EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Shampoos and Sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.881 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 out of 42(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
Review 1 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yeast infection eradication
By:Two J's
Date:March 18, 2014
 fromNebraska
Pet:Dog
Sir Fritz was pleagued with yeast infections on his paws, groin area and one front leg pit (that is what I call it anyway). After the initial two week every other day routine, the infection cleared up and has not returned, his coat has grown back and I still bathe him with this product once a week. I am very happy with the results. Thank You!
Review 2 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works along with prescription meds
By:jaba
Date:February 19, 2014
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
Our dog has Demodectic mange, which takes months and patience to treat. In conjunction with the prescribed meds, this shampoo works well to make our dog more comfortable. We give a bath at least once a week. The shampoo helps flush the follicles out, and with the 3% Benzoyl Peroxide, it helps supplement the work of keeping the infections under control. The shampoo can be kind of drying, so we use a oatmeal based conditioner afterwards to help with the itching.
Review 3 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Shampoo for Skin Problems
By:Westie Owner
Date:January 11, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland Terrier
This is the shampoo that most vets recommend to shampoo dogs with chronic skin problems. It works deep at the skin level to remove the grease that develops with the irritation. I have used this shampoo for over 6 years to help control the skin problems for my westie girl. When you have a dog with chronic skin problems you must bathe them once a week to keep their skin clean. It is not drying and she always has a nice coat. Much cheaper to purchase here than at the vet office.
Review 4 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This One Seems to be Working
By:Leo S
Date:December 9, 2013
 fromOrlando, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
I tried a few products to reduce a skin infection that seems to be coming from the yard - we have already eliminated food. This is the first product that seems to be working. My dog is white and her skin is very sensitive. The skin is a little red after using but she doesn't seem to be bothered by it, and the itch is gone. I've used it twice per week in the last two weeks and the rashes are pretty much gone.
Review 5 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must-have for schnauzer owners
By:OasisShack
Date:November 18, 2013
 fromLondon, KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Schnauzer
If you have battled schnauzer bumps for years and tried everything else, I can tell you that this is the shampoo that will end your quest. I saw immediate results after the first bath and by the third bath the bumps were all but gone. For the first time since my oldest miniature schnauzer was born, she actually relaxes when she is at rest. This shampoo has actually changed her personality. She will now curl up in your lap and enjoy being touched without reacting to every sensation. Having tried shampoos that smelled worse than they worked, Pyoben is a refreshing change. Though I would not consider it to be fragrant, I can say that the smell of this shampoo is mildly tolerable and certainly affords the opportunity to use a deodorant spray without fear of an odiferous clash.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well.
By:ksfarm
Date:November 17, 2013
 fromKentucky
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador retriever
Our black lab has a flea allergy that causes her to scratch continually. Her skin was scaly and oily. This shampoo relieved her itch and scales. Would highly recommend this product.
Review 7 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love my molly
By:Poor Westie 1
Date:October 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:westie
My Westie will always have issues with her skin. The first shampoo my vet have me try did a good job but she though this might serve her better. After the first wash those little bumps washed away. I continue to use it and with each wash I can see the scale from her skin rise up through the lather. I need to wash her every 4 days and I leave her to sit after washing 10 min. twice. This has gone on since 9-8-13. Hopefully soon I can shorten that to once a week. I don't get much lather but that might be because her skin gets so greasy or maybe this shampoo doesn't lather up like some do.
Review 8 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really works
By:DawgMom
Date:October 11, 2013
 fromNE PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Mastiff
My 3 year old English Mastiff had an issue with crusty little skin bumps. After using Pyoben Shampoo one time it cleared up his skin and left his fur nice and soft. I've tried other shampoos but never had the results that I did with Pyoben.
Review 9 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one did the trick!!! So happy!!!!
By:YorkieMom
Date:September 24, 2013
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
Years of dry, flaky, crusty, and pimply skin has disappeared in only 6 weeks!!!! Vet told us to use this religiously and nothing else, no conditioner. We used it twice a week for 6 weeks on both our boys. One is highly sensitive and allergic to dust mites and flea bites, and is so itchy, that he bites his paws until they are bloody stumps, even with socks and boots on!!! The other boy was always filled with crusts, all over, but mostly toward the back. Has not had one crust in all this time. Great for getting hard damaged skin off. We are now down to once a week. Boys look and feel so much better. Tried so many others, but this is the one that did what the vet said it would do!!!
