EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Bayer(87)
Azmira(24)
Catit(22)
Farnam(19)
Fluval(1)
Kinetic(21)
PetAg(11)
Rep-Cal(20)
Sea Pet(3)
Tazlab(1)
Tetra(52)
Tomlyn(2)
Vetericyn(15)
Vetoquinol(1,013)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Royal Canin Pet Foods or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ROYAL CANIN Feline Renal LP Modified Can (24/6 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ROYAL CANIN Feline Renal LP Modified Can (24/6 oz)
Review 1 for ROYAL CANIN Feline Renal LP Modified Can (24/6 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cat won't eat it
By:linda
Date:October 27, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
My cat doesn't like it. I haven't found any kidney food she will eat and I think we've tried them all.
Review 2 for ROYAL CANIN Feline Renal LP Modified Can (24/6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doing the Job Right!
By:Retiredteacher
Date:August 27, 2013
Pet:Cat
The Renal LP canned cat food, which my doctor recommended, is keeping my sweet little kitty's kidneys healthier. Tiger Lily is over 18- years-old and I am SO grateful for products that give her a quality life while I am so lucky to have her in mine! Also, the sale you've had on the case of 24 cans is cheaper than anywhere else. Makes it easier to do the right thing for my baby! The product goes bad very fast, though, but keeping it in a tightly sealed plastic container has solved the problem.
Review 3 for ROYAL CANIN Feline Renal LP Modified Can (24/6 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat will eat it!
By:Nic
Date:April 29, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short-Hair
After trying several dry foods for cats with renal problems that my cat would not eat, this product is finally working. I read that if you warm the food, it activates the aromas and makes it more palatable so I do this after it has been refrigerated.
My only complaint is I missed the "fine print" about how FOOD IS NOT INCLUDED in the free shipping for purchases over a certain value. I bought twice as much as I wanted to save money but did not save any.
Review 4 for ROYAL CANIN Feline Renal LP Modified Can (24/6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional
By:K.
Date:February 22, 2013
Pet:Cat
My cat has advanced renal disease and must be on one of these special diets. He really doesn't care for K/D canned (is ok about the dry) or Hi Tor Neo, so he doesn't eat enough when I give him those. He really does eat this one though. My cat won't eat "morsel" or chunky styles (just likes the gravy). This is "pate", which he eats well, esp. with just a little water added. I'm so glad there is an alternative that works.
Review 5 for ROYAL CANIN Feline Renal LP Modified Can (24/6 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My cat actually likes this food for kidney disease
By:Steve
Date:January 6, 2013
 fromRenton Wash.
Pet:Cat
Breed:Orange Tabby
The cat food (Royal Canin kidney diet) was shipped right away.. The only issue was that one of the cans shipped (of 24) was an empty can. Interesting how a sealed and labeled can could be completely empty, but all the other cans were fine.
Review 6 for ROYAL CANIN Feline Renal LP Modified Can (24/6 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent!!!!
By:Dixie
Date:March 14, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair Orange Tabby
Thank you for selling the minced type of renal food rather than the sliced/chunks. He likes your minced type very well but he will only eat the gravy off of the sliced/chunk type of the same brand. The only problem I have with what I purchased from your company is the size of the can. I have one old cat, so this size lasts a long time, and he prefers fresher food. This product also sells a 2.5 oz can but the only kind I have seen in the small cans is the sliced/chunk variety which is a waste of money for him.
Review 7 for ROYAL CANIN Feline Renal LP Modified Can (24/6 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:shabrit
Date:November 19, 2011
Pet:Cat
Two of my cats have urinary issues. This food helps keep it under control.
Review 8 for ROYAL CANIN Feline Renal LP Modified Can (24/6 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works
By:hobdell
Date:November 3, 2011
 fromDowningtown, PA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:domestic tabby & PWD
The RC Renal LP has reduced the our cat's urine volume by 1/3 to 1/2. The Cat (Rose) seems to prefer the LP mixed with a little of her old food, rather than straight up.
Best Regards,
john
Review 9 for ROYAL CANIN Feline Renal LP Modified Can (24/6 oz)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats eat it!!!!!
By:Nancy
Date:March 15, 2011
Pet:Cat
My cat was just diagnosed with Chronic Renal Failure. Of course I want to do everything I can to extend his life. I bought the two brands of catfood that they carried. They wouldn't touch either of them. I have two cats so I have to feed them the same thing. I went to PetSmart and bought Royal Canin L/P(she let me buy it this first time without a prescription). Well, much to my joy they both ate it without hesitation. I just wish they made some different flavors so I could vary it but I am sooo happy.