EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Supplies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats (0.28 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.844 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
44 out of 45(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats (0.28 oz)
Review 1 for PureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats (0.28 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shrimp
By:Whispurr
Date:December 13, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
My 17-year-old loves these. In fact, he looks forward to taking his stomach meds so that he can have this treat afterwards. He is a kitty that only eats dry food.
Review 2 for PureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats (0.28 oz)
This review is fromPureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats - 6 PACK (1.68 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PureBites Shimp
By:QueenB
Date:January 24, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retreiver; Blue Heeler-Beagle mix; Aussie-Border Collie-Beagle mix
I'm a professional dog trainer & behavior consultant and have found that PureBites freeze dried shrimp are one of the best high-value rewards for the majority of dogs with whom I work, including my own. I have 3 dogs of my own, for whom one I just coulnd't find the magic reward for a reliable recall - until I found this product. His recall has drastically improved since I began using PureBites freeze dried shrimp.
Review 3 for PureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats (0.28 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for me!! I got allergies to chicken
By:KittywithAllergies
Date:November 21, 2013
 fromProvidence, RI, ie no man's land
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
finally a product I can eat without a problem and they are REAL dehydrated SHRIMP. My master would probably prefer these fried up or with cocktail sauce but man to me they are the greatest. Cannot get enough of these!! GREAT product.
Review 4 for PureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats (0.28 oz)
This review is fromPureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats - 6 PACK (1.68 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat Crack: get your cat hooked!
By:Nate
Date:December 13, 2013
 fromTucson
Pet:Cat
Breed:White Deaf Cat
Best cat treat ever in simple and easily resealable packaging. I have a bag of these in every room for cat redirection and training. You cat will REALLY want these, so use these to Motivate your cat in Training/Play/Bonding.
Review 5 for PureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats (0.28 oz)
This review is fromPurebites Chicken Breast Cat Treat (0.60 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for diabetic cat
By:Bonny
Date:November 18, 2013
 fromHatfield, Pa
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:2 tabby cats 2 siamese cats
These chicken treats are a favorite of my diabetic cat and are a good source of protein for her.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for PureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats (0.28 oz)
This review is fromPurebites Chicken Breast Cat Treat (0.60 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great natural cat treat
By:Bethie T
Date:November 8, 2013
 fromOntario, Canada
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic shorthair polydactyl ginger tabby + others
These cat treats have only one ingredient--chicken breast--so you never have to wonder if all those unpronounceable things in other treats are good or bad for your cat. One of our five cats dislikes every other cat treat we have tried, but goes nuts for these.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for PureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats (0.28 oz)
This review is fromPurebites Chicken Breast Cat Treat (0.60 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pure Bites Cat CHICKEN
By:SAH212
Date:October 27, 2013
 fromNYC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese + Domestic Shorthair.
both my cats LOVE them and I'm happy to give them a healthy treat! Entirely Pets has the best price. thank you.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for PureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats (0.28 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Opie LOVES them!!
By:Opie's Mom
Date:June 4, 2013
 fromKentucky
Pet:Cat
Breed:Short hair domestic
To say my big boy Opie LOVES these is an understatement! He used to being me the bag in the middle of the night and wake me up for them! I couldn't give treats for this behavior so I hid them in a drawer. A few nights later he brought them to me again! Yes... He figured out how to open the drawer!! So I have them in a kitchen canister and he is learning he gets them only at bedtime and begging isn't gonna get him more at any other time of the day. lol
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for PureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats (0.28 oz)
This review is fromPureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats - 3 PACK (0.84 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tasty
By:Diane
Date:July 6, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:tabby
My kitty, "Peewee" says these are the cats meow when it comes to fishy treats..she loves them.
Review 10 for PureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats (0.28 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A winner with picky cats!
By:Maxthebadcat
Date:April 17, 2013
 fromFrederick, MD
Pet:Multiple Pets
My cats' favorite treat is freeze-dried salmon, but this product is a close second. It's easy to use, the cats like it, and it was very reasonably priced. I try not to feed my cats anything with preservatives, so this product is a good option. Definitely worth a try.
Review 11 for PureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats (0.28 oz)
This review is fromPurebites Beef Liver Cat Treat (0.85 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natural
By:Hjr
Date:May 13, 2013
 fromPakistan
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
I have a old cat who loves eating this product she has gained weight with it and now looks healthy with other food products she was like a skeleton
Review 12 for PureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats (0.28 oz)
This review is fromPureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats - 3 PACK (0.84 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pure bite shrimpies
By:hmj
Date:May 8, 2013
 fromArkansas
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
My Sneakers LOVES these and she doesn't do treats. With these i am now able to clip her nails- one nail- one shrimpie- and comb her fur.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for PureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats (0.28 oz)
This review is fromPurebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat (0.39 oz).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kitties didn't like but dog does
By:Cappy
Date:April 19, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Bought these for my cats and all but one of four turned the old nose up....but my dog, who admittedly will eat almost anything, loves them. I think the dried consistancy is not very appealing to the cats. Perhaps, I will try moistening them.
Review 14 for PureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats (0.28 oz)
This review is fromPurebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat (0.39 oz).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for variety!
By:Maxthebadcat
Date:April 17, 2013
 fromFrederick, MD
Pet:Multiple Pets
My cats' favorite treat is still freeze-dried salmon, but they like this product as well. It's good for "rotational treating" without fillers or preservatives. A treat you can feel good about :-)
Review 15 for PureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats (0.28 oz)
This review is fromPureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats - 6 PACK (1.68 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Shrimpy Treat!
By:Karen
Date:April 16, 2013
 fromWellington, NV
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
Our cat LOVES these. They have a nice strong shimp sent so he gobbles them right up. I am so happy with the entire line up of Pure Bites treats.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for PureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats (0.28 oz)
This review is fromPurebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat (0.39 oz).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A bit too "flaky"
By:MendysMum
Date:April 5, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Grey Tabby
Even tho Taran gave these 2 paws up, they are a bit messy. The flakes are so fragile, that they disintegrate easily. You can't just hand the cat a treat. They work well sprinkled onto his food or just into his dish.
(Wish my piecrusts would turn out this flaky)
Review 17 for PureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats (0.28 oz)
This review is fromPureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats - 6 PACK (1.68 oz).
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tastey morsels
By:atlantic150
Date:March 16, 2013
 fromPennsauken, NJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:I have 2 calico's 1 bold 1 tortoise
My cat loves these shrimp and they are getting harder to find in the large petfood chain stores. They arrived quickly and not crushed. Will order again from Entirely pets.
Review 18 for PureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats (0.28 oz)
This review is fromPureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats - 3 PACK (0.84 oz).
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They love them!
By:Cosmo100
Date:February 21, 2013
 fromTulsa, OK
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Short Hair
These were the first treats we've offered our two kittens of 5 and 7 months of age. They both are going crazy for these. We plan to use them only for rewards, but it truly seems to be a good treat for that purpose.
Review 19 for PureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats (0.28 oz)
This review is fromPurebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat (0.39 oz).
24 of 48 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only snax my Siamese eat
By:Bonny
Date:January 10, 2013
 fromHatfield, Pa
Pet:Multiple Pets
We've tried all the different kinds of snax out there. My one other cat eats only purebites chicken and turkey. It's a great brand to buy!
Review 20 for PureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats (0.28 oz)
This review is fromPureBites Shrimp Freeze-Dried Treats for Cats - 6 PACK (1.68 oz).
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittens love them
By:Here Kitty
Date:December 18, 2012
Pet:Cat
The kittens love these treats and I feel better about treating them with something that is all natural
1 2 3 next>>