EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Virbac Rebound Liquid Diet for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Virbac Rebound Liquid Diet for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
Review 1 for Virbac Rebound Liquid Diet for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Liquid Meal Replacement
By:
Date:May 27, 2015
 fromGig Harbor, WA
Pet:Multiple Pets
My cats' oral surgeon recommended this as the best liquid meal replacement product for post-surgical care. I've been using Rebound for 12+ years with good results. Not just for post-dental work, but for cats with chronic oral health issues. It's palatable, concentrated nutrition. It's often on backorder, so I order several at a time to have some on hand for emergencies. Heats well.
Review 2 for Virbac Rebound Liquid Diet for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He loved it!
By:
Date:May 20, 2015
Pet:Cat
I purchased two different supplements for my 17 year old cat. This one he loved. I plan on buying more of this!
Review 3 for Virbac Rebound Liquid Diet for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good!
By:
Date:May 17, 2015
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
Our 16 year old Chihuahua does not want to eat on her own anymore so thankfully we found Virbac Liquid Diet! We put 10mL in a syringe and feed her a little bit at a time. If she gets too much at a time she will just vomit it up. So slow feedings are best if they may have a sensitive stomach. We also follow her feeding with 10mL of water to wash it down. We add wet dog food that is in a pate form to her diet as well. We add just a touch of water to thin it out and have to spoon feed her. You just have to do everything you can to get food into them when they are unable to eat on their own. You don't want them to end up constipated either. You can fix that by adding mashed sweet potatoes to their diet. I would definitely recommend trying this product.
Review 4 for Virbac Rebound Liquid Diet for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rebound
By:
Date:April 14, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:american short hair
Thank You ! None of the Vet's in this city could keep this on their shelf , you literally filled my order under 15 minutes !!!
Review 5 for Virbac Rebound Liquid Diet for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Didn't help
By:
Date:April 12, 2015
 fromElmhurst, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed.
My puppy died on 4/11/15. I tried this product, but he did not like it and would throw it up after a few hours. It may help other dogs who are not as sick as my baby was, but that's hard to determine. Good luck if you choose it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Virbac Rebound Liquid Diet for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virbac....the life saver!
By:
Date:March 26, 2015
 fromRetired Psychotherapist
Pet:Cat
Breed:Never told me......
I rescued Norman (cat) and brought him into my home with two rescued sisters (cats) and a rescued male dog.
There was never a mean or defensive sound from any of them when he joined our family. They ate together, played together, and slept together (unfortunately, at the foot of my bed). So you know what a shock it was when I began to notice his weight loss and and lack of activity. Then he began throwing up, after every meal. The vet suggested I might prepare myself for losing him as he had declined to just over 4 #, and you couldn't pet him without feeling a bone.
After loads of tests and multiple food trials, she had one final suggestion to try and save him: Virbac Liquid Diet along with 1/2 pill, AM and PM, of a steroid. It worked!
Norman is now nearly 8 pounds and has a shiny, healthy coat. The only problem now is the noise he makes when I run out. But that problem has been solved now too, as I have signed up for the automatic reorder!
Virbac, you are a life saver!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Virbac Rebound Liquid Diet for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WONDER LIQUID
By:
Date:October 17, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
SEVERAL OF MY CATS HAVE MOUTH PROBLEMS THAT VET CANT SEEM TO HELP DESPITE MEDICATION ETC. THIS HELPS SO MUCH IN MAINTAINING A GOOD CALORIE INTAKE. I ADD TO WET FOOD TO MAKE A SOUPY MIX FOR THE OLDER ONES. EVEN THE DOG WILL LAP UP
Review 8 for Virbac Rebound Liquid Diet for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first memory was.....
By:
Date:May 29, 2014
 fromLiveable, Loveable, Lodi CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:57 Varieties... I'll add picture next week
.....being at the Vet's, and hearing something about putting me to sleep. I was about 4.5 pounds, bones sticking our all over... dull lifeless hair. And I used to be nearly 10 pounds and active. Suddenly, all I seemed to do is sleep. I knew it was serious as my master was crying. The Vet had taken tests and nothing showed in the blood tests. They had had me on Prescription Diet, and I still was loosing weight. The Vet suggested going to UC Davis, but I heard something about $$$$$. "Don't give up hope", the Vet said, "I'll start antibiotics and vitamins, you, (my owner), see if he will take this Virbac."
Now, a month or so later, I go through a box of Verbac a day....I weigh nearly 8 pounds....and will pick at solid foods. But if I miss my Virbac, you can hear my stomach roar across the room.
Thanks Virbac.... keep it coming. Norman
Review 9 for Virbac Rebound Liquid Diet for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Liquid Diet for dogs with health issues
By:
Date:May 20, 2013
 fromVirginia, USA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Pinscher
We have used Rebound with four of our senior dogs who have all had different chronic health issues, from pancreatitis to renal failure, to chronic heart failure and cancer. Rebound is without a doubt the absolute gold standard of versatile, effective and tasty liquid diet that will induce a sick dog to drink! In each case, we saw the results within a couple of hours- the dogs would perk up and have more energy - and they would get their shine back in their eyes. This is a great food for dogs who have lost their appetites, it can be given by syringe, just slowly squirting it into the cheek and allowing the dog to swallow... it can be fed in a bowl, or it can be fed via a feeding tube inserted by a vet. We have done all and in each case the results with our dogs were amazing.
Review 10 for Virbac Rebound Liquid Diet for Dogs & Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She Loved It
By:
Date:June 20, 2012
 fromWestlake Village, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Corgi mix
Great product for dog who is having a little trouble eating. I was able to use a syringe when needed and it was tasty enough that i could leave it out in a bowl and she would drink it.