EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
36 out of 40(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
Review 1 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This helped a lot!
By:chickenlady
Date:March 5, 2014
 fromRoseville, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Yellow Lab
My 14 year old lab started to smell like urine, I realized she was leaking at night. Our integrative vet had a bottle of Resources Incontinence that someone had donated after her dog passed away. Dr. Angie gave it to us and we have used it for 3 weeks. It has helped A LOT. I am ordering a new bottle. Dr. Angie said it is probably the wild yam root (contains estrogen) that is the active ingredient.
Review 2 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
By:MK
Date:February 3, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Belgian shepherd/Lab mix
Give it time - it worked for our female dog. It was vet-recommended: 'Try this first, we may not have to go to the Rx drugs.' We also added a closer watch on potty breaks, as our dog doesn't realize she needs to go out.
Review 3 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
INCONTINENCE GONE
By:Nala's Mom
Date:January 23, 2014
 fromWoodinville WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab/shepherd/pit?? mix
When I adopted 12-year-old Nala, her papers noted incontinence. I bought panties and sanitary napkins to help her manage the issue. Then, at the advice of my vet, I added Resources Canine Incontinence Support to her diet. Nala, now in her 14th year and going strong, can hold her bladder for as long as six hours, maybe longer. Her diet has undergone other significant changes and supplement additions, but this product is the only one specifically for incontinence. Besides, the tablets are her dessert after every meal!
Review 4 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Worked, but not well
By:TaraNicole
Date:December 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie/Aussie mix
Worked for a short time and then less overtime. I now use Vetriscience Bladder Strength Support and have had much more success.
Review 5 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy so far
By:Zoompp
Date:November 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
This product has been working well for my Jack Russell.
Review 6 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective Product
By:Maddy
Date:November 12, 2013
 fromAustin, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Malamute/Husky
My 7.5 year old female Malamute/Husky was having issues with incontinence several times a week during her sleep or while resting. I started this product and within a week the episodes decreased. After several weeks there were no longer any incontinence episodes.
I started her on 2 tabs twice a day and it works fine. My vet recommended 3 tabs twice a day but I'm going to hold off on the 3 tabs unless she starts to have incontinence again.
I'm so happy we could use this supplement rather than other medications that have harsh side effects. Great product!
Review 7 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
helps my spayed female
By:GordonMom
Date:September 3, 2013
 fromMaine
Pet:Dog
Breed:Gordon setter
Our spayed female setter - 6 years old - started having bladder problems when she was sound asleep. We chose not to try the vet meds due to the potential side effects and tried this instead. While it didn't solve her night wetting issues 100%, she has gone from bedwetting every night to maybe 1 or 2 times a week. She likes the pills and takes them as treats. We are very pleased and will continue to use this product for her.
Review 8 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took awhile
By:Winglow
Date:July 7, 2013
 fromCanton,Ga.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Alaskan Malamute
The tabs took about 7-8 weeks to be effective but they have helped my 11 yr. old female malamute.She still has some small leaks at night (not every night) but nothing like the puddles that she had. The vet wanted $160 for a 30 day supply of RX pills. It's definitely worth trying,just give it time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 9 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, better than drugs/$$$
By:Bodacrow
Date:June 28, 2013
 fromOntario, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Weimaraners
We had our neutered 3 yr old female Weim on this product for 11/2 years. It worked wonderfully. She was wetting the bed(hers/ours)several times a week. On the product it was pretty much eliminated.The occassional accident when we didn't let her often enough. So we stopped it and after a couple of weeks it all began very frequently. So she's back on it and it has pretty muched stopped, again the occasional accident(once/twice a month). We'll be keeping her on it for the rest of her life. An excellent buy, better than veteran fees and expensive drugs(that didn't really work)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Us, Maybe Not For You - Be Careful
By:Hopemom
Date:June 19, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Husky/Samoyed Mix
This product was PRESCRIBED by my Holistic vet for my female dog after our Conventional vet had checked out all other possible causes of urinary incontinence. The diagnosis was "spay incontinence." Her ovaries were removed and her body was not producing enough estrogen to keep her urinary tract toned. This product contains phyto-estrogens, (wild yam root powder) and was enough to solve her problem, although we had to work at adjusting the dose. My last (male) dog had UI due to Diabetes Insipidus - a brain hormone problem. This would not have helped him. He was not estrogen deficient. In fact, this product may have harmed him as a male. Bottom line: Don't guess. Determine the CAUSE of UI before medicating your dog with OTC drugs or herbs. This was a miracle for my girl, but it would have been a disaster if she'd had Cushing's Disease or kidney or bladder cancer, or any one of numerous other conditions. Google "urinary incontinence dogs Dr. Becker" and you'll learn all you need to know and more from her videos about UI.
