EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Pettags Sonic & Vibration NO BARK COLLAR (SMALL)

Average Customer Rating:
3.214 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
8 out of 14(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pettags Sonic & Vibration NO BARK COLLAR (SMALL)
Review 1 for Pettags Sonic & Vibration NO BARK COLLAR (SMALL)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works
By:
Date:May 11, 2015
 fromEasternOntario, Canada
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Schnauzer
Our Schnauzer would bark at anything including shadows, very annoying. We tried everything from treats to loud noises to get him to stop. We started looking for an affordable none shocking device. Found the Pettags NO BARK collar. At $30. we decided to give it a try. Put it on the dog on low vibrate. One fit of barking later and that's all it took. Took the collar off and he did not bark for a week then he started again, put the collar on and one bark later he has stopped again. It's now been two since we took the collar off and no out of control prolonged barking sessions.
Best thirty dollars I ever sent compared to other similar products costing over $100.
Review 2 for Pettags Sonic & Vibration NO BARK COLLAR (SMALL)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Quality and Durability
By:
Date:April 23, 2015
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire/Pomeranian
Within 2 days, one of the side clasps for the actual vibrating/noise device broke. Then, the collar stopped working within about 1 week. I have a small, Yorkshire/Pomeranian mix -- no way this should have happened. I do not recommend this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Pettags Sonic & Vibration NO BARK COLLAR (SMALL)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not work
By:
Date:May 30, 2014
 fromMumbai
Pet:Dog
I bought this collar today and it doesn't work on my dog! It doesn't get activated when he barks. A complete waste of my money.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Pettags Sonic & Vibration NO BARK COLLAR (SMALL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this collar
By:
Date:June 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachshund
Controls barking dog without hurting them. They just don't like the sound of the high pitch or the vibration. No SHOCK. Now all I have to do is show my doxie the collar and he stops barking.
Review 5 for Pettags Sonic & Vibration NO BARK COLLAR (SMALL)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bark collar
By:
Date:April 29, 2013
 fromatlanta
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle
It works I guess. I used it a few times and the buzz sorta scared him...I know for sure when the doorbell rings he doesnt bark...lol.
Im going to try to put it to use more on our walks...thats where it is needed....but now a bad product
Review 6 for Pettags Sonic & Vibration NO BARK COLLAR (SMALL)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
poor collar
By:
Date:March 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:shipoo
the collar is tough to position ,should have a quick lock system rather than having to thread it through and adjust
Review 7 for Pettags Sonic & Vibration NO BARK COLLAR (SMALL)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pettags Sonic & Vibration NO BARK COLLAR (SMALL)
By:
Date:March 9, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie and Puggle
I bought 2 collars, one for yorkie and one for pug. Didn't work on pug, I don't know if its cuz the thickness of fur, but did work on yorkie (thinner hair). The collar has freyed where I cut it and keeps unravelling. Also, it goes off randomly when my dog doesnt bark. It makes me uncomfortable to leave it in high pitch mode because i'm afraid it will hurt my dogs ears. I would definately not recommend this collar. I guess you get what you pay for.
Review 8 for Pettags Sonic & Vibration NO BARK COLLAR (SMALL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Bark Collar
By:
Date:February 11, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Dachshund
We purchased the Pettags Sonic and Vibration collar. It works great for our Mini Dachshund. The sound alone is not enough to get her to stop barking but the vibration works well
Review 9 for Pettags Sonic & Vibration NO BARK COLLAR (SMALL)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Idea
By:
Date:December 14, 2012
 fromLos Angeles
Pet:Dog
I have a small dog that can bark at the window for hours. This collar does not hurt him, but does scare him. The best thing is, it KEEPS HIM FROM BARKING!
The only reason I do not give it 5 stars is because it also vibrates when he shakes his head.
Review 10 for Pettags Sonic & Vibration NO BARK COLLAR (SMALL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:
Date:November 12, 2012
 fromStoneham, Quebec.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
The product is great and the service is excellent, i was very pleased with the prices, merchandise and service of EntirelyPets, didn't know that store but i will be back, very very satisfied.
Review 11 for Pettags Sonic & Vibration NO BARK COLLAR (SMALL)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolutely Worthless
By:
Date:September 5, 2012
 fromCharleston, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
Right out of the package, it's worthless. It doesn't go off any of the times my lab puppy barks. The only way to get it to work is to hit it, which doesn't make a lot of sense.
Review 12 for Pettags Sonic & Vibration NO BARK COLLAR (SMALL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST PURCHASE EVER!!
By:
Date:July 26, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Min Pin/Rat Terrier
I never liked the thought of a bark collar cause I could never hurt any of my dogs but my trainer recommended a vibration collar. I thought, there is no way it would work, my dog is too stubborn but we had tried everything else and I didn't know what to do so we went for it. It worked so good that after the first few days we took it off and only had to show it to him as a reminder and he quit barking. We even used it on one of our other dogs and got the same results! I would highly recommend this collar to anyone, it doesn't hurt your dog but startles them enough to stop their barking plus it has the sonic sound feature which stopped my other dogs from barking too!!
Review 13 for Pettags Sonic & Vibration NO BARK COLLAR (SMALL)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ok product
By:
Date:October 1, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua and pembroke corgi
The collar did cut down the number of times the dogs barked. The only complaint I have is if you have two or more dogs, when one dog barked the other dogs collar would go off and he didn't even bark. Sometimes it would go off even if they didn't bark so I don't know how well it could teach them.
Review 14 for Pettags Sonic & Vibration NO BARK COLLAR (SMALL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pettags Sonic & Vibration NO BARK COLLAR
By:
Date:September 17, 2011
 fromlas vegas,nv
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua
THE BEST TRAINER!!! NOTHING WORKED BEFORE this!!! If you have a problem with barks, and your dog about 10-20 lb,buy it!!!.I have a quiet house now,I dont have to wear again, my dog knows( I did wear only once, on low vibration and sound.I love it!!!I IT WORKS!!!!!does not hurt dogs, just train them!.Now, if I want her to stop to do any thing, just saying "colar!?"...AMAZING!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo