EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,590)
Dog Supplies(13,968)
Dog Toys(2,534)
Harnesses(86)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Vitamins or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)

Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
Review 1 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smells bad
By:mew
Date:August 6, 2014
 fromnevada
Pet:Multiple Pets
she eats it only because she has to, but it's the same way with the gel which is maple.i can't hold her down to give her the gel. lol
Review 2 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cat refuses to eat food mixed with Renal K+!
By:1OldMarine
Date:May 30, 2014
 fromChester, VA
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hair feline
Not only did he refuse to eat his cat food mixed with Renal K+, he refused to eat a new helping of food after his dish was thoroughly washed.
We had to use a different plate!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Affordable, Works a Well
By:donho
Date:May 19, 2014
 fromPacific Northwest
Pet:Cat
Breed:Burmese Mix
We have a Stage 2 CRD kitty who has to have Potassium supplementation daily. He's been on the Vetquinol Renal K+ for many months. It's cost effective and easy to dose. Has the added benefits of Vitamin B12 supplementation which helps keep his energy up. We just mix the Potassium into his food and he doesn't even know it''s there!
Review 4 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renal K Powder is a Godsend!
By:G.A,
Date:April 16, 2014
 fromCharleston SC
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
I was at my wits end with an elderly cat who has kidney problems that deplete her potassium and Vitamin B. Got Tumil K powder from my vet and spent eons of time trying to disguise the awful taste so she would eat it in some sort of food. Found the Potassa Chews online that said they were palatable and got them. They still tasted bad and I could not get her to eat them. This has really no taste. I can put it on anything I can even mix it in her canned cream evening treat! Ohmigod what a relief! This stuff is great!
Review 5 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great potassium gluconate supplement
By:october13
Date:October 17, 2013
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
Found Renal K powder on internet while looking for pill form for my 10 year old Maine Coon. I was tired of "wearing" the liquid potassium supplement he was taking and hated. I sprinkle the amount my vet recommended on his moist food, twice a day, and he eats without a problem. His potassium level has improved and is in normal range. Manufacturer has an 800# and is really helpful if you have any questions.
Review 6 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finger Lickin' Good
By:Joe
Date:October 11, 2013
 fromNewport News VA
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Short Hair
Chemny has perked up immensely since he started to use Vetoquinol. The product mixes well with his soft food and he seems to enjoy the flavor (he's not a fan of soft food). Plus, his checkups show the product is helping his blood chemistry.
Review 7 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Price & Lasts A Long Time
By:Rain
Date:July 5, 2013
 fromSeattle,WA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon cat and a Tabby cat
I've been buying the Renal K for awhile now from Entirely Pets. My Vet offered me the gel which costs alot more and I go through it in a couple of weeks. So, the powdered Renal K is less expensive and it lasts for a month or so.
Review 8 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetoquinol Renal K+
By:gr
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromEastern Shore of MD
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bengal
I have been used this product for over a year, and it has really helped my cat (confirmed by bloodwork).
Great value for the money.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:philipone
Date:May 27, 2013
 fromMyersville, MD
Pet:Cat
Very happy with the Vetoquinol Renal K+ powder. My cat doesn't even know it's in his food.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:vjs
Date:March 9, 2013
Pet:Cat
My old cat has kidney disease and the Renal K+ was recommended by my vet to normalize her potassium levels. I sprinkle a tiny scoop on her food with each meal. She doesn't even know it is there, and her potassium levels continue to improve.
Review 11 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great product...
By:sazure
Date:February 14, 2013
Pet:Cat
to assist cats, who are potassium deficient.
THAT said do not give any form of potassium without a vet's guidance (this goes for people as well).
I didn't realize it was not for advanced renal failure, and hence can not use it - it states on the back of the product (did not find it in the review) that cats with advanced renal failure should avoid this product. This is one product that needs veterinarian guidance.
Review 12 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tastes Good and Works Well
By:Tadpole
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromTexas
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
I waited until after my cat's latest blood test to leave a review. The vet said 'whatever you are doing, keep doing it". Her potassium had been low, and the vet had given me huge tablets that freaked her out and a gel that wasn't much better. In desperation I found these sprinkles on line and tried them out. She eats them without complaint and evidently they work just as well as the vet supplied meds. Will be buying more.
Review 13 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!!
By:puttyrat
Date:July 2, 2012
 fromPowhatan, VA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Feline DSH
The vet prescribed Renal K for my 15 yo cat. She has low potassium and high blood pressure. Spike is starting to get her muscle mass back. I was so happy to find Renal K without having to get a prescription for it. Spike went in for her checkup today. She is definitely doing better. No it did not happen overnight. Thank you for offering this product at a price I can afford.
Review 14 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Alex
Date:June 26, 2012
 fromTexas
Pet:Cat
Breed:DHC
This has kept my 14-year-old cat's renal function stable for 2 years. Her labs have not changed and the progression of her kidney disease has stopped.
Review 15 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renal K
By:Don
Date:May 30, 2012
 fromColumbus Ohio
Pet:Cat
Breed:Manx
Keeps my 15yr old Manx Kitty
eating and enjoying his Eukanaba...been using for about 5 years....
Review 16 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renal K+ may have saved my cats' life
By:Carolyn
Date:January 7, 2012
Pet:Cat
Note: this product, in my opinion, should Only be used under the guidance of your Veterinarian. That said:
My cat has a low potassium level, but his kidneys are doing fine. Therefore he needs, specifically, the active ingredient in Renal K+ - Potassium Gluconate. I was paying a compounding pharmacy $40 per month to make the supplement, which was too expensive. With Renal K+ I get a three month supply in each container.
If you are interested in using Renal K+, ask your vet to be sure. Potassium is not to be given lightly or inappropriately. After bringing the product to the attention of my vet, I add the vet prescribed amount to 2cc of water (less water was too salty and kitty didn't like it), dissolve the Renal K+ into the water, suction the solution up into a syringe and offer it by mouth twice daily. Just last month his blood level of potassium was in the normal range. It's working Great!
EntirelyPets gets the product to me quickly, always wrapped well, and best of all the price is right. I couldn't ask for a better solution to my cats' problem. He has been on Renal K+ through EntirelyPets.com for almost a year now and he is doing great!
Thank you EntirelyPets for carrying Renal K+
Carolyn
Review 17 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to administer
By:Six cats and counting
Date:December 10, 2011
 fromMaine
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
We use this potassium gluconate powder for a kitty who has IBD and requires extra potassium. The powder can be dissolved in water and administered with a baby medicine dropper or sprinkled into wet food. It apparently doesn't mess with the flavor enough to put off the cat. It is very convenient and much better than having to pill him with a rock-like potassium pill that might upset his stomach. Comes with a measuring spoon and lasts for months. It does not contain B vitamins as the Web page states.
Review 18 for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to give, cats like it
By:T
Date:April 17, 2009
My 3 senior cats take this potassium supplement per our vet's instructions. It's easy to give - I just mix it in with a portion of their canned food, and even my pickiest cat doesn't mind. It makes a huge difference in how they feel. Thank you entirelypets.com for carrying this!
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vetoquinol Renal K+ (100 gm)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1