EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rapid-Care G.I. for Dogs & Cats (60 cc)

Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rapid-Care G.I. for Dogs & Cats (60 cc)
Review 1 for Rapid-Care G.I. for Dogs & Cats (60 cc)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:doxiemom
Date:August 7, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachshund
It did not to seem to make any difference in her stools
Review 2 for Rapid-Care G.I. for Dogs & Cats (60 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great!
By:Stephanie4Cats
Date:March 31, 2014
 fromBergen County, New Jersey
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
My kitty, Molly, is about to turn 18 years old. She has kidney issues with intermittent diarrhea and stomach distress. This product works very quickly. It usually only takes 2 doses before her stool is back to normal. And, then she's fine for a couple of weeks. This will probably be an on-going issue for the rest of her life, so I'm happy I found a product that helps with her distress.
Review 3 for Rapid-Care G.I. for Dogs & Cats (60 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rapid-Care GI
By:goldieha
Date:March 10, 2014
 fromPineville La
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:tuxedo and beagle
I had a very very sick kitten took her to the vet and he gave her the Rapid GI it cost me 25.00 dollars it worked great but when i found it at Entirleypets web sit i couldnt beleive the price diffrence this stuff is wonderfull and my kitty is all better great stuff!!
Review 4 for Rapid-Care G.I. for Dogs & Cats (60 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super pricing - great buy!
By:Rock House Frenchies
Date:January 25, 2014
 fromMesa,AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:French Bulldog
Same product as the more expensive brand at half the price!
Review 5 for Rapid-Care G.I. for Dogs & Cats (60 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stuff
By:jlspring
Date:July 25, 2013
 fromHouston, tx
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachshund
worked very well. got rid of my dogs diarrhea
Review 6 for Rapid-Care G.I. for Dogs & Cats (60 cc)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For Sarah
By:Adonna
Date:June 1, 2013
 fromWalland, TN
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Old English, German Shepherd, Mixed Grate Dane and Malamute
Sarah, my Old English will be 15 in August. What a miracle. She has incontience, auto immune disease and heart failure. She takes pred., Digoxin, Rimidyl and antibiotics for possible bedsores she may get. Sometimes her tummy gets out of wack and I turn to Rapid-Care G.I. I have used it for years and she love it. It keeps her tummy in check.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Rapid-Care G.I. for Dogs & Cats (60 cc)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rapid-Care G.I.
By:Dog product shopper
Date:April 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese, Lhasa apso, Beagle, Puggle
I have used this paste for a number of years and I have just switched to this brand. This works exactly the same as many others on the market, It is half the price of the other brands and you get twice as much 60 cc instead of 30 cc. As soon as I see loose stools out with the paste, within a day we are back to normal depends on the severity of the problem. Fewer visits to the vets and not using prescribed antibiotics constantly. I always have it on hand. I have recommended this product to many people they wondered how they ever managed without it.
Review 8 for Rapid-Care G.I. for Dogs & Cats (60 cc)
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:Bobbye-Anne
Date:February 28, 2013
 fromMorganton, NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:DSH feline
This product seemed to help the first day and a half but was then questionable . I continued to use it but eventualy felt it was not helping . I thought it was worth a try .
Review 9 for Rapid-Care G.I. for Dogs & Cats (60 cc)
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works!
By:Judith
Date:February 10, 2013
 fromMillsboro, DE
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:rat terrier, chichi and 3 cats
My rat terrier has bouts of strange noises in his stomach from time to time. During these episodes he will not eat or drink and he acts very strange. The vet said Maalox, which we did, but with very little help. One dose of Rapid Care G.I. and he was back to his loving self. This is easy to administer and it must taste good. He licked it off my finger and looked for more. Great product and easy to use too.
Review 10 for Rapid-Care G.I. for Dogs & Cats (60 cc)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rapid-Care G.I. for Dogs & Cats (60 cc)
By:Wagsnpurrs
Date:December 12, 2012
 fromNorth Augusta, SC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Yorkipoo
My dog has a delicate stomach and this seems to do the trick every time. Acts quickly. And the dogs ask for the product everyday! They love the taste!
