EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Renal K+ by Vetoquinol or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)

FordogsandcatsthatneedapotassiumsupplementmixedwithaB-Complexvitamin,theVetSolutionsRenalKGelistheanswerDeliveredasagel,theproductcanbeeasilysqueeedoutinminimalamountstoprovidesampleforyourpettotasteandacclimatetoOnceyourdogorcatrealiesthematerialispalatable,thesupplementcanbedeliveredthroughanoralsyringeoracommonteaspoon,dependingontheanimalVetSolutionsRenalKismadewithwater,potassium,mapleflavorforsweetness,citricacid,variouscomponentsforvitaminingestion,andotherartificialsweetenersDesignedtowo
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
43 out of 45(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
Review 1 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy
By:
Date:March 5, 2016
 fromAlabama
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
Our cat needs a potassium supplement, and Renal K+ does the job. The B-complex vitamins are nice bonuses. Luckily, he usually licks the product from my finger in a few installments to complete the required dosage. This despite the maple flavor, which would not seem to be something that cats would like.
Review 2 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:March 2, 2016
 fromWest Palm Beach, FL.
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tiger
Easy to use, got his potassium level back up and he is more steady on his feet now.
Review 3 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great opportunity
By:
Date:January 19, 2016
 fromRI
Pet:Cat
Breed:dsh
My cat has early kidney disease and periodic fluid around his heart and has to be on furosemide. This supplement was prescribed by the vet and he will always be on it. The vet practice charges $40 for a tube and occasionally sells opened containers. I aleo have a 10 mile dive to get it. My vet approved me buying this online provided that it is the same product. E.P. has the best price around and rapid shipping. I couldn't be happier with the ordering experience, and my cat's health is stable.
Review 4 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
By:
Date:January 17, 2016
Pet:Cat
Renal-K has helped my CRF kitty. The potassium helps to keep him eating and it helps his mobility. I just mix it in his wet food.
Review 5 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:September 29, 2015
Pet:Cat
Good pricing online and ships fairly quickly.
If you order when there is a site discount it covers the cost of shipping.
Review 6 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:
Date:August 4, 2015
 fromVancouver, BC
Pet:Cat
My cats is in early stages of kidney failure and my vet recommended this product to me as a supplement to help him out. 2 years in using just this and minor changes to his diet and he's doing better than I ever would have expected!
Review 7 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetoquinol Renal K
By:
Date:July 17, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Been using this for over a year to help keep my kitty's potasium stable after being diagnosed with an adrenal tumor. It works like a champ! Mixes right into his food & he eats it up. The best part is the super quickness of the shipping! We've used several pet med sites & Entirely Pets is by far the best.
Review 8 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A pleasure doing business
By:
Date:June 16, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Burmese
A pleasure doing business. Adaptable website and expeditious shipping.
Review 9 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be working
By:
Date:April 6, 2015
 fromTexas
Pet:Cat
My cat tested very low in potassium after having diarrhea. He will not eat this on his own. He has perked up a bit since taking it.
Review 10 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:
Date:March 31, 2015
 fromDightron, KS
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
Renal K+ Gel does raise the potassium level and probably saved our cat's life. As a kidney patient, he was bottoming out on his potassium level. Renal K+ raised his potassium level up into normal range. I do wish, however, that the manufacturer would make the gel in a flavor that cats like, such as tuna. Dogs like maple flavoring, but cats prefer a meat or fish flavor. Therefore, we had to give the product to him rather than put it in his food.
Review 11 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not for finiky cats
By:
Date:March 14, 2015
 fromFalls Church, virginia
Pet:Cat
Maggie hated it, had to force it down her throat or try to hide it in her food. Vet recommended the Renal K+ gel, so I found it here. Glad I did. The 19 y o cat has started to eat again, almost double the amount of food in just a few weeks.
the gel really must be for dogs as they will eat anything!
Review 12 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job, but cat doesn't like it
By:
Date:February 7, 2015
 fromWestern NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
The vet recommended Renal K+ gel for our 20+ year old cat who had low potassium levels. She was walking on her haunches, and seemed in pain at every step. The gel has helped her immensely, and she can walk on her feet again. She doesn't care for the taste of the gel (cats can't taste sweet, so I'm not sure why that's a selling point), but will tolerate it when mixed with wet food.
Review 13 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Cat
I bought this for my crf cat. He is getting around much better and he really likes the product. I highly recommend it!
Review 14 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff
By:
Date:September 6, 2014
 fromIndependence, MO
Pet:Cat
Breed:Longhaired
Our kitty, Sabrina, is 19 years old. Her health was starting to decline. We found out she was very low in potassium and ended up in the hospital for awhile. My partner discovered Renal K+ online and we have been giving it to her ever since. We got our old girl back and she just may outlive us both as long as there is someone around to give her the Renal K +. : ) We recommended it to our Vet and now she is using it on her patients. We highly recommend this product. Thank you!
Review 15 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buster will eat the Renal K Gel
By:
Date:July 3, 2014
 fromChester, VA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
Our cat, Buster, refused to eat the powder form of Renal K. He does eat the gel form and seems to enjoy it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:June 4, 2014
 fromSanta Clarita, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:tabby
my cat is taking it regularly and all is great
Review 17 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great place to purchase
By:
Date:May 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
I've been ordering Renal K for my cat for two years now. Always extremely prompt delivery. Never had any problem with delivery or product. Also a very good price
Review 18 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
renal K + gel
By:
Date:May 17, 2014
 fromwilliamsburg, Va
Pet:Cat
Breed:longhair
Same as sold at the Vet for half the price.
Review 19 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vet recommended, great price
By:
Date:April 16, 2014
Pet:Cat
The title says it all. $30 at vet, $8 here. 'nough said
Review 20 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ Gel (5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renal K
By:
Date:March 31, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:schnauzer
I have been giving my 16 year old schnauzer Renal K for some time now and it has helped tremendously with his control of urination. This is a very good product.
1 2 3 next>>