EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,546)
Dog Supplies(12,048)
Dog Toys(2,368)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

JW Pet Ruffians Octopus (Assorted)

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for JW Pet Ruffians Octopus (Assorted)
Review 1 for JW Pet Ruffians Octopus (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy!
By:Weezeh
Date:November 25, 2013
 fromOregon
Pet:Dog
My dogs love this toy! They last a long time (several years) and it's the first thing they pick up when I come home. :)
Review 2 for JW Pet Ruffians Octopus (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bull Terrier - Addicted
By:weezeh
Date:October 13, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Dogs: Bull Terrier; Basset; Jack Russell; and 2 cats
Our female Bull Terrier (not a Pit) has gone thru 3 of these in 5 years. Now our Jack Russell loves it too, even if it's too big for him. He loves it! So fun to watch them.
Review 3 for JW Pet Ruffians Octopus (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough
By:Eek
Date:September 23, 2013
 fromMN
Pet:Dog
My labs love it...it bounces crazy so they love to play fetch with it....and the squeak is an added bonus.
Review 4 for JW Pet Ruffians Octopus (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best squeaky toy
By:Janee
Date:July 4, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:newfoundland and pyrenees
My newfie LOVES this toy,she loves to play fetch with it and squeaks out her own "music". This toy lasts a long time through lots and lots of chewing. It is my dog's absolute favorite, I cannot be without this!
Review 5 for JW Pet Ruffians Octopus (Assorted)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Addicted to these
By:GWP_Lover
Date:February 21, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Wirehaired Pointer
My German Wirehair is absolutely addicted to this toy. Takes it everywhere he goes. The squeaker drives him crazy until he can pull it out. They take a beating and do not fall apart.
Review 6 for JW Pet Ruffians Octopus (Assorted)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase for large dogs
By:sue
Date:January 28, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:standard poodles and a giant schnauzer and a great dane
i got the very first one of these maybe 2 years ago for my giant schnauzer. he plays with it non stop and squeeks it like crazy. my standard poodles who destroy all toys have not even been able to destroy this toy. have looked hi and low and finally found them here.. i bought 4 more so everyone could have their own. i am going to order more so we always have extra's.. i highly reccomend this toy for those of you who have dogs that destroy things..thanks for the great toy..
Review 7 for JW Pet Ruffians Octopus (Assorted)
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Octopus toy
By:Jay
Date:January 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:doberman and standard poodle
Fantastic toy. All my dogs love this toy. It is their favorite above all others. Very durable. Lasts a long time. I have two dobes and a standard poodle. They all are crazy for this toy. The squeak in it is a lower tone so it is not so annoying. I highly recommend it. We tried other toys but none are as highly reguarded by our dogs as the JW Pet Ruffians Octopus.
Review 8 for JW Pet Ruffians Octopus (Assorted)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Toughest Dog Toy Ever
By:Tammy
Date:November 14, 2012
 fromPearland, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Weimaraner
Our Weimaraner rescue dog, Olive, can chew through anything except the Ruffian Octopus. She loves the squeaky sound the toy makes when she bites it, and she carries it around everywhere. The octopus endures months of chewing and games of tug-of-war with very little wear. We have a number of octopus toys around the house so Olive can pick one up wherever she's at. Fantastic toy!
Review 9 for JW Pet Ruffians Octopus (Assorted)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great and durable toy
By:Eve
Date:November 13, 2012
 fromUpstate NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Austalian cattle dog, border collie, pugs
This company (JW Pet) makes the best toys by far. They are very tough and last forever, even with my 2 cattle dogs and a border collie. After tossing so many other brands in the trash after a short time, I'm sticking with JW Pet toys. They rock!
Review 10 for JW Pet Ruffians Octopus (Assorted)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
By:doglover
Date:November 12, 2011
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:labs
great! My labs love these crazy squeaky things and they last and last as hard as they try to tear the apart!
Review 11 for JW Pet Ruffians Octopus (Assorted)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Durable for my GSP!!!
By:GSP Gal
Date:July 27, 2010
Pet:Multiple Pets
My GSP is a chewer. She loves to hear this toy squeak so much that she doesn't tear it up. It's lasted at least 2 years outside in the sun, wind, rain, and snow and still has it's squeaker and has just minor holes. I need to buy another one because I don't know what she'd do without it!