EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Virbac or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ResiSoothe by Virbac (8 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ResiSoothe by Virbac (8 oz)
Review 1 for ResiSoothe by Virbac (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT MOISTERIZER
By:JOE
Date:March 4, 2014
 fromMiramar FL
Pet:Small Animal
Breed:Royal Dandie Pig
I have a pet pig and for his scaly skin, this is a great lotion/moisterizer to put on after a bath and it smells great too. His skin gets softer after an application. I love it and it is reasonably priced.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for ResiSoothe by Virbac (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Leave In Conditioner
By:MyGinger
Date:December 4, 2013
 fromSan Diego,CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden X
Must have product! My Ginger feels relieved when massaged into her fur.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for ResiSoothe by Virbac (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly Recommended!
By:Diana
Date:June 20, 2013
 fromMissouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
My Beagle thinks that if it is dirty, it must be fun to play in. As a result, she gets baths often. I was worried about her skin drying out so I started using this product as a preventative. It works very well, does not leave any sticky residue (If it does, you are using too much.), and it has a nice mild scent. I have noticed a couple of times when I didn't put it on her that her coat is much more coarse and she scratches more.
Review 4 for ResiSoothe by Virbac (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Greenport Lady
Date:June 18, 2013
 fromGreenport NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lakeland Terrier
Due to itchie allergies, my Vet prescribed Resi-Smooth to apply after shampooing. This product relieved her irritations and gave her peace from constant itching! I highly recommend this product - it works!,,
Review 5 for ResiSoothe by Virbac (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Changed dogs quality of life.
By:Carrie
Date:June 2, 2013
 fromMurrieta CA.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chihuahuas, cat
This product treated the itchy flakey coat of a little chihuahua with only two legs who could barely scratch herself. The scratching was constant, day and night. Her skin and coat dry and dusty looking. But with this lotion, the coat is soft smooth and the dry skin is completely gone! She and her owner are thrilled with the results.
Review 6 for ResiSoothe by Virbac (8 oz)
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
By:Sue
Date:March 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
It relieves the "dandruff" of our new (black) labradoodle puppy better than anything else the vet suggested. Due to her color, the results of my experiments with various products are readily seen. This is great in between baths too. It has a subtle nice smell.
Review 7 for ResiSoothe by Virbac (8 oz)
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product
By:Judy
Date:November 18, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnauzer
My dog has allergies and this product gives him much needed relief.
Review 8 for ResiSoothe by Virbac (8 oz)
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soothing Lotion
By:RAH
Date:June 25, 2012
 fromWinston-Salem,NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset Hound
We use ResiSOOTHE Lotion after our dog's bath and he loves it! He loves to have this product massaged in! And the product smells good. It dries completely and is not sticky.
Review 9 for ResiSoothe by Virbac (8 oz)
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cat licked it all off over 2 days
By:none
Date:June 21, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:tabby
Maybe good product, but even after it dried, my cat (whom was pulling out hair before the product) spent 2 full days of licking it all off....while I tried constantly to stop the licking. He then reverted to pulling out his hair again. Maybe he needs a prescription for stronger stuff.
Review 10 for ResiSoothe by Virbac (8 oz)
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superior product
By:psymon
Date:June 19, 2012
 fromsan antonio. TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:all rescued
rescued 16 week old white terrier puppy that weighed 6.5 lbs with severe dehydration. dog also suffered from extended exposure, lack of nutrients, and multiple ant and mosquito bites. used ResiSoothe once a day and within one week the dog had showed marked improvement. it was soothing to the animal and with the many cuts and bites it was important that it did not burn or sting.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for ResiSoothe by Virbac (8 oz)
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The VERY BEST Purchase Ever
By:Dobe Girl
Date:May 5, 2012
 fromSanta Rosa, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman (service dog)
My dobe's skin was shedding like it was christmas snow flakes. My vet recommended ResiSoothe. I tried it and it cleared all the flakes and dry skin. Wonderful Product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for ResiSoothe by Virbac (8 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:HaegLit
Date:February 8, 2012
 fromMinneapolis, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rat Terror Miniature Doberman Pinscher
My dog is a rat terror miniature doberman pinscher. She is allergic to everything. Her eyes water and she itches like crazy, licking her stomach so bad the skill brakes open in patches. She also scratches her front elbows with her back legs and they get irritated and bloody some times. Using the ResiSOOTHE along with the ResiCORT she is finally less itchy. She does not lick her stomach and her front elbows are healing. I use the ResiSOOTHE in between ResiCORT. I use it as a lotion for the rest of her flaky dry skin.
The photo is of her stomach healed. All thought it is not fully yet. It has been about two and a half weeks using the combination. I hope no more licking or itching any more.
Thanks again,
Michelle and Little Brandy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 13 for ResiSoothe by Virbac (8 oz)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product!
By:Lab owner
Date:January 29, 2012
 fromAZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
My lab has intense skin allergies. This product was recommended by his vet. For $25 a bottle i was hesitant until I saw the results! He will scratch until he bleeds. This product is safe for wounds even. It actually help the healing process. Great price and product!
Review 14 for ResiSoothe by Virbac (8 oz)
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good conditioner
By:summer
Date:December 9, 2011
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
My dog was itching and chewing on most of her body. After one use of the Resisoothe she has almost completely stopped both. She is a long haired German Shepherd and it left her coat very soft, smooth and not any residue left on her hair. No perfume smell, just clean fluffy coat. We will use again and I'm sure she will stop itching altogether. Highly recommend this product or any Virbac product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for ResiSoothe by Virbac (8 oz)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Wonders
By:Marlee
Date:October 29, 2011
 fromWilson, NC
Pet:Dog
My youngest dog has been troubled with the "itches" since we have moved to this state. Using this leave on product has really helped her. It also keeps her so soft. Thank goodness it has nothing in it to irritate her skin.
Review 16 for ResiSoothe by Virbac (8 oz)
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smelling Sweet and Soothing Deep
By:Rainbow
Date:October 18, 2011
 fromSavannah, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shitzu/Bearded Collie
Really helps my dog's itching and leaves an incredible smell behind. Only leave in conditioner I use.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for ResiSoothe by Virbac (8 oz)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Conditioning Treatment
By:Bichon Mom
Date:October 11, 2011
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frise
This product was recommended by my Veterinary Dermantologist to soothe my allergy prone Bichon Frise's itchy skin. It really helps keep him from itching after bathing. His coat is also quite soft and healthy with this treatment.
Review 18 for ResiSoothe by Virbac (8 oz)
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my dog
By:Esmeralda
Date:September 13, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua mini
at last a product for my dogs itchy dry skin
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Ratings-Only Reviews for ResiSoothe by Virbac (8 oz)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1