EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Supplies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NaturVet Quiet Moments - Calming Aid (60 Tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NaturVet Quiet Moments - Calming Aid (60 Tabs)
Review 1 for NaturVet Quiet Moments - Calming Aid (60 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's Helping!
By:Maggie'sPackLeader
Date:October 16, 2013
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Cattle Dog
We have an ACD who doesn't like to stay in our outdoor kennel if we leave for the day. We would have to take her by the leash to get her in there. The first time I gave her one of these Quiet Moments tablets, I also filled her kong with carrots and a bit of peanut butter. She followed me right in, altho she still dug while in there (her kennel now sits on a border of concrete!) The second time I gave her this, she was sitting in the kennel waiting for me to get there......mind you she still tries to dig out, but all in all, I feel better when I have to leave her in there if we are out for the day. I will continue to use this product.
Review 2 for NaturVet Quiet Moments - Calming Aid (60 Tabs)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK
By:pet lover
Date:April 7, 2013
 fromNW corner of CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 Brittany's
I have a 13 year old Brittany and when we leave her she is upset. the Quiet Moments helps a little
Review 3 for NaturVet Quiet Moments - Calming Aid (60 Tabs)
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yum, yum, yum.
By:moi
Date:March 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:lurcher
My little love simply gobbles these up with no side effects. It's possible that she is calmer, but there's not a very conspicuous difference.
Review 4 for NaturVet Quiet Moments - Calming Aid (60 Tabs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:Natalie H
Date:January 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rescued/Mix
This product is wonderful. I use this whenever my dogs are put in stressful situations like parties and going to the vet. I find this works best if I give this to them at least 30 minutes before the event and follow it by a nice walk.
Review 5 for NaturVet Quiet Moments - Calming Aid (60 Tabs)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Behvaior Change is Unbelievable!
By:A Much Happier Dog Mom
Date:November 13, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland Terrior
Our seven year old rescue dog has lived with us for 10 months and is very aggressive towards strangers and anyone coming close to myself and my husband. She looks out our windows and barks incessantly at anyone walking by. Her behaviors lead us to believe she came from an abusive situation in her first home of 6+ years.
After being on the NaturVet 'Quiet Moments" time release pill for 4 days, her behavior has changed dramatically. Today, we walked within three feet of 3 workmen in our yard and she did not bark or react negatively in any way. Normally she have pulled on her lease trying to charge them for invading her terriority. She would have tried to bite, as she has done on numerous occasions.
This calming pill has also given us better control when she barks aggressively at strangers. She is very stubborn and it was almost impossible to quiet her barking regardless of our efforts to stop it.She is now more apt to respond to our commands and the barking is much better controlled.
Yes, we still keep a tight rein on her when around others but she is so much more calm. She is a joy to walk outside now with this change in behavior.
Review 6 for NaturVet Quiet Moments - Calming Aid (60 Tabs)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works for thunderstorm anxiety
By:dory
Date:July 17, 2012
Pet:Dog
My dog developed severe storm anxiety. I gave this product to her today and she did not shake and pant during a thunderstorm.
This product does not seem to have any side affects and my pet did not suffer through another thunderstorm today!
Review 7 for NaturVet Quiet Moments - Calming Aid (60 Tabs)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quiet Moments Works!
By:clear
Date:June 19, 2012
 fromMonroe, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Husky/Aussie and Australian Shepherd
I use this on my aussie shep and boy does it work. It is great for preplanned events or inadvance of storms. She definately calms down and the anxiety is decreased. With storms or on the spot issues it works with some cuddle time involved say 15 minutes of a 60 lb lap dog who wants loving but it still works and at those late night storms when she shakes the bed 15 minutes up rather than 1 hour is a god send.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 8 for NaturVet Quiet Moments - Calming Aid (60 Tabs)
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quiet Moments - Works Great
By:Stress Free Mommy
Date:May 31, 2010
Pet:Dog
I've been using Quiet Moments for the last couple of years on my Shiba Inu who is afraid of thunderstorms. As long as I give it before the storm hits, they work great and he is able to make it through without much anxiety. If I'm too late giving it, it doesn't work quite as well.
Review 9 for NaturVet Quiet Moments - Calming Aid (60 Tabs)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Holly
Date:March 16, 2009
Thanks for such a great product! It helps keep our dalmation from getting so much anxiety.
Review 10 for NaturVet Quiet Moments - Calming Aid (60 Tabs)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
By:J
Date:January 23, 2008
I love this product! It works so good! Give it to them 30 minutes before the event is to occur and they are OUT and CALM! I use it for Travel especially and during the 4th of July! It even calms my little pit bull!!!