EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Care Products for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ResiKetoChlor Leave-On Lotion (8 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ResiKetoChlor Leave-On Lotion (8 oz)
Review 1 for ResiKetoChlor Leave-On Lotion (8 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not so good
By:simon08
Date:June 22, 2014
 fromspokane, wa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bloodhound
Our dog is still itching after applying this product.
Our daughter had marvelous results on her dog with it but it didn't work for our dog at all. :(
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for ResiKetoChlor Leave-On Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ResiKetoChlor Leave-On Lotion: Key to Healing
By:Kerry
Date:April 29, 2014
 fromCA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd Dog
ResiKetoChlor Leave-On Lotion, when used in tandem with Dermazole Shampoo, is the key to long-lasting effects for treating yeast/fungus and bacterial skin infections. An old veterinarian told me that the lotion is essential for optimal healing. I've found that it is! Many medicated shampoos don't even have a companion leave-on conditioner that has residual effectiveness long after shampoo day. It can also be used for spot treatment of stubborn areas. I would give it more stars if I could.
Review 3 for ResiKetoChlor Leave-On Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great
By:Dee
Date:April 1, 2014
 fromCleveland OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairn Terrior
I used ResiKetoChlor Leave-On Lotion and a medicated shampoo along with an antibiotic from the vet for a fungus on my dogs belly. I could see a difference in a week even though it took about 3 weeks for it to clear up. Use between shampoos every 2-3 days.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for ResiKetoChlor Leave-On Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Resiketochlor
By:samlucy
Date:January 31, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:schnauzer
excellent for Pets with allergies and skin issues
Review 5 for ResiKetoChlor Leave-On Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Carol
Date:December 18, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Samoyed
This product has done wonders for my Samoyed who was diagnosed with Alopecia X
For the past three years he has had NO fur on his back, belly or tail ....but since using this product (approx. two months) along with a shampoo, Douxo Chlorexldine I bought from Entirely Pets also, he is growing patches of fur. I feel for the first time there is hope, needless to say I love these products !!!
Review 6 for ResiKetoChlor Leave-On Lotion (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Resiketochlor Leave on Lotion
By:Walt
Date:October 26, 2013
 fromAlmond, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Terrier
This was originally recommended by a vet for use on skin problems with our dog. We have continue to use it and find it helpful as a healing and curing aid.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for ResiKetoChlor Leave-On Lotion (8 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the price
By:JMurdoch
Date:October 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Dog had terrible skin infections . Used with medicated shampoo and used this as a leave in conditioner .. Smells pleasant leaves his coat shiny and hair is returning to infected areas!
Review 8 for ResiKetoChlor Leave-On Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product!
By:22vblue
Date:August 4, 2013
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
Cannot miss with this lotion, my cocker spaniel does not lick it off!
And it heals her allergy flares. We love this lotion!
Review 9 for ResiKetoChlor Leave-On Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
By:Keeshonden keeper
Date:July 2, 2013
 fromVineland, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Keeshond
Works well in conjunction with Douxo-Chlorhexidine PS + Climbazole Shampoo. Being able to use even between shampoos is a great timesaver without having to rinse it off. A little goes a long way.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for ResiKetoChlor Leave-On Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Irishgram
Date:April 4, 2013
 fromBonney Lake, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:French Bulldog
Easy to use, cleared up irritated skin in a short time.
Review 11 for ResiKetoChlor Leave-On Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Hot Spots
By:ky024
Date:November 28, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:bulldog
This product is great when used with a chlohexidine shampoo. Put it on after the bath and you're good. You can also apply it between baths to help with flare ups. This product calms the skin and also smells very good. You're dog will be smelling like they just came from the groomers.
Review 12 for ResiKetoChlor Leave-On Lotion (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Much easier to use than the shampoo
By:squalzman
Date:November 8, 2012
 fromJackson, GA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Dog is white shepherd/lab mix
I was so glad to find a leave-on version of the shampoo for treating my dog's foot issues. We were going out of town with her and there was not going to be a way to manage the shampoo version. This worked easy and really helped.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for ResiKetoChlor Leave-On Lotion (8 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle Lotion
By:Mla in Fla
Date:August 15, 2012
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
My Belgian Malinois suffers from chronic skin infections. The summers in Florida are long and humid which does not help matters. This lotion is amazing. I use it full strength twice weekly and have seen outstanding results. He looks and feels great!
Review 14 for ResiKetoChlor Leave-On Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Westiemom
Date:July 17, 2012
 fromBridgeport MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland white terrier
My westie has skin allergies. I am bathing him twice a week and I use humilac for a rinse. My vet suggested a leave on lotion and recommended this product. It works really well and smells so nice. It is rather pricey but if it keeps my westie comfortable it is well worth it.
Review 15 for ResiKetoChlor Leave-On Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Itch Relief
By:Dee
Date:July 17, 2012
 fromWhittier, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
My dog runs away when we reach for certain bottles thiking we may add medication to his skin condition. However, when we reach for this bottle he stays put and continues to do so when adding it to his skin. It's instant relief to his condition and we love that it does.
Review 16 for ResiKetoChlor Leave-On Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this item
By:Duce
Date:June 18, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepard
My dog Duce suffers from severe allergies and he originally got this item from his dermatologist as a prescription. I live one hour from the dermatologist so it was not always easy to get. One day I saw the item on entirely pets and I ordered it. I never have to get the item from the dermatogist again because it is shipped right to my door and costs less too!
Review 17 for ResiKetoChlor Leave-On Lotion (8 oz)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go-to skin product
By:horticulture
Date:December 6, 2011
 fromMidwest
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
This is our "skin emergency" product and we always have it on hand. Our mixed breed dog has food allergies, indoor and outdoor allergies and sensitive skin. So he is prone to skin irritation which often results in simultaneous fungal and bacterial infections - and fast! As soon as we feel or see those telltale bumps or that odor of skin going "bad," greasy skin, flakes or scaling, he gets a mild shampoo and RestKetoChlor rubbed well into his skin/coat. Our vet recommends thinning the medicine with a little boiled, distilled water and using it in a spray bottle for spot-application or between-bath application. This medication works - it stops the scaling, the "hot spots" and hair loss and obvious signs of infection. Scrupulous daily grooming to remove allergens and irritants and keep skin healthy is a must. This medication helps us get through the "skin emergencies" without resorting to a trip to the vet, oral antibiotics and steroids.
Review 18 for ResiKetoChlor Leave-On Lotion (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product for Animal Skin Conditions
By:Rosie Jo
Date:November 16, 2011
Pet:Dog
My dog had a skin concition and the vet prescribed an antibotic that did not work. However, this lotion has worked and cleared up her rash. She is a very happy dog now and it stopped the itching. I absolutely recommend it. This lotion is a blessing. Thanks for providing great service and great products.
Review 19 for ResiKetoChlor Leave-On Lotion (8 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever !!!!
By:foxy green
Date:March 22, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit bull
This lotion is the best investment I have ever made. Its easy to apply, smells great and it doesnt leave a sticky residue on the dog coat. Its great for rashes, bacteria infections and fungal infections. I recommend to apply the lotion at night so the dog wont lick it off.