EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Prozyme (454 gm)

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
38 out of 39(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prozyme (454 gm)
Review 1 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prozyme
By:
Date:July 25, 2015
 fromHaarrisburg, Il
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle
I have give my dogs prozyme for over 20 years.
It is a product that I will never be without. It helps regulates them and also helps their stools stay solid. If my chance they have eaten something that has geven them diarrhea I add a little more prozyme than I usually do and that helps more. I would never be without it and praise the company that sells it. Thanlk you for having it on the internet so that it is available to me to buy .Please always have this product.
Review 2 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prozyme
By:
Date:July 24, 2015
 fromHolland,Mi
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherds
If been using this product for many years the only one I trust for my dogs.
Review 3 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Re: Great !
By:
Date:April 10, 2015
 fromCatskill Mountains,New York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bernese Mountain Dogs
I always use this product as it helps my dogs absorb the nutrients tin their food. Great product !
They seem to be healthier.
Review 4 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prozyme (454 gm)
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shar Pei/Chow mix
The product worked very well for my dog by helping support the best digestion she did not have before using Prozyme.
Review 5 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NO more loose stools
By:
Date:June 13, 2014
 fromLos Angeles
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frise
This is a must to add to Tedd's food. The Enzyme Supplement seems to keep his stools firm and easy to pick up when walking him.
Review 6 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Prozyme
By:
Date:May 7, 2014
 fromPlantation FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:IG's
It really works for my 2 Ig's Could not be without it FABULOUS
Review 7 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always recommend
By:
Date:April 29, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Portuguese Water Dog
I'm a dog trainer. I go to people's homes to train, so I am always looking at the "whole" dog: food, toys, environment, behavior. I always recommend Prozyme to these clients, regardless of which food they are on as digestive issues are the key to health. Prozyme is a great product and works extremely well. Not only that, it is well priced so my clients are more likely to buy it. Highly recommended.
Review 8 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prozyme
By:
Date:April 15, 2014
 fromCleveland, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chinese Shar-Pei
I have been adding Prozyme to our shar-pei's food for years. I am comfortable knowing, when combined with his food, it helps him absorb the nutrients he needs. I will continue giving it to him.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:February 20, 2014
Pet:Cat
Have used this for several years on my four cats. I feel it helps them get more nutrition our of their food.
Review 10 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PROZYME - EXCELLENT AND AFFORDABLE
By:
Date:February 16, 2014
 fromBremerton, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Smooth Coat Collies
I've been using prozyme now for over 15 years. I love the product.
15 years ago, I had a Collie with autoimmune problems, and I credit this product with helping him digest his food better. Because of the improvement, I put all the Collies on it.
I also have boarders (dogs). And if their stools are too soft or they are exhibiting signs of intestinal distress I start them on prozyme (with their owners permission). There is improvement.
I love this product. It's affordable and is part of the feeding routine.
Review 11 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pit Bull Poot Powder
By:
Date:December 29, 2013
 fromEast TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Pit Bull Terrier
I originally bought this product for my dog(s) flagellants but since supplementing with Prozyme my dogs bowel movements have been a lot firmer too. If i don't put this in my dog(s) food they do seem to get a bit gassy.... This stuff works wonders for "Pit Bull Poots!"
Review 12 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prozyme (454 gm)
By:
Date:November 13, 2013
 fromSalinas, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese & Calico
Terrific product for our 2 cats. The elder, calico, cat (10 yrs. old) kept throwing up so we decided to try a probiotic and this helped immensely. We tried other products and this is the only one that worked. We've been using it for about 4 years and seems to last forever because it's only 1/4 tsp./cat and reasonably priced.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for dogs with food allergies
By:
Date:September 9, 2013
 fromWinnipeg MB
Pet:Dog
Breed:Coonhound
Our coonhound was loosing all the fur on her stomach until we started using Prozyme. Now she is doing great, no fur lose and no more pink, itching tummy!!
Review 14 for Prozyme (454 gm)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not work on my (sensored) eating dog
By:
Date:July 3, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Prozyme caused an incontinence problem in my MALE 9 mo old puppy. He had this problem 4 days after first using it. 4 days later, the same thing. I then took him off it and he hasn't had the problem since. My vet said it's the Bromelain (pineapple) that caused it. I have since found a product that works.
Review 15 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service!
By:
Date:March 19, 2013
 fromHanover, VA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Beagle
Our dog 'Scout' has Pancreatic Disorder Syndrome. She has to have the enzymes in every meal to help her digest and process the nutrition and calories.
Entirely Pets has the best pricing and speedy delivery so we can count on them to help us keep our pet healthy.
Review 16 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prozyme
By:
Date:March 18, 2013
 fromBremerton, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Smooth Coat Collie
Have been using this for over 12+ years; all the dogs (puppies through seniors and fosters) receive this product in their food. Started using this product when the company claimed you could feed less food because the dogs metabolized their food better. The claim of feeding less food disappeared, but I believe - based on my experiences with rescue dogs and my own dogs - food is more properly metabolized. After the passing of our senior dogs, when I ran out I did not order more Prozyme. Our young Collie girl developed dry skin, which could have been due to other factors (stress over showing, stress over loosing her buddies, weather, etc.). But it was our new pup, a C-section one, that caused me to reorder. (His dam had all sorts of problems recovering from the C-section and was on antibiotics while she was nursing. When he came home to us at 16 weeks, he had horrible gas and loose stools. So did his liter mate, owned by a friend.) Started prozyme and his gas disappeared and stools firmed up. The dry skin on our little girl disappeared, too. His liter mate, belonging to a friend, had similar problems, which cleared up too when digestive enzymes were added.
This is not an outrageously expensive product, a small amount is added per cup of food. Well worth the investment.
Review 17 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must-have product for special needs pets!
By:
Date:March 15, 2013
 fromTucson, Arizona
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Tux is a Norwegian Forest Cat, with an extremely thick and long coat
This has helped my Norwegian Forest Cat tremendously! He had digestive problems for a while before this product was recommended - now he is one happy boy and much more comfortable these days.
Review 18 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Add to Home-Prepared Dog Food
By:
Date:February 4, 2013
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Welsh Springer Spaniel
Since my 12 years old dog was diagnosed with nasal adenocarcinoma (nose cancer), I have been making home-cooked dog food for both of my female dogs. I add Prozyme to their food to ensure good digestion. Great product! Best price on EntirelyPets (454 grams).
Review 19 for Prozyme (454 gm)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seems to work pretty well
By:
Date:January 11, 2013
 fromPhila., PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Italian greyhound
Prozyme seems to work pretty well. The dogs don't get upset stomachs as much
Review 20 for Prozyme (454 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:January 9, 2013
Pet:Cat
Prozyme is an excellent product and I have been using it for years. I feed my pets a raw food diet, and an enzyme supplement is an essential part of the plan, especially as they get older. And this (as with many Entirely Pets products) is a great price. Add to that the super quick delivery time and Entirely Pets always comes up a winner for me.
1 2 next>>