EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,490)
Dog Supplies(12,079)
Dog Toys(2,363)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Supplies For Dogs with Allergies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Prozyme (454 gm)

Average Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 out of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prozyme (454 gm)
Review 1 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prozyme
By:lizzylime
Date:April 15, 2014
 fromCleveland, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chinese Shar-Pei
I have been adding Prozyme to our shar-pei's food for years. I am comfortable knowing, when combined with his food, it helps him absorb the nutrients he needs. I will continue giving it to him.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Jo816Cats
Date:February 20, 2014
Pet:Cat
Have used this for several years on my four cats. I feel it helps them get more nutrition our of their food.
Review 3 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PROZYME - EXCELLENT AND AFFORDABLE
By:Collie Mom
Date:February 16, 2014
 fromBremerton, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Smooth Coat Collies
I've been using prozyme now for over 15 years. I love the product.
15 years ago, I had a Collie with autoimmune problems, and I credit this product with helping him digest his food better. Because of the improvement, I put all the Collies on it.
I also have boarders (dogs). And if their stools are too soft or they are exhibiting signs of intestinal distress I start them on prozyme (with their owners permission). There is improvement.
I love this product. It's affordable and is part of the feeding routine.
Review 4 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pit Bull Poot Powder
By:Fog Dawg
Date:December 29, 2013
 fromEast TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Pit Bull Terrier
I originally bought this product for my dog(s) flagellants but since supplementing with Prozyme my dogs bowel movements have been a lot firmer too. If i don't put this in my dog(s) food they do seem to get a bit gassy.... This stuff works wonders for "Pit Bull Poots!"
Review 5 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prozyme (454 gm)
By:over70
Date:November 13, 2013
 fromSalinas, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese & Calico
Terrific product for our 2 cats. The elder, calico, cat (10 yrs. old) kept throwing up so we decided to try a probiotic and this helped immensely. We tried other products and this is the only one that worked. We've been using it for about 4 years and seems to last forever because it's only 1/4 tsp./cat and reasonably priced.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for dogs with food allergies
By:MJM
Date:September 9, 2013
 fromWinnipeg MB
Pet:Dog
Breed:Coonhound
Our coonhound was loosing all the fur on her stomach until we started using Prozyme. Now she is doing great, no fur lose and no more pink, itching tummy!!
Review 7 for Prozyme (454 gm)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not work on my (sensored) eating dog
By:jase
Date:July 3, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Prozyme caused an incontinence problem in my MALE 9 mo old puppy. He had this problem 4 days after first using it. 4 days later, the same thing. I then took him off it and he hasn't had the problem since. My vet said it's the Bromelain (pineapple) that caused it. I have since found a product that works.
Review 8 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service!
By:beaglemom
Date:March 19, 2013
 fromHanover, VA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Beagle
Our dog 'Scout' has Pancreatic Disorder Syndrome. She has to have the enzymes in every meal to help her digest and process the nutrition and calories.
Entirely Pets has the best pricing and speedy delivery so we can count on them to help us keep our pet healthy.
Review 9 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prozyme
By:Collie Mom
Date:March 18, 2013
 fromBremerton, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Smooth Coat Collie
Have been using this for over 12+ years; all the dogs (puppies through seniors and fosters) receive this product in their food. Started using this product when the company claimed you could feed less food because the dogs metabolized their food better. The claim of feeding less food disappeared, but I believe - based on my experiences with rescue dogs and my own dogs - food is more properly metabolized. After the passing of our senior dogs, when I ran out I did not order more Prozyme. Our young Collie girl developed dry skin, which could have been due to other factors (stress over showing, stress over loosing her buddies, weather, etc.). But it was our new pup, a C-section one, that caused me to reorder. (His dam had all sorts of problems recovering from the C-section and was on antibiotics while she was nursing. When he came home to us at 16 weeks, he had horrible gas and loose stools. So did his liter mate, owned by a friend.) Started prozyme and his gas disappeared and stools firmed up. The dry skin on our little girl disappeared, too. His liter mate, belonging to a friend, had similar problems, which cleared up too when digestive enzymes were added.
