EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 out of 33(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
Review 1 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy
By:harry
Date:April 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:zpoodle
Cost is great petsmart charges double the price for 60 tabs
Review 2 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too big for cats
By:sistersinhim
Date:April 2, 2014
 fromVirginia
Pet:Cat
I had to cut these pills in 1/4 to get them down my cat's throat. I haven't had Gerta's liver tested again yet, so I don't know if it's working or not, but am stepping out in faith that it is!
Review 3 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product saved my dogs life!
By:chihuahua lover
Date:March 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
Our 12 year old Chihuahua went to the vet for what we thought was a bad tooth. She didn't want to eat or drink and was lethargic. She was going to have a dental exam and scraping but due to her age before they put her under anestheia they did blood work. Her liver enzymes were 1,717, normal I'm told is between 10-110. The Doctor said she probably had liver disease, possible tumor, cancer or other liver issues. The whole family was devestated as we were preparing to soon say goodbye to our little girl. Due to her age we opted not to have an ultra sound but the Vet did recommend we put her on a daily treatment of S-Adenosyl 100 and we also changed her diet to boneless skinless chicken breast, scrambles eggs with cheese, mashed potatoes with green beans. No more dog food, We took her back one week later and her liver enzymes went down to 800. Still high but over half lower! It's been one year now and she is doing great! My friends can't believe she's 13, she acts like a puppy sometimes. We cut the tablets up into fours and put peanut butter on them and she thinks they are her treats! We're curious what the count is now but she is so afraid of the Vet we don't want to put her through a blood test for no reason. I highly recommend this product!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Randy
By:Mary
Date:February 19, 2014
 fromI live in Colorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Peekapoo
My Randy dog is almost 12 years old and weighs 16 pounds. He has been on this S Adenosy1 100 (SAMe) for over a year. His vet said he needs to be on it for the rest of his life to help keep his liver enzymes under control.
By buying a 2 month supply (60 tabs) from Entirely Pets I saved about $12 a month after paying shipping.
Review 5 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elderly Pets
By:Candy
Date:December 11, 2013
 fromRowe, NM
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Both are poodles
I use this remedy per vet to help my two elderly foster pets beef up their liver. It is helping bothe and their appetites and energy levels have benefitted.
Review 6 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Milk thistle
By:Joyce
Date:October 29, 2013
 fromApopa, fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dash hound
This product has save my dogs life her enzymes for the liver were very high and dr. Thought she would never make that was 7yrs. Ago and now she will be 16 in march. I get all my my products from healthy pets they are the best .
Review 7 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosmo
By:Cosmo
Date:September 21, 2013
 fromPhoenix, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doxie
My Vet suggested that I give Cosmo this product to support his liver. He is a 12 year old Doxie and is starting to show his age. His blood work indicated that he was having some liver deficiency. After 90 days his blood work is normal again. Great stuff.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really helped elevated liver enzymes
By:Bennys mom
Date:September 18, 2013
 fromSoutheastern Massachusetts
Pet:Dog
Our vet recommended this after our Yorkie developed vomiting and had elevated liver transaminase tests. They returned to normal after 8 weeks. He loves taking his Sam E with a Greenie pill pocket (tablets are too big to hide in food).
Review 9 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucky I found it!
By:Tum
Date:August 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:chichihua
I changed to a different Vet closer to home and just assumed I would get this product from them. That was not the case. Called local pharmacies that offer to fill your pet's meds....they were not able to help me. Did some research on the web and found out it was considered as OTC. Then I goggled the name of the laboratory on the bottle and it brought me to Entirely Pets. My little chi & I thank you very much.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Buy
By:Poppi
Date:June 25, 2013
 fromIssaquah WA
Pet:Dog
This is an alternative to Denamarin. It is not possible to find SAM-E in 100 mg form in human products. Like Denosyl and Denamarin, this does come in 100mg. Unlike Denamarin, this product has 20 mg of Milk Thistle, while Denamarin only contains 10mg. In addition, a B-Complex has been added which can also help with liver health. SAM-E + Milk Thistle has helped my dog's liver health.
Review 11 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
better price than Rx
By:KPhx
Date:June 15, 2013
 fromPhoenix
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lhasa Apso
Vet office lead me to believe these were only by Rx...found out after some research that I could buy them OTC at less than half price the Vet Office. Great deal---1 month follow up visit and blood test showed that the liver 'count' was back into perfectly normal range after taking 1 daily.
Review 12 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
S Adenosyl
By:jaybird
Date:June 3, 2013
 fromLeawood, KS
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frise
Must have for puppy. Taken with finger full of peanut butter.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps Dog Healthy
By:Lin
Date:April 24, 2013
 fromSouthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy Poodle & Minature Poodle
My 7 lb. toy poodle became very ill due to a liver problem. The vet recommended putting her on SAMe and metronidazole after she recouperated nearly four years ago, and she has been healthy every since.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 14 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
By:Melissa
Date:April 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:JR Terrier mix
Our 17 year old JR terrier mix was diagnosed with liver enzyme issues. We have been giving her the SAMe for about 8 months and have seen positive results. We credit this product with prolonging the quality of our old girl's life.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product
By:Jan
Date:February 26, 2013
 fromWylie, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:FoX Terrier Mix
My dog was diagnosed with Cushing's disease, and this product has worked beautifully for her. Her lab values are much improved and she just acts much healthier.
Thanks,
Jan
Review 16 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
By:flysunshine
Date:February 5, 2013
 fromPA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
Being that I have used Denosyl for my cats liver problems I believe that this will help her out as well or more so. Just had a problem of keeping the pill down. I make sure she hasn't eaten her breakfast before I give it to her along with a syringe full of water after giving the pill but I also give her just 2 or 3 treats after and that along with not feeding her for 1 hour seems to be working.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BIG COST DIFFERENCE
By:SILVERY
Date:January 27, 2013
 fromARIZONA
Pet:Dog
Breed:SCOTTIE
THIS PRODUCT HAD BEEN RECOMMENDED BY OUR VET AND WE HAD BEEN GETTING IT FROM HIM. OUR DOG REQUIRES THIS DAILY AS SHE HAS ATYPICAL CUSHING'S DISEASE. WHEN I FOUND IT AT "ENTIRELY PETS" I COMPARED THE PRICE WITH THE VET'S PRICE. EVEN WITH SHIPPING, WE SAVED MANY DOLLARS BY ORDERING FROM "ENTIRELY PETS".
Review 18 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product - Great website
By:Anna
Date:January 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
Our dog has gone from liver enzyme levels of almost 600 to about 200 on this product alone (no other concurrent treatment). The price on EntirelyPets was better than at the vet - and it arrived quickly. All in all, I'm very happy with the product and the website (transaction).
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for maintaining health
By:Cine
Date:January 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Have used for years for a 19 year old dog! Very effective, but hard to give to her, unless you can hide in a pill pocket. Pill too big, and tastes awful.
Review 20 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (60 tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helpfull Product
By:nanny
Date:November 23, 2012
 fromPottsville, Pa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Longhaired Dachshund
Our doxie suffers from Cushings disease. We use this product along with her medication to maintain her liver functions.
1 2 next>>