Great Price!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Rapid-Care G.I. for Dogs & Cats (60 cc)
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RAPID GI
By:crazecatlade10
Date:November 30, 2012
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have to keep this on hand - usually have 2-3 tubes of this stuff. 10 cats, 3 dogs - someone is bound to have an indiscretion. Even with tummy upset with a dog, works fast. The cats don't really care for the taste, however they take it. For the amount and size of tube, you can't beat it!
Review 12 for Rapid-Care G.I. for Dogs & Cats (60 cc)
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rapid Care G I
By:Peanuts
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromSE Wisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie-Poo
Great product I have used this for 3 years and it has saved my dogs life. Thanks to the Vet for telling me about it and Entirely Pets for a great price. I would reccommend this product and will continue to use it on my 16 year old Yorkie-Poo.
Review 13 for Rapid-Care G.I. for Dogs & Cats (60 cc)
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:Trish
Date:February 27, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I used this paste for 2 weeks, as directed, for a cat with terrible diarrhea. The cat LOVED the flavor of the paste, and ate it very eagerly. So the plus side is that the product was easy to give and quite paletable to a feline. Unfortunately, the paste did not resolve the diarrhea for the cat in question. Since diarrhea can be caused by many things in cats (parasites, liver disease, bacteria, IBD, etc.) I am not too disappointed that the paste didn't work. I bought it figuring it was worth a shot, because if it worked it would be a simple, inexpensive fix. I'd recommend giving this paste (along with a thorough deworming) a try before running straight to the vet to rack up a big bill for bloodwork, fecal tests, and abdominal ultrasounds; but be prepared to do just that if the paste doesn't work for you.
Review 14 for Rapid-Care G.I. for Dogs & Cats (60 cc)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Elizabeth
Date:November 5, 2011
 fromVictor, NY
Pet:Cat
This product is a miracle! It is a natural way to firm the bowels and eliminate odor. My cat has been diagnosed with IBS. After hundreds of dollars in vet bills I found this site. Thank goodness. Just after 3 days his stools are firmer, less odor, his appetite has increase, and he is playful again. No more blood in the stools!
I had to experiment with the application of this. I found that putting the correct dosage in a small bowl and mixing in some dry potatoe flakes to make a paste that I can roll into pea sized nuggets is the best way. I then drop the nuggets into this mouth like a pill and he can't spit it out otherwise it can be very messy. I am very pleased and highly recommend this product.
Review 15 for Rapid-Care G.I. for Dogs & Cats (60 cc)
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rapid-Care G.I. for Dogs & Cats (60 cc)
By:injoie
Date:October 25, 2011
 fromOrange County California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Husky
both of my Huskies hate it, i purchased 10 and I used just one...i'm stuck with 9
Review 16 for Rapid-Care G.I. for Dogs & Cats (60 cc)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Working well so far
By:Vi
Date:October 5, 2011
Pet:Cat
I have been using this product for about 10 days along with NaturVet Digestive Enzymes and Probiotics for my cat who has had chronic diarrhea for over 4 months and am very pleased so far. Previously I had used other probiotics, hypoallergenic food, steroids, and 4 different antibiotics from the veterinarian, and nothing helped. His stools became more normal after only a couple of days on the Rapid-Care GI and NaturVet products.
Review 17 for Rapid-Care G.I. for Dogs & Cats (60 cc)
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great!
By:WJW
Date:January 11, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Papillons
This paste works better than any other product that I have tried and our dogs like the taste!
Review 18 for Rapid-Care G.I. for Dogs & Cats (60 cc)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for Emergencies
By:MiaMama
Date:December 20, 2010
Pet:Dog
This works well for the occasional problem my dog has with very loose stools. There's usually a big improvement after only one dose. But you have to use quite a bit of the product at one time, even for a small dog. It's also not easy to administer by yourself. The container is large and awkward, and I found it very difficult to dispense into the mouth of a squirming dog. It's still a great product though. Maybe other pets like the taste enough to just lick it up, but not mine!
Review 19 for Rapid-Care G.I. for Dogs & Cats (60 cc)
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's Awesome!
By:James
Date:October 27, 2009
This product is awesome, my cat ate something from the yard and it caused her to have major diarrhea for 2 days and Rapid-Care really helped stop it and made her feel better. Would recommend to others out there.