EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Bargain Bin page 2 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (30 tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (30 tabs)
Review 1 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (30 tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
best OTC Liver help
By:Zoey
Date:April 8, 2014
 fromPhoenix, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lhasa Apsa
My vet was selling me the Rx of this and it was expensive. I now get this from you and use Pill Pockets to give it to my 9# dog---she takes one every evening and thinks they are treats. Her liver tests have been normal and I no longer need to feed her Rx dog food. I do have to use Pill Pockets to give them to her...hiding them in soft dog food does not work---the pills are too big.
Review 2 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (30 tabs)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pill too Large for adult cats
By:trailwaif
Date:March 2, 2014
 fromElizabeth Lake, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
The size of this pill is OK for medium dogs but It's really too large to be comfortable for cats to swallow.
Review 3 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (30 tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:nonickname
Date:December 16, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Dr. recommended for my dog due to his high liver count. Actually didn't give him long to live. Well that was in Feb and he's still kickin! I call it his miracle drug. Just one a day. Plus it's a lot cheaper here than at the vet.
Review 4 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (30 tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy
By:Luke's owner
Date:November 24, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix
Please with the results I have seen with this product..
Review 5 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:MAH LI'S SWEET KARYAN
Date:October 17, 2013
 fromTEXAS
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu - Papillion Mix
This is what the vet gave Karyan when she went into almost total liver failure several years ago. We continue to give this to her since it seemed to work well and her liver functions are now back within the normal range.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (30 tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be helping
By:Candy
Date:September 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
Sam-e hopefully will help keep his liver going and this product includes other things he needs.
Review 7 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
S-Adenosyl
By:happy dog
Date:September 11, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese
I purchased this product for my doggie's liver problem. It has been great to decrease some specific enzymes he had and made him sick. I had to learn how to give the whole pill into the mouth before meals. At the beginning was difficult for him to swallowed it but he learned fast. In two months of using the supplement his enzymes have decreased to normal and now he is a very happy dog again! I recommend this product for its price and effectiveness for problems like my dog had.
Review 8 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cured liver disease
By:cma
Date:June 22, 2013
 fromOrange County, California
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
My 16 year old kitty has the beginning of liver disease so the doctor recommended Adenosyl. Two months later her liver disease is gone and her liver is fine. I continue to give her half a pill every other day.
My only challenge was trying to give her the large pill once a day. It is extremely large and bitter.
Hope it helps other too!!
Review 9 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I found you!
By:J.J.
Date:March 16, 2013
 fromTyler Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:one dashound that takes the Rx,one taco bell dog, four terriers and three cats
I am very happy with your product and service. The product I ordered is the same as I get from my vet. His prices keep getting higher and higher, so when I found you I started saving money right away. I got my order within a couple of day's, I was a little worried I wouldn't get it before I ran out, but there wasn't any problem. I still saved money paying shipping, and I wish you had a lower ceiling on free shipping, maybe fifty dollars. Over all I'll be back to order what ever else I may need. Very Happy with your company!
J.J.
Review 10 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same Product@ Better Price
By:fetchman
Date:February 24, 2013
 fromMontgomery County, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:A Boston Terrier & a Pug
This is the same product as the one prescribed by my vet. Paid a lot more at the vet - saved with EP, even with the shipping cost. Entirely Pets is now one of my preferred pet sits!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (30 tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vet advised SAMe
By:Bennys mom
Date:February 21, 2013
 fromSoutheastern Massachusetts
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire terrier
It's not easy to find SAMe in the 90-100mg dosage appropriate for our Yorkie. The vet was right--it corrected his elevated liver enzymes! Only problem is the tablets are rather large, too big to hide in a bit of canned food, so we had to buy Pill Pockets to get Benny to take his pill.
Review 12 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent pills for liver and stomach problems
By:vic4archie
Date:November 26, 2012
 fromCharlotte, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestice Shorthair
My kitty Archie, ten years old, may be developing some future liver problems. Our vet recommended pills like this with the milk thistle. I started with every day last summer, now we are down to 3 a week. He feels perkier, eat better, and has less throw-up. These are less cost then the more expensive pills from the vet. Thanks so much.
Review 13 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quick delivery
By:Joe
Date:October 28, 2011
 fromPeoria, AZ
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:(2 sisters) mixed breed Chihuahua/mini Pinscher
This may be a monthly event. Any price break?
Joe
Review 14 for S Adenosyl 100 (SAMe) for Small Dogs and Cats - 100 mg (30 tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
S-Andenosyl 100 mg
By:Doc 50
Date:December 22, 2010
 fromCleveland,Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
This is the same product given out by
Banfiel Pet Hospital. It works the same to
lower liver enzymes. This product works good.