EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
44 out of 49(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
Review 1 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Repeat Purchase of Product
By:Jan
Date:June 18, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rat Terrier
I have used this product for a couple of years and it has helped my female rat terrier. She is now 13 1/2 years old.
Review 2 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definately worth it!
By:jepsie.2000
Date:May 26, 2015
 fromEllsworth, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
We have a spayed female lab that started to wet everywhere! Got online and found this product, gave it a try. WOW does it work! Been using it for about 2 weeks now and only 1 small accident! Thanks!!
Review 3 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not So Good
By:TooManyDogs
Date:May 20, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle
This product started out working really well for our seniors. After a couple of months its effectiveness went down to about 50%. We won't be buying any more as it just doesn't work anymore on our dogs.
Review 4 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WONDERFUL Product
By:Mutt Mom
Date:April 7, 2015
Pet:Dog
I adopted a lab mix who had been spayed REALLY young according to my vet, this caused Incontinence issues, She was less than a year at the time. The vet gave me a bottle and told me to try it it worked so well. My mom watched her one night and said she forgot to give her her pill and she had an accident. I give her a lower dose than what is called for because it seems to work, if she has a leaky day or two I give her the correct dosage. SHe is about 60 lbs so she can have two twice a day but I stick to one figuring if she develops an "immunity" or something I have leeway because she will be on it for a long time.
Review 5 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good!
By:Annette
Date:March 31, 2015
Pet:Dog
I've been giving my 12 yr old springer sisters Incontinence Support for almost a month now and have had NO ACCIDENTS! We use this supplement with a couple of other holistic boosters - probiotics and Vitamin C, and since adding a tablet twice a day we have not been 'surprised' by wet bedding. I'm hopeful this has done the trick so that hormone supplements aren't necessary. The tablet is eaten readily as a treat or mixed in with food. I also suggest to anyone with a finicky pet to try pushing it into a chunk of baked sweet potato - a favorite treat!
Review 6 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well
By:Shopper
Date:March 31, 2015
 fromThree Lakes Wis
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shep mix
The canine incontinence support seem to be helping,my dog seems to like them.
Review 7 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best incontinence product purchased
By:Jetta
Date:March 9, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labador
I have tried two other incontinence products for my female black lab who is six years old. She is also a diabetic. This product does not have the side effects related to the other two products. She is doing just great. I started with the recommended amount and was able to regulate her. She has had no problems while on this product. I love my girl and am so happy she is doing so well.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
didnt work for my yorkie
By:April
Date:January 21, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkie
we have been using this for a little over 2 weeks now. We bought it hoping it would help but it has not helped in any way. Our 9 year old yorkie has been wetting her bed in her sleep. Poor girl doesnt even realize it until she has woken up. She looks ashamed. We tried this hoping to help her in a more natural way. We would rather not put her on hormones. We will keep using this for another week or so but then we will have to try something else.darn. it was expensive for it not to work. bummer.
Review 9 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great help
By:kelly
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromfl
Pet:Dog
Breed:cockapoo
helps much better in the beginning, now I find she has built an tolerance to product, but I find that it is better than nothing? In closing I have increased the dosage to 1-1/2 tablets am &n pm
Review 10 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This helped a lot!
By:chickenlady
Date:March 5, 2014
 fromRoseville, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Yellow Lab
My 14 year old lab started to smell like urine, I realized she was leaking at night. Our integrative vet had a bottle of Resources Incontinence that someone had donated after her dog passed away. Dr. Angie gave it to us and we have used it for 3 weeks. It has helped A LOT. I am ordering a new bottle. Dr. Angie said it is probably the wild yam root (contains estrogen) that is the active ingredient.
Review 11 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
By:MK
Date:February 3, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Belgian shepherd/Lab mix
Give it time - it worked for our female dog. It was vet-recommended: 'Try this first, we may not have to go to the Rx drugs.' We also added a closer watch on potty breaks, as our dog doesn't realize she needs to go out.
