EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop S-Adenosyl (SAMe) or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)

SAdenosyl100(SAMe)forSmallDogsandCatsisusedtoimprovelivermetabolicactivityandrestoreproperliverfunctionSAdenosylfordogscontainsantioxidantstohelpneutralieoxygenfreeradicals,aminoacidstostimulateglutathionesynthesisandreduceoxidativedamage,B-vitaminstoprovidenutritionalsupportensuringproperproteinandenergymetabolism,andvitaminB-6forsynthesisofcysteineintheliverdetoxificationpathwaySAMesunique,enteric-coateddeliverysystemallowsittostandupformidablytostomachacidandeffectivelydelivertheS-Adenosylmet
Average Customer Rating:
4.631 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (179 reviews)
5 stars
137
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
164 out of 175(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
Review 1 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product at a Great Price!!
By:
Date:May 19, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnoodle
Our Senior Schnoodle is 12 years old and is having some minor liver issues. So the vet recommended that we give him these, and in addition to this supplement, we also put milk thistle extract in his food twice a day. As a result of this regimen, we have succeeded in reducing his liver counts substantially and the Vet said he's impressed with the results we have gotten.
Review 2 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Impossible to feed to dog
By:
Date:April 21, 2016
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:chichuhua
We have a chihuahua and my vet gave us these to feed to the dog. But they are way too big for her to swallow, not to mention hard and sharp-edged. Crushing them is an incredible chore and she hates the taste. I'm sure the ingredients are valuable but if the dog can't eat the pills they're useless.
Review 3 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price is right
By:
Date:May 3, 2016
 fromColumbus,Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel/Jack Russell
Archie tore his ACL. When testing for his surgery the DR. found elevated levels in his liver. After 1 week on SAdenosyl 225 (SAMe) his levels were down enough to have his surgery. Per the DR. she suggested I go through EntirelyPets because of their prices.
Review 4 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS-Adenosyl SNAP Tablets 225 mg (60 ct) by Sogeval.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with these tablets
By:
Date:April 23, 2016
 fromOntario, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
These are much easier to break and give to my dog than the Denamarin tablets are. He doesn't like either unless I coat them in a small piece of soft cheese though. I like that these tablets have extra liver and immune helpers in them in addition to the SAMe. I do have to give Marin separately though as milk thistle isn't included in these tablets. I still prefer these though because of the extra beneficial ingredients.
Review 5 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
By:
Date:April 19, 2016
 fromMetro Atlanta
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
This med keeps my lab healthy! About half the cost compared to the vet.
Review 6 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth waiting for when it's back-ordered!
By:
Date:March 2, 2016
 fromslc, UT
Pet:Dog
Breed:pomeraniani
This has been a miracle for my pom's liver.
Review 7 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS-Adenosyl SNAP Tablets 225 mg (60 ct) by Sogeval.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product Good Price
By:
Date:April 7, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug Rescure
Same as purchased from our Vet much cheaper and arrived quickly
Review 8 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (30 tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Cats.
By:
Date:March 29, 2016
 fromFresno, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Himylayan Seal Point
My 19 yr old cat was having lots of problems in early November of this year and was in the hospital for 2 1/2 days. They started giving her SAMe at that time and her regular Vet agreed that she should continue taking the SAMe. At that time her liver function was down, among other things. Today she is full of energy, happy, and she will turn 20 yrs old next month!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS-Adenosyl SNAP Tablets 225 mg (30 ct) by Sogeval.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be working well
By:
Date:March 10, 2016
 fromWashington
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix
I generally am not a believer in supplements. Our 18 1/2 year old dog was listless with no energy back in December. She had blood in her urine and was having a difficult time moving. We took her to the vet thinking this was the end. After all, she is over 18, but we had to do something. She is the only dog our kids have known, only 1 year younger than our youngest who was shipping out to the Marines. The vet had her on antibiotics and the S-Adenosyl. We figured we would give it a try. Since then, she has rebounded nicely. She is back to wagging her tail, chasing the ball, and playing soccer with one of her balls. And she is back to her old tricks of not wanting to take any medications/pills/supplements. So far, so good!
