EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Virbac or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16oz)
Review 1 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally Something That Works
By:Donmiester
Date:April 1, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
Our Maltese has some kind of skin allergy and has scratched and chewed most of his hair off his back and rump. We have seen vets and tried other lotions but the ResiCort leave on lotion combined with the Cortisoothe shampoo had his skin looking almost normal in an hour and now he finally has hair growing back. Thank You
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ResiCORT leave-in lotion
By:Eddiesmom
Date:January 19, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:jack russell terrier
Vet recommended. Seems to alleviate itching with regular use. Wish it were not so expensive.
Review 3 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Resicort
By:Hurricane
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromMitchell Illinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:GSD, Shitzu mix & jack russell mix
Once I figured how to use the product it worked very well. Wish I had know about this 11 years ago for my GSD. His skin allergies have really made for a low quality of life for him. The first time I used it per the instructions which was right down the middle of the back. I used to much to begin with and left his fur gunky. I ended up wiping some off with a damp rag. The next time after shampooing him I used a damp rag to remove excess water. I put a little in my hand and worked it in to his skin. That worked much better. It took a few handfuls but really worked well. Did the same for the other two pets who are much smaller and got great results with them as well. I have not noticed the flaking as of yet. Great product.
Review 4 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16oz)
By:dodo60
Date:October 11, 2013
 frombeaumont, texas
Pet:Dog
my dog has allergy's to bacteria i have to bathe him quite often--this lotion helps the itching and the spots. also the price entirely pets has is very good
Review 5 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ResiCORT for Itchy Skin - Cats Dogs and Horses!
By:Amanda
Date:October 10, 2013
 fromPiedmont, NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:multiple mixed breeds and species!
I first bought this product in 2000 when my Lhasa Apso developed skin allergies. It is a leave on conditioner for use after bath OR on dry coat/skin as a healing lotion.
We now use it on our young English Pointer who is prone to bumps and rashes from skin allergies. We also use it on two senior cats for the occasional flea allergy dermatitis.
Wonderful product especially useful for multiple pet households. Highly recommend!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Beach
Date:September 28, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland Sheepdog
My dog has allergies and was constantly licking/biting her paws. I used Resicort on her paws only, and it helped almost immediately. Per my vet recommendation, I used it for 4 days and then used it 3 times a week. It has relieved the itching tremendously.
I highly recommend the product!
Review 7 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome stuff!!
By:redhead
Date:September 26, 2013
 fromTennessee
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Terrier
I've tried pretty much everything to help my little terrier stop itching. He is soothed for about 24 hours after his bath, but then the scratching begins. This is great stuff and it doesn't take much at all. I put plastic gloves on and just put a little on my fingers and rub it in. I put it in all the itchy areas and it seems to help him for about 2 to 3 days. I reapply as needed.
Review 8 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific product
By:dog mom
Date:September 24, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:black lab mix
ResiCORT has done wonders for my dog's skin. She suffers from skin allergies, and will bite, lick, and scratch herself raw. Daily treatment with ResiCORT cleared up the skin wonderfully and stopped her itching, biting and licking. Then I use it on occasion, just to keep her clear. When she sees me coming with the bottle, she rolls over immediately so I can get to her belly and inside her legs...so it must feel good. I heartily recommend this for anyone whose dog has skin issues!
Review 9 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sure helped my dog
By:Mr. Reporter
Date:August 1, 2013
 fromMiami Beach FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Schnauzer
This product greatly alleviated my dog's skin problem. Each time I apply it, his condition
improves and he scratches less. He should soon be completely over it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So pleased that I found your website
By:CC
Date:July 4, 2013
 fromWA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset Hound
My Basset Hound has a skin allergy that comes from within his body. He also has a heart murmur so we are not allowed to give him meds. When we started using this product, it helped quite a bit. Vet's were charging 4 x's more for a smaller bottle. So between this and fish oil tabs he is one happy boy. I was very impressed with the service your site has given us. I highly recommend this site to anyone that needs product. No problems with order and it arrived ahead of schedule. Thank you!
