EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop AniMed Horse Supplement or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

AniMed Remission (4 lbs.)

AniMedRemission(4lbs)byAHCProductsIncForhorsespronetotheriskoffounderContains6,000mgmagnesiumand14mgchromiumperounce,alongwithantioxidants,Omega-3andOmega-6fattyacids,plusalltheessentialaminoacidsEquinelaminitisisavasculardiseaseassociatedwithareasofischemiaorhemostasiswithinthelaminaeThelaminaesecurethecoffinbone/distalphalanxtothehoofwallInflammationassociatedwithdelaminationinterfereswiththewall/bonebondInadvancedlaminitis,thecoffinbonebecomesdetachedfromthehornywallandmayrotateorsinkInlayter
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AniMed Remission (4 lbs.)
Review 1 for AniMed Remission (4 lbs.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ANIMED Remission use extremely positive
By:
Date:October 24, 2015
 fromFallon, Nevada
Pet:Horse
Breed:Miniature Roan
As a miniature horse farm owner, two of our thirteen horses came down with laminitis this summer. After trying to sort out the ever changing normal hay availability for low sugar hay and a Horse and Pony Food pellet, I found this product advertised here at EntirelyPets. The reviews have been nothing but constantly positive, I decided to try the Remission product. I bought our 1st 4 lb bucket on 9/26/2015 and received it quickly as usual. Our farrier had said to also try soaking the hay in a water bucket for 30 mins prior to feeding and drain well. This would help remove more sugars from the hay. We added 1 Tablespoon of Remission twice a day for 3 days on our most extreme mini horse only, named Harmony. She had been fighting walking almost 5 months. She was separated from all other horses and allowed to move slowing as she could hardly move and was in pain. All other horse were given 1 Teaspoon for their weight per product directions and normal hay amounts. On 10/15/2015 I ordered 2 more buckets as we had seen a slight increase in Harmony's movements but also less pain and was more content. Today is the 10/24/2015 and she now moves easily and ready to rejoin the herd. The second horse also has normal movement now! Great product, I believe you'll be amazed at the result but it takes time to work!!! We will continue to add to all our horses diets and they love the taste!!! Thanks, AniMeds and EntirelyPets for offering the product. I would not have written the review if it doesn't help! I, honestly thought I was going to have to put this horse down. Very happy now. KH
Review 2 for AniMed Remission (4 lbs.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A++++++
By:
Date:August 21, 2015
 fromNice France
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:New forest pony
Best product EVER! I have used it in the past when I lived in the USA. Now living in Europe I did not hesitate to pay the extra shipping to have it sent to me. There is no equivalent to this here. My pony, on the wrong side of fat doesn't need it right now BUT I want to have it around just in case.
Review 3 for AniMed Remission (4 lbs.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
relief for my pony
By:
Date:November 8, 2014
 fromSC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:horses, dogs, cats, chickens, fish
Our Welsh/Haflinger gelding was always cresty, overweight, and waiting to founder, even on a dirt lot with controlled feedings. He had several minor episodes before recently foundering to the point that he was unable to stand for more than an hour. Within a few days of feeding Remission, he was up. In a week, he was trotting and getting into mischief again. The vet is amazed at his recovery, and we are very thankful for a product that could give him relief from his pain. He will be on it for life.
Review 4 for AniMed Remission (4 lbs.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far so good
By:
Date:January 31, 2014
 fromOntario, Canada
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have been using this product for 3 months with two laminitic mares. Their feet are looking better with each week. I'm very happy with this product. This spring will be the real test.
Review 5 for AniMed Remission (4 lbs.)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product!
By:
Date:February 5, 2011
Pet:Multiple Pets
One of our mares came to us with terrible feet, cresty neck and fat 'dimples'. We were told she was borderline IR. Not wanting to have to remove or restrict her from pasture if we could help it we started her on Remission after hearing other great reviews. Without any other changes the cresty neck and fat deposits are gone and she has maintained beautiful, healthy bare feet for over 2 1/2 years now. The farrier was so amazed we started all our horses on it. Excellent hoof growth, very economical and the horses eat it !