Review 10 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SAMe review
By:
Date:February 12, 2016
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier
My dog's life span was in question when her heart murmur got worse. I did not know if she would make it to her 13th birthday. The meds through the vet were expensive. I asked for his suggestions. I found this product which the vet approved. It works fine. My dog is now 14 1/2 and doing so much better. An added bonus is that the shipping is super fast so I do not have to worry about ordering it way ahead of time.
Review 11 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:December 24, 2015
 frommelbourne,fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:chi mix
van's liver function tests were high. once we started giving him this product suggested by our vet his liver function tests are all normal thank you
Review 12 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As advertised !
By:
Date:November 5, 2015
 fromSoCal
Pet:Dog
My dog is on long term pill taking and these, per the labels, are what the Vet is selling for a third more... $$$
Shipping was fast, ordering easy.
Review 13 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Canine Cognitive Dysfunction
By:
Date:December 14, 2015
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow Mix
Although the product description did not say it was used for Canine Cognitive Dysfunction it is the reason I purchased the product after reading several studies indicating it has positive results. So far we have seen the success we were hoping for. Our dog Lea is 16 and due to cognitive dysfunction started to lose her house training skills. She is more attentive and went from having accidents in the house 4 times a day to only one a week! So we are very happy with the results.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 60 Tabs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Changing Purchase
By:
Date:November 30, 2015
 fromFort Mill,SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bassett Hound
i could tell a difference in my Bassett Boy,Otis, after only a few days on Sam-e. His energy level doubled. Otis is 12 years old. He is back to his old laid back self. He is enjoying his walks and howling again. Great product!!! We will never be without Sam-e.
Review 15 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best pill for older dogs
By:
Date:November 15, 2015
 fromTrail, Oregon
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Airedale
My dog was having kidney problems and her vet put her on these SAMe pills. They have worked wonders for her no more problems at all. She just turned 13 and is an airedale.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 16 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS-Adenosyl SNAP Tablets 225 mg (60 ct) by Sogeval.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!
By:
Date:October 11, 2015
 fromSouthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:standard poodle
My 11.5 year old poodle lost 10% of his body weight. Was eating poorly and was lethargic. Blood test revealed a liver problem. Vet prescribed SAMe 225 mg by Sogeval and he quickly responded with a better appetite and normal energy. He has been on this product since March 2015 and is doing well.
He has not regained the lost weight, but he looks and acts healthy.
Review 17 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS-Adenosyl SNAP Tablets 225 mg (60 ct) by Sogeval.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for high liver enzymes
By:
Date:October 6, 2015
Pet:Dog
My vet recommended this because my elderly dog had high liver enzymes. The dog thinks the taste is okay, but not great. I spray it with Cheez Wiz (cheaper than Kong spray), and she eats it right down. Price is much better than vet price, especially if you choose auto refill.
Review 18 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 60 Tabs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 5th purchase
By:
Date:October 6, 2015
 fromOregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:American....part Lab and part Chow
My "Sara" continues to need SaMe; Entirely Pets are able to provide this medication at a reasonable cost. Sara is 11 years old .
Entirely Pets is a company that ships their orders quickly and doesn't charge shipping if your order is over a certain amount
Review 19 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (30 tabs).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Liver enzymes lowered
By:
Date:October 5, 2015
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed - Basenji/Terrier
My 15 year old rescue dog had slightly elevated liver enzymes a year ago and now after taking this product daily, they have improved somewhat.
Review 20 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish the pills were smaller
By:
Date:August 18, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic medium hair
I have been giving my cat SAM-e for a few months, and it seems to work ok. I say that because about 20% to 25% of the time, she regurgitates the pill. She is on the pills for liver problems. It would be helpful if the pills were smaller or have the ability to be crushed so they could be added to the food. I use a dispenser that I purchased from the Vet to give the pills, which makes it easier, but it still is quite a difficult task. My son holds my cat who weighs about 4.5 lbs., and I force the pill down her throat.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>