EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)

Average Customer Rating:
4.914 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 out of 35(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
Review 1 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this maybe shd be considered a miracle drug
By:ed the cat-fanatic
Date:June 2, 2014
 fromchicago
Pet:Cat
Breed:abyssinian
this product has to be adminstered with the proper 1 ml dosage for cats weighing---on the average---8 to 10 lbs with about a 3/4 " strip being given as a dosage. u must confirm this with your vet. they always say to not give too much but giving too little such as a 1/4 " just doesnt cut it. if the product is going to kick in---it will kick in in a hurry.i have never tried the powder or the caspule---strictly the tube ---but it is just AN OUSTANDING PRODUCT AS IS MOST everything fr vetoquinol.
Review 2 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
By:Hiker 1695
Date:April 29, 2014
 fromGainesville, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Schnauzer
Works quickly. At the first sign of stomach upset I give my Miniature Schnauzer a dose. Sometimes only one dose is necessary. I will always keep Pro- Pectalin on hand.
Review 3 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This med is really working!
By:Ella E.
Date:December 11, 2013
 fromBuffalo Grove, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border colli mix
My 12 years old dog Pasha is allergic to gluten and has diarrhea very often even with a food I cooked for him myself. I decide to try Pro-Pectalin - this medication really works. I add it to his food as recommended and he is doing fine. Thank you!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
miracle for my elderly dogs!
By:Meemaw
Date:December 3, 2013
 fromohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 bichons & a small terrier mix.
My 3 dogs are all elderly (14,14 &12) and their digestive system is not what it used to be. I find that if I give them a dose of the pro pectalin at the first sign of a problem they seldom need a second dose to set them back to normal! Once on a trip I was not able to dose one of them at the first sign of trouble which then escalated but even then after a couple of doses she was OK by the next day.
Review 5 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely Helped
By:Paul C
Date:November 13, 2013
 fromLexington, KY
Pet:Cat
Our young cat has ongoing stomach issues due to a parasite he had when he was a kitten. Regular use of this (one dose a day in his food) has made a dramatic difference in his bowel movements. If your cat has stomach problems, this is worth a try.
Review 6 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:zawieco
Date:November 5, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bengal kittens
Excellent product...does what it is supposed to do. Helps kittens through that difficult time.
Review 7 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Med for my Yorkie ever
By:Heidi
Date:October 25, 2013
 fromTitusville, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
My 13 year old, 6 pound Yorkie has lived all her life with bad breath and upset stomach. My vet finally tried her on Pro-Pectalin after trying many other meds and it works GREAT and in about 10 minutes. Her burping, bad breath and gas stops, she perks up because she feels better, and is able to eat again. I also give Pro-Pectalin to her before taking long trips in the car and she NEVER gets sick in the car anymore.
Thank you Entirely Pets
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always keep this on hand
By:ChulaChi
Date:August 27, 2013
 fromPlano IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chihuahuas
I breed Chihuahuas, the puppies as well as the adults are small and can't afford to have diarrhea or any weight loss so it is important for me to have something safe and easy to use on hand. Most of the dogs like the taste of it and will readily eat it. I usually get fast results when I use this product. The price is GREAT too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Jenny
Date:August 21, 2013
 fromLouisiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshunds, Bassett hound, Doberman, bull dog
A friend of mine told me about this product when 2 of my dogs ate something that made them really sick. I think it was a spoiled can of dog food I had just bought that made them sick. She gave me some pro pectalin to give them and they both stopped throwing up and having runny p**p right away. And they love the taste of it. Real easy to give to the dog. Just squirt the dose in there mouth and its kind of sticky like peanut butter so they can't spit it out.
Review 10 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product ///excellent price
By:e.m.
Date:August 17, 2013
Pet:Cat
i like to stock up on these. this shd last for about
4-5 months
Review 11 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effective product
By:kareninky
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromlexington, ky
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkie poo
product definitely helps with dog diarrhea - my vet recommended it
Review 12 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well
By:traif
Date:July 23, 2013
 fromBoca Raton, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Poodle
So many chemicals used in Florida, not sure what they are, but it upset his stomach-it helped him
Review 13 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:cape catlady
Date:July 11, 2013
 fromcape cod
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic
I run the kitten program at a shelter. Use this for diarrhea in kittens with great effect. The combination of pectin and probiotic is great.
Review 14 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT STUFF!
By:tanyad
Date:June 17, 2013
 fromLouisiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
I have a Yorkie and pro-pectalin has soothed her upset stomach many times!! I will not be without it.
Review 15 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:peg
Date:May 6, 2013
 fromlouisiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
Our vet had given this to our dog, and it really worked, but expensive at the vet's office found it on here half the price, just bought some more. Worth the money
Review 16 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best One!
By:LYL
Date:April 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Pro-Pectalin is the best anti-diarrheal med. It always works!
Review 17 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Service
By:twade
Date:April 8, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
I've used this product for several years for a cat with a very temperamental intestinal tract! All tests revealed nothing but a bad case of anxiety so the vet recommended this product. It works great and is gentle on the animal too.
Review 18 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pro Pectalin
By:kitkat
Date:April 6, 2013
 fromNebraska
Pet:Cat
Breed:Oriental Siamese
I got this gel for my Oriental Siamese.It's worked very well or his sensitive stomach.
Review 19 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good value
By:linny
Date:March 31, 2013
Pet:Cat
I have been using this for a cat with diarrhea and at first purchased from the vet. Expensive!
Then I found another pet prescription website which was cheaper. THEN I FOUND YOU AND THIS IS THE BEST PRICE ANYWHERE!
Review 20 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WONDERFUL PRODUCT
By:Debbie
Date:February 26, 2013
 fromBelleville, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mniture Schnauzer
Our Schnauzer had watery diarrhea while on vacation. 1 dose checked his diarrhea. Not only do I LOVE IT, but so does Buddy!
1 2 next>>