EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tetra ReptoFilter Cartridges (3 Pack)

Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tetra ReptoFilter Cartridges (3 Pack)
Review 1 for Tetra ReptoFilter Cartridges (3 Pack)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great filters at a great price
By:Snappled
Date:January 8, 2014
 fromKentucky
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Multiple
These cartridges really do make a difference in the water quality of my turtle tank. I also make the filters last longer by taking them out and rinsing them clean every 3-4 days. Quality product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Tetra ReptoFilter Cartridges (3 Pack)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price
By:catcher5
Date:October 13, 2013
Pet:Small Animal
I already knew the product from PetSmart so I can only add that the price was much better here and the delivery process was prompt and in well done.
Review 3 for Tetra ReptoFilter Cartridges (3 Pack)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:CheraJoy
Date:March 23, 2013
 fromLancaster, Ohio
Pet:Multiple Pets
The filters work great and are good quality that lasts.
Review 4 for Tetra ReptoFilter Cartridges (3 Pack)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good filter Awesome price
By:MamaTabby
Date:February 25, 2013
 fromSouth Carolina
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Dog, cats, turtle, and fish ;)
There is not a lot of filters out there for reptiles. I have been using this brand for about 2 yrs now for my musk turtle (they are known for being messy) and it works great. The pet stores charge double what these guys do, this is an awesome deal. As long as they keep the price right, I will always order from this site for the filters. Fingers are crossed!
Review 5 for Tetra ReptoFilter Cartridges (3 Pack)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tetra repoto cartridgers
By:kiki
Date:November 22, 2012
 fromWest Palm Beach
Pet:Fish
Breed:gold fish
This product is worth the money, Tetra Repto filter cartridges is the only filter i use in my air filter, they keep the fish tank clean
Review 6 for Tetra ReptoFilter Cartridges (3 Pack)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works Great With My Tetra Repto Filter
By:Bonnie
Date:October 30, 2012
 fromBRONX. NEW YORK
Pet:Small Animal
Breed:REPTILE: A LAND/WATER TURTLE
I have been using the Tetra ReptoFilter and Tetra ReptoFilter Cartridges (3 Pack) for several years now and have been very pleased with the results. I have a 20 gallon tank which I use for my turtle, Tony, of 26 years which I partially fill up with water (6-7 gallons) being that he is more of a dry land turtle than a water turtle, and I do not have to worry about cleaning his tank on a regular basis. Before purchasing the Tetra ReptoFilter and Tetra ReptoFilter Cartridges, I would find myself cleaning my turtle's tank every two to three days which I dreaded mainly because of the size of the tank and the work involved, but since I've been using the Tetra ReptoFilter I only have to clean it once every two weeks and have more time for myself and my turtle also gets to enjoy a clean tank for a longer period of time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Tetra ReptoFilter Cartridges (3 Pack)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tetra ReptoFilter Cartridges
By:Gmama
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:turtle
Excellent product -
I change the water and filter weekly -
Water in tank stays clear and clean -
Review 8 for Tetra ReptoFilter Cartridges (3 Pack)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Filter Cartridges
By:supersunshine
Date:August 18, 2012
 fromSan Diego. CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:turtle
These filter cartridges need to be changed every 4 weeks. They do a great job at keeping the tank clean.
Review 9 for Tetra ReptoFilter Cartridges (3 Pack)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No one else comes close.
By:Kitten Thief
Date:May 31, 2012
 fromDanbury, CT
Pet:Small Animal
Breed:yellow-bellied slider
I bought a stash of these filter cartridges for my turtle tank because the price is so much lower than anywhere else (even low ebay listings). I found this site through amazon, but I purchase from here directly because shipping was cheaper and surprisingly fast.