EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Shampoos and Sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.878 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
49 out of 49(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
Review 1 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT RESULTS
By:DOGMOM27
Date:August 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodles and Shih Tzus
First I want to say that the first bottle of this I got from the vet because my White Standard Poodle was having some serious skin issues. I was instructed to give him a bath two or three times a week (yay!) which is a major undertaking around here but the results were immediate. Obviously, the 8 ounce bottle wasn't going to last long so I ordered these larger bottles for us. I'd like to add that if your vet prescribes this item, go to the drugstore and buy a net-type loofa and use it with the shampoo - it will go a lot farther. And one last thing. This is not a beauty-type shampoo - it's medicine (contains peroxide) so get your vet's OK before using it.
Review 2 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shampoo
By:sue
Date:August 21, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker
very expensive from my vet, when I found it through entirely pets for a lot less I was thrilled
Review 3 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pyoben Shampoo
By:Allen
Date:August 8, 2014
 fromGeorgia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd mix
Pyoben Shampoo is a very good product for dogs with sensitive skin issues and summer heat. You can also use it full strength as a lotion. The active ingredient Benzoyl peroxide is the key.
Review 4 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boxer Clean
By:Boxing Diesel
Date:June 28, 2014
 fromOrlando, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
Excellent shampoo and the one I highly recommend for any dog, I've tried other brands and my 3 year old dog (Boxer) feels better when I give him a bath with this shampoo
His coat feels smooth and shiny
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:Westiemom3
Date:June 19, 2014
 fromPeoria, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland White Terrier
My Westie gets pyoderma (staph) from time to time and I use this for the medicated baths. It works great and I would recommend it for dogs that get follicular infections or pyoderma like my dog.
Review 6 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great!
By:Ravelo
Date:May 28, 2014
 fromSan Juan, PR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
My dogs started having little reddish bumps popping all over their bodies, it made them smell bad and they kept scratching a lot. My vet recommended bathing them with Pyoben twice a week. By the end of the first week we started seeing improvement and the bumps were going away. Now by the 3rd week they are almost completely gone and they barely scratch themselves as they were, and the bad smell is gone.
Pyoben has worked great on my dogs!
Review 7 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional Medicated Shampoo
By:schaalchick
Date:April 27, 2014
 fromSan Francisco
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shephard
Pyoben provides the much needed relief to my Aussie Shephard for his persistant allergies. It's easy to apply, non fragrant and very easy to rinse off. With consistent use the allergy symptoms have been greatly reduced.
Review 8 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yeast infection eradication
By:Two J's
Date:March 18, 2014
 fromNebraska
Pet:Dog
Sir Fritz was pleagued with yeast infections on his paws, groin area and one front leg pit (that is what I call it anyway). After the initial two week every other day routine, the infection cleared up and has not returned, his coat has grown back and I still bathe him with this product once a week. I am very happy with the results. Thank You!
Review 9 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works along with prescription meds
By:jaba
Date:February 19, 2014
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
Our dog has Demodectic mange, which takes months and patience to treat. In conjunction with the prescribed meds, this shampoo works well to make our dog more comfortable. We give a bath at least once a week. The shampoo helps flush the follicles out, and with the 3% Benzoyl Peroxide, it helps supplement the work of keeping the infections under control. The shampoo can be kind of drying, so we use a oatmeal based conditioner afterwards to help with the itching.
Review 10 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Shampoo for Skin Problems
By:Westie Owner
Date:January 11, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland Terrier
This is the shampoo that most vets recommend to shampoo dogs with chronic skin problems. It works deep at the skin level to remove the grease that develops with the irritation. I have used this shampoo for over 6 years to help control the skin problems for my westie girl. When you have a dog with chronic skin problems you must bathe them once a week to keep their skin clean. It is not drying and she always has a nice coat. Much cheaper to purchase here than at the vet office.
Review 11 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This One Seems to be Working
By:Leo S
Date:December 9, 2013
 fromOrlando, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
I tried a few products to reduce a skin infection that seems to be coming from the yard - we have already eliminated food. This is the first product that seems to be working. My dog is white and her skin is very sensitive. The skin is a little red after using but she doesn't seem to be bothered by it, and the itch is gone. I've used it twice per week in the last two weeks and the rashes are pretty much gone.
Review 12 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must-have for schnauzer owners
By:OasisShack
Date:November 18, 2013
 fromLondon, KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Schnauzer
If you have battled schnauzer bumps for years and tried everything else, I can tell you that this is the shampoo that will end your quest. I saw immediate results after the first bath and by the third bath the bumps were all but gone. For the first time since my oldest miniature schnauzer was born, she actually relaxes when she is at rest. This shampoo has actually changed her personality. She will now curl up in your lap and enjoy being touched without reacting to every sensation. Having tried shampoos that smelled worse than they worked, Pyoben is a refreshing change. Though I would not consider it to be fragrant, I can say that the smell of this shampoo is mildly tolerable and certainly affords the opportunity to use a deodorant spray without fear of an odiferous clash.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well.
By:ksfarm
Date:November 17, 2013
 fromKentucky
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador retriever
Our black lab has a flea allergy that causes her to scratch continually. Her skin was scaly and oily. This shampoo relieved her itch and scales. Would highly recommend this product.
Review 14 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love my molly
By:Poor Westie 1
Date:October 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:westie
My Westie will always have issues with her skin. The first shampoo my vet have me try did a good job but she though this might serve her better. After the first wash those little bumps washed away. I continue to use it and with each wash I can see the scale from her skin rise up through the lather. I need to wash her every 4 days and I leave her to sit after washing 10 min. twice. This has gone on since 9-8-13. Hopefully soon I can shorten that to once a week. I don't get much lather but that might be because her skin gets so greasy or maybe this shampoo doesn't lather up like some do.
Review 15 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really works
By:DawgMom
Date:October 11, 2013
 fromNE PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Mastiff
My 3 year old English Mastiff had an issue with crusty little skin bumps. After using Pyoben Shampoo one time it cleared up his skin and left his fur nice and soft. I've tried other shampoos but never had the results that I did with Pyoben.
Review 16 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one did the trick!!! So happy!!!!
By:YorkieMom
Date:September 24, 2013
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
Years of dry, flaky, crusty, and pimply skin has disappeared in only 6 weeks!!!! Vet told us to use this religiously and nothing else, no conditioner. We used it twice a week for 6 weeks on both our boys. One is highly sensitive and allergic to dust mites and flea bites, and is so itchy, that he bites his paws until they are bloody stumps, even with socks and boots on!!! The other boy was always filled with crusts, all over, but mostly toward the back. Has not had one crust in all this time. Great for getting hard damaged skin off. We are now down to once a week. Boys look and feel so much better. Tried so many others, but this is the one that did what the vet said it would do!!!
Review 17 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shampoo
By:Shar
Date:September 20, 2013
 fromOcala, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
If your pup has allergies and itches all the time, this shampoo is awesome! It really helps!
Review 18 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pyoben shampoo
By:shelgold2
Date:September 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
really improved skin & coat on dog with severe seborrhea
Review 19 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:harvak
Date:July 18, 2013
 fromst;louis mo
Pet:Dog
Breed:welsh terrier
purchased after suggestion of our vet. seems to help with our welsh terriers extreme dry scaly skin. but certainly not a cure all, that said it was purchased thru your site at a much lower price than I could get thru my vet,
Review 20 for Pyoben Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super shampoo
By:Beckaroo333
Date:July 3, 2013
 fromOregon outback
Pet:Dog
Breed:jack russell
We use this for our little dog that has a skin allergy. It really helps his skin. It is great for all the dogs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 next>>