EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs

Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
66 out of 66(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
Review 1 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, good price.
By:Pam
Date:April 16, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Moluccan Cockatoo, Shiba Inu, Boston Terrier
Our Boston Terrier has a very small liver, so he takes Proviable every day. Entirely Pets provides excellent service with fast shipping at a very good price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
By:K in Jacksonville
Date:April 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
I have had my dog on 1 capsule of Proviable-DC for several years with good success. Recently on a walk in our neighborhood a neighbor's dog bit my dog. Therefore, my dog had to be on antibiotics for 2 weeks. I increased the dose of Proviable-DC to 2 per day during the time he was on the antibiotic and a few days afterward to control the digestive upset antibiotics cause. Proviable-DC worked well. I just sprinkle it on my dog's food.
Review 3 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
By:pennywise
Date:March 23, 2014
 fromHawaii
Pet:Dog
Breed:GSD and Basenji mix
Proviable-DC is truly worth the money. One of my dogs was having a problem with loose stool. A friend recommended I try this. Wow. It made all the difference. After reading about probiotics, I started using them myself. Good for the dog and good for me :-).
Review 4 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sensitive stomach
By:6 dogs
Date:March 18, 2014
 fromLancaster Pa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
My 3 year old Cav Abby has tested allergic to EVERYTHING. The Proviablehas helped eliminate her very loose stool. She takes it everyday, a missed day is not good. It helps her feel better and no nasty in her long hair.
Review 5 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proviable DC
By:Crickett
Date:March 16, 2014
Pet:Cat
Wonderful product! Gave my older cat's system, the 'balance' he needed. No more diarrhea.
Review 6 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!!
By:Danni
Date:February 28, 2014
 fromSaint Paul, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler/Alaskan Malamute
My dog has had chronic diarrhea since she was a puppy. Nothing but W/D could stop it. But it was only masking the underlying problem. Fortiflora didn't help, either. But once I started giving my dog these pills... it was like night and day. No more diarrhea and she is finally able to come off of W/D! These pills did what no vet could!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be working
By:JEF
Date:January 31, 2014
Pet:Cat
I bought this because my cat has chronically loose stools. He isn't sick but when he goes its mush. This seems to be firming them up. My vet is a firm believer in probiotics for general good health so whatever makes my babies healthier I am all for.
Review 8 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proviable DC
By:Dog+Cat Fanatic
Date:January 13, 2014
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bengal cats and one corgi mix dog
A great product for the cats. The vet in Seattle recommended this product over the rest of the probiotic that is being sold to one of our cats. The vet stated that it is ok to feed to the rest of the cats. Have been doing this recommendation since October.
Review 9 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Lin
Date:January 8, 2014
 fromNC
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 Exotic Shaded Silver,1 Exotic Silver Tabby, 1 Exotic Red and Cream Shorthair
Ordering was easy and delivery was fast.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Liz
Date:September 13, 2013
Pet:Dog
Our 5 year 10 month old dog has benefitted greatly from this product as well as pancreazyme
Review 11 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my shepherds
By:Suz
Date:August 10, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German shepherds
Since my shepherds have been on these once a day, I have not had "any" major stomach issues with them as in the past. What a great probiotic.
Review 12 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Murphy
Date:August 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
Easy to open and sprinkle on food. Helps rescue dogs transition to a rich diet.
Review 13 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:carolcat
Date:July 30, 2013
 fromBristol CT
Pet:Cat
Breed:Main Coon
Very good product recommended by Vet for our cat, very glad to find it available on your site will continue to purchase from you.
Review 14 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proviable DC for Cats & Dogs 80 capsules
By:Teresa
Date:July 2, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Rescued Stray
It was exactly the same as what I got from the vet, but it was less expensive.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
More economical than at the vet.
By:Taysmimi
Date:June 21, 2013
 fromOrange County, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairn Terrier
Our vet recommended this for our elderly Cairn Terrier who was having digestive problems. It seems to be helping to eleviate most of them.
Review 16 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good stuff
By:karmom
Date:June 7, 2013
 fromseminole, Fl.
Pet:Cat
Breed:Sphynx
I have been using this for yrs now. Helps with loose stools along with pumpkin. She gets one capsule a day and aprox one tesp pumkin three times a day. My sphynx has had lose stools since the day I got her,yes has been tested for this and that. Also has skin allergies, and now eats z/d dry food. She is on 4mg antihistamine 1/2 in morning 1/2 at night. I got her here in Florida, breeder is gone. I was told by a friend that she was sick and is some where out of state. No help there, Uck!,so I do the best I can now. She is seven yrs old. What a shame we both have to go through this mess. .
Review 17 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price
By:Rudy's mom
Date:May 9, 2013
 fromLehighton, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My 8-year-old golden retriever has Inflamatory Bowel Disease and one of the products he must take for the rest of his life is the Proviable DC. This is a great product and Entirely Pets definately has the best price.
Review 18 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PROVIABLE ROCKS!
By:Traveled Woman
Date:April 5, 2013
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Various
We have been using Proviable-DC for YEARS for our many cats and our dog. It is an excellent probiotic product, much more effective than FortiFlora which was initially what our vet prescribed for our cats with GI issues. We have several cats with health challenges (which often happens when your pets are "rescues" which all of our animals are). Without exception, Proviable has helped all of them, and it's been especially important (just as in humans) when our animals have been on antibiotics. Also really excellent is Proviable-KP which comes in a paste form and works great if your pet has an acute attack of diarrhea. ALL the Proviable products have been great for our fur-kids!
Review 19 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be same as vet product
By:Sportsy
Date:April 4, 2013
 fromHouston
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic medium hair
This product seems to be just as effective as purchasing form the vet & certainly @ a lower price!
Review 20 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is GREAT
By:lilmcmac
Date:April 4, 2013
 fromorlando
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian's, 1 polydactyl, 1 Ragdoll
I love this product and what it does for my cats. I have one that has issues with Herpes, I adopted and she if FUSSY and likes this in her wet food. The others have shown improvement in stools and their digestion. This is a wonderful addition to their diet. And they like it!!
1 2 3 4 next>>