EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
37 out of 39(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
Review 1 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetoquinol Renal K
By:kimmysummers
Date:July 17, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Been using this for over a year to help keep my kitty's potasium stable after being diagnosed with an adrenal tumor. It works like a champ! Mixes right into his food & he eats it up. The best part is the super quickness of the shipping! We've used several pet med sites & Entirely Pets is by far the best.
Review 2 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A pleasure doing business
By:Clousette
Date:June 16, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Burmese
A pleasure doing business. Adaptable website and expeditious shipping.
Review 3 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be working
By:DC
Date:April 6, 2015
 fromTexas
Pet:Cat
My cat tested very low in potassium after having diarrhea. He will not eat this on his own. He has perked up a bit since taking it.
Review 4 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Dreamer
Date:March 31, 2015
 fromDightron, KS
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
Renal K+ Gel does raise the potassium level and probably saved our cat's life. As a kidney patient, he was bottoming out on his potassium level. Renal K+ raised his potassium level up into normal range. I do wish, however, that the manufacturer would make the gel in a flavor that cats like, such as tuna. Dogs like maple flavoring, but cats prefer a meat or fish flavor. Therefore, we had to give the product to him rather than put it in his food.
Review 5 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not for finiky cats
By:ehf6501
Date:March 14, 2015
 fromFalls Church, virginia
Pet:Cat
Maggie hated it, had to force it down her throat or try to hide it in her food. Vet recommended the Renal K+ gel, so I found it here. Glad I did. The 19 y o cat has started to eat again, almost double the amount of food in just a few weeks.
the gel really must be for dogs as they will eat anything!
Review 6 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job, but cat doesn't like it
By:Heather
Date:February 7, 2015
 fromWestern NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
The vet recommended Renal K+ gel for our 20+ year old cat who had low potassium levels. She was walking on her haunches, and seemed in pain at every step. The gel has helped her immensely, and she can walk on her feet again. She doesn't care for the taste of the gel (cats can't taste sweet, so I'm not sure why that's a selling point), but will tolerate it when mixed with wet food.
Review 7 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:ccmusica
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Cat
I bought this for my crf cat. He is getting around much better and he really likes the product. I highly recommend it!
Review 8 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff
By:Manyhahama
Date:September 6, 2014
 fromIndependence, MO
Pet:Cat
Breed:Longhaired
Our kitty, Sabrina, is 19 years old. Her health was starting to decline. We found out she was very low in potassium and ended up in the hospital for awhile. My partner discovered Renal K+ online and we have been giving it to her ever since. We got our old girl back and she just may outlive us both as long as there is someone around to give her the Renal K +. : ) We recommended it to our Vet and now she is using it on her patients. We highly recommend this product. Thank you!
Review 9 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buster will eat the Renal K Gel
By:1OldMarine
Date:July 3, 2014
 fromChester, VA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
Our cat, Buster, refused to eat the powder form of Renal K. He does eat the gel form and seems to enjoy it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:skye
Date:June 4, 2014
 fromSanta Clarita, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:tabby
my cat is taking it regularly and all is great
Review 11 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great place to purchase
By:Jan
Date:May 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
I've been ordering Renal K for my cat for two years now. Always extremely prompt delivery. Never had any problem with delivery or product. Also a very good price
Review 12 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
renal K + gel
By:Steve
Date:May 17, 2014
 fromwilliamsburg, Va
Pet:Cat
Breed:longhair
Same as sold at the Vet for half the price.
Review 13 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vet recommended, great price
By:b_manater
Date:April 16, 2014
Pet:Cat
The title says it all. $30 at vet, $8 here. 'nough said
Review 14 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renal K
By:Blackjack
Date:March 31, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:schnauzer
I have been giving my 16 year old schnauzer Renal K for some time now and it has helped tremendously with his control of urination. This is a very good product.
Review 15 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renal K+
By:Norm
Date:March 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
Vet. has none in stock, advised us to order the 5oz.
bottle. I've ordered twice (4-bottles total). Shiloh a
10-year old male cat. has a weird disorder. The Vet.
can't figure it out? Anyways, he has some kind
neurological problem in the brain. He has episodes
of head movements, drooping head, and sig-sag
walking. He's not in any pain. He eats fine. Vet said
his POTASSIUM level is low (use Renal K+). THAT
STUFF WORKS! We can't cure the boy, but with
a dose 2-times a day, he's normal for months.
Shiloh doesn't even mind the taste. Ruth and I
(Norm) are glad it works. We thought some day
the episodes would stay. And then we would have to consider putting him down. Thanks a lot!
Review 16 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT
By:Cat Listener
Date:October 25, 2013
Pet:Cat
I find this gel so much easier to give my cat than the type that is sprinkled on his food. With the powder form the full measure is only taken in if your cat eats all its food. My cat doesn't mind the taste of the gel and he is getting the full measure he needs.
Review 17 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy
By:PeggyC
Date:May 23, 2013
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:house cat
Vet suggested. Great price. really helps.
Review 18 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
By:donho
Date:May 22, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Burmese mix
This product has helped our diabetic cat have more energy and interest in things. So happy the added B vitamins are included with the Potassium.
Review 19 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:lindiwe
Date:May 18, 2013
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:she was a torti
My cat Kiawe had low potassium and this was suggested. She took it straight away and would even lick it off the syringe. I got to where I would just squirt it in her dish next to a small amount of food. It states it can cause nausea, but she never had a problem with it. Smells very malty. The next tube I got from Entirely Pets @ a much better price of less than half!. I noticed a viisble difference in 2 days time.
Review 20 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not best for cats
By:catcrazy
Date:May 7, 2013
 fromPalm Beach, Fl
Pet:Cat
My old cat was taking this with food on the vet's orders, but after he changed it to a compounded formula made to taste like chicken or fish there was a world of difference. No more trying again and again to get her to eat it, and her condition has improved markedly. May be ok for dogs, but if you have a cat, definitely go the compounded route.
1 2 next>>