Review 12 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
INCONTINENCE GONE
By:Nala's Mom
Date:January 23, 2014
 fromWoodinville WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab/shepherd/pit?? mix
When I adopted 12-year-old Nala, her papers noted incontinence. I bought panties and sanitary napkins to help her manage the issue. Then, at the advice of my vet, I added Resources Canine Incontinence Support to her diet. Nala, now in her 14th year and going strong, can hold her bladder for as long as six hours, maybe longer. Her diet has undergone other significant changes and supplement additions, but this product is the only one specifically for incontinence. Besides, the tablets are her dessert after every meal!
Review 13 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Worked, but not well
By:TaraNicole
Date:December 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie/Aussie mix
Worked for a short time and then less overtime. I now use Vetriscience Bladder Strength Support and have had much more success.
Review 14 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy so far
By:Zoompp
Date:November 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
This product has been working well for my Jack Russell.
Review 15 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective Product
By:Maddy
Date:November 12, 2013
 fromAustin, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Malamute/Husky
My 7.5 year old female Malamute/Husky was having issues with incontinence several times a week during her sleep or while resting. I started this product and within a week the episodes decreased. After several weeks there were no longer any incontinence episodes.
I started her on 2 tabs twice a day and it works fine. My vet recommended 3 tabs twice a day but I'm going to hold off on the 3 tabs unless she starts to have incontinence again.
I'm so happy we could use this supplement rather than other medications that have harsh side effects. Great product!
Review 16 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
helps my spayed female
By:GordonMom
Date:September 3, 2013
 fromMaine
Pet:Dog
Breed:Gordon setter
Our spayed female setter - 6 years old - started having bladder problems when she was sound asleep. We chose not to try the vet meds due to the potential side effects and tried this instead. While it didn't solve her night wetting issues 100%, she has gone from bedwetting every night to maybe 1 or 2 times a week. She likes the pills and takes them as treats. We are very pleased and will continue to use this product for her.
Review 17 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took awhile
By:Winglow
Date:July 7, 2013
 fromCanton,Ga.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Alaskan Malamute
The tabs took about 7-8 weeks to be effective but they have helped my 11 yr. old female malamute.She still has some small leaks at night (not every night) but nothing like the puddles that she had. The vet wanted $160 for a 30 day supply of RX pills. It's definitely worth trying,just give it time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 18 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, better than drugs/$$$
By:Bodacrow
Date:June 28, 2013
 fromOntario, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Weimaraners
We had our neutered 3 yr old female Weim on this product for 11/2 years. It worked wonderfully. She was wetting the bed(hers/ours)several times a week. On the product it was pretty much eliminated.The occassional accident when we didn't let her often enough. So we stopped it and after a couple of weeks it all began very frequently. So she's back on it and it has pretty muched stopped, again the occasional accident(once/twice a month). We'll be keeping her on it for the rest of her life. An excellent buy, better than veteran fees and expensive drugs(that didn't really work)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Us, Maybe Not For You - Be Careful
By:Hopemom
Date:June 19, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Husky/Samoyed Mix
This product was PRESCRIBED by my Holistic vet for my female dog after our Conventional vet had checked out all other possible causes of urinary incontinence. The diagnosis was "spay incontinence." Her ovaries were removed and her body was not producing enough estrogen to keep her urinary tract toned. This product contains phyto-estrogens, (wild yam root powder) and was enough to solve her problem, although we had to work at adjusting the dose. My last (male) dog had UI due to Diabetes Insipidus - a brain hormone problem. This would not have helped him. He was not estrogen deficient. In fact, this product may have harmed him as a male. Bottom line: Don't guess. Determine the CAUSE of UI before medicating your dog with OTC drugs or herbs. This was a miracle for my girl, but it would have been a disaster if she'd had Cushing's Disease or kidney or bladder cancer, or any one of numerous other conditions. Google "urinary incontinence dogs Dr. Becker" and you'll learn all you need to know and more from her videos about UI.
Review 20 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
By:Lulu
Date:May 28, 2013
Pet:Dog
Placing another order for this today. My 14 year old border collie was urinating in her sleep. Two weeks on this and she has stopped. Very pleased, no side effects at all.
1 2 3 next>>