EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.829 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 out of 38(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16 oz)
Review 1 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why Did They Stop Making This?
By:
Date:August 15, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire terrier
This worked on my dogs, who suffer from allergies, like no other product I've found. I've tried to get it but was told by my Vet that the company has stopped making it. I have yet to find a replacement.
Review 2 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
By:
Date:August 15, 2015
 fromBucks County, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lhasa Apso
I've been using this for years so I can say it's a great product. Use it after bathing and leave it on. Massage it into the dog's skin and in between their pads and toes on their paws. It must be soothing to them because my dog just loves to get this done. The problem I have is that it's been back-ordered so I've yet to receive the product from Entirely Pets. I had to run back to my Vet to buy it since we ran out and we need it for our dog's allergies.
Review 3 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virbac leave-on lotion, the best...
By:
Date:July 30, 2015
 fromPanama City, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab-Dobie mix
our lab-dobie has major issues with skin allergies and we absolutely LOVE Virbac leave-on lotion, it makes all the difference in the world, she no longer scratches and licks her feet and skin, we use it religiously and highly recommend using it after every bath.
Review 4 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Relief for allergic dog
By:
Date:July 9, 2015
 fromSeattle
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bull Mastiff
My girl has many allergies that translate to itchiness. Her feet get infected also. We bath her with ketachlor and rinse with resicort, it helps a lot.
Review 5 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent buy
By:
Date:June 14, 2015
 frommiami, fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:australian cattle
good price, good delivery.
product really works
Review 6 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A BASIC NEED
By:
Date:June 1, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:WIRE HAIR JACK RUSSELL
This is the only product which brings any relief from itching for my very old wire hair Jack Russell. He needs it about once a week.
Review 7 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well to help control itching & scaling
By:
Date:August 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnauzer
My dog has allergies and perhaps even seborrhea and I use this product weekly to keep both at bay. Although it doesn't entirely resolve the problem from (weekly) shampoo to shampoo, it definitely relieves the itchiness and the scaling he can develop on his skin.
Review 8 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally Something That Works
By:
Date:April 1, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
Our Maltese has some kind of skin allergy and has scratched and chewed most of his hair off his back and rump. We have seen vets and tried other lotions but the ResiCort leave on lotion combined with the Cortisoothe shampoo had his skin looking almost normal in an hour and now he finally has hair growing back. Thank You
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ResiCORT leave-in lotion
By:
Date:January 19, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:jack russell terrier
Vet recommended. Seems to alleviate itching with regular use. Wish it were not so expensive.
Review 10 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Resicort
By:
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromMitchell Illinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:GSD, Shitzu mix & jack russell mix
Once I figured how to use the product it worked very well. Wish I had know about this 11 years ago for my GSD. His skin allergies have really made for a low quality of life for him. The first time I used it per the instructions which was right down the middle of the back. I used to much to begin with and left his fur gunky. I ended up wiping some off with a damp rag. The next time after shampooing him I used a damp rag to remove excess water. I put a little in my hand and worked it in to his skin. That worked much better. It took a few handfuls but really worked well. Did the same for the other two pets who are much smaller and got great results with them as well. I have not noticed the flaking as of yet. Great product.
Review 11 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16oz)
By:
Date:October 11, 2013
 frombeaumont, texas
Pet:Dog
my dog has allergy's to bacteria i have to bathe him quite often--this lotion helps the itching and the spots. also the price entirely pets has is very good
Review 12 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ResiCORT for Itchy Skin - Cats Dogs and Horses!
By:
Date:October 10, 2013
 fromPiedmont, NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:multiple mixed breeds and species!
I first bought this product in 2000 when my Lhasa Apso developed skin allergies. It is a leave on conditioner for use after bath OR on dry coat/skin as a healing lotion.
We now use it on our young English Pointer who is prone to bumps and rashes from skin allergies. We also use it on two senior cats for the occasional flea allergy dermatitis.
Wonderful product especially useful for multiple pet households. Highly recommend!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:September 28, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland Sheepdog
My dog has allergies and was constantly licking/biting her paws. I used Resicort on her paws only, and it helped almost immediately. Per my vet recommendation, I used it for 4 days and then used it 3 times a week. It has relieved the itching tremendously.
I highly recommend the product!
Review 14 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome stuff!!
By:
Date:September 26, 2013
 fromTennessee
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Terrier
I've tried pretty much everything to help my little terrier stop itching. He is soothed for about 24 hours after his bath, but then the scratching begins. This is great stuff and it doesn't take much at all. I put plastic gloves on and just put a little on my fingers and rub it in. I put it in all the itchy areas and it seems to help him for about 2 to 3 days. I reapply as needed.
Review 15 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific product
By:
Date:September 24, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:black lab mix
ResiCORT has done wonders for my dog's skin. She suffers from skin allergies, and will bite, lick, and scratch herself raw. Daily treatment with ResiCORT cleared up the skin wonderfully and stopped her itching, biting and licking. Then I use it on occasion, just to keep her clear. When she sees me coming with the bottle, she rolls over immediately so I can get to her belly and inside her legs...so it must feel good. I heartily recommend this for anyone whose dog has skin issues!
Review 16 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sure helped my dog
By:
Date:August 1, 2013
 fromMiami Beach FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Schnauzer
This product greatly alleviated my dog's skin problem. Each time I apply it, his condition
improves and he scratches less. He should soon be completely over it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So pleased that I found your website
By:
Date:July 4, 2013
 fromWA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset Hound
My Basset Hound has a skin allergy that comes from within his body. He also has a heart murmur so we are not allowed to give him meds. When we started using this product, it helped quite a bit. Vet's were charging 4 x's more for a smaller bottle. So between this and fish oil tabs he is one happy boy. I was very impressed with the service your site has given us. I highly recommend this site to anyone that needs product. No problems with order and it arrived ahead of schedule. Thank you!
Review 18 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:
Date:April 15, 2013
 fromDarien, CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rat Terrier
This works great on my dogs skin problems
Review 19 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16 oz)
10 of 19 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helps relieve itching
By:
Date:February 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:cairn terrier
It seems to keep him from licking at his paws if used regularly
Review 20 for Virbac ResiCORT Leave-On Lotion (16 oz)
8 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TOP PRODUCT
By:
Date:January 31, 2013
 fromMOUTAINTOP PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:GERMAN SHEPHERD
THANK YOU FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO TELL PEOPLE HOW WONDERFUL THIS PRODUCT IS....THE SERVICE IS EXCELLENT ALSO....
1 2 3 next>>