EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,590)
Dog Supplies(13,966)
Dog Toys(2,533)
Harnesses(86)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Supplies For Dogs with Allergies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Prozyme (4 lb)

Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prozyme (4 lb)
Review 1 for Prozyme (4 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value!!
By:Cheryl
Date:April 24, 2014
 fromNova Scotia, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pugs
Great product. Great price!! Excellent service and fast carefree delivery!! Shipped from the West coast US and I live on the East coast of Canada!!
Review 2 for Prozyme (4 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff
By:LHAMID
Date:October 21, 2013
 fromRoseville, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:1 Lab, 1 German Shepherd
My vet recommended this stuff for my old Lab, as she has digestive issues. She said its also good for my younger dog. Both get a scoop with every meal. It is said to help prevent bloat, and I lost a dog to that condition once so I use this faithfully
Review 3 for Prozyme (4 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT Product - Prozyme
By:tonysalley
Date:October 16, 2013
 fromvancouver BC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I have been a professional obedience and agility dog handler 20 years. I use this product daily. Very useful when switching my dogs diet on the fly when touring the dog around the Pacific Northwest. My dogs have had no digestional issues when on this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Prozyme (4 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Works
By:Joanne
Date:August 25, 2013
 fromNH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shelties
Helps eliminate soft stool and aids in digestion. This product really works!
Review 5 for Prozyme (4 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful!!
By:MARY
Date:July 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:german shephered
We have been giving this supplement to both of our German Shepherds since they were 10 weeks old. They are now 4 and 6 and they have always had great and healthy bowel movements. We sprinkle it on their food and add a bit of water on the powder.
Review 6 for Prozyme (4 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prozyme (4 lb)
By:HealingGoddess
Date:December 16, 2012
 fromWinnipeg, MB
Pet:Dog
This is a great deal. Every dog need this in thier daily diet. I will be ordering this again when I start to run low. Have to keep this on hand. AND it has NO SOY - which makes me Very Happy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Prozyme (4 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prozyme is great
By:chickenlady
Date:June 26, 2012
 fromRoseville, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab, GSD mix
I use prozyme for my 12 year old Lab and my 4 year old German Shepherd mix. It helps them get more out of their food and may help prevent bloat. I have recommended it to a friend for her elderly dog. Great product, great price from EP, super fast shipping
Review 8 for Prozyme (4 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Improve digestion
By:Candy
Date:June 10, 2012
Pet:Dog
This is super..plus a great price. Big improvement in stool reduction and dogs have better weight plus muscle.
Review 9 for Prozyme (4 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love Prozyme
By:EM
Date:June 5, 2012
 fromManhattan, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Schnauzers
I have two miniature schnauzers and they have been using Prozyme since they were puppies. I mix this in with their food and they lick their bowls clean during their meals. My vet suggested I give my dogs Prozyme and I do on a daily basis.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Prozyme (4 lb)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Marilyn
Date:January 13, 2012
 fromSanta Barbarsa, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
All my dogs are senior rescues and come to me with all sorts of ailments. I give them this product to help them better absorb nutriens in their food.
Review 11 for Prozyme (4 lb)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product for the Price
By:Jacquie C
Date:February 15, 2010
 fromWI
Pet:Dog
Prozyme is a great reputable product, it's what's known as a "probiotic", it helps by producing good flora (an enzyme) in the digestive tract which aids in better digestion.
There are also dry dog foods out now that are coated with a "probiotic" (its clear, you can't see it), Timberwolf Organics, CORE by Wellness are 2 that I know of right off hand but there are more. They are a little more expensive but worth every penny.
Review 12 for Prozyme (4 lb)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prozyme Works!
By:Carrie W.
Date:February 15, 2010
Pet:Dog
I am so glad I found this supplement. In only one day, yes, one day, it has begun to clear the dark skin, oily fur, itching, shedding and odor that my 5 year old German Shepherd/Great Pyranese mix has been suffering with since June.
Hundreds of dollars spent at the vet did nothing to help her condition, which seems to be a systemic yeast infection from all the antibiotics and steroids she was given.
This product is so easy to use too. Just sprinkle on the food and stir.
Thanks Prozyme you have made me a believer in this supplement."
Review 13 for Prozyme (4 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prozyme for Dogs and Cats
By:Eileen
Date:September 1, 2009
This product works very well for dogs and cats... it improves their coats and health
Review 14 for Prozyme (4 lb)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
prozyme rocks
By:Kathleen
Date:April 5, 2008
I have used prozyme for years & I truly believe in it. As animals age they aren't able to absorb all the nutrients from their food as they do when they are younger; this takes care of that. I have a 21, yes 21 year old cat who is going strong & a 14 year old dog. This is also great to give to your cats so that your dog won't be interested in the cat box! The food is completely digested & the dogs aren't interested in the stools.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Prozyme (4 lb)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1