Review 10 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shampoo
By:Shar
Date:September 20, 2013
 fromOcala, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
If your pup has allergies and itches all the time, this shampoo is awesome! It really helps!
Review 11 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pyoben shampoo
By:shelgold2
Date:September 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
really improved skin & coat on dog with severe seborrhea
Review 12 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:harvak
Date:July 18, 2013
 fromst;louis mo
Pet:Dog
Breed:welsh terrier
purchased after suggestion of our vet. seems to help with our welsh terriers extreme dry scaly skin. but certainly not a cure all, that said it was purchased thru your site at a much lower price than I could get thru my vet,
Review 13 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super shampoo
By:Beckaroo333
Date:July 3, 2013
 fromOregon outback
Pet:Dog
Breed:jack russell
We use this for our little dog that has a skin allergy. It really helps his skin. It is great for all the dogs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best shampoo i ever had
By:dee dee
Date:June 14, 2013
 fromrocky mount va
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih tzu
this shampoo does wondes on my dogs allergy.she scratch so much her stomach had welts on it Using the shampoo as directed did wonders. She still scratches some time , but not like she use to. I would recommend this shampoo very highly.
Review 15 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good
By:Ruley
Date:May 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
The shampoo I ordered for my schnauzer seems to be working on the rough places on his back. I was very pleased with your web site and delivery was fast and efficient. If I need other products entirelypets is my choice!
Review 16 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD SHAMPOO FOR MY LAB
By:NEWMIE69
Date:May 30, 2013
 fromSURREY BC CANADA
Pet:Dog
Breed:LAB
GREAT SHAMPOO FOR MY LAB HE HAS VERY DRY SKIN AND SCARCHS AND BITES HIMSELF THE SHAMPOO KEEPS HIM CLEANS AND SCARCH FREE !!!!!!!!!!!
Review 17 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked great
By:joy
Date:May 25, 2013
 fromPlantation, Fl.
Pet:Dog
Breed:pet rescue?
Joy had a coat and skin condition after two weekly baths had cleared significantly and now after one month it is gone. We have found our familys new shampoo. Thank you.
Review 18 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Maddie's Mom
Date:March 19, 2013
 fromOlympia, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland Sheepdog (sheltie)
I use this weekly for my little sheltie. She has continuing problems with staph dermatitis. The vet recommended Pyoben Shampoo for her & she rarely has outbreaks of the dermatitis now.
The cost of purchasing the Pyoben from the vet was $24.00; the cost of purchasing from Enitrely Pets is $14.00. Considering I give her a bath weekly, it's a huge cost savings over the period of a year.
Review 19 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful medicated shampoo
By:Sue
Date:March 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
The vet originally prescribed this for the dermatitis on our Jack Russell's ear flaps. The secret is to leave it on for the full 10 minutes before thoroughly rinsing (by dunking the earflap in a glass of water). Had to use an e-collar for that operation! I use it for our labradoodle's all over dandruff, but less frequently. I only use it when the problem appears; not routinely. It works wonders.
Review 20 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superior product!
By:Michelle
Date:February 25, 2013
 fromHonolulu
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
I have never believed in shampoos as a potential cure to skin conditions. In the past, medications were ultimately required.
I adopted a 2 1/2 year old Doberman. Within the first two weeks his hair was falling out, leaving the appearance of some kind of skin condition.
My vet has never ever suggested a shampoo in the past for my other dogs. He did recommend this one, though.
I was skeptical but followed the directions on the bottle.
HONESTLY, i could tell a difference within the first 24 hours. The condition completely cleared up and i will only use this shampoo forever. It is amazing. It also decreases natural hair loss through shedding.
My dog's coat is so amazing that people often comment on it. The shampoo leaves a coating after it has been rinsed that is extraordinary.
I have recommended this shampoo to many friends who Love it, too.
1 2 3 next>>