This is not an outrageously expensive product, a small amount is added per cup of food. Well worth the investment.
Review 10 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must-have product for special needs pets!
By:Wendy
Date:March 15, 2013
 fromTucson, Arizona
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Tux is a Norwegian Forest Cat, with an extremely thick and long coat
This has helped my Norwegian Forest Cat tremendously! He had digestive problems for a while before this product was recommended - now he is one happy boy and much more comfortable these days.
Review 11 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Add to Home-Prepared Dog Food
By:canderse
Date:February 4, 2013
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Welsh Springer Spaniel
Since my 12 years old dog was diagnosed with nasal adenocarcinoma (nose cancer), I have been making home-cooked dog food for both of my female dogs. I add Prozyme to their food to ensure good digestion. Great product! Best price on EntirelyPets (454 grams).
Review 12 for Prozyme (454 gm)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seems to work pretty well
By:poodle
Date:January 11, 2013
 fromPhila., PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Italian greyhound
Prozyme seems to work pretty well. The dogs don't get upset stomachs as much
Review 13 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:nekko
Date:January 9, 2013
Pet:Cat
Prozyme is an excellent product and I have been using it for years. I feed my pets a raw food diet, and an enzyme supplement is an essential part of the plan, especially as they get older. And this (as with many Entirely Pets products) is a great price. Add to that the super quick delivery time and Entirely Pets always comes up a winner for me.
Review 14 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product really works!
By:Donna
Date:January 4, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
I feed my dogs high quality meat based food and treats. This tends to make them quite, um, gassy (!) The smell would literally drive us from the room! I was recommended this product for this problem and to aid in digestion, especially for my 15-year-old pointer. Adding Prozyme to my dogs' food solved the problem within days. Highly recommend this product! :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
By:Gopher
Date:January 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Good supplement. Have never had any problems with digestive system in any of the dogs we have owned. This is an all natural supplement and we use as directed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shiny coat
By:sammydj
Date:December 24, 2012
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
I've been using PROZYME powder for decades on all the generations of my dogs throughout the years. Prozyme dissolves in dog food easily and the results, besides being a digestion supplement, is that I see are a soft, shiny coat and any stinky dog smell is completely neutralized and eliminated. A great product!
Review 17 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Digestion Bliss
By:Sandy
Date:December 17, 2012
 fromBoise, ID
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Setters
Prozyme has been a life saver for my older dogs. I have used it for many years to help my older dogs get the most out of their foods. It changed my Norfolk Terrier from many accidents and lots of stool to better control, better stools and fewer, better formed stools. I currently use it for my 10 year old English Setter and also for her son who is 6 years old and tends to have a sensitive stomach. Prozyme works great for my dogs and I highly recommend it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great digestive help
By:Sue
Date:November 14, 2012
 fromPA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pomeranians & Pekingese
Prozyme helps my little senior dogs get the most nutrition out of their food. It also prevents digestive upset when switching to other foods. I put a dash on their food at every meal.
Review 19 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
prozyme
By:cheyenne
Date:August 21, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever
My large golden retriever is 8 and this past year began having bloat and gas after every meal. Changing foods made no difference. Then I began giving him Prozyme with every meal and voila!---no more gas or bloat. Great stuff and natural too.
Review 20 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Sue
Date:June 18, 2012
 fromWarwick, Rhode Island
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border collie/corgi
Several years ago, my border collie mix had persistant diarrhea for over a month. My veterinarian had her on antibiotics for several weeks without any change. When he suggested putting her on steroids, I said absolutely not. I started to research digestive enzymes along with food allergies. I changed her food to a blend with no soy, corn or wheat AND started her on Prozyme. No kidding, after about a day and a half, her stool was on the mend. I was floored! Since then I have continued to use Prozyme on both of my dogs, and have recommended it to other pet owners. Love this product!!
1 2 next>>