Review 11 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:CJ
Date:April 15, 2013
 fromDarien, CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rat Terrier
This works great on my dogs skin problems
Review 12 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16oz)
10 of 19 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helps relieve itching
By:cairn jules
Date:February 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:cairn terrier
It seems to keep him from licking at his paws if used regularly
Review 13 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16oz)
8 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TOP PRODUCT
By:SASSY
Date:January 31, 2013
 fromMOUTAINTOP PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:GERMAN SHEPHERD
THANK YOU FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO TELL PEOPLE HOW WONDERFUL THIS PRODUCT IS....THE SERVICE IS EXCELLENT ALSO....
Review 14 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16oz)
11 of 21 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vibrac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion
By:Chris
Date:January 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland Terrier
Best conditioner for West Highland Terriers. Both of my Westies had soft silky coats shining bright white and no itching!
Review 15 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16oz)
9 of 20 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pricey but worth it
By:dog mom
Date:November 29, 2012
 fromSouthern California
Pet:Dog
I have 3 dogs. Two of them have no particular sensitivity to fleas beyond occasional scratching. I've been successfully controlling any problems with topical preventives.
I took in my mother's Jack Russell Terrier when she was unable to care for her. I live 400 miles from where Daisy had been living, and our climate is relatively warm year-round so the flea population never really ebbs. Daisy apparently is allergic to the fleas here, and I was going nuts trying to find a way to keep her skin from getting inflamed and her hair falling out from scratching and licking. I tried Rx from the vet (which works, but only for the duration of the drugs), diatomeaceous earth (what a mess!) and the topical I use on the other dogs. Nothing stopped the fleas from making her entire body become inflamed.
Enter Virbac products: I sprayed the back yard with the outdoor area spray, the rugs and dog beds in the house with the indoor area spray, and then finally started using the ResiCORT lotion on the dog.
I know the yard spray worked because all the dogs were scratching less than before. I never saw fleas on myself or anywhere in the house except on the dogs, so I have no evidence of the indoor spray working but I'm sure it helped, too. But where Daisy's concerned, the ResiCORT lotion finally did the trick: it truly has made a huge difference in her comfort, and my sanity. She's not taking oral corticosteroids anymore, and hasn't had skin inflammation in a couple of months. And it doesn't leave any greasy or sticky feeling on her hair or leave a lingering scent. I couldn't be happier with its performance.
Review 16 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16oz)
8 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!!!!!!!!
By:Annabelle
Date:November 11, 2012
Pet:Dog
I have a dog with severe airborne allergies this is a wonderful product will continue to buy and use it, it really has helped her!!
Review 17 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16oz)
7 of 16 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lotion
By:Delilah
Date:October 24, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Seems to be very helpful for a Lab with severe skin alleregies. Little on the expensive side, but seems to help.
Review 18 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16oz)
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!
By:Marty
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromNew York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
I have a shih tzu who constantly licks himself due to allergies. After a bath, I rub this lotion all over his body. He loves it and the lotion arrested his itches. In the past he would start scratching and licking himself a few hours after a bath.
With this lotion, he is itch free for at least 2 days and then when I see him starting to scratch, I would rub the lotion on him and it calms him down. So, no more meds and injections.
This product is great!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16oz)
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Working better than everything else tried so far!
By:dog mom
Date:August 10, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Schnauzer
I have tried a number of products to try and moderate my dogs skin condition (combined allergies and seborrhea), and this is working the best by far. The dogs itchiness has abated considerably, and his coat no longer has a foul odor a couple of days after his last bath!
Review 20 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16oz)
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leave on Lotion
By:SueFK
Date:July 14, 2012
 fromLanghorne, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu mix
I am very pleased with Virbac ResiCort Leave-On Lotion. It has worked very well relieving the itching my Shih Tzu experiences.
1 2 next>>