls her a miracle dog. I am still giving her the s-adenosyl-225. She is 12 years old.
Review 2 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good Antioxidant
By:LeelaMaya
Date:June 11, 2014
 fromBolingbrook
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dobermens
I have been giving this Antioxidant to both my dogs. Leela had Osteosarcoma and Maya has had some reoccuring bladder issues. Leela survived 5 months longer, I attribute it to good food and antioxidants.
Maya has not had any bladder since before taking the supplement.
Review 3 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe)
By:Kris
Date:May 15, 2014
Pet:Cat
Tablets are HUGE! Way too big. Also found out from my vet that it's a concern that they're not in those individual foil packets. They can lose their potency. Overall not satisfied with the product, but the service and shipping from Entirely Pets was great. I'd order from them again, but I would not order this product unless it was for a giant dog or a horse. Did I mention, the pills are HUGE!
Review 4 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product- Good Price
By:cje
Date:April 17, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
This product is great for my13 year old beagle who had her gall- bladder removed about a year ago.and needs liver support. She has bounced back from near death to happy, healthy and full of life. I have used Denosyl chewables along with milk thistle and switched to this product about a month ago because of the added ingredients it has. I would like to see it offered in a chewable form.
Review 5 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liver Assist recommended by Vet
By:Dubini
Date:March 26, 2014
 fromBoca Raton, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie/Chow Mix
We started our 37 lb Border Collie/Chow Mix on these after our girl was diagnosed multiple times with an enlarged liver that was worsening from exam to exam along with some of the blood test results. These basically stabilized her conditions for what had to be at least the last 5 years of her life which stretched to a very happy and energetic 15 years. They are a little pricey but much lower at Entirely Pets than anywhere else that we found and we always received "fresh" sealed packages on time when ordered.
Review 6 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Liver Support product
By:taz
Date:October 11, 2013
 fromKingman Arizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Eskimo
Been giving Fluffy this brand of liver support medication . She is 12 years old now and doing well. I highly recommend this product.
Review 7 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
S Adenosyl 25
By:Lillian
Date:July 19, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit bull
Seems to work just as well as Denamarin for my dog and is less expensive.
Review 8 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Poduct
By:John Kinnel
Date:June 10, 2013
 fromYuma, Az.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Great product, my dog's liver health is improving with the use of this product.
Review 9 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks for saving me money
By:lizbeth
Date:May 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
I have been using this product for a couple months. My dog had a failing liver and this has helped so much. I feel like it has bought me more time with her. I was getting this from her vet but this site saves me money every month and the auto ship keeps me from forgetting.
Review 10 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Saver!
By:Lyrical
Date:April 29, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
Product was prescribed by vet, found it here for 1/2 price! It truly has saved my little fellow's life. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.
FAST SHIPPING! Product exactly as vet prescribed. Don't hesitate to order from these folks, they are GREAT.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Sunny
Date:April 24, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepherds
Switched to this because I have a dog with Microvascular Displaysia (acquired liver shunts). She weighs about 80 lbs and Denamarin has gone THROUGH the ROOF in price! This has about the same ingredients and my vet said it was a great substitute. I have noticed she's doing as well as she did on the Denamarin for LESS than 1/2 the cost of Denamarin.
I didn't realize they had the 424mg for larger breeds. I have since ordered that.
Review 12 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why pay more
By:Satisfied repeat customer
Date:April 3, 2013
 fromTampa Bay, Florida
Pet:Dog
The same product for a lot less money.
Fast delivery.
Review 13 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works!
By:Desert Dweller
Date:March 9, 2013
 fromLas Vegas, NV
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Lab
My vet prescribed Denosyl after one of my dogs had elevated liver enzymes. WIthin a week the second test showed that the elevated enzyme levels had plunged dramatically! I now have him on Denosyl maintenance and home-cooked meals (chicken, sweet potato, and rice). He just turned 13, so I am hoping for some excellent additional future senior years.
Review 14 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
life saver!!
By:tinker
Date:February 3, 2013
 frommissouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:maltese and maltese / biewer yorkie
If your vet cannot figure out why your dog is thin, no worms etc. He may give you a special dog food to help. It did not help mine. The stool was light colored and still was with this mew feed. I found a vet that had some S Adenosyl. It was like a miracle! She started to gain weight and was feeling great, jumping around like a pup. Definately worth a try.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 15 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe)
By:kevin
Date:February 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:boxer
I have been using this product for several years. I feel it has helped my pet as a liver spplement. I recommend it to other pets
Review 16 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value!
By:JaimeD827
Date:January 15, 2013
 fromSacramento, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Dogs, cat
My dog was prescribed this for Cushing's Disease and my vet was charging a LOT more for the exact same product. I found it here at Entirely Pets for a fraction of the cost. I have just placed my second order thru you...you have a lifelong customer. Thanks!
Review 17 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
International postage VERY slow
By:clyde
Date:January 3, 2013
 fromAustralia
Pet:Dog
Very happy with product and price and information from entirely pets.
Unfortunately, once the product left USA, it took a few weeks to arrive in AUSTRALIA.....we were unable to track any further details after it left USA. I realise this is not the fault of entirely pets, but in future, I will allow ONE month when I need to re-order.
Great product, well packaged. Thanks
Review 18 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:Leslie
Date:December 26, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle mix
My dog has a liver issue and by taking adenosyl, she keeps her enzyme level in check.
Thanks,
Review 19 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
S-Adenosyl 225
By:Gray
Date:December 15, 2012
Pet:Dog
S-Adenosyl was reccommended to us for our dog that has been on phenobarbital for 6 years for seizures, when his liver enzymes got high. The product has not only help his enzymes, but he is a calmer and happier dog! I will keep him on this forever, it has made a nervous and anxious dog a much happier dog.
Review 20 for S Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sam-e 225mg medium dogs
By:beagle lady
Date:December 5, 2012
 fromOdessa, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
on the advice of my Vet, I put my 10 year old female beagle on sam-e 225mg. I give it to her at least one hour before her dinner as directed on the label. She thinks it's a treat and I have no problem with her accepting it. So far, she is doing very well and tolerates it without problems. She will continue taking it long term, she has already been on it for 6 months. Excellent product and very reasonably priced from EntirelyPets.com
1 2 next>>