EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs

Average Customer Rating:
4.908 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
72 out of 72(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
Review 1 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
finally relief
By:kacee
Date:September 13, 2014
 fromorange county, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston terrier
recommended by our vet, this probiotic finally solved our dog's intestinal issues.
Review 2 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes life easier
By:Wendy
Date:July 27, 2014
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Rescue A New Beginning Animal Rescue
I rescue dogs. There are always new faces here in my home fostering and one thing for sure-I don't know what these dogs ate and there is almost always some belly issue adjusting to new food and I have a dog with a very sensitive stomach. Many of the probiotics we have tried get sprinkled on the food. This poses a big problem with picky eaters. The proviable capsule slips nicely into a treat like a pill pocket or mushy type treat and no matter how picky my dog is there is a way to get this into them and the results are terrific. No stomach issues and the benefits of probiotics for the health of the dogs is wonderful. I recommend this product. Sure you can get cheaper but with probiotics remember they are not created equal. There are many different qualities of products.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proviable
By:Cat Loving Jiu Jitsu Guy
Date:June 13, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
I recently purchased some Proviable capsules from EntirelyPets and was very happy with the ease of ordering plus the cost was less than half of what my Vet charged. The product was delivered quickly.
I will certainly will order again from EntirelyPets.
Review 4 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prevents diarrhea while on antibiotics
By:Jean
Date:May 22, 2014
 fromNJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
About 90 percent of my cats (24 currently) would get diarrhea while on Clavamox, which is the best antibiotic for upper respiratory infections in cats, and I'd have to discontinue it. My vet gave me Proviable to give with the Clavamox one time and it worked so I ordered the 80 count to have on hand for the future and it does seem to prevent them from getting diarrhea so I highly recommend it. The antibiotic clindamycin also causes diarrhea in my cats but Convenia and Baytril do not.
Review 5 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proviable DC works for my dog
By:Lizzie
Date:May 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Samoyed
My dog has IBS and food allergies. He is allergic to chicken and most of the other probiotics have chicken in them. Proviable does not. This product works well for him. I just open 1 capsule daily on his food and he eats it right down.
Review 6 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best value
By:blur of fur
Date:April 29, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:labee
best thing you can do for your pet, just like humans to keep digestion healthy
Review 7 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, good price.
By:Pam
Date:April 16, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Moluccan Cockatoo, Shiba Inu, Boston Terrier
Our Boston Terrier has a very small liver, so he takes Proviable every day. Entirely Pets provides excellent service with fast shipping at a very good price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
By:K in Jacksonville
Date:April 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
I have had my dog on 1 capsule of Proviable-DC for several years with good success. Recently on a walk in our neighborhood a neighbor's dog bit my dog. Therefore, my dog had to be on antibiotics for 2 weeks. I increased the dose of Proviable-DC to 2 per day during the time he was on the antibiotic and a few days afterward to control the digestive upset antibiotics cause. Proviable-DC worked well. I just sprinkle it on my dog's food.
Review 9 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
By:pennywise
Date:March 23, 2014
 fromHawaii
Pet:Dog
Breed:GSD and Basenji mix
Proviable-DC is truly worth the money. One of my dogs was having a problem with loose stool. A friend recommended I try this. Wow. It made all the difference. After reading about probiotics, I started using them myself. Good for the dog and good for me :-).
Review 10 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sensitive stomach
By:6 dogs
Date:March 18, 2014
 fromLancaster Pa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
My 3 year old Cav Abby has tested allergic to EVERYTHING. The Proviablehas helped eliminate her very loose stool. She takes it everyday, a missed day is not good. It helps her feel better and no nasty in her long hair.
Review 11 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proviable DC
By:Crickett
Date:March 16, 2014
Pet:Cat
Wonderful product! Gave my older cat's system, the 'balance' he needed. No more diarrhea.
Review 12 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!!
By:Danni
Date:February 28, 2014
 fromSaint Paul, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler/Alaskan Malamute
My dog has had chronic diarrhea since she was a puppy. Nothing but W/D could stop it. But it was only masking the underlying problem. Fortiflora didn't help, either. But once I started giving my dog these pills... it was like night and day. No more diarrhea and she is finally able to come off of W/D! These pills did what no vet could!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be working
By:JEF
Date:January 31, 2014
Pet:Cat
I bought this because my cat has chronically loose stools. He isn't sick but when he goes its mush. This seems to be firming them up. My vet is a firm believer in probiotics for general good health so whatever makes my babies healthier I am all for.
Review 14 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proviable DC
By:Dog+Cat Fanatic
Date:January 13, 2014
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bengal cats and one corgi mix dog
A great product for the cats. The vet in Seattle recommended this product over the rest of the probiotic that is being sold to one of our cats. The vet stated that it is ok to feed to the rest of the cats. Have been doing this recommendation since October.
Review 15 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Lin
Date:January 8, 2014
 fromNC
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 Exotic Shaded Silver,1 Exotic Silver Tabby, 1 Exotic Red and Cream Shorthair
Ordering was easy and delivery was fast.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Liz
Date:September 13, 2013
Pet:Dog
Our 5 year 10 month old dog has benefitted greatly from this product as well as pancreazyme
Review 17 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my shepherds
By:Suz
Date:August 10, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German shepherds
Since my shepherds have been on these once a day, I have not had "any" major stomach issues with them as in the past. What a great probiotic.
Review 18 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Murphy
Date:August 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
Easy to open and sprinkle on food. Helps rescue dogs transition to a rich diet.
Review 19 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:carolcat
Date:July 30, 2013
 fromBristol CT
Pet:Cat
Breed:Main Coon
Very good product recommended by Vet for our cat, very glad to find it available on your site will continue to purchase from you.
Review 20 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proviable DC for Cats & Dogs 80 capsules
By:Teresa
Date:July 2, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Rescued Stray
It was exactly the same as what I got from the vet, but it was less expensive.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 next>>