EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,571)
Dog Supplies(13,928)
Dog Toys(2,531)
Harnesses(86)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RuffDawg - The Stick

Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RuffDawg - The Stick
Review 1 for RuffDawg - The Stick
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nice toy
By:mac
Date:June 16, 2013
 fromsouthern california
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie
My dog really likes this toy but unfortunately he's a strong tugger so one long stick eventually becomes two shorter sticks. I think if the rubber was a little thicker this wouldn't happen. The length of the stick is long enough so one can get a firm grip on both sides while my dog has plenty of room to grab the middle. Have tried putting something that is flexible in the center to give the stick a little more substance. That seems to have worked so far. What we dog people won't do to make our companions happy:)
Entirely Pets has been great about giving me the different colors I've ordered. There customer service is tops.
Review 2 for RuffDawg - The Stick
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Toy!
By:Kath
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromReading, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell Terrier
This has been a great toy for my Jack Russell Terrier. Not sure why but this is one of the few toys he has not destroyed and he really seems to enjoy playing fetch with it.
Review 3 for RuffDawg - The Stick
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruff Dawg Rules
By:Mama Jackson
Date:March 26, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beast
My girls love these toys which is surprising to me because they usually only enjoy things they can destroy. These toys are the best, not only do they hold up to the abuse of two full grown bite dogs, they also don't fall apart. My girls can't leave any of their Ruff Dawg toys alone. We all love these toys! Thanks, CM
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for RuffDawg - The Stick
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Chewing Toy
By:Kendal
Date:December 28, 2011
 fromTasmania, Australia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
This is a great toy for chewing, my dog love it.
Review 5 for RuffDawg - The Stick
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sticks
By:K-Dog
Date:December 1, 2011
 fromCleveland, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:labrador retriever
The dogs loved them! My 7 month old lab is constantly bringing sticks, logs and small trees into the house to play with. She has not brought any into the house since I brought this home. Good size, very flexible and bounces great!!
Review 6 for RuffDawg - The Stick
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RuffDawg Stick
By:P Metz
Date:October 14, 2011
 fromPalatine, Il
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Very soft yet duable, the RuffDawg Stick is an excellent throw toy. Our dog loves picking up sticks and branches and this is a great way for her to have the experience without getting injured. A simple concept yet wonderfully created. I give the RuffDawg Stick an 8 on a scale of 1-10.
Review 7 for RuffDawg - The Stick
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great For A Lab
By:Janis
Date:September 5, 2010
 fromFort Worth TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/pit bull
This stick has lasted for a year being thrown and chewed by a Lab/Pit Bull mix. It's unbelievable. I'm getting another one today. The only other toys she can't destroy are the Kong toys, and those aren't much fun to throw and leave outdoors.
Review 8 for RuffDawg - The Stick
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do NOT throw wooden sticks!!! Get this one.
By:Becky & Molly
Date:March 26, 2010
 fromSpringfield, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
I just took my Lab in for emergency surgery last weekend, after she accidently rammed a wooden stick up into the roof of her mouth. After $500 and a horrible day worrying about my precious Lab Molly, I will NEVER throw a wooden stick for her again. We now have a whole assortment of Ruff Dawg sticks! She loves retrieving them on land or in the water!
Review 9 for RuffDawg - The Stick
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keeping the Stick
By:Jen P
Date:January 1, 2009
This toy is durable to withstand routine tug-of-wars games between two large dogs. The stick is great for retrieving from pools and ponds. The toy is only 3 months old, so we are waiting to see how durable it is.