EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
Review 1 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:
Date:March 24, 2015
 fromOklahoma
Pet:Cat
Does not work nearly as well or as quickly as Allerderm Spot On, but it is not cost prohibitive either. It is worth a try for dermatitis before surrendering to the high cost of a veterinary.
Review 2 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product for Topical Treatment
By:
Date:March 7, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Setter
Provides relief to pets for minor topical scratches, cuts, or skin allergies especially when the pet has scratched or licked the area to an inflamed state. The antiseptic properties help with healing. Depending on severity and location of the issue, it may be necessary to wrap the area or use a head cone to keep the pet from getting at the area being treated.
Review 3 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
By:
Date:February 11, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bull Mastiff
My bull mastiff had a reaction to shampoo and had a rash and lost a small patch of hair, used this product on recommendation from a friend, cleared it up softened her skin and the itch and rash. Worth the money
Review 4 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product for allergy skin
By:
Date:January 29, 2015
 fromHong Kong but ship the product to US.
Pet:Cat
Breed:british shorthair
one my of cats has food allergy and environmental allergy. the symptom is scratching, over licking, skin gone red and inflammation.
my cat took few course treament in Cephalexin and steroids. it's worked for a while but got worse when stop the treament.
this product is recommended by my Vet finally. as she also did not want my cat took to much steroids.
She gave a little one in small volumn to me and i tried to use for my cat. it's worked. of coz, it took few days to recover. his skin changed to pale red from sharp red, and the frequency of chewing and scratching is lower than before.
in the meantime, i've tried to find out what's material or food get the allergy.
finally i found that and keep out of such materials and food. this lotion just in case the allergy come again.
Review 5 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't live without it
By:
Date:September 12, 2014
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Morkie
My dog was chewing on her legs and scratching all night long. The poor thing was just on fire. My dog groomer recommended this product to me and I couldn't believe what a difference it made using this along with the shampoo. This is the best hot spot lotion I have ever used and it's the best!
Review 6 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked For My Cats
By:
Date:March 19, 2014
 fromVenice, LA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
Helped in healing my cat's irritated ears.Also helped with a second cat that suffers from skin allergies
Review 7 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is amazing!!
By:
Date:February 20, 2014
 fromVero Beach FL
Pet:Small Animal
Breed:Westie
I have a Westie that has a problem with licking & biting his feet. I took him to the doctor and he told me to try this lotion. The first time I used it on him the color of his feet went from fire red to natural color. He stopped licking & biting his feet!
I have used it for six months & he still is not licking or biting his feet!!
IT is GREAT!!
Review 8 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchase
By:
Date:January 10, 2014
 fromOregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland White Terrior
So far everything is fine.... itching is not completely stopped though.
Review 9 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for cats too
By:
Date:November 9, 2013
 fromSouthaven MS
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Domestic shorthair
I've been owned by many cats in my life but never had one with seasonal allergies. Spike suffered with itchy skin and hot spots and kept most of his belly and legs mowed for months at a time. He's prediabetic so vet couldn't give him prednisone for his itching. Found this product in searching online and ordered thinking it probably wouldn't work. It has been nothing less than a miracle. Scratching stopped immediately and fur is growing back. Skin looks healthy. We're both happy. Thanks.
Review 10 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:November 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:miniature dachsund
We have used ResiCORT lotion on our mini-dachsund for several years and have been very pleased with the results. It helps with our dog's skin allergies so she doesn't scratch herself constantly. ResiCORT also has a nice scent and leaves our dog smelling great.
Review 11 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works
By:
Date:September 19, 2013
 fromReynoldsburg, OH
Pet:Dog
this has helped clear up my dogs yeast infection on his skin. We use it weekly after his bath.
Review 12 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:
Date:August 17, 2013
 fromhillsborough,n.c.
Pet:Dog
Breed:silky terrier
great for itchy dogs and does not leave them greasy
Review 13 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
By:
Date:June 12, 2013
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
This is one of the best products ever for itching, biting and scratching. Used this for over 4 years and we love it.
Review 14 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
9 of 20 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:March 9, 2013
 fromNew Britain, CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Papillon
I would recommend this product to anyone who has a dog with itchy skin. I have a dog that has seasonal allergies and this offers her much needed relief from skin irritation.
Review 15 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
10 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was a very good product
By:
Date:February 25, 2013
 fromchateaugay, new york
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachepoo
yes it helped my pet's problem and service was great!!
Review 16 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
10 of 19 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Will purchase again
By:
Date:February 21, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkie
It seems to help with the itching and licking but has not stopped completely Will continue to use in and see if it will help with more time
Review 17 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase!
By:
Date:February 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Box-a-point
Great product! Super happy and so relieved. Jax was miserable as the skin on his big floppy ears dried out so much they would crack. Now, I apply the product 2 times a week and they are baby soft and his fur is finally growing back.
I use it on this back as well to help stop dry itchy skin that would flake so much it looked like powder on his back. Can't believe the difference. Thank you for making a superior product. Jax is my baby boy and I hated to see him so uncomfortable. He loves the extra attention when its lotion time! :-)
Review 18 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:February 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:spitz
This is truly an amazing product. Only an injection from the vet relieved my poor spitz from the dreaded 'itch'. He suffered severely mentally, physically and spiritually.
I did the usual bathe with his special shampoo, let him have a good shake and put the Resicort on.
OMG I did that yesterday and he is actually back to the most playful boy. Brings tears to my eyes that to see him happy to be 'alive' again.
Review 19 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
9 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:
Date:January 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
I use this for my dogs that have spots that are irritated or itching. It is a leave in rinse and leaves the hair/fur very manageable .
Review 20 for ResiCORT Leave-on Lotion (8 oz)
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it love it love it
By:
Date:January 9, 2013
 fromkent wa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:toy poodle
my dogs skin and coat is oh so soft and no more scratching
1 2 next>>