EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,839)
Dog Supplies(14,313)
Dog Toys(3,167)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)

Product Reviews

RuffDawg - The Rock

Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RuffDawg - The Rock
Review 1 for RuffDawg - The Rock
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love this!!!
By:LJ
Date:May 15, 2014
 fromHigh Point, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mutts
My dogs love this toy...they are not sure if it is a ball or a chew toy as it serves as both. It is very strong and has withstood some serious chewing from my pups!
Review 2 for RuffDawg - The Rock
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rock is the best - on land or water
By:Lab Lover
Date:April 21, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
In the pool, it sinks if the dog does not grab it and insteads just hits it. The dog swim around until it resurfaces or in the case of our yellow lab, she has learned to dive for it. Best toy ever for in the pool and on land. I use nothing else. Make sure to get the multi color rock. The solid ones do not sink.
Review 3 for RuffDawg - The Rock
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not puncture nor tear resistance as description.
By:CHEAP PRODUCT Ruff Dawg
Date:March 19, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:German short hair
Buy your dog a tennis ball, less expensive and better quality then ruff dawg!
Review 4 for RuffDawg - The Rock
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:mhbmorgan
Date:November 16, 2012
Pet:Dog
not worth the money, buy something else, stupid shape, buy a ball
Review 5 for RuffDawg - The Rock
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ummm
By:Mystie
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromCanada
Pet:Dog
nothing beats a tennis ball. this may be ok for larger dogs but the 8 dogs in our family are not interested in it at all. It floats and its very durable. my mystie was unable to grab it as it was to big for her mouth. Maybe a larger dog would be worth trying it on. My sister (whom I gave mine too) her boxer has no interest in it either... so who knows.. happy hunting..
Review 6 for RuffDawg - The Rock
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favorite water toy
By:bmdresq
Date:July 28, 2012
 fromOrtonville, MI
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bernese Mtn Dogs
Our gang love this toy, fetch all day and keep putting it in our lap for more.
Review 7 for RuffDawg - The Rock
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the ROCK!
By:BMDresQ
Date:July 14, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bernese Mountain Dogs
Our gang loves playing with it both on the ground and the water. Great fetch toy.
Review 8 for RuffDawg - The Rock
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Lab Lover
Date:November 19, 2011
Pet:Dog
Perfect toy for a lab. In the water it sinks if the dog hits it wrong and it than slowly resurfaces. On land, when it lands it bounces in different directions. Our dogs love this toy. It's the only
toy I buy now for both pool and land use.
Review 9 for RuffDawg - The Rock
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for dogs who love rocks!
By:mookiepie
Date:August 17, 2011
 fromShelton, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rescue(s) 4 Dogs!
I have a lab/retreiver mix who is OBSESSED with rocks! This toy has been the best replacement for real rocks ever!! I'm ordering a few because if we lose one, it's complete drama at our house!!!
Review 10 for RuffDawg - The Rock
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Serious Chew Toy!
By:Neely
Date:June 2, 2009
This is one of the few toys we can leave out for our dog. He loves it. There's a small ridge along one side, and he managed to chew that off the first week, but that's all the damage he's managed to do after serious daily chewing for more than a month. The rest of it is like new. It rolls really well, bounces unpredictably, and is fun to play with, but I agree with Christine, don't throw the thing.
Review 11 for RuffDawg - The Rock
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ouch
By:Christine
Date:December 12, 2008
Great quality item, but I wouldn't recommend throwing it. It really is like a rock. Great chew toy though.