Review 11 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
By:Lulu
Date:May 28, 2013
Pet:Dog
Placing another order for this today. My 14 year old border collie was urinating in her sleep. Two weeks on this and she has stopped. Very pleased, no side effects at all.
Review 12 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
With Reservations
By:Lablover
Date:April 16, 2013
 fromHawaii
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
We've been using this product for almost 2 months for our leaky female fixed lab. Her control has improved but she still leaks at night while sleeping. It does not affect her mood like the chemicals the vet prescribed did, though.
Review 13 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so glad I tried this
By:Barbara
Date:April 9, 2013
 fromohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
I waited to write a review as the bottle said it could take a month or so to see results. My 8 yr old german shepherd has leaked most of her life, but only when she sleeps. I would have to change her bedding 3 to 5 times a day. The first two weeks I saw no results. But now I have not had to change bedding at all for four days! I am so excited. I do believe this is helping. I am so grateful.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is excellent.
By:rpd
Date:April 9, 2013
 fromCupertino, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German shepherd
Both my female and male dogs use this. The female has been taking it for over 10 years now. And the male, only since he turned 13 yrs old. It works!
Review 15 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best alternative
By:Nettie
Date:March 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
This has been a great alternative to having to use a prescription medication. We have had to increase the dosing over time but initially one a day was plenty to prevent any leaking.
Review 16 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Savings
By:muttsnme
Date:March 11, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Doberman, Poodle, Brussels Griffon
This exact same product was twice as much
at my veterinarian's office. Considering my Doberman will be required to take it the rest of her life, the savings will be tremendous!!!
Review 17 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick response
By:kaz
Date:February 28, 2013
 fromSanta Fe, NM
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix
Amazing service, easy to use their website, and Kamikaze delivery. I was expecting couple of days extra to receive the product, yet I was surprised how quickly they delivered it!!
Thank you!!!
ARIGATO!!!
Review 18 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Bob
Date:February 12, 2013
 fromCalifornia City, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Seems to be working. After the first couple of days we have noy found any wet spots on the bed.
Review 19 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not happening!! Waste!!
By:pantero2000
Date:February 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberian
Our Siberian has suffered with incontinence for years. She doesn't like pills so we had her on Proin Drops in her water which seemed to work well. Unfortunately, Proin is no longer manufacturing the drops, and I wanted to try something more natural. I know it says it can take a month for these pills to start working, but after having shampooed my carpets twice already in the last four weeks and having to towel her down each time she comes inside because she completely wets herself when she lays down to rest, the pills are a waste of time and money. Obviously, the Proin really was helping her because we cannot keep her dry now. I was giving her 4 pills a day crushed in peanut butter because she won't eat the chewables by themselves. I am now giving her 6 pills a day. We have a few pills left, but I'm not seeing any type of slowing of her incontinence.
Review 20 for RESOURCES Canine Incontinence Support (120 tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Luna
Date:January 19, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniel
My 3 year old springer had a serious leakage problem when I adopted her 3 months ago. I wanted to try a natural product, and this one is working very well. It did take about 6 weeks, 2 tablets a day, before it was really effective.
1 2 3 next>>