EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,653)
Dog Supplies(14,106)
Dog Toys(3,162)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RESOURCES Canine Pain Plus (120 Tablets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
29 out of 32(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RESOURCES Canine Pain Plus (120 Tablets)
Review 1 for RESOURCES Canine Pain Plus (120 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No More Limping
By:Sennehs
Date:July 3, 2014
 fromFallbrook, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
One of my girls (100 pound yellow Lab) started limping a few years ago. I used to give her another more expensive product from Only Natural Pet. It was one of the few supplements for arthritis that didn't contain any grain products. Until they suddenly started putting in wheat without warning. My poor dog was so itchy and miserable until we figured out what it was as we keep them all on a grain-free diet. Well, the Resources Canine Pain Plus is less expensive, but works even better than the other product! I'm so thankful that there's no pain or limping, and no itching either.
Review 2 for RESOURCES Canine Pain Plus (120 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works
By:Mr Tiger
Date:June 20, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie
i have been on rymidal for a year or more and wanted to get off it and the liver damage tests. i have been on this for 3 months and my border collie is just as active as before. Hence, it seems to be working.
Review 3 for RESOURCES Canine Pain Plus (120 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good natural pain reliever
By:BichonLover
Date:March 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frisse
My vet put my dog on this natural, herbal pain reliever because her kidneys cannot tolerate regular pain relievers. I've used it for several years, and it works well without sedation and grogginess. I feel much more comfortable giving her this daily than I would a "drug" pain reliever.
Review 4 for RESOURCES Canine Pain Plus (120 Tablets)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No improvment and not tasty for the dog
By:poodlesrock
Date:February 20, 2014
Pet:Dog
Got this for my Greyhound. Even with the pill-hiding paste, she will not eat them. Tried disguising it in every way to no avail. Also, didn't really see any improvement in her pain.
Review 5 for RESOURCES Canine Pain Plus (120 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:The 3 bandedos
Date:October 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
i have a senior dog who has a torn meniscus this help keep the pain at bay. not wanting to load him up on prescription pain medication this will allow you to still use the anti-inflammatory med and have a natural pain med as well. works great - great costs for value and qty
Review 6 for RESOURCES Canine Pain Plus (120 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pain Plus
By:Chinomom
Date:September 3, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Labrador retriever
We have been using Pain Plus for about 3 months now on our 9 year old arthritic lab. He seems to be more comfortable now and has more good days than bad.
Review 7 for RESOURCES Canine Pain Plus (120 Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps and she thinks it is a treat.
By:Khonk
Date:August 21, 2013
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border collie lab mix
I can't really tell if this has helped my old dog a lot. I am going to keep giving it to her twice daily. She seems to sleep better when I give her one late in the evening along with TranQuil-Tabs ,that's the time that she is most restless.
I love the fact that it has no nasty side effects.
Review 8 for RESOURCES Canine Pain Plus (120 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pain Plus
By:Sherry
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromSarasota, Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I love this product because my dogs love it and take it as a treat. It works well to relieve their minor aches and pains and helps to quiet their restlessness. I try to always have a spare bottle on hand, and buying from Entirely Pets makes this simple. It is very convenient, delivered quickly, and the price is within my range of affordability.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for RESOURCES Canine Pain Plus (120 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly, Highly Recommend!
By:Susan
Date:July 24, 2013
 fromNorthport, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Petit Basset Griffon Vendeen
This has been a wonderful help to my aging, now 16 yr. old dog. He receives this twice a day along with several other Canine Resources products including: CAS Options, Cardiovascular, and Re-flex 4: Based on the success I've had with my older dog, my 8 yr. old has started taking Antioxidants and Joint Support Plus, also Canine Resources products. I really can't recommend this line of supplements highly enough...Very happy to find them at Entirely Pets!
Review 10 for RESOURCES Canine Pain Plus (120 Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like these
By:Kate
Date:July 9, 2013
 fromPlanet Florida
Pet:Dog
These chemical-free pain pills seem to work well, and I like the fact I'm not supporting Big Pharma. My dogs eat them like treats, which is also nice.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for RESOURCES Canine Pain Plus (120 Tablets)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good formula
By:Michelle & Lily
Date:June 8, 2013
 fromBay Area, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:AKITA !
