EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (157 reviews)
5 stars
121
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
144 out of 153(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
Review 1 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish the pills were smaller
By:
Date:August 18, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic medium hair
I have been giving my cat SAM-e for a few months, and it seems to work ok. I say that because about 20% to 25% of the time, she regurgitates the pill. She is on the pills for liver problems. It would be helpful if the pills were smaller or have the ability to be crushed so they could be added to the food. I use a dispenser that I purchased from the Vet to give the pills, which makes it easier, but it still is quite a difficult task. My son holds my cat who weighs about 4.5 lbs., and I force the pill down her throat.
Review 2 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product - S Adenosyl 425 (SAMe)
By:
Date:September 2, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Vet suggested my Golden (11 1/2) take this because his liver enzymes were so high. Although there is sure fire cure, this product has helped his symptoms considerably-particularly the constant panting and pacing & inability to "get comfortable".
Review 3 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SAMe
By:
Date:July 17, 2015
 fromWheatfield, In
Pet:Dog
Breed:small
My dog had a cancerous tumor removed and has been on this product 3 months before surgery and 3 months after, a total of 6 months.
See no difference, but doctors at University that did the surgery told us to keep giving it to her.
Review 4 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price
By:
Date:August 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:yellow lab
My dog takes this b/c the other meds she uses take a toll on her liver. This place is way cheaper than my vet's office!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (30 tabs).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Senior Dogs
By:
Date:August 17, 2015
 fromElon,NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chihuahua
My eleven year old Chihuahua has high liver ALT. We switched from a prescription drug to this per our Vet. She does great! Since she has IBS too, I was skeptical. But she has no stomach issues at all. I have to say that the several things I have ordered have been delivered in a timely manner, & your customer service is excellent! Thanks!
Review 6 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS-Adenosyl SNAP Tablets 225 mg (30 ct) by Sogeval.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Definitely beneficial
By:
Date:July 30, 2015
Pet:Dog
My 3 year old Pit Bull mix was diagnosed with a pretty aggressive auto immune disease. She has been on a series of some pretty hardcore drugs for almost 3 months now, one of which can easily cause liver damage. We give her this every day and her liver enzymes seem to remain stabilized despite all of the other medication. So I'd say this stuff is doing its job!
Review 7 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:July 25, 2015
 fromRedmond, Wa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Llasa Apso
The milk thistle supplement seems to be effective for my dogs health.
Review 8 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 60 Tabs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terra Couldn't Live Without It
By:
Date:July 21, 2015
Pet:Dog
1 year ago Terra, my 8 year old Blue Pitt Bull, was almost in liver failure due to her anti-seizure meds. We didn't think she was going to make it. She couldn't hold down any food or water. We put her on this S Adenosyl immediately, changed her to Science Diet Dog Food and stopped the seizure meds. Within 1 week she was 75% back to normal. After 3 months or so even the seizures stopped (She was having 5-7 a week on the meds). She takes 2 S Adenosyl a day, 1 am 1 pm. Its pretty expensive but she's my little angel (105 pounds) and worth the expense! I highly recommend this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:June 1, 2015
 fromRed Bluff, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Australian Shepard
Our nine year old dog has a severe liver problem. her liver readings were so high, that our Vet wasn't sure she would survive. He prescribed this product. After a month, she was a new dog. She was eating and acting like her old self. A blood test showed that her liver reading were back to normal. Two Vets have never seen such a recovery. It's been a year and a half and she's still taking this product. She is also on a Rx dog food. She continues to thrive.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:July 3, 2015
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier mix
seems to be working fine the dog is still alive!
Review 11 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
S Adenosyl 100
By:
Date:May 14, 2015
 fromShell Rock, IA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Schnauzers and long hair cat
I love my vet and won't change but it's nice to be able to get my dog's medicine at a little bit more reasonable price. I appreciate you having this option available. I will definitely order through you again.
Review 12 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 225 (SAMe) for MEDIUM / LARGE DOGS - 225 mg (60 tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It helps
By:
Date:June 22, 2015
 fromnorth dakota
Pet:Dog
My black lab has liver problems very high enzymes...been giving her these and thank God the enzymes are lower...Im so glad I found Entirely pets...My vet wanted double the price...with entirely pets ..I can double my order and still be cheaper then the vets..
Review 13 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (30 tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liver Support for my dog
By:
Date:June 5, 2015
 fromLexington, KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
My veterinarian suggested that I use this product to help my do with liver issues. She has responded well and is no longer jaundice.
Review 14 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent buy
By:
Date:May 23, 2015
 fromindianapolis,in
Pet:Dog
Breed:sharpei-pit
this product has been extremely helpful in getting my baby's internal organ functions back on track in just 30 days. I am keeping her on it regularly because it such a great product.
Review 15 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 30 Tabs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product
By:
Date:May 20, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle
My dog, Sugar, a Standard Poodle, has an auto immune disorder. When we found out what exactly was wrong with her, the vet put her on S-Adenosyl-425. Her liver numbers have improved, and she is thriving. I can't say enough wonderful things about this product, and the company, Entirely Pets, that I've been dealing with.
Thanks so much!
Review 16 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:
Date:March 27, 2015
 fromFL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Austrailian terrier
Tablet is quite large and is enteric coated- not to be chewed or crushed. Difficult to get swallowed by 12 lb dog.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS-Adenosyl SNAP Tablets 225 mg (60 ct) by Sogeval.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard to find med
By:
Date:May 6, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
I really like this brand of SAM-e because it also includes quercetin (Vit C) that is helpful for my dog's medical condition
Review 18 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price
By:
Date:March 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy Fox Terrier
Great price as my Vet charges this price, but for only 30 tabs.
Review 19 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS Adenosyl 425 (SAMe) for LARGE DOGS - 60 Tabs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feeling better
By:
Date:April 30, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Airedale
My dog almost died last year from hepatitis and SAM-e is a big part of her recovery. Your prices and fast delivery are great.
Review 20 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
This review is fromS-Adenosyl SNAP Tablets 225 mg (30 ct) by Sogeval.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
S-Adenosyl SNAP Tablets 225 mg (30 ct) by Sogeval
By:
Date:April 24, 2015
 fromCoeburn, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiller
My vet recommended this for my large breed dog. My dog last yr liver test came back high. Few wks ago I had her liver tested once again, it back in normal range now. Cheaper to buy it online as well. My vet wanted over $60 for 1 bottle of 30 count. At 4 pills per day a 30 county don't last long. I was able to buy 2 bottles online for what the vet wanted for 1 bottle.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>