EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Bayer(38)
Azmira(19)
Catit(20)
Farnam(2)
Fluval(1)
Kinetic(20)
PetAg(10)
Rep-Cal(18)
Sea Pet(3)
Tetra(47)
Tomlyn(1)
Vetericyn(13)
Vetoquinol(908)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Royal Canin Pet Foods or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ROYAL CANIN Renal LP21 Modified-C for Feline (7 lbs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ROYAL CANIN Renal LP21 Modified-C for Feline (7 lbs)
Review 1 for ROYAL CANIN Renal LP21 Modified-C for Feline (7 lbs)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Royal Canin LP dry cat food
By:Kate123
Date:December 14, 2013
 fromVancouver, b.c.
Pet:Cat
Breed:tabby
My cats have kidney and liver disease and have to be on this kind of cat food due to the ingredients.
The vet calls them Geriatric cats, I call them Seniors.
When I give it to them in limited quantities it seems to digest o.k. however if I am not going to be home for several hours and have to leave more cat food than a small amount out, they throw it up.
Am not sure why that is.
So I try to only give them a bit several times a day and that seems to work.
Not keen on cleaning up throw up.
Review 2 for ROYAL CANIN Renal LP21 Modified-C for Feline (7 lbs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Find
By:Annie
Date:November 20, 2013
 fromMpls, MN
Pet:Cat
Breed:House Cats
This food is not the easiest thing to find for a kitten in need. But this was a good deal and the shipping was really fast.
Review 3 for ROYAL CANIN Renal LP21 Modified-C for Feline (7 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:Sal
Date:September 11, 2013
 fromIllinois
Pet:Cat
Breed:dsh
Excellent product....my cats love it and hopefully it will help them as it is a special diet.
Review 4 for ROYAL CANIN Renal LP21 Modified-C for Feline (7 lbs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good!
By:K.
Date:February 22, 2013
Pet:Cat
Likes it better than most. Good supplement to canned for those who need renal food but whose cats like to also have hard food. Pieces are a bit larger than the Modified-P.
Review 5 for ROYAL CANIN Renal LP21 Modified-C for Feline (7 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product and Great Service
By:Stacie
Date:January 2, 2013
 fromLumberton, TX
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian Mix
My cat needs this food. She's almost 18 years old and before starting on this food she had a lot of problems. Now she seriously acts more like a young cat than she has in years! My vet does not carry this brand (we've moved since she started on this food so it's a new vet) so it's so nice to be able to order it online. It's not anymore expensive than buying it direct from the vet and it's even better to have it on autoship so I don't have to add it to my list of things to remember! Thanks EntirelyPets for helping me take care of my beloved cat!!
Review 6 for ROYAL CANIN Renal LP21 Modified-C for Feline (7 lbs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My CRF kitty (and my healthy one0 like this a lot!
By:DLK
Date:November 12, 2012
 fromNYC
Pet:Cat
Breed:1 Domestic short hair and one calico
Unfortunately, my healthy kitty loves this food, which is higher in calories than regular dry food. but my CRF kitty eats it, and he's doing great!
Review 7 for ROYAL CANIN Renal LP21 Modified-C for Feline (7 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bamaase
By:BAM
Date:March 11, 2012
 fromCottonwood, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Orange Tabby
Our cat Mac needs this food. Unable to find
a source where we live. Without this food
Mac would probably have further renal damage.
Thank you for being an available source.
Review 8 for ROYAL CANIN Renal LP21 Modified-C for Feline (7 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you cat is starting to show kidney problems
By:purrcatlady
Date:February 2, 2012
 fromCarmichael, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
This is a low protein food which is what is recommended if your pet is "starting" to show
kidney problems. Mine had already progressed and I had to add "bonita flakes" on top of the food to get him to eat it. Well, he's now in Heaven. Start early getting your pets blood checked and don't wait till he start showing signs of weight loss. This way you can catch it early. My boy was 13 and the vet really started him on 2 much thyroid medication which caused his kidney problems; now I will be going to a vet that just deals with cats.
Review 9 for ROYAL CANIN Renal LP21 Modified-C for Feline (7 lbs)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Best Price
By:B.
Date:November 1, 2011
Pet:Cat
I found that this product is the exact same from the vet's office, and I purchase it in conjunction with the azodyl so I can ship for 1 price. It's not worth the shipping cost to purchase individually tho.
Glad to have found this website.
B.