EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Renal K+ by Vetoquinol or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)

VetoquinolRenalK(100gm)APotassiumGluconateSupplementwithB-ComplexVitaminsForuseasasupplementinpotassiumdeficientstatesincatsanddogsRENALKisahighlypalatablepowderthatmaybesprinkledoverdryfoodormixedwithasmallamountofcannedfoodDosageEach530mg(1levelscoop)contains22mEqofpotassium(aspotassiumgluconate)inapalatablebaseThesuggesteddoseforadultcatsanddogsis1levelscoopper10lbs(45kg)bodyweightgivenorallytwicedailyAdjustdosageasneededIngredientsPotassiumGluconateinapalatableflavorbase
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 out of 36(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
Review 1 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy!
By:
Date:April 18, 2016
 fromMissouri
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ginger tabby
My vet prescribed potassium supplements for my senior cat. The pills the vet sold me were difficult to crush and were so bitter that my cat wouldn't eat it, no matter what I tried to put it into. Cats are picky eaters anyway so this approach didn't work well for us.
Finally after doing a lot of research online, I came across this product. I mix it with his wet food and he eats it without hesitation. I highly recommend this product for both quality and price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works fine
By:
Date:March 17, 2016
Pet:Cat
Breed:alley cat
I use it on my cat as an alternative to a jelly in a tube.
Review 3 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Meets Vet Requirement for K
By:
Date:February 28, 2016
 fromCharlotte, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
We looked for a source to purchase potassium (K) supplement for the dog that the vet required for his heart condition. This one met the need completely. It is easy to use on the dog's food. It smells bad, but the dog doesn't seem to mind and waffles his food down. We have ordered it several times for this use.
Review 4 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Potassium supplement
By:
Date:July 5, 2015
 fromPalm Bay, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Silver Tabby Domestic Shorthair
My vet had prescribed the Renal K gel which is a bit messy. I searched and found there was the same product by the same company but in a dry form that you sprinkle on the food. Since my cat eats only wet food, it was simple to sprinkle the proper amount on her food twice a day. She is 18 years old and has some renal failure that she also gets RenAvast for so it was easy to just sprinkle the KCL and RenAvast on her food. I don't think she even realizes there's anything on her food as she eats it with gusto!! Great for the VERY senior feline!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product to help renal cats
By:
Date:July 1, 2015
 fromgreenwich,ny
Pet:Multiple Pets
I've used this product for a few years & it seems to help slow down the inevitable progression of CRF in cats. It's easy to use - they don't hesitate eating their food with it mixed in.
Review 6 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIFE SAVER
By:
Date:June 25, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby cat
My 19 year old cat Taz would not be alive without this product. He hated the paste version but I mix this powder with his crushed pill for his hyperthyroidism and give it to him by oral syringe. Great product!!!
Review 7 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helped my 19 yr. old kitty
By:
Date:June 12, 2015
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Medium hair
I'm no doctor - but when my 19 yr. old kitty was diagnosed with stage 2 renal failure, a friend recommended Renal-K be added to her diet - in addition to the other things my vet was advising. All I know is, her bloodwork for the past 2 years has actually improved a bit so that makes me happy!
Review 8 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very helpful for my cat.
By:
Date:June 5, 2015
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
My 19 year old cat has had kidney failure for several years. Renal K helps him and it was suggested by my Vet. The powder is a much better deal.
Review 9 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great potassium supplement
By:
Date:May 11, 2015
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collies
My elderly dog was diagnosed with a potassium deficiency and I was spending about $35.00 a month on his supplement from the vet. With a little research I discovered that Renal K was just as effective a source for potassium at about 1/2 the cost at Entirely Pets.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vet recommeded
By:
Date:May 3, 2015
 fromdenver
Pet:Cat
Breed:rescue
My vet loves this stuff for older cats that are starting to have weak kidneys...that is good enuf for me!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renal K equals no nausea!
By:
Date:March 20, 2015
 fromutah
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
My vet recommended I add potassium to my very old cat's diet. So I found the Renal K powder and have been using it. This has significantly reduced the amount of time I spend cleaning up my kitty's vomit. He feels much better also. It is very easy to add the powder to his food and he doesn't fuss about it at all.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cat loves Remal K+ powder
By:
Date:March 14, 2015
 fromFalls Church, virginia
Pet:Cat
Breed:Hinez 57
my scaredy cat is 19 and for the last year has been on the gel form of Renal K+. She hates it! The vet told me about the powder form that I could order so I did. Maggie loves it! Why the vet doesn't sell the powder instead of the gel I have NO idea, but very glad that she recommended the powder. Maggie has even increased the amount of food that she eats (she is old and thinning)
Review 13 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She eats it
By:
Date:March 14, 2015
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell Terrier
Our 13 1/2 year old Jack Russell Terrier has kidney problems. The vet originally gave her the gel type of this product. She would not eat it when mixed with her food. I finally had to wrap it with a piece of meat or cheese. And the gel seemed to go so quickly. This powder lasts so much longer, and therefore, is more economical to use. The most important thing--she eats it.
Review 14 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
timing is everything
By:
Date:February 16, 2015
 fromgladstone NJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed shelter rescue
unfortunately for my kitty it was too late. She was over 17 years old and succumbed to a host of issues including kidney disease, pancreatitis and old age. I would however recommend using this product immediately in combination with EPAKITIN if your pet is diagnosed with kidney disease. I mixed both Renal K and Epakitin in her canned food and she ate them up. I had started dosing her with the Epakitin which kept her nauseousness down and only started using the Renal K late into her treatment. I wholeheartedly believe that these products helped to prolong her life and made her more comfortable.
Review 15 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
By:
Date:February 3, 2015
 fromportland oregon
Pet:Cat
My cat almost died from lack of potassium. Lucky we caught it in time. This product mixes easy with water and must taste good because our cat drinks the water twice a day without complaints. She is doing much better as long as she takes this. In addition, this Company is very customer supportive. I had some delivery issues and they promptly took care of it.
Review 16 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:
Date:January 30, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:black and white domestic short hair
We have two 17 1/2 year old sister cats with CRF, one worse than the other. Loss of vital nutrients and minerals through constant urination is part of the misery of this disease. The necessary elements of food is washed out of their systems and weakness and weight loss is the result. Losing potassium is a special concern especially for muscle wasting. Renal K+ has been an excellent supplement to alleviate this problem. I give it to the girls twice a day and it has kept their potassium levels within the normal range, nothing short of a miracle. Thank you so much for such a wonderful product.
Review 17 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It helps!
By:
Date:January 27, 2015
 fromNJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Short-hair curly tail
My cat has a low potassium level, so this powder works well. I simply sprinkle it on top of her food.
Review 18 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked wonders
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
My 16-year-old cat has kidney disease. Her potassium levels sunk below normal. My vet put her on the gel version of this product, but she refused it. We switched her to this powder version and began sprinkling it on her food twice a day. It's a month later and her potassium levels are back to normal. Even better, she likes the taste of this product so much that she licks her plate clean and has begun to gain weight.
Review 19 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smells bad
By:
Date:August 6, 2014
 fromnevada
Pet:Multiple Pets
she eats it only because she has to, but it's the same way with the gel which is maple.i can't hold her down to give her the gel. lol
Review 20 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cat refuses to eat food mixed with Renal K+!
By:
Date:May 30, 2014
 fromChester, VA
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hair feline
Not only did he refuse to eat his cat food mixed with Renal K+, he refused to eat a new helping of food after his dish was thoroughly washed.
We had to use a different plate!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>