EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Cat Food & Treats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Purebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat - 3 PACK (1.17 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Purebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat - 3 PACK (1.17 oz)
Review 1 for Purebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat - 3 PACK (1.17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love these treats!
By:KleineB
Date:March 30, 2013
 fromCincinnati, OH
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Turkish angora
How wonderful to find a treat for my cats that doesn't contain chemical additives! Pure whitefish - and they absolutely love them!
Review 2 for Purebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat - 3 PACK (1.17 oz)
This review is fromPurebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat - 6 PACK (2.34 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Training treats
By:Garden queen
Date:April 30, 2013
 fromNW
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tuxedo
Both our Petsmart and Petco stores in this area have stopped carrying this product and my cat loves these lightly crispy fishy treats. It's pure, no additives, just freeze dried ocean fish. I've been able to train my cat in many things using these little treats. He will do anything for them! Right now, he lays down so I can use the 'Furminator' on him, as long as he knows he's getting his PureBites Fish Treats, he's calm and lets me comb him with no problems at all. It was a great bargain here too. Actually cheaper for me to order online through Entirely Pets than if I were to drive to the pet store and purchase them. Great!
Review 3 for Purebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat - 3 PACK (1.17 oz)
This review is fromPurebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat (0.39 oz).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kitties didn't like but dog does
By:Cappy
Date:April 19, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Bought these for my cats and all but one of four turned the old nose up....but my dog, who admittedly will eat almost anything, loves them. I think the dried consistancy is not very appealing to the cats. Perhaps, I will try moistening them.
Review 4 for Purebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat - 3 PACK (1.17 oz)
This review is fromPurebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat (0.39 oz).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for variety!
By:Maxthebadcat
Date:April 17, 2013
 fromFrederick, MD
Pet:Multiple Pets
My cats' favorite treat is still freeze-dried salmon, but they like this product as well. It's good for "rotational treating" without fillers or preservatives. A treat you can feel good about :-)
Review 5 for Purebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat - 3 PACK (1.17 oz)
This review is fromPurebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat (0.39 oz).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A bit too "flaky"
By:MendysMum
Date:April 5, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Grey Tabby
Even tho Taran gave these 2 paws up, they are a bit messy. The flakes are so fragile, that they disintegrate easily. You can't just hand the cat a treat. They work well sprinkled onto his food or just into his dish.
(Wish my piecrusts would turn out this flaky)
Review 6 for Purebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat - 3 PACK (1.17 oz)
This review is fromPurebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat - 6 PACK (2.34 oz).
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiny pieces, but good
By:Nino
Date:March 20, 2013
 fromKingston, NY
Pet:Dog
The dogs love them. The larger ones for dog were out of stock so I got these
Review 7 for Purebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat - 3 PACK (1.17 oz)
This review is fromPurebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat (0.39 oz).
24 of 48 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only snax my Siamese eat
By:Bonny
Date:January 10, 2013
 fromHatfield, Pa
Pet:Multiple Pets
We've tried all the different kinds of snax out there. My one other cat eats only purebites chicken and turkey. It's a great brand to buy!
Review 8 for Purebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat - 3 PACK (1.17 oz)
This review is fromPurebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat - 6 PACK (2.34 oz).
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our cats love these!
By:KleineB
Date:December 3, 2012
 fromCincinnati, OH
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cats are domestic shorthair and Turkish Angora.
Our cats will show you where the package of these treats is... and then meow for them. They love the taste, and we love the pure ingredients.
Review 9 for Purebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat - 3 PACK (1.17 oz)
This review is fromPurebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat (0.39 oz).
24 of 48 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Healthy, cat does not love.
By:kit
Date:November 29, 2012
 fromPittsburg, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Stray!
I like that these are healthy with no other additives, but my cat doesn't seem to care too much for them. He will eat them if I leave in his food bowl, but he doesn't go crazy like he does for junkier treats! He isn't real finicky, either, he even wants bread (which he doesn't get other than dropped crumbs!).
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Purebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat - 3 PACK (1.17 oz)
This review is fromPurebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat - 6 PACK (2.34 oz).
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only snacks my Siamese eat
By:Bonny
Date:November 14, 2012
 fromHatfield, Pa
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:2 Siamese, 1 Tabby, 1 Longhair
We tried all the usual snack selections but my siamese only like the Purebites Ocean Whitefish treats. My tabby loves the Purebites chicken flavor and her sister will eat anything!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Purebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat - 3 PACK (1.17 oz)
This review is fromPurebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat - 6 PACK (2.34 oz).
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both my kitties like it!
By:KittiesMom
Date:October 29, 2012
 fromChico, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair & Domestic Mediumhair
This flavor of treat is enjoyed by both my kitties, which is unusual. I'm always searching for something that both my girls like, and I found it with this flavor.
Review 12 for Purebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat - 3 PACK (1.17 oz)
This review is fromPurebites Ocean Whitefish Cat Treat (0.39 oz).
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not my cat's favorite
By:Kelly
Date:August 26, 2012
 fromtexas
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
My cat usually loves dried fish. This is the first freeze dried fish he's tried. Not sure if it was the flavor or the consistency but he wasn't that crazy about it. Instead of the crunchy crispy filet I was expecting it had a light airy almost foamy texture. He will eat it but he shakes his head like it sticks to his teeth.