EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Renal K+ or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
Review 1 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vet recommended, great price
By:b_manater
Date:April 16, 2014
Pet:Cat
The title says it all. $30 at vet, $8 here. 'nough said
Review 2 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renal K
By:Blackjack
Date:March 31, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:schnauzer
I have been giving my 16 year old schnauzer Renal K for some time now and it has helped tremendously with his control of urination. This is a very good product.
Review 3 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renal K+
By:Norm
Date:March 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
Vet. has none in stock, advised us to order the 5oz.
bottle. I've ordered twice (4-bottles total). Shiloh a
10-year old male cat. has a weird disorder. The Vet.
can't figure it out? Anyways, he has some kind
neurological problem in the brain. He has episodes
of head movements, drooping head, and sig-sag
walking. He's not in any pain. He eats fine. Vet said
his POTASSIUM level is low (use Renal K+). THAT
STUFF WORKS! We can't cure the boy, but with
a dose 2-times a day, he's normal for months.
Shiloh doesn't even mind the taste. Ruth and I
(Norm) are glad it works. We thought some day
the episodes would stay. And then we would have to consider putting him down. Thanks a lot!
Review 4 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT
By:Cat Listener
Date:October 25, 2013
Pet:Cat
I find this gel so much easier to give my cat than the type that is sprinkled on his food. With the powder form the full measure is only taken in if your cat eats all its food. My cat doesn't mind the taste of the gel and he is getting the full measure he needs.
Review 5 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy
By:PeggyC
Date:May 23, 2013
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:house cat
Vet suggested. Great price. really helps.
Review 6 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
By:donho
Date:May 22, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Burmese mix
This product has helped our diabetic cat have more energy and interest in things. So happy the added B vitamins are included with the Potassium.
Review 7 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:lindiwe
Date:May 18, 2013
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:she was a torti
My cat Kiawe had low potassium and this was suggested. She took it straight away and would even lick it off the syringe. I got to where I would just squirt it in her dish next to a small amount of food. It states it can cause nausea, but she never had a problem with it. Smells very malty. The next tube I got from Entirely Pets @ a much better price of less than half!. I noticed a viisble difference in 2 days time.
Review 8 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not best for cats
By:catcrazy
Date:May 7, 2013
 fromPalm Beach, Fl
Pet:Cat
My old cat was taking this with food on the vet's orders, but after he changed it to a compounded formula made to taste like chicken or fish there was a world of difference. No more trying again and again to get her to eat it, and her condition has improved markedly. May be ok for dogs, but if you have a cat, definitely go the compounded route.
Review 9 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reasonable Alternative
By:kellycoolj
Date:May 6, 2013
 fromWV
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
Had purchased a similar product from the vets for 2.5 x the cost! Was very pleased to find this!
Review 10 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:DaveK
Date:March 28, 2013
 fromKeene, NH
Pet:Cat
My vet recommended this for my older cat who's had some kidney infections. This is real easy to administer (just put some in the food). NO PILLING orally (not easy with a cat!) :)
Entirely Pet price was cheaper than buying direct from the Vet. Delivery was speedy.
Review 11 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another Fine Vetoquinol Product
By:Susan G
Date:February 17, 2013
 fromEast Palo Alto, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Toy fox terrier, Siamese, Maine Coon cat, feral cats
So far, I like all the Vetoquino products,although I've only tried a few. This one is designed to restore potassium to cats with kidney disease. My cat is doing very well with supplements from Entirely Pets as they are non-invasive and she gets stressed out easily.
Review 12 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
9 of 19 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renal K important purchase!
By:Northern AZ.
Date:January 26, 2013
 fromNorthern AZ
Pet:Multiple Pets
I almost forgot- Renal K is oral potassium- pretty much gave our dying cat new life. We would not be w/o it. A safe way to add K to their diet w/o over doing it. Check with your vet- oral is safe. We give it every other day. Our 15 y.o. cat is doing great. 18 months into kidney failure, we have a very exact regimen. Epakitin is an important part of each meal, along with Azodyl force feeding, and subQ hydration. She romps like a 10 y.o. The commitment Entirely Pets makes to customers is great. I've tried other suppliers before landing on entirelypets [doorstep] website. Cold shipping is extremely important for the Azodyl. I also refrigerate the Epakitin. Great service and prices!!!
Review 13 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
10 of 21 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great price
By:yramt
Date:January 2, 2013
Pet:Cat
When both of my cats were diagnosed as having low potassium, Renal K+ gel was recommended by the vet. As a long time pet owner, I knew that I could likely buy it far cheaper online than I could through my vet - also helpful since the vet isn't that close to home. It looks gross to me, but my cats love this; I even give the one her thyroid medicine by placing the pill in the gel and putting it over her food - no fights whatsoever!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
10 of 21 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thumbs up
By:Jan
Date:January 2, 2013
Pet:Cat
I've been ordering Renal K+ Gel for about a year now. It is much cheaper from Entirely Pets then from my vet and I've never had a problem with any of my orders.
Review 15 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Kitty Karegiver
Date:December 7, 2012
Pet:Cat
Great for young and older cats that have diagnosed health issues.
Review 16 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seems to be just fine
By:ed
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromNJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
lot cheaper getting this here rather than thru vet
Review 17 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy
By:jojo
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromRochester, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Rescued
Bought the first time from my Vet at $25. When next cat needed, I could not find the tube so shopped on line. Glad I did, Vet price still the same. Easy to use, mix with food. With multiple pets I try to save where I can.
Review 18 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied
By:Larry
Date:July 5, 2012
 fromPalm Desert area, California
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Basenji, Parsons Russell, Shepard Mix, Palomino, Falabella, Nubian goat
Very satisfied and happy with product, website, and speed of delivery.
Review 19 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product for 17 year old cat
By:happy
Date:May 29, 2012
 fromOH
Pet:Cat
Breed:Hemingway Cat
My cat is 17 years old and was very low on potassium. This product has definitely helped him a lot! Thanks for a great product!
Review 20 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
By:cyberC
Date:March 10, 2012
 fromNaperville, Il
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
My 16 year cat requires this as a supplement and I've been ordering this for a while now. The merchandise comes quickly and the value is excellent. When I first purchased this from the Vet's office it was 3 times the price offered here. Needless to say with an ongoing supplement, price is important. Very happy with product, service and price.
1 2 next>>