EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Recovery EQ (11 lb.)

Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Recovery EQ (11 lb.)
Review 1 for Recovery EQ (11 lb.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is fabulous
By:Angus
Date:June 26, 2014
Pet:Horse
Breed:QH
The best joint supplement I've found yet
Review 2 for Recovery EQ (11 lb.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
By:Lyn
Date:March 26, 2014
 fromMaryland
Pet:Horse
I have used this product before I read a article on Horse.com which raved about this product.
For less the a $1.00 day to use it's the best to use.
Review 3 for Recovery EQ (11 lb.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for Routine Maintenance
By:Partner
Date:November 20, 2013
 fromCA
Pet:Horse
Breed:TBX
This product works well for my horse. At 33 years old she needs a bit of help and this seems to be an important part of her support system
Review 4 for Recovery EQ (11 lb.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recovery eq
By:winterflo
Date:October 15, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I recommend this product for use in controlling inflammation and pain in older arthritic and lame horses.
We've been using it for over a year in combination with a buffered aspirin in our 35yr+ horse and attribute the non-progression of his arthritis to this product.
Review 5 for Recovery EQ (11 lb.)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does work
By:a girl with a few horses
Date:September 11, 2013
Pet:Horse
My 14 year old quarter horse had been on and off lame for about 2 years. Thought I would give this a try. Went through the first pail and saw a definite improvement. Ran out and just bought some other joint supplement, went back to being lame. Started about 2 weeks ago back on the recovery and he is definately showing improvement. Guess I can't run out of this!
Review 6 for Recovery EQ (11 lb.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
By:Levi
Date:July 9, 2013
 fromOregon
Pet:Horse
Breed:Quarter horse
Ever since starting this years ago - Levi has had no hoof and lower leg problems. Yes a bit expensive, but a lot less than Vet bills!
Review 7 for Recovery EQ (11 lb.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Emh
Date:June 12, 2013
Pet:Horse
This is a great product! I have used it with my horse for over a year and it has kept her very sound.
Review 8 for Recovery EQ (11 lb.)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:RScott
Date:May 6, 2013
 fromLake Stevens, Washington
Pet:Horse
Breed:Thouroughbred / Appaloosa
This product was recommended to me by the owner of barn I was boarding my horse at. He was having problems with his hocks and consistently going lame. He's been on this for 3 years and has not been lame since.
Review 9 for Recovery EQ (11 lb.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for navicular problems
By:Eventer
Date:December 19, 2012
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Horse
Breed:Belgian/TB
I have been using this product for over 2 years...it has kept my mare sound and happy. MRI revealed
tendonitis, adhesions, multiple problems. With this product and BAREFOOT...my horse is going great, dressage & low level eventing.
Review 10 for Recovery EQ (11 lb.)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product with great results!
By:Horse crazy!
Date:December 5, 2012
 fromIowa
Pet:Horse
Breed:Appy/Quarter horse
My vet suggested Recovery a few years back. My horse was starting to show some signs of arthritis. Week one, she was moving better. Pretty soon she was running around with the youngsters. Currently she is an adorable pasture ornament who keeps my pastures trimmed. She will be turning 30 soon. We have ridden mile after mile for years. Now it's my turn to take really good care of her, which involves feeding her Recovery every day. I have yet seen a product that can even come close to this one!
Review 11 for Recovery EQ (11 lb.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff
By:SaucyPony
Date:November 8, 2012
Pet:Horse
This is good stuff for those older equines with arthritis or inflammation. I have all three of my horses on it and it seems to help really well. Worth the $ especially when you look at what's actually in it versus the even more expensive products out there (such as Platinum).
Review 12 for Recovery EQ (11 lb.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pricey but worth the money
By:April55
Date:October 22, 2012
Pet:Horse
Breed:Holsteiner
I have a gelding with a bone spur in his right stifle. Before using Recovery EQ on days he worked I gave him Bute. With Recovery I have been able to discontinue the Bute and a new xray shows no worsening of the spur and actually it might even have looked slightly better, according to the vet.
And once you can do the maintenance dose the cost does go down. In summary it does seem to be quite effective.
Review 13 for Recovery EQ (11 lb.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Relief from lameness
By:pepper
Date:July 21, 2012
 fromAlberta, Canada
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:POA, Canadian, Border Collie crosses
This product has been excellent for my POA mare of 311/2 years. It has helped her mobility and along with our excellent barefoot ferrier has brought her back to some pretty lively outings. We have had her on it for about 5 years now.
Review 14 for Recovery EQ (11 lb.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:HJ
Date:May 30, 2012
Pet:Horse
Breed:Arabian
This product works really well. I know other people who have used it with great results.
Review 15 for Recovery EQ (11 lb.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product - will buy again!
By:Bells
Date:March 28, 2012
 fromCanada
Pet:Horse
Breed:warmblood
I have put my mare on this supplements after her tying up in the fall. After a month using it, not only her muscle metabolites went back to normal, but it really helped her with her stiffle problem. She used to not be able to push into work and now she can work through and build muscles to reinforce her hind. She also recovers much faster from a hard training and feels even better the following day! Great improvement, and I am planning on leaving her on this supplement as long as I am working her!
Review 16 for Recovery EQ (11 lb.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Life Saver
By:Linda
Date:February 16, 2012
 fromOregon
Pet:Horse
Breed:Morgan
I've been feeding Recovery EQ to my Morgan who foundered some years ago. Since he's been on Recovery, he has had no lameness issues at all.
Review 17 for Recovery EQ (11 lb.)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent results!
By:Ruby Roo!
Date:October 30, 2011
 fromMidwest
Pet:Horse
Been using this product for 6 yrs now. Tried many other products with mixed results.
Helped my 21 yr old mare (now 27) act young again. Helped with hock pain. I also noticed improved suppleness thru out!
Review 18 for Recovery EQ (11 lb.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:April55
Date:February 22, 2011
Pet:Horse
I don't have to use Bute anymore to keep my horse comfortable. Recovery EQ seems to have the same pain relieving effect without the side effects. Pricey but worth every penny!
Review 19 for Recovery EQ (11 lb.)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this works!
By:rockin k ranch
Date:March 17, 2009
We have several horses that have suffered from different lameness issues, navicular, laminitis, arthritis....Recovery eq simply works! It is a wonderful asset to keep happy horses and owners!
Review 20 for Recovery EQ (11 lb.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recovery EQ WORKS
By:Robin Ray
Date:July 21, 2008
Recovery EQ works very well on multiple disorders. It works on coughs, joints, haircoats, inflammation, stronger hooves, and really builds the immune system.
1 2 next>>