EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Virbac or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.852 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 out of 26(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
Review 1 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked For My Cats
By:tbs
Date:March 19, 2014
 fromVenice, LA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
Helped in healing my cat's irritated ears.Also helped with a second cat that suffers from skin allergies
Review 2 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is amazing!!
By:CJ
Date:February 20, 2014
 fromVero Beach FL
Pet:Small Animal
Breed:Westie
I have a Westie that has a problem with licking & biting his feet. I took him to the doctor and he told me to try this lotion. The first time I used it on him the color of his feet went from fire red to natural color. He stopped licking & biting his feet!
I have used it for six months & he still is not licking or biting his feet!!
IT is GREAT!!
Review 3 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchase
By:June
Date:January 10, 2014
 fromOregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland White Terrior
So far everything is fine.... itching is not completely stopped though.
Review 4 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for cats too
By:Spike's mom
Date:November 9, 2013
 fromSouthaven MS
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Domestic shorthair
I've been owned by many cats in my life but never had one with seasonal allergies. Spike suffered with itchy skin and hot spots and kept most of his belly and legs mowed for months at a time. He's prediabetic so vet couldn't give him prednisone for his itching. Found this product in searching online and ordered thinking it probably wouldn't work. It has been nothing less than a miracle. Scratching stopped immediately and fur is growing back. Skin looks healthy. We're both happy. Thanks.
Review 5 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Sammi's mom
Date:November 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:miniature dachsund
We have used ResiCORT lotion on our mini-dachsund for several years and have been very pleased with the results. It helps with our dog's skin allergies so she doesn't scratch herself constantly. ResiCORT also has a nice scent and leaves our dog smelling great.
Review 6 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works
By:nut46
Date:September 19, 2013
 fromReynoldsburg, OH
Pet:Dog
this has helped clear up my dogs yeast infection on his skin. We use it weekly after his bath.
Review 7 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:debbie
Date:August 17, 2013
 fromhillsborough,n.c.
Pet:Dog
Breed:silky terrier
great for itchy dogs and does not leave them greasy
Review 8 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
By:Barb
Date:June 12, 2013
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
This is one of the best products ever for itching, biting and scratching. Used this for over 4 years and we love it.
Review 9 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
9 of 20 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Happy Pap
Date:March 9, 2013
 fromNew Britain, CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Papillon
I would recommend this product to anyone who has a dog with itchy skin. I have a dog that has seasonal allergies and this offers her much needed relief from skin irritation.
Review 10 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
10 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was a very good product
By:bev
Date:February 25, 2013
 fromchateaugay, new york
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachepoo
yes it helped my pet's problem and service was great!!
Review 11 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
10 of 19 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Will purchase again
By:catpep
Date:February 21, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkie
It seems to help with the itching and licking but has not stopped completely Will continue to use in and see if it will help with more time
Review 12 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase!
By:jamied
Date:February 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Box-a-point
Great product! Super happy and so relieved. Jax was miserable as the skin on his big floppy ears dried out so much they would crack. Now, I apply the product 2 times a week and they are baby soft and his fur is finally growing back.
I use it on this back as well to help stop dry itchy skin that would flake so much it looked like powder on his back. Can't believe the difference. Thank you for making a superior product. Jax is my baby boy and I hated to see him so uncomfortable. He loves the extra attention when its lotion time! :-)
Review 13 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:ammamour
Date:February 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:spitz
This is truly an amazing product. Only an injection from the vet relieved my poor spitz from the dreaded 'itch'. He suffered severely mentally, physically and spiritually.
I did the usual bathe with his special shampoo, let him have a good shake and put the Resicort on.
OMG I did that yesterday and he is actually back to the most playful boy. Brings tears to my eyes that to see him happy to be 'alive' again.
Review 14 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
9 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:ph
Date:January 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
I use this for my dogs that have spots that are irritated or itching. It is a leave in rinse and leaves the hair/fur very manageable .
Review 15 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it love it love it
By:p.k.
Date:January 9, 2013
 fromkent wa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:toy poodle
my dogs skin and coat is oh so soft and no more scratching
Review 16 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ResiCORT , so easy to use
By:Westie mom
Date:December 2, 2012
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland White Terrier
I was so excited to know there was something I could use for my pet's allergies in between baths. ResiCORT has a pleasant scent & is not hard to apply. I use it on problem spots After applying the lotion, I watch to see if the itch is better. She does stop itching the spots I have treated and they dry up much faster. They are fewer spots with hair missing from her chewing or rubbing off now thanks to ResiCORT.
Review 17 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assists in soothing sking allergy
By:Chris
Date:November 26, 2012
Pet:Dog
My dog was licking the hair off his legs and with the use of this product and another containing
Hydrocordisone my dog has stopped licking and hair has started growing back.
Review 18 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lotion is easy to apply
By:country girl
Date:November 12, 2012
 fromLA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle mix
Works just like hydrocortisone cream in the store, but this lotion is easier and faster to apply. Stops the itching and my dog's fur on his tail has finally started to grow back. It's expensive but doesn't take as much as when using hydrocortisone cream.
Review 19 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skin allergy relief
By:sha
Date:August 6, 2012
 fromNew York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
My dog is 11 yrs old and using Resicort is the best thing I have done for him.This product keeps him from licking, scratching and chewing the hotspots and skin allergies he suffers from. Very easy to use. I just rub the lotion into the coat and skin and thats it. Sometimes I do not need to reapply it for a whole month perhaps even longer. It seems to last for a very long time. I have tried so many products over the years. Resicort is the only product I need to use to help my dog from making his skin issues worse.
Review 20 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best thing for skin allergies so far
By:Zorro's mom
Date:August 6, 2012
 fromNorco, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed breeds
I got this a couple of weeks ago, and so far it is the best thing I've bought for my chihuahua mix's atopy. I've been able to decrease the amount of steroids I give. It smells pretty strongly of orange out of the bottle, but the smell dissipates as soon as it's dry. I put it on after a bath or rinse, and again when I see him biting or scratching. It really works! I've bought lots of things to help him not itch, and this is my #1 product so far! It's not cheap, but it works and they send it out so fast, it is hard to believe. Fabulous service!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>