EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)

Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 out of 40(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
Review 1 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:July 5, 2015
 fromMeridian ID
Pet:Cat
Product works great as always. I use it whenever my IBS cat has a flare up.
Review 2 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:May 8, 2015
 fromGreensboro, NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Biewer Terriers
I am a breeder. Nursing moms and just weaned puppies transitioning from mom to solid food sometimes develop loose stools. This is a very effective product to firm up the stools. Of course, make sure the mom and puppies are free of parasites, which can also be a cause of loose stools. Not only does it firm up the stools, it has probiotic good bacteria to help in the process. Easy to give, measured doses. Most of the time they will just lick it off my finger.
Review 3 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second purchase of this product
By:
Date:February 22, 2015
 fromwisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:Min pin
This product seems to work good for all of my dogs, usually 2 or 3 strips of it and their diarrhea is better!
Review 4 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very helpful for my cat's bowel problem
By:
Date:January 26, 2015
Pet:Cat
He has to stay on a maintenance medication or he'll have loose frequent stools. This given twice a day has proven very good for him.
Review 5 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (3
By:
Date:January 24, 2015
 fromReedsville, WV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
My little Jack Russell dogs love the flavor. And helps when they get diarrhea.
Review 6 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this maybe shd be considered a miracle drug
By:
Date:June 2, 2014
 fromchicago
Pet:Cat
Breed:abyssinian
this product has to be adminstered with the proper 1 ml dosage for cats weighing---on the average---8 to 10 lbs with about a 3/4 " strip being given as a dosage. u must confirm this with your vet. they always say to not give too much but giving too little such as a 1/4 " just doesnt cut it. if the product is going to kick in---it will kick in in a hurry.i have never tried the powder or the caspule---strictly the tube ---but it is just AN OUSTANDING PRODUCT AS IS MOST everything fr vetoquinol.
Review 7 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
By:
Date:April 29, 2014
 fromGainesville, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Schnauzer
Works quickly. At the first sign of stomach upset I give my Miniature Schnauzer a dose. Sometimes only one dose is necessary. I will always keep Pro- Pectalin on hand.
Review 8 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This med is really working!
By:
Date:December 11, 2013
 fromBuffalo Grove, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border colli mix
My 12 years old dog Pasha is allergic to gluten and has diarrhea very often even with a food I cooked for him myself. I decide to try Pro-Pectalin - this medication really works. I add it to his food as recommended and he is doing fine. Thank you!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
miracle for my elderly dogs!
By:
Date:December 3, 2013
 fromohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 bichons & a small terrier mix.
My 3 dogs are all elderly (14,14 &12) and their digestive system is not what it used to be. I find that if I give them a dose of the pro pectalin at the first sign of a problem they seldom need a second dose to set them back to normal! Once on a trip I was not able to dose one of them at the first sign of trouble which then escalated but even then after a couple of doses she was OK by the next day.
Review 10 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely Helped
By:
Date:November 13, 2013
 fromLexington, KY
Pet:Cat
Our young cat has ongoing stomach issues due to a parasite he had when he was a kitten. Regular use of this (one dose a day in his food) has made a dramatic difference in his bowel movements. If your cat has stomach problems, this is worth a try.
Review 11 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:November 5, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bengal kittens
Excellent product...does what it is supposed to do. Helps kittens through that difficult time.
Review 12 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Med for my Yorkie ever
By:
Date:October 25, 2013
 fromTitusville, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
My 13 year old, 6 pound Yorkie has lived all her life with bad breath and upset stomach. My vet finally tried her on Pro-Pectalin after trying many other meds and it works GREAT and in about 10 minutes. Her burping, bad breath and gas stops, she perks up because she feels better, and is able to eat again. I also give Pro-Pectalin to her before taking long trips in the car and she NEVER gets sick in the car anymore.
Thank you Entirely Pets
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always keep this on hand
By:
Date:August 27, 2013
 fromPlano IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chihuahuas
I breed Chihuahuas, the puppies as well as the adults are small and can't afford to have diarrhea or any weight loss so it is important for me to have something safe and easy to use on hand. Most of the dogs like the taste of it and will readily eat it. I usually get fast results when I use this product. The price is GREAT too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:August 21, 2013
 fromLouisiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshunds, Bassett hound, Doberman, bull dog
A friend of mine told me about this product when 2 of my dogs ate something that made them really sick. I think it was a spoiled can of dog food I had just bought that made them sick. She gave me some pro pectalin to give them and they both stopped throwing up and having runny p**p right away. And they love the taste of it. Real easy to give to the dog. Just squirt the dose in there mouth and its kind of sticky like peanut butter so they can't spit it out.
Review 15 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product ///excellent price
By:
Date:August 17, 2013
Pet:Cat
i like to stock up on these. this shd last for about
4-5 months
Review 16 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effective product
By:
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromlexington, ky
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkie poo
product definitely helps with dog diarrhea - my vet recommended it
Review 17 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well
By:
Date:July 23, 2013
 fromBoca Raton, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Poodle
So many chemicals used in Florida, not sure what they are, but it upset his stomach-it helped him
Review 18 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:July 11, 2013
 fromcape cod
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic
I run the kitten program at a shelter. Use this for diarrhea in kittens with great effect. The combination of pectin and probiotic is great.
Review 19 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT STUFF!
By:
Date:June 17, 2013
 fromLouisiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
I have a Yorkie and pro-pectalin has soothed her upset stomach many times!! I will not be without it.
Review 20 for Pro-Pectalin Anti-Diarrheal Gel for Dogs & Cats (30 cc)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:May 6, 2013
 fromlouisiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
Our vet had given this to our dog, and it really worked, but expensive at the vet's office found it on here half the price, just bought some more. Worth the money
1 2 next>>