EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs

Average Customer Rating:
4.921 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
85 out of 85(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
Review 1 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just What The Doctor Ordered
By:
Date:August 13, 2015
 fromMinnesota
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles
My dog's vet recommended this product and it's worked!
Review 2 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:July 28, 2015
 fromBoston
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed shepherd
Proviable dc was originally prescribed by Mookie's vet to stabilize his sensitive stomach. This has been the best for my old guy. He now gets one every day with his meal.
Review 3 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proviable - easy to use
By:
Date:June 22, 2015
 fromMorgan Hill, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberian Husky
This was recommended to me by a veterinarian technician and approved by my veterinarian for my 8 y.o. Siberian girl. I saw an improvement with my girl's intestinal health with this plus it's very easy to just put the tiny capsule in her food for her to eat without any problem.
Review 4 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for dogs with allergies
By:
Date:June 3, 2015
 fromlima, ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih tzu
my shih tzu has allergies and takes OTC allergie pill every day...the vet recommended this Proviable to also boost immune system. i give it every day. he is gaining weight and allergy pills are working. he's doing very well and i am going to continue with this product for ever.....i open the capsule and sprinkle it on his food once a day. he likes it!
Review 5 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Beautifully!
By:
Date:May 27, 2015
 fromVirginia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mutts!
We've used Proviable for 4 years now, first with our senior girl April who was diagnosed with Lymphoma in 2011. Given alongside her chemo meds, the Proviable helped her tummy stay calm so she could have a great quality of life. She survived 4 years past diagnosis, and just before she left us we adopted a shelter dog named Coda who had his own set of tummy issues due to extreme fear and stress. Once again, the Proviable has worked beautifully to keep his tummy in check!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have Been Using for Years
By:
Date:May 23, 2015
 fromStuart, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthairs, a calico and an orange tabby.
I use this product daily, sprinkling the contents of the capsules over my cats' dinners. Keeps their digestive systems under control. When there is an occasional bout of diarrhea, the Proviable paste is my go-to product as well.
Review 7 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps my puppy healthier.
By:
Date:April 20, 2015
 fromHouston, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkies
My yorkie has colitis, bloody stools. I give her one dose of Proviable-DC, daily. That controls her bowel issue. She is a happier and healthier dog, since she doesn't have the blood loss. Makes me a happier pet owner, too!
Review 8 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works wonders on an old cat's tummy
By:
Date:March 16, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Our oldest cat is 18. We have had issues with her vomiting, and our vet recommended this. She doesn't eat a lot, but what she does eat now stays down. A couple of our 8 year old cats will help themselves to her food when she's done, and the one that was a vomiter has also stopped throwing up. Worth every cent.
Review 9 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proviable-DC
By:
Date:March 14, 2015
 fromOrange City, FL
Pet:Multiple Pets
My cat, (11 Yrs) lymphoma in remission, is doing very well on this probiotic. Had several episodes of diarrhea. Once started on this product, he has better stools then ever before. I mix one capsule in his wet food twice a day. What a blessing. Thanx.
Review 10 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutramax proviable dc capsules.
By:
Date:February 21, 2015
 fromElkins Park,Pa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
Our Rosie has been taking this since she was a puppy.
She used to have a lot of digestion problems including loose poops and vomiting.
Now she is almost 9 years old and has no problems ever.
I open one capsule and put it on her lunch everyday.
It's a wonderful supplement!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps with my Cats IBD
By:
Date:February 18, 2015
Pet:Cat
Great product, help keep on cat who has IBD healthy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:
Date:January 30, 2015
 fromHouston, TX.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cats, Dogs, Birds
I was having trouble with a mama cat & litter of 4 kittens with diarrhea. They were cleared of any intestinal parasites, I figured it must be the corn etc. in the kitten food so I asked the vet for the Proviable paste & capsules. The paste helps right away but is messy & hard to use in a syringe. I'm disabled & had a difficult time with it; I got it in their mouths with the tip of my fingers. Anyhow you use the capsules along with it. I also added BLUE kitten grain free to their kitten chow (that they're used to) and it cleared up.Way too much corn, rice, potatoes in the cat/pet foods these days.I make sure to keep a full box of the capsules on hand.
Review 13 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
proviable - dc
By:
Date:September 16, 2014
 fromoklahoma
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab mix
works like a charm! great service and good price. fast shipping!
Review 14 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
finally relief
By:
Date:September 13, 2014
 fromorange county, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston terrier
recommended by our vet, this probiotic finally solved our dog's intestinal issues.
Review 15 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes life easier
By:
Date:July 27, 2014
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Rescue A New Beginning Animal Rescue
I rescue dogs. There are always new faces here in my home fostering and one thing for sure-I don't know what these dogs ate and there is almost always some belly issue adjusting to new food and I have a dog with a very sensitive stomach. Many of the probiotics we have tried get sprinkled on the food. This poses a big problem with picky eaters. The proviable capsule slips nicely into a treat like a pill pocket or mushy type treat and no matter how picky my dog is there is a way to get this into them and the results are terrific. No stomach issues and the benefits of probiotics for the health of the dogs is wonderful. I recommend this product. Sure you can get cheaper but with probiotics remember they are not created equal. There are many different qualities of products.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proviable
By:
Date:June 13, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
I recently purchased some Proviable capsules from EntirelyPets and was very happy with the ease of ordering plus the cost was less than half of what my Vet charged. The product was delivered quickly.
I will certainly will order again from EntirelyPets.
Review 17 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prevents diarrhea while on antibiotics
By:
Date:May 22, 2014
 fromNJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
About 90 percent of my cats (24 currently) would get diarrhea while on Clavamox, which is the best antibiotic for upper respiratory infections in cats, and I'd have to discontinue it. My vet gave me Proviable to give with the Clavamox one time and it worked so I ordered the 80 count to have on hand for the future and it does seem to prevent them from getting diarrhea so I highly recommend it. The antibiotic clindamycin also causes diarrhea in my cats but Convenia and Baytril do not.
Review 18 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proviable DC works for my dog
By:
Date:May 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Samoyed
My dog has IBS and food allergies. He is allergic to chicken and most of the other probiotics have chicken in them. Proviable does not. This product works well for him. I just open 1 capsule daily on his food and he eats it right down.
Review 19 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best value
By:
Date:April 29, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:labee
best thing you can do for your pet, just like humans to keep digestion healthy
Review 20 for Proviable-DC - 80 capsules for Cats and Dogs
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, good price.
By:
Date:April 16, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Moluccan Cockatoo, Shiba Inu, Boston Terrier
Our Boston Terrier has a very small liver, so he takes Proviable every day. Entirely Pets provides excellent service with fast shipping at a very good price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 5 next>>