EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Fortiflora(944)
Pet-Ema(1)
Prozyme(115)
Vitamins(604)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutramax Proviable or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs

Proviable-DCisamulti-strainprobioticthatcontainslivebeneficialmicroorganismsthatensureviability,stability,andprotectsagainstgastricdegradationProviable-DCalsocontains7keyprobioticstrainsforrestoringintestinalmicrofloralbalanceafterimbalanceshaveoccurredThisproductcomesineasilyadministeredsprinklecapsulesforbothdogsandcatsProviable-KPisusedforacutephasesofdiarrheatohelpnormalieintestinalfunctionandfirmstoolsProviable-KPcontainskaolinandpectininapalatablepasteIndicationsProviablehelpstoreestablish
Average Customer Rating:
4.921 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
97 out of 97(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
Review 1 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proviable DC for cats and dogs
By:
Date:May 2, 2016
 fromMinneapolis MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua
The vet said my dogs needed this - good price and fast service
Review 2 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good stuff
By:
Date:April 19, 2016
Pet:Cat
I bought the Proviable for my cat who had liquid poops...the probiotics helped. Rice helped too!
Review 3 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pro-Viable is a LifeSafer!
By:
Date:April 5, 2016
 fromCentral Coast of California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier mix
My little terrier mix has had gastrointestinal issues since the time I adopted her. I tried every diet I could think of to no avail. As soon as I started her on Pro-Viable her vomiting stopped and her indigestion issues have resolved! I would recommend Pro-Viable even to pets that don't have GI issues as it provides good bacterial flora to keep a healthy digestion system.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:March 31, 2016
 fromKnoxville, TN
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
I have used this in the past and it works great!
Review 5 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helped with finicky stomach
By:
Date:March 6, 2016
 fromNorth Carolina, USA
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab mix
our dog has had bouts of upset stomach, occurring much too frequently. addition of one tablet daily to her diet has helped calm her stomach.
Review 6 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Probiotic
By:
Date:March 5, 2016
 fromMcMurray, Pa
Pet:Dog
Breed:goldens
Product seems to help so far. Have not used it long enough to notice difference. Bought it cause dogs on a lot of antibiotics.
Review 7 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proviables
By:
Date:February 27, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
Our senior dogs are doing well on Proviables. Easy ordering process and order shipped promptly.
Review 8 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:February 23, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bernese Mountain Dog
This is the only thing we've found to really help Remi's stomach/bowel issues. Super easy to give her one a day and not have any loose stools.
Review 9 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Product!
By:
Date:November 28, 2015
 fromFairfield, Illinois
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:several types
I have a cat who has problems with her digestion. I bought this product for her and it really seems to help.
Review 10 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Purchase
By:
Date:November 13, 2015
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bassett Hound
Proviable-DC was recommended by my dog's dermatologist. After taking it for several months, he seems to be back to his normal self. I will continue to give it to him for as long as he lives.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Probiotic
By:
Date:October 11, 2015
 fromLake View, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Dora is a Shiloh: I have 12 dogs and 7 cats
I've used a number of probiotics with my dogs over the years and nothing has compared to Proviable DC obtained from EntirelyPets.
I specifically use this with 1 of my 12 dogs because she has a non-working pancreas requiring enzymes to digest food. She is in a constant state of variable stomach distress.
Within three days of onset, my dog's nausea indications disappeared (rapid lip licking). I could not be happier with the product and have recommended to several clients that they switch to Proviable DC
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can I give more than 5 stars?
By:
Date:September 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
This product controls my dogs irritable bowel syndrome perfectly! So happy I found it!
Review 13 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just What The Doctor Ordered
By:
Date:August 13, 2015
 fromMinnesota
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles
My dog's vet recommended this product and it's worked!
Review 14 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:July 28, 2015
 fromBoston
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed shepherd
Proviable dc was originally prescribed by Mookie's vet to stabilize his sensitive stomach. This has been the best for my old guy. He now gets one every day with his meal.
Review 15 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proviable - easy to use
By:
Date:June 22, 2015
 fromMorgan Hill, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberian Husky
This was recommended to me by a veterinarian technician and approved by my veterinarian for my 8 y.o. Siberian girl. I saw an improvement with my girl's intestinal health with this plus it's very easy to just put the tiny capsule in her food for her to eat without any problem.
Review 16 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for dogs with allergies
By:
Date:June 3, 2015
 fromlima, ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih tzu
my shih tzu has allergies and takes OTC allergie pill every day...the vet recommended this Proviable to also boost immune system. i give it every day. he is gaining weight and allergy pills are working. he's doing very well and i am going to continue with this product for ever.....i open the capsule and sprinkle it on his food once a day. he likes it!
Review 17 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Beautifully!
By:
Date:May 27, 2015
 fromVirginia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mutts!
We've used Proviable for 4 years now, first with our senior girl April who was diagnosed with Lymphoma in 2011. Given alongside her chemo meds, the Proviable helped her tummy stay calm so she could have a great quality of life. She survived 4 years past diagnosis, and just before she left us we adopted a shelter dog named Coda who had his own set of tummy issues due to extreme fear and stress. Once again, the Proviable has worked beautifully to keep his tummy in check!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have Been Using for Years
By:
Date:May 23, 2015
 fromStuart, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthairs, a calico and an orange tabby.
I use this product daily, sprinkling the contents of the capsules over my cats' dinners. Keeps their digestive systems under control. When there is an occasional bout of diarrhea, the Proviable paste is my go-to product as well.
Review 19 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps my puppy healthier.
By:
Date:April 20, 2015
 fromHouston, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkies
My yorkie has colitis, bloody stools. I give her one dose of Proviable-DC, daily. That controls her bowel issue. She is a happier and healthier dog, since she doesn't have the blood loss. Makes me a happier pet owner, too!
Review 20 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works wonders on an old cat's tummy
By:
Date:March 16, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Our oldest cat is 18. We have had issues with her vomiting, and our vet recommended this. She doesn't eat a lot, but what she does eat now stays down. A couple of our 8 year old cats will help themselves to her food when she's done, and the one that was a vomiter has also stopped throwing up. Worth every cent.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>