EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Freeze Dried Dog Training Treats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (1.4 oz)

AlsoTryourLiverBitsTreatsforDogsPureBites&regaremadewithonly1ingredient100%PureUSDAInspectedChickenBreastintheUSADogslovethetasteofPureBites&regbecauseourtreatsarefreeedriedRAWtolockinthearoma,textureandfreshnesstheycraveDogparentslovePureBites&regbecauseourtreatsare100%pureandrichinnutrientsforahappyandhealthylifeMadewithonly1ingredient100%PureUSDAInspectedRawChickenBreastProudlySourcedandMadeintheUSA100%natural,pureandeasytodigestwithoutanyaddedpreservativesOnaverage3caloriespertreatandhighinp
Average Customer Rating:
4.887 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
69 out of 69(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (1.4 oz)
Review 1 for PureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (1.4 oz)
This review is fromPureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (6.2 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great treat
By:
Date:May 16, 2016
 fromSalinas, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Coton de Tulear and Papillon
My dog loves this treat and has had no bad reaction to this treat. Will continue to purchase this item...
Review 2 for PureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (1.4 oz)
This review is fromPureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (11.6 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog treats
By:
Date:January 12, 2016
Pet:Dog
A great sale so I ordered. Then I looked up reviews and read the negative ones so naturally I worried. But to my delight my purchase came when it was supposed to and the product was not crushed.
Review 3 for PureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (1.4 oz)
This review is fromPureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (6.2 oz).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Cat Loves It
By:
Date:January 5, 2016
Pet:Cat
I only hesitate to rate this product 5 stars because I know that cats are finicky. For example, mine likes the juice that comes with human tuna, but not the fish.
If you're concerned about price, take note that, pound-for-pound, the dog version is cheaper than the cat version. The chunks are bigger, but can easily be broken into cat-size bites.
Review 4 for PureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (1.4 oz)
This review is fromPureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (11.6 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Dog Loves Them
By:
Date:December 10, 2015
 fromGlenview, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
Originally, we got these treats from our vet. But then I found this site that sells them. They are a great treat to put into some of Duncan's toys, because the pieces are easily broken up so that they fit, and he has a great time figuring out how to get at them.
Review 5 for PureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (1.4 oz)
This review is fromPureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (11.6 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't keep up with the demand for it!
By:
Date:September 30, 2015
 fromCincinnati, OH
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dog and my cats all LOVE this stuff. I give the dog the large chunks and the powdery stuff goes to the cats. Sometimes I break down the larger chunks for the cats since they love it so much. I'd be in the poorhouse if I bought the cat sized bags. The large dog bag is the same stuff as the cat bags and much cheaper in the large size.
Review 6 for PureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (1.4 oz)
This review is fromPureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (11.6 oz).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PureBites Chicken Breast
By:
Date:August 3, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bichon Frise, Cocker Spaniel, domestic long hair cat
I love this product, and so do my pets. My dogs have food sensitivities and one of my dogs does not have any teeth. I am able to crumble this in my hand so she can manage it. Also, I know they are getting pure chicken with this product. My cat loves it too. I highly recommend this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for PureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (1.4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a healthy dog treat!
By:
Date:April 15, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachshund
I don't feel guilty giving my dog these treats because they are pure chicken breast without any other junk added to them.
Review 8 for PureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (1.4 oz)
This review is fromPureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (11.6 oz).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2ND FAVORITE TREAT!
By:
Date:February 8, 2015
 fromcalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:CHOW
THE PUREBITES CHICKEN TREATS ARE MY PUPPIES 2ND FAV TREAT NEXT TO THE GULLET HUNKS. THESE AND THEY PUREBITES CHEESE. LOVE GIVING THEM GREAT QUALITY TREATS AND THESE PUREBITES ARE.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for PureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (1.4 oz)
This review is fromPureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (11.6 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY dogs love these
By:
Date:September 26, 2014
 fromTN
Pet:Dog
Breed:wire haired dachshund
I love ordering from Entirely Pets, first rate service, great products!
Review 10 for PureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (1.4 oz)
This review is fromPureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (11.6 oz).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A favorite
By:
Date:September 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
My dog loves these "bites"-----I love the fact that they contain nothing but chicken----no additives of any kind! There are less calories in a piece than in a dog biscuit, so I can "treat" him more often. My only complaint would be that in transit some of the contents end up as crumbs in the bottom of the package.
