EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)

Average Customer Rating:
4.735 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 out of 33(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
Review 1 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Potassium supplement
By:Flowerfanatic
Date:July 5, 2015
 fromPalm Bay, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Silver Tabby Domestic Shorthair
My vet had prescribed the Renal K gel which is a bit messy. I searched and found there was the same product by the same company but in a dry form that you sprinkle on the food. Since my cat eats only wet food, it was simple to sprinkle the proper amount on her food twice a day. She is 18 years old and has some renal failure that she also gets RenAvast for so it was easy to just sprinkle the KCL and RenAvast on her food. I don't think she even realizes there's anything on her food as she eats it with gusto!! Great for the VERY senior feline!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product to help renal cats
By:swmbo
Date:July 1, 2015
 fromgreenwich,ny
Pet:Multiple Pets
I've used this product for a few years & it seems to help slow down the inevitable progression of CRF in cats. It's easy to use - they don't hesitate eating their food with it mixed in.
Review 3 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIFE SAVER
By:ROB SALYERS
Date:June 25, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby cat
My 19 year old cat Taz would not be alive without this product. He hated the paste version but I mix this powder with his crushed pill for his hyperthyroidism and give it to him by oral syringe. Great product!!!
Review 4 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helped my 19 yr. old kitty
By:kitty luv
Date:June 12, 2015
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Medium hair
I'm no doctor - but when my 19 yr. old kitty was diagnosed with stage 2 renal failure, a friend recommended Renal-K be added to her diet - in addition to the other things my vet was advising. All I know is, her bloodwork for the past 2 years has actually improved a bit so that makes me happy!
Review 5 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very helpful for my cat.
By:Rain
Date:June 5, 2015
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
My 19 year old cat has had kidney failure for several years. Renal K helps him and it was suggested by my Vet. The powder is a much better deal.
Review 6 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great potassium supplement
By:Marrin
Date:May 11, 2015
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collies
My elderly dog was diagnosed with a potassium deficiency and I was spending about $35.00 a month on his supplement from the vet. With a little research I discovered that Renal K was just as effective a source for potassium at about 1/2 the cost at Entirely Pets.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vet recommeded
By:ernman
Date:May 3, 2015
 fromdenver
Pet:Cat
Breed:rescue
My vet loves this stuff for older cats that are starting to have weak kidneys...that is good enuf for me!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renal K equals no nausea!
By:vnapper
Date:March 20, 2015
 fromutah
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
My vet recommended I add potassium to my very old cat's diet. So I found the Renal K powder and have been using it. This has significantly reduced the amount of time I spend cleaning up my kitty's vomit. He feels much better also. It is very easy to add the powder to his food and he doesn't fuss about it at all.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cat loves Remal K+ powder
By:ehf6501
Date:March 14, 2015
 fromFalls Church, virginia
Pet:Cat
Breed:Hinez 57
my scaredy cat is 19 and for the last year has been on the gel form of Renal K+. She hates it! The vet told me about the powder form that I could order so I did. Maggie loves it! Why the vet doesn't sell the powder instead of the gel I have NO idea, but very glad that she recommended the powder. Maggie has even increased the amount of food that she eats (she is old and thinning)
Review 10 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She eats it
By:Jeff
Date:March 14, 2015
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell Terrier
Our 13 1/2 year old Jack Russell Terrier has kidney problems. The vet originally gave her the gel type of this product. She would not eat it when mixed with her food. I finally had to wrap it with a piece of meat or cheese. And the gel seemed to go so quickly. This powder lasts so much longer, and therefore, is more economical to use. The most important thing--she eats it.
Review 11 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
timing is everything
By:Sandysays
Date:February 16, 2015
 fromgladstone NJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed shelter rescue
unfortunately for my kitty it was too late. She was over 17 years old and succumbed to a host of issues including kidney disease, pancreatitis and old age. I would however recommend using this product immediately in combination with EPAKITIN if your pet is diagnosed with kidney disease. I mixed both Renal K and Epakitin in her canned food and she ate them up. I had started dosing her with the Epakitin which kept her nauseousness down and only started using the Renal K late into her treatment. I wholeheartedly believe that these products helped to prolong her life and made her more comfortable.
Review 12 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
By:catpurrson
Date:February 3, 2015
 fromportland oregon
Pet:Cat
My cat almost died from lack of potassium. Lucky we caught it in time. This product mixes easy with water and must taste good because our cat drinks the water twice a day without complaints. She is doing much better as long as she takes this. In addition, this Company is very customer supportive. I had some delivery issues and they promptly took care of it.
Review 13 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Pin & Boo's Mom
Date:January 30, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:black and white domestic short hair
We have two 17 1/2 year old sister cats with CRF, one worse than the other. Loss of vital nutrients and minerals through constant urination is part of the misery of this disease. The necessary elements of food is washed out of their systems and weakness and weight loss is the result. Losing potassium is a special concern especially for muscle wasting. Renal K+ has been an excellent supplement to alleviate this problem. I give it to the girls twice a day and it has kept their potassium levels within the normal range, nothing short of a miracle. Thank you so much for such a wonderful product.
Review 14 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It helps!
By:eb
Date:January 27, 2015
 fromNJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Short-hair curly tail
My cat has a low potassium level, so this powder works well. I simply sprinkle it on top of her food.
Review 15 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked wonders
By:PAcatowner
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
My 16-year-old cat has kidney disease. Her potassium levels sunk below normal. My vet put her on the gel version of this product, but she refused it. We switched her to this powder version and began sprinkling it on her food twice a day. It's a month later and her potassium levels are back to normal. Even better, she likes the taste of this product so much that she licks her plate clean and has begun to gain weight.
Review 16 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smells bad
By:mew
Date:August 6, 2014
 fromnevada
Pet:Multiple Pets
she eats it only because she has to, but it's the same way with the gel which is maple.i can't hold her down to give her the gel. lol
Review 17 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cat refuses to eat food mixed with Renal K+!
By:1OldMarine
Date:May 30, 2014
 fromChester, VA
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hair feline
Not only did he refuse to eat his cat food mixed with Renal K+, he refused to eat a new helping of food after his dish was thoroughly washed.
We had to use a different plate!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Affordable, Works a Well
By:donho
Date:May 19, 2014
 fromPacific Northwest
Pet:Cat
Breed:Burmese Mix
We have a Stage 2 CRD kitty who has to have Potassium supplementation daily. He's been on the Vetquinol Renal K+ for many months. It's cost effective and easy to dose. Has the added benefits of Vitamin B12 supplementation which helps keep his energy up. We just mix the Potassium into his food and he doesn't even know it''s there!
Review 19 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renal K Powder is a Godsend!
By:G.A,
Date:April 16, 2014
 fromCharleston SC
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
I was at my wits end with an elderly cat who has kidney problems that deplete her potassium and Vitamin B. Got Tumil K powder from my vet and spent eons of time trying to disguise the awful taste so she would eat it in some sort of food. Found the Potassa Chews online that said they were palatable and got them. They still tasted bad and I could not get her to eat them. This has really no taste. I can put it on anything I can even mix it in her canned cream evening treat! Ohmigod what a relief! This stuff is great!
Review 20 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great potassium gluconate supplement
By:october13
Date:October 17, 2013
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
Found Renal K powder on internet while looking for pill form for my 10 year old Maine Coon. I was tired of "wearing" the liquid potassium supplement he was taking and hated. I sprinkle the amount my vet recommended on his moist food, twice a day, and he eats without a problem. His potassium level has improved and is in normal range. Manufacturer has an 800# and is really helpful if you have any questions.
1 2 next>>