It's worth trying- my geriatric Akita doesn't tolerate all supplements. She has no adverse reactions to this one. But the best thing that I do for her, is making her a researched whole food diet - with the principles of Traditional Chinese Medicine - this formula of Pain Plus is part of her supplementation.
Another friend dog, that we know, absolutely thrives on this formula, whereas, mine does okay... It's worth trying
Review 12 for RESOURCES Canine Pain Plus (120 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great help
By:snow
Date:May 25, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:husky/chow
this really helps my coco with her aches and pains
Review 13 for RESOURCES Canine Pain Plus (120 Tablets)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Senior refuses to take these now!
By:4Runner55
Date:March 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Large
My senior girl, age 13 1/2, did quite well on the first bottle of Pain Plus we purchased. She took them with no problems, so I ordered another. This second bottle she has refused to eat and having to have 4 daily is a major problem! I have coated them with canned dog food, broken them up and stuffed them in hot dogs, crushed them and mixed them in her food... she totally refuses to eat them regardless of my trickery! I have read that a formula change took place a while ago but both of these bottles were ordered this year, 2013. It's a shame that I find a product that seems to help my old gal and now I can't purchase them any more due to the fact that she won't tolerate the taste.
Review 14 for RESOURCES Canine Pain Plus (120 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic
By:moxie
Date:January 26, 2013
 fromberkeley, ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:lots of terrier, some doberman, some rot
our dog had intermittent lameness from her shoulder for years, and then, after being treated with prednisone, ACL tears in one knee and a year later, in theother knee. Her vet gave her metacam for pain, but in addition to not being very effective, it was hard on her stomach.
On the recommendtion of her chiropractor, we started Pain Plus over a year ago. She's doing great!
Review 15 for RESOURCES Canine Pain Plus (120 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pain Plus
By:John
Date:December 12, 2012
Pet:Dog
Recommended by our holistic vet, this product seems to do the trick!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for RESOURCES Canine Pain Plus (120 Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compares to Prescription
By:Chubs
Date:December 8, 2012
 fromVancouver, Washington
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepard/Australian Shepard Mix
I used to use Rimadyl Vet Prescription for my dogs arthritic pain. I tried the Pain Plus for my dog, and she does just as well with this product vs. the expensive vet prescription.
Review 17 for RESOURCES Canine Pain Plus (120 Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works
By:Rosie
Date:December 2, 2012
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua
In the past 10 months this product has definitely helped my foster (now failed foster) chihuahua through a painful process of rehabilitation.
Review 18 for RESOURCES Canine Pain Plus (120 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pain Plus
By:Angus
Date:November 5, 2012
Pet:Dog
I have a 14 year old dog who can no longer take traditional arthritis medication. My dog chiropractor suggested this product. I was a little leery because my dog has a sensitive stomach. I tried it and it has worked great. I feel he is in less pain which has made him a happier more energitic dog. And not a single problem with his stomach. I would highly recommend the Pain Plus.
Review 19 for RESOURCES Canine Pain Plus (120 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product
By:Wondermom 2007
Date:October 24, 2012
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab, Border Collie, Pitt Bull mix
I think this product does help with arthiritis pain.
Review 20 for RESOURCES Canine Pain Plus (120 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pain Plus
By:Diana
Date:August 8, 2012
 fromPORTLAND, OREGON
Pet:Dog
Breed:GOLDEN RETRIEVER
I HAVE BEEN USING PAIN PLUS FOR ABOUT ONE YEAR NOW FROM ENTIRELY PETS. MY DOG LOVES TO EAT THIS SUPPLEMENT AND IT HAS RELIEVED HER PAIN FROM ARTHRITIS IN HER BACK AND HIPS. I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT AND HAVE BEEN VERY SATISFIED WITH ENTIRELY PETS.
1 2 next>>