Review 11 for PureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (1.4 oz)
This review is fromPureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (11.6 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best Treat Ever
By:
Date:September 1, 2014
 fromMontreal
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dog will not eat her dry dog food without having some chicken sprinkled on it (she is on a special diet, and the food is rather bland). She can eat this all day. And the cat comes running when I open the bag, and gobbles everything she sees. Great treat, great price!!!!
Review 12 for PureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (1.4 oz)
This review is fromPureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (11.6 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chicken bites
By:
Date:June 20, 2014
 fromHuntington, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lagotto Romagnolo
Loved these treats the same as the Liver Bites
Review 13 for PureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (1.4 oz)
This review is fromPureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (6.2 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chicken mummies!
By:
Date:June 5, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic
While I have no idea why, siince cats are so picky, and these have no scent or taste that I can discern, my cats LOVE these. They have since I first found them. My shy tiny girl will actually come near my husband, or take them from my hand.
"Chicken mummies" are my husband's name for them, and seriously, I have no idea what it is about them, but the cats never turn up their noses.
I used to buy Halo Liv-a-Little treats, but they changed their product and have a marinade in them now. I found these, and they are perfect. I get the dog version because it is bigger, and costs less per ounce. It's the same treat, you just have to break them up a little.
The price here is great. I really like shopping at my locally-owned pet supply store, but some things are just so much less expensive here that I will buy them from Entirely Pets.
One thing to watch -- these are freeze-dried, absolutely moisture-free treats. You probably want to feed one at a time, because you don't want your kitty or dog to choke. I only say this because my boy cat will gobble these so fast he doesn't even chew.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for PureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (1.4 oz)
This review is fromPureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (11.6 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best!
By:
Date:May 7, 2014
 fromCherry Hill, NJ
Pet:Dog
Best and healthiest treat for dogs or cats. It's the only treat I can give my diabetic cat. They all go crazy for this stuff. Much cheaper in this size and from Entirety Pets!
Review 15 for PureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (1.4 oz)
This review is fromPureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (6.2 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Chicken Breast treat
By:
Date:April 25, 2014
 fromWinter Garden, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Papillon
Hi,
This is a good interim treat for dogs. I highly recomment any PureBites rpoducts.
Review 16 for PureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (1.4 oz)
This review is fromPureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (11.6 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
freeze dried chicken treats, PureBites
By:
Date:March 18, 2014
 fromFairfax, VA
Pet:Cat
Breed:every breed, I have nine cats
I buy the large bag in the dog section but they are for my cats (I don't have dogs). Since they only seem to have the small bags in the cat treat sections, I need a larger bag. My one cat wakes me every morning with a paw to the head saying "HEY, give me my PureBites treats NOW" I break them into smaller pieces. Not only do MY cats love them, I own a professional cat care company and give these treats to our client's cats as well. Big hit with the sitter making us #1 in the business.
Review 17 for PureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (1.4 oz)
This review is fromPureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (11.6 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Treat Ever
By:
Date:March 7, 2014
 fromMinnesota
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ragdoll cat
I purchase this treat for my cat - the 11.6 oz bag is more reasonable in price than the smaller ones recommended for cats. She loves the chicken treat and meows loudly where the treats are located to get our attention to feed her one!!! And they appear to be healthier than most other treats.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for PureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (1.4 oz)
This review is fromPureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (6.2 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:January 28, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
This is also a great addition to Sophie's dog food to give it something tasty for her.
Review 19 for PureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (1.4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love these!
By:
Date:October 24, 2013
 fromnv
Pet:Dog
Breed:mini rat terrier
My dog is now getting into his kennel by himself without a big production. I just show him the treat and he walks in. He is also getting better about going into the car instead of running in the opposite direction. Wish I bought more of these!
Review 20 for PureBites Chicken Breast Dog Treat (1.4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best treat ever
By:
Date:September 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
They all loves this chicken breast treat!!!!!
After i bought this treat, i stopped other treat to them. Coz this one is soooo natural and heathy.
1 